Viva College, Virar Reviews
Viva College, Virar

Virar, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
Download Brochure
3.5/5
Based on 12 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
2.8/5
Value for Money
0.6/5
Campus Life
4.0/5
Showing 12 Reviews

College is good, teachers are supportive.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 May' 20

Joined On: 27 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 May' 20 by Priyanka
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes all the infrastructure and equipment facilities are good classroom are also good laboratory have all the equipment needed tools in proper way there is also a sports room where we can play all indoor games n we can also pay outdoor games in the ground of the college there is an big space for playing there is canteen facilities for college students washroom are all clean everyday all facilities are good
Academics
I had studied Bachlor of commerce (accounting and finance ) teachers are all good in teaching yes all thwell curriculum is updated. College also takes various seminar for students developments. All the extra curricular activities and annual functions are also organise by college.
Placements
Placement for accounting and finance is good. Salary is in the range of 15000rs starting per month. Placement process is good. Many private banks visit college for placement. College teachers are supportive towards students if students interested all is good here nice teaching stuff and non teaching staff.
Value-for-money
Yes, value of money. Fees is also not much high. All is good here.
Campus Life
Campus life is all an good. You will not get this type of college any where else. Big campus, ground, etc
Anything Else
This college is well and good. Anyone thinking about this college is your good decision.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Unforgottable memories

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Feb' 17

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by suraj singh
The college had provided us with good lab and classroom, great infrastructure etc placement drive facilities from MNC is required college professors should strictly get training of how to understand the problems of students and provide them proper guidance
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a WIN situation for young minds

Verified Review

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Mayank Sachdev
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
VIVA has got a huge campus, love spending time over their. Well designed infrastructure with all needed facilities for students. It's annual festival is a popular one among the colleges. Best team of professors who helped me with my studies and project guidance. Placement could had been much better but that doesn't spoils the whole experience of being part of it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Rising talent college!!

Verified Review

Joined On: 11 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Vikas Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
Best in infrastructure. well equipped classrooms. Awesome college life. Students enjoy a lot over here. Studies is poor over here but faculty over here is awesome after-all it is all depend on students to study or not.college placement is average. Awesome college life lots and lots of events ,festivals, days are celebrated. overall a very good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Turning point of my career

Verified Review

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Krishna Joshi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
My decision to join VIVA proved to be the best. I completed my graduation with so much fun. Campus has got so much energy , the faculty here as always helped me to overcome my weakness. It has always gave example for being unique and creative. Though my expectations for the placement was not fulfilled that well , but still it has been fun being part of it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Where dreams come true

Verified Review

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Vikas Thakur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • B.Com
It has nothing extra ordinary but definitely is a well occupied institute I know. It has the best in class infrastructure with high equipped IT labs and library. I was blessed to be guided by the experienced professors during my course time . Placements given are not up-to the expectation but still it gave best experience over all.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Stress free yet focused

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Dec' 15

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Oct' 15 by Akshay Joshi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BMS
It's the most exciting campus to be at , have experienced a lot of unusual stuff over. It has one of the best and huge campus in Maharashtra offering the courses affiliated with Mumbai University. I learned and experienced lots of skills which is essential for a management student. The faculty and lecturers at VIVA are very supportive and always ready to help the students regarding and doubts. Management games and quiz are held on regular intervals to get the best out of students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Management here is the best

Verified Review

Joined On: 24 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Kartik Gaitonde
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BMS
I completed my bachelors over here in management studies and had a pleasant experience. I over here got opportunity to learn and develop new skill that are very crucial in today's competitive industry. It also had fun filled festivals which were stress busters from our daily routine, it has huge participation over all . It organizes lots of social awareness drives , which is being supported by students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best for doing Bachelors in Management

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Mayur Chatbar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BMS
I had a pleasing experience while doing my graduation in from VIVA , it has a unique approach in developing students at individual level. It has lot of practical exercises and activities with theory alongside. Also it helped students with placement in reputed organisations at the end of the course. Must recommended if looking for BMS studies in Mumbai
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Right Choice I made by joining VIVA College

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Hiren
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
I got admission to VIVA College, Mumbai and was surprised to see the quality education provide. The professors here are much experienced and also are experts of their respective field. The college have a huge campus and vibrant college life . It has many fest and competitions to boost the students confidence. It has also witnessed celebrities like legendary cricketer Sachin Tendulkar and rapper YO YO Honey Singh.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

INSTITUTE OF OPPORTUNITY

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Nov' 15

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by SUMEDH PITALE
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
All the courses are available and affiliated to "Mumbai University. College life is ok-ok. Crowd is full crazy. Faculties are help. New innovative programs are coming with celebrates like. E.g.-honey singh,sachin tendulkar,dhanraj pille,milind soman,ritesh deshmukh,piti usha. I.t. Lab,library,canteen are good and at affordable price. Management courses are available. New days and big seminars are conducted. After all....................... The study is depend upon you only.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Maharashtra's largest college

Verified Review

Joined On: 10 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Santosh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
VIVA College has been a great institute which helped in nurturing of my skills & knowledge during my academic period. It provides various courses to choose from which goes with individual's interest. College infrastructure is best compared to others in league. I would recommend it to student looking for a good college life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint