Student Rating 3.87/5 (Showing 119 Reviews)

Focus on quality work

Posted on 20 Apr' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Ph.D Mathematics
I am a PhD student and about to submit my thesis very soon..Its a great college. Fee is not an issue in case of Phd because it is highly subsidized. Faculties are from reputed universities and intelligent. But, I do agree that teachers have ego problem in some departments and hard on students most of the time specially on research scholars. They even don't try to understand student's personal situations. I do agree with nupur that Phd is for full time candidates here. They left you with no option except quitting your job. Apart from this, their focus is always on quality work. When I attend International seminar, workshops, I find work of JIIT better than mostly NIITs and sometimes IITs also. They have international level approach in their working style. So, I can assure once you do your research work here, you can not face any challenge anywhere.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My view on jaypee

Posted on 28 Mar' 18 by Sejal sinha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Jaypee is one of the best engineering college in india.Jaypee is one of the few private college which better than nits and some of iits college.Most important thing about jaypee is placement is very very good.Jaypee is heaven for students who want to study CS engineering.Jaypee take admission on basis of jee main rank.Previous year cutt off for (CS) is from 19000AIR to 44000AIR. Highest package is 48 lakh in 2017 and average is 5lakh.Big companies like AMAZON,SNAPDEAL,DELLOITE came for placement.Jaypee don't admission through DONATION.At last in would like to clear I'm talking about jaypee sectors 62 main campus not for side campus jaypee sectors 128.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best private college in North india

Posted on 26 Aug' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
jaypee is a excellent college for computer science engineering... highest package is about 28 lakh .....they take student on basis of jee main mark...so there is no chance of taking admission by donation...big company like Amazon came in jaypee....cutt off CS branch is above..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My words on jaypee institute of information technology

Posted on 21 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Information Technology
The infrastructure of the college is good. it was situated in the heart of NCR, the campus size is small when compared to other campus, but it provides a good facilities with in and outside the campus. Our faculty is so good they teach well, scoring in exams depends on how you listen the class. Placements are available students with good skills can easily crack the interviews.There are playgrounds in our college.the college is strict in terms of discipline. We enjoyed a lot during my college days
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Highly competitive Environment

Posted on 18 Jun' 17 by Rishabh Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Jaypee sec 62 is a decent college with students being highly competitive in terms of academics and coding.A lot of hubs provide really good exposure to develop skills and search for passion like the Knuth Programming Hub provides a zeal towards competitive programming world(JIIT has always been highly famous for its coding environment).Also the robotics hub is seriously a stage to enter robotics field and one does learn a lot from it.In this college there is a bit of added pressure of academics as a lot of frequent tests are taken up and thus one needs to be highly consistent to maintain a good CGPA(>9).Seriously once you enter the college your initial reaction would be like why there are so many exams? But its all right once you get a hang of it.Overall its a decent college with a lot of companies coming for On campus placements and it does have many successful alumni reaching great heights. Professors are mostly doctorate holders and seriously one would fine some really good faculty here. Campus is small but hostels are good. Also they have made use of available space well so overall campus seems nice when you actually look at it.I would personally prefer it over any IPU college or UPTU college or any other private college in NCR region.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a good college .

Posted on 09 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Presently i m in 2nd year btech computer science branch . In this college the main thing to do is coding which every student must do so this makes the coding environment in the college . Hostel facility here is well nd good maintannce is regular . Just one problem,its campus is spread in 15 acres only which is little less for grounds like criclet or football . Last but not least a good college for future settlement .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best pvt. engineering college in NCR

Posted on 03 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The infrastructure of the institute is worth looking. People who come here to take a look become a great lover for the infrastructure. The infrastructure includes fully air conditioned classrooms, a big mess, a gymnasium, a swimming pool and a very big multistorey hostel with 24x7 security. The faculty team of the college is very interactive who indulge and participate with the students who want to further work hard and be capable of doing something in future and are keen to learn something good. The course is very well bifurcated including tests T1, T2, T3 and other lab examinations. Placements were on the whole a great success for JIIT students this year. Students grabbed an annual package ranging from 4 lacs per annum to 26 lacs per annum which were offered by companies like Infosys, Accenture, Amazon and much more. The average placement for computer science students is 95% by the last year. The fee structure of the college is pretty good and students who want to pursue an education worth for life may experience the soothing and interactive learning may join the institute for a brighter and fruitful future. There are also many society hubs like robotic
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great College, go for it

Posted on 18 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
JIIT, Noida has well-built infrastructure. It is world class auditorium. It has hostels with swimming pools, gym, cafe, Annapurna(mess) and central air conditioner. The classes and labs are modern and well equipped. Jiit has 2 campuses at sector 62(main campus) and sector 128(extension campus). Both are well built urban campus. Jiit 62 has better hostel facility while jiit 128 has better sports facility. Jiit 128 has awesome Multi-purpose hall which has synthetic badminton courts and this hall can be used for various other events also. Jiit 128 also has various grounds for sports. At jiit it is easier to get internships and placements. The location of jiit brings a lot of opportunities for learning, events, enjoyments, internships and placements. The location of Jiit makes college life enjoyable because you have whole Delhi, ncr and nearby places to hang out with friends. You can visit fests of numerous colleges and events nearby. Jiit has a positive environment and a good feeling among students that they will be placed as almost everyone gets placed while many get 2 or even 3 offers overall giving 154% offers. Jiit has a good quality of students. Every year some students bags placement at companies like amazon and internships in even google. Jiit is actually at par with colleges like vit vellore, mit manipal and srm chennai. It’s just that jiit do not do advertisement like these colleges as jiit is not for profit college. Jiit is much better college than any uptu, ipu and rtu college. It is comparable with lnmiit, thapar and other reputed colleges. Jiit can be compared with some nits and can better in some terms but overall nits are better. While iits, bits are much better than jiit.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life in JIIT

Posted on 01 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Jiit is an amazing college. Not only it is located at a very viable location its campus is a visual treat. Not only that, its academics and placement are really a thing to be proud about. Hostels and the mess are really good, also the faculty and the staff is really cooperative. Overall its a college every student aspires to come. It also encourages a lot of extra curricular activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life at JIIT

Posted on 01 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College life in jaypee is great, you meet new people make new friends. Crowd here is nice, people come from all parts of India. Infrastructure of college is great, classrooms are well built and maintained. College has a library which sufficiently provide books you need for your course. Hostel in JIIT are well built and centrally air conditioned. You have to share the room with one more person. Washrooms are maintained well and cleaned every day. College offers great placement opportunities to the students. Companies like amazon, Deloitte etc. Faculty in college is average. There are many clubs in the college for the students to be a part of and pursue what interests them more, Theatre, debate, robotics, IEEE society etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at JIIT - A bittersweet tale

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
A person's first impression of this college would be beatific red brick buildings, scenic parks and a small but adorable campus. What they don't realise until it's too late is that behind this beautiful curtain, lies a more horrific story. With badly equipped labs, broken and uncomfortable infrastructure and a faculty which simply does not care, this college gets a 1 star from me(as far as education is concerned). The only saving grace, professionally, is the amazing literature and computer science faculty this college has. I have met a few dedicated teachers here who have more than made up for the labs with old outdated Vista (yes Vista, not even windows 7) machines and broken equipment. It is only due to the guidance of these few teachers that I have gained any useful exposure to the industry at all as even the TnP cell was loathe to provide any help at all. However, a few teachers do not a college make and so this college does not receive a good review from yours truly. Next we come to the campus life. Due to the exorbitant fees of the campus (Not naming figures but 10 lakhs is a huge amount of money), only rich people can attend this college (and a few others like me who were taken in by the glamor) so eye candy in this college is aplenty (Both guys and girls). However, even the gorgeous view cannot make up the barely functional canteen or the dingy mess provided to us students. There are many a tales of cockroaches being found in the mess food (in the actual food) that we day-scholars usually eat outside (A option not available to hostel-ers as their mess fees is compulsory and has to be paid at term start). The game rooms here are so small and so well hidden that I, personally, came to know of their existence in my third year. However, this could be my fault as not being a particularly sporty guy, I did not follow the hidden clues scattered about that led the curious to the delightfully sparse sports faculty. The events here at JIIT are far and few between. When they do occur, blatant favouritism and bad management prevails, dissuading all but the most dedicated to participate in those events. I myself am still awaiting the promised certificate for winning (third place) the annual programming competition in my first year (six years ago). Fests, or rather Fest, here are just a means for the management to line their own packets while providing the bare facsimile of what can be called as a Fest. I have been to school fairs more elaborate and well organised than the college's fest. The one good point I can say about my college is that because it's a college for the rich, it actually attracts some high profile companies (such as Amazon, basically the only high profile company it attracts) who take away the only 10 or 15 students in the college who can really be called talented (and also self-educated). Yours truly was selected for the interview round by Amazon but wasn't selected but bombed it because the college had given no guidance as to what to expect in an interview, let alone an interview for a company such as Amazon. This may just be me taking out my anger on the only decent outlet I have so feel free to take the previous remark with a grain of salt. I admit my preparation might not have been as much as it should have been but with no idea of what to expect, I was sadly mistaken about the level of knowledge needed to get in the college's only A-list placement company. Now that I have infrastructure, the faculty, the college life as well as the placements covered, I am not going to bore you with individual stories of the negligence provided by the college (of which I have plenty). Instead I am just going to say that the college provided me with some good friends and a lot more life lessons and helped stamp out my naiveté (and innocence). Hope you found this review enlightening, signing off, Sayonara.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A brilliant place to grow.

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by DIWAKAR KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
JIIT is one of the top private Engineering colleges in NCR with excellent infrastructure for academics. It has well equipped classrooms, library and labs. Majority of the faculty members are well experienced and teach well but they do concetrate too much on your CGPA.It provides ample opportunities to the students to learn and grow , and esteemed companies like Amazon, Adobe, E&Y, SAP, Delloite, Ericssion, Infosys, cognizant, Wipro and many more come for recruitements. The college life is pretty good as we have a lot of clubs for gaining practical knowledge and the crowd is awesome. As far as affordability is concerned, it is not a thing to worry about. At last i would just like to say that JIIT offers you the best and it is a brilliant place to grow.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Engineering life at Jaypee Noida

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Okay so if we talk about the quality of the college on the basis of JEE(main) rank you get , it is really good. Next comes the infrastructure which is really nice. The classrooms are great. It has a huge library fully air conditioned and with internet facility. The washrooms are clean and well maintained , the hostel rooms are good. The faculty is good and very supportive. We have clubs for every other subject which will help you in building up your knowledge and interest both , for example - KNUTH(programming club). For sports we a badminton court , a basketball court , a tennis court , TT tables etc. the last thing is the placement record which is quite impressive with companies like Deloitte , Amazon visiting the campus to offer jobs. The crowd is good and i would like to end by saying that your B.tech. life will be great.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A new journey

Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Arpan Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College is a lot different than high The first thing you’ll notice is the workload. It will be heavier and more intense than you ever experienced before. The major challenges of college work are the large volume of reading, the short deadlines, and the writing, writing, writing. A related effect that can be brought on by the workload is doubt, frustration, and possibly loneliness. You’ll be away from the comforts and friendships your home provided for you over the previous years..You’ll be making a lot of new friends. You may even start to think about your future. Be on the lookout for role models. Maybe a certain professor is especially inspiring. Perhaps your school has some ground-breaking research going on. Be sensitive to your own gravity. If some area of study attracts you, find out all you can about it. It might be the beginning of your self-definition process. Going to college is as much about finding out who you really are as it is about getting that degree.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College JIIT

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College life in JIIT is nice and crowd here is good. College provides a good and humble environment to study and engage in other recreational activities. We almost have all the clubs here in JIIT such as Knuth hub for programming, IEEE society, Google Developer Group, Ecoquence for environment and many others. Infrastructure of the college is great, buildings are nice, classrooms are well maintained, library is great. Hostel are well built with AC facility and well maintained Washrooms. Double occupancy rooms. Talking about placement - college offers great placement to those who work for it. Many companies visit the college for placement such as Amazon, Deloitte etc. For sports college have Basketball Court ,Lawn Tennis court and Badminton Court
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No 1 Pvt college in north india in terms of placement

Posted on 01 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Great infrastructure for academics.it lacks extra curricular infra especially sports infra.industry exposure is quite average in this college and they need to improve Tnp cell for this.the crowd here, hostel life, proximity to New Delhi.I am currently in 2nd year so no offers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I lived a life here which I'll never forget.

Posted on 31 Jan' 17 by Shrey Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Amm the best thing I love about my college is its infrastructure and hostel facility which is really affordable. Crowd of students is just awesome, all are responsible and from well to do family, mannered, smart, well dressed and hard working at the same time. College life here is extremely good as it gives opportunity to work in almost every field we are interested like we have robotics hub, electronics hub, programming hub, drama society, radiance hub the fashion society,singing hub, dancing hub etc and pretty good sporting facility too. College placements are quite good almost every one gets placed in esteemed company like Amazon, Adobe, E&Y, SAP, Delloite, Ericssion, Infosys, cognizant, Wipro and many more. Faculty here is quite good almost every one is from IITs or NITs. Hard working faculty actually. College has a very fantastic industrial outlook as it is situated middle of the Noida where all neighbourhood building is of any esteemed company.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

JIIT- an experience

Posted on 12 Jan' 17 by Mugdha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Biotechnology
The infrastructure is very good, the laboratories, library, swimming pools, badminton and basketball courts, the lawn, make us feel like we've got it all here. The faculty for different subjects is amazing, we get to learn a lot. The placements are pretty good, after all that's what we all want in the end.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

JIIT an all round experience

Posted on 12 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Overall the facilities provided within the college are alright but there's always some scope. As a computer science student, I feel the amount of exposure required is not enough and rather than focusing only on academics they should focus more on the implementation. Even with the variety of courses provided what they lack is the knowledge their professors have which needs to be looked after. The atmosphere within college is great and with the number of hubs and societies one can always make time for their hobbies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mix package of college life equally sweet equally sour

Posted on 10 Jan' 17 by Aditya Swami
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
1. Heavy study 2. Less sports 3. 5 star food 4. Small campus but cute and beautiful 5 NO FOOTBALL GROUND! 6 Amazing hubs (techno, threatre, litrary, musical) 7 Cgpa much talked about 8 VERY STRICT ATTENDACE! EQUAL PROS AND CONS.. PLZ SEE YOUR PREFERENCES
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college took out the best of me

Posted on 09 Jan' 17 by Aditya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college life is surreal.With good infrastructure ,the college houses more than 600 students inside the college.The college faculty is good for some subjects while okay for others.The teachers use slides to explain everything to The students.About placements ,the college has a boost of computer and IT companies but very less companies for ECE and Biotechnology.The college has many hubs whether it be dramatics,dance,music,art,fashion,robotics and many more.The college environment gives u good exposure and the methodology of conducting continuous evaluation helps to bring out the real genius in you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's nice to experience.

Posted on 09 Jan' 17 by Palak Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
College experience is one of the most important part in everyones life i guess.It means different to different people.We met many people and we learn many new things.My college life till date is ready amazing..had a great fun.I have learnt many new things.Our college has really good infrastructure..It was the most fascinating that I can guess our college is having.. The infrastructure and cleanliness maintains in our college is really a thing to be saluted.It was the only thing that attracts me when I come first to My college.Faculty staff in other hand is really good one.Many teachers are there who are always welcomed us and they are ready to help anytime. Teachers are having great experience whether it is in computer science department or else in the humanities department.our college is having senior faculty too whk really have a very good experience. The technologies provided by our college is another very good part of our college.our college is having many new technologies,excellent facilities of computers..and many new apparatus in physics and electronic too Our college supports other courses too including MBA and mtech.Placements of our college is another the most attracting g and important part of our college. And about placements,I hope that I will be placed i want as our company is having good placements details till now.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience here is awesome

Posted on 09 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college is good. The campus does sometimes feel a little small but in the end its a kind of a benefit as the students dont have to rushfrom places to attend different classes. The ambience is good. The faculty is sufficiently capable enough to guide to the right track.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A fine college

Posted on 09 Jan' 17 by Tanya Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Virtually every teenager who is about to experience the transition from being a school kid to a college going grown up wonders about how amazing a college life must be. Thanks to the movies, we have ever-soaring expectations from college life. But yes, some part of it fun while the other is quite hectic but then most of it depends on the college itself.The teachers, infrastructure, fellow students , all of these determine one's experience.At JIIT the crowd of students is really fine along with the hostel and food. Faculty varies from being poor to excellent.most of the teachers are ready to lend a helping hand outside classrooms too. A lot of assignments as well as projects make students' lives quite difficult but then they are important to. A multitude of the hubs in this college let the students explore themselves outside the classroom and syllabus books. All in all, JIIT is a fine college to be in.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Jiit Review

Posted on 09 Jan' 17 by Nishant
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Jaypee institute of information technology is a name in itself in NCR region. It offers the best placements regionally and boasts of a very compact yet picturesque campus. It provides you with ample opportunities to groom your personality yet one might feel a lack of technical knowledge amongst lower level professors which may hamper your learning process.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good enough college

Posted on 05 Jan' 17 by jitesh pabla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Most of the faculty of this college is average, some are bad, some are good, just like any other private college comparable to JIIT. It is very IT oriented, because of the limited number courses offered. The only this that is really troubling is the fact that they holidays are pretty short to do any good course or internships, as compared to almost any other engineering college in our country or the world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Jiit through my eyes.

Posted on 04 Jan' 17 by Ritika Kamthan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Biotechnology
Jiit is located at a prime location, on NH24, between Noida and Ghaziabad. This is a deemed university, doing pretty well, since its establishment. Compared to other branches, most helpful and guiding faculty is biotech department. Only turn off is the less placements for biotechnology students, due to various unknown reasons. Hostels are okay. Mess food is clean and hygenic but bland and Loose-motions-in at many times!! :-P Staff and menials are of good character. Male doctor is brand ambassador of combiflam medicine! There are many many malls nearby so life is really good. Diverse hubs to cater to every passion and creative flair. Seniors are helpful and friendly. So far so good experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Small campus but a lot more to do inside

Posted on 04 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College campus is although small but good. T&P cell is worst and least supportive but still meritious students are able to get the desirious package and everyone getting atleast one job letter. Faculty is very worst. The only prominent best thing about this college is the campus life. Hostels are very good. Life goes on smooth and interesting. One or the other activites are frequently organised in the college. Various activities by the hubs are great.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's like no sunshine without little rain But it's worth it

Posted on 03 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
This college has everything to offer. One of the best infrastructure. Although faculty for cs is not very friendly yet better than rest. Beat part is the college life that you enjoy after 5 pm. You can feel blue about your grades but the time to interact with people is a great stress buster. I would definitely recommend this college to someone looking for exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learnt many things from the diversity of crowd

Posted on 02 Jan' 17 by Mahima Narang
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Information Technology
It has centralized coolers in all academic blocks of beautiful infrastructures. Hostels are also nice. More projects should be allotted in the industrial sector. Life is pretty much happening here. Just some rules for the hostel could be removed. Try and call for more companies, both mass recruiters and biggies. Have some leniency with GPA because sometimes ones with not so great cgpa have a greater tendency to score the interview. Professors should elaborate more and provide us with a more solid material. the tuition fees and hostel fees both seem fair as per the facilities provided. the crowd in college is good. I get to learn a lot from the people who have come from various places.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books