Student Rating 3.89/5 (Showing 47 Reviews)

I had a great exposure of things in biotech department

Posted on 22 Feb' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Biotechnology Engineering
It has a great infrastructure . The staff is very supportive and helpful here . In my Biotechnology department I got to learn alot of things for my career. Placement opportunities are very good as compared to other private colleges . The phd students here helps the students in completing their projects and daily laboratory work.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The university is amazing

Posted on 17 Feb' 19 by Rohit Shukla
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | Ph.D Bioinformatics
Myself Rohit and I am doing phd in bioinformatics from here. I am learning a lot of things in my PhD journey. The faculty of this university are well qualified and has a great research and teaching experience. The Library of this university has thousands of books, journal subscription and many more. Admistrative staff is very supportive. The student is placed in the good companies like Microsoft, google, TCS etc. In my view the university is very good for the exposure because they provide the student exchange program for completing the fourth year project of B.Tech students. The bioinformatics department has many softwares and servers for data analysis. The placement of this college is also very good. In my view this is the best engineering college for learn the things.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place that is worth it

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Information Technology
The college infrastructure is pretty good. You see it once and it will have your heart. A lot of student clubs and independent recreational activities are there for students to take part in. The placements are fine. Many companies come during the placement drive. And the faculty is also fine. The environment is really good and very peaceful, away from the city life and close to nature, a student really gets time to think about himself and the things he wants to do.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beauty at its best

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Placements: As of the year 2018, the placements are great for CSE and IT whereas, a little less for other branches. Some university students are placed in non-technical jobs as well. The highest package received this year was around 13 Lacs whereas, the average package was around 3.5 Lacs. Infrastructure: The infrastructure is really good in and around the campus. Wi-Fi facility is available in the academic areas. The library is well maintained whereas it lacks some of the facilities like fewer sports facilities, and the medical facilities which need some new doctors, according to me. Faculty: The faculty are really helpful in all the aspects. There are lots of good teachers who help in solving the doubts, and the teachers are well qualified. There is more industrial exposure to the civil students and the biotech students compared to other branches.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Isolated life with a lot of depression

Posted on 07 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
I am a recent pass-out from JUIT and even after completing my 4 years successfully from this college I have developed hatred of this college because of many reasons- 1)The college has lost its reputation on a very big scale, students with AIR 8-9 lakhs can also get admission in this college very easily. This has affected the college placements in a very big way. 2) As the college is isolated and situated between mountains, the campus doesn't provide you with any outer exposure. Students here are limited to college life and believe me college life is not merely about academics. I have realised this fact after completing my 4 years here. 2)Hostel life is pretty amazing here, students come from different parts of the country and all get isolated and depressed from the college life, so you and your friends would have a great time living the hostel life. 3) The mess facility is really disgusting and sometimes they serve food which can get you hospitalised. Also the place lacks cafes and other places to eat which makes it really tough to have good quality food. 4) Yes you will be attracted to the scenic beauty of this pace- no doubt this campus is among the top 10 beautiful campuses of the country, but believe me, after just one month you would be fed up of watching those mountains over and over. Because this college has only two positive factors- the beautiful campus and the amazing weather of solan, which would surely attract you during your counselling sessions here. 5) The college administration has gone under various changes from the past 4 years and the current director- rules over this college in dictatorial ways. Forget about getting help in your campus interviews or any other academic problem- the administration is more concerned about developing more and more ways to extract money from your pockets which they surely will over the course of your degree. 6) As JUIT is taking admissions of more and more below average students, its reputation has deteriorated and campus placements have become far worse in this college. As an ex-student of this college, I wouldn't recommend this college to anyone. Please don't waste your precious money. These people have become desperate for admission to the point that they have started rolling out advertisements in the newspapers and radio. I would highly recommend you take due consulting from the students presently studying in this college before you get admission in this college as only they would be able to correctly tell you about all the pros and cons of this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Reommend but not worth it

Posted on 06 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college's management is not very good. They do not listen to the demands of the students. The fees is also constantly increasing and the facilities associated with it are decreasing. The college has societies for cultural and co-curricular activities but attendance is not given to the students if they visit another college for participating. The funds are not given to these societies as well and extra seven hundred rupees is charged as JYC fee for no reason.The library issues books for two-week only and no book banking option is available. Moreover, many books are not available in the sector. Only a handful of copies are there which cannot cater the demands of the college students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life at Jaypee

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It’s a good college with probably the best possible facilities for microelectronics and also power field. Professors are really good. Mostly they are friendly and approachable for any problem. Research opportunities are really awesome. Some professors even send students to foreign for internships. It’s a pretty cool experience over there. The only problem of concern is competitive atmosphere. Mostly the pressure is high over there. But if handled properly it can certainly be managed properly and you can spend some of the best time of your life there.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Heaven for people who love natural surrounding.

Posted on 29 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Its good just a bit like the school doesn't feel like college. Rest is all good. The scenic beauty of the college will not fail to mesmerize you at any point of time. Your friends will be most important for you here. you will enjoy the beauty of these hills with your friends. The combination of beautiful surrounding and a great learning atmosphere will definitely help you in building a great career in your life. Also, you can enjoy here he extracurricular activities with you friends and the variety will surely not disappoint you in any way .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Paradise For Art Lovers.

Posted on 29 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
If you are an art lover then this college is paradise for you,from mesmerising scenery to the calmness of mountains ,this college will offer you everything required for art ,be it photography,music or essential solitude for writing.Studies are not too hard and are bit chilled out.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Heaven in Hills.

Posted on 28 Sep' 16 by Abhishek Soni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
If want the feeling of studying abroad then its a right choice. you will get awesome weather throughout the year. Infrastructure and faculty at this college are just awesome and in weekends you can roam around hills and feel the fresh air of nature there are lots of places to roam around.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hills Education

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
You probably have to be at juit/jiit to feel why it deserves to be in the same line as NIT/REC etc. The why's in favour of JUIT would be :- 1.) Regular hosting of International/National conferences. 2.) Infrastructure,placement and curriculum(certainly the best) 3.) Though some of the faculty might not be that experienced but the main thing is the will to teach & help students which are what really matters. Because to carve out something of a student you need the faculty to push that little extra. 4.) I have seen students coming here from remote areas and after 4 years they had become totally confident & smart to face anything(thanks to the course curriculum wherein each semester there is a subject on professional development,wherein students are encouraged to stand up and speak their mind) 5.) And about the ranking of students getting selected here,I would like to make a valid point : : ''An institution is like a potter transforming crude clay ,increasing their strength and setting their shape''. Whatever, but that day is not far when JUIT would be the choice of top rankers. But the ranking of students choosing JUIT hardly matters,because JUIT would still do what it's doing -- ''Bringing the best out of its students''
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college to be at very close to nature

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Ashish Aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I had a wonderful experience at JUIT. The campus is very beautiful. The infrastructure is awesome and the facilities provided by the college are very good.There are many recreational activities.The placements are very decent as all three colleges of Jaypee has centralized placements. I enjoyed each and every bit of my college life at JUIT.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Tremendous Learner's Paradise

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by sumesh tewari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Location: JUIT is located among the lush green picturesque hills ofHimachal Pradesh. In fact, this is the first thing people notice when they come here. Peaceful environment and breathtaking views offer an experience of a lifetime. The Junta: Students are the most important asset of a university. JUITis no different. Its students who are from all parts of the country(even outside the country too!) are one of the main reasons behind JUIT’s continuous growth. Administration: Ultimately it is the administration which runs the university. JUIT administration – though being very stiff at times – is doing an wonderful job. The rate at which JUIT is progressing will surely make it top10 universities of the country within a decade or so. Placements: Placements at JUIT have been very good so far with 75-80% of students getting placed every year. Students can have multiple placements here– which makes the placement percentage to 200-300%. In today’s scenario, despite the global recession, almost all the companies will be coming to the campus. Infrastructure: With Jaypee group’s backing, JUIT has world class infrastructure. Its Biotech labs are said to be the best in the country.Architecture is top notch with the central heating system along with LAN, internet, laundry and feeding facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is nice experience for me

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Praveen
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The infrastructure is excellent.You get to learn new skills every day. Placements are increasing every year.The faculty is good too.They are really helpful.The college also has its own auditorium and swimming pool facilities have also been provided.The college fee is the only drawback. It is increasing every semester.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beautiful surroundings and a great learning atmosphere

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Aayush Baniyal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
If you are unlucky enough to screw up your entrance examination ,and find your rank crossing over one lakh margin ,have a genuine love for the mountains.Fret not ,for JUIT is the college for you.If you opt for computer science branch,you don't have to worry about the placements(not respectable packages, though.Also, the gender ratio stays quite in your favor.The crowd itself is pretty decent at least the vast majority of it.The college is literally in the middle of a jungle, the moment like these make me refer to it as a BEAUTIFUL PRISON.If you are talented in sports,dance,singing,public speaking and whatever you might think of,there is always an event around the corner giving you just the opportunity to show it off.I will be honest the fee structure is nothing short of blood sucking,as the degree almost costs around 12 lakhs easy.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place to work at, needs some managerial improvement

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
It's probably the worst place to be as a 'college' student. When the world treats graduate students as mature and responsible, this institute treats them like kindergarten kids that have to be controlled, instructed and micromanaged. The infrastructure of the institute is one of the best in the country. The course structure is always kept updated, however, the instruction style, the teachers (who are probably 3-4 years elder to you and are equally immature) are extremely biased - once an opinion about you is formed in your first semester, you will always be gutted into that CGPA. The attendance rule is laughable and pitiable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

JUIT - Education in paradise

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Jaypee University of Information Technology(also *J. P. University of Information Technology and JUIT) is a private engineering university located at Waknaghat, HimachalPradesh, India.Jaypee University of Information Technology is recognised by the state of Himachal Pradesh, India. Approved by the University Grants Commission under section 2(f) of the UGC Act, the University commenced academic activities from July 2002. 5 Things why you should go for JUIT Location: JUIT is located among the lush green picturesque hills ofHimachal Pradesh. In fact, this is the first thing people notice when they come here. Peaceful environment and breathtaking views offer an experience of a lifetime. The Junta: Students are the most important asset of a university. JUITis no different. Its students who are from all parts of the country(even outside the country too!) are one of the main reasons behind JUIT’s continuous growth. Administration: Ultimately it is the administration which runs the university. JUIT administration – though being very stiff at times – is doing the wonderful job. The rate at which JUIT is progressing will surely make it top10 universities of the country within a decade or so. Placements: Placements at JUIT have been very good so far with 75-80% of students getting placed every year. Students can have multiple placements here– which makes the placement percentage to 200-300%. In today’s scenario, despite the global recession, almost all the companies will be coming to the campus. Infrastructure: With Jaypee group’s backing, JUIT has world class infrastructure. Its Biotech labs are said to be the best in the country.Architecture is top notch with the central heating system along with LAN, internet, laundry and feeding facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Crowd was awesome.

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Deepanshu Chhabra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Information Technology
Infrastructure was really good.Classrooms were really well built.You will find a wide range of books on every subject related to your field.The hostel is on twin sharing basis provided with 1 bed,1 Godrej almirah,1 study table,1 chair,1 wall hanging racks,1 standing rack. My batch was fully placed.Most of them got placed in Infosys and Accenture. But if you have good coding abilities and you have the potential then you also have the chance to get placed in Amazon(9 Lacs per annum),SAP(6 lacs PA) and many other core companies. Some of the faculty members had good industry exposure while others don't have.So it's real up to you how you make use of the knowledge of the faculty.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Last night studies helped a lot

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Prateek Tewari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
college in the hilly region experienced faculty should give education getting placed in good company and then party hard with friends answer the student query related to placements gym and the small canteen experience and more practical college placement is at risk less expensive as compared to other private engineering colleges
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing campus. we get to live on mountain

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Archit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
JUIT is nice much better than other fake private universities that have mushroomed across the country. However it ultimately depends on you whether u want 2 work hard to build ur carrier or just waste your time. There is a provision for sports and other co-curricular activities is there. But due to its location, there is a little less exposure.. As the campus lies in a remote location .. You ought to feel lack of some facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wished it never started, but now wish it never ends.

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by saurabh kapoor
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The Jaypee University of Information Technology is an engineering college located in the laps of the Himalayas, in the vicinity of Shimla. It is known for different courses like C.S.E, I.T, CIVIL, E.C.E, BIOTECH. The faculty is experienced and efficient, students are dedicated and infrastructure brilliant. The 4 years I spent at JUIT were the best I've had yet. The things I learnt, both inside and outside the classroom, will stay with me forever just like the friends I made in my college. My experience in graduation college (JUIT, Waknaghat) was a fruitful one. I learned a lot about myself and about engineering during my graduation journey thanks to the well-experienced faculty there. Placements in JUIT are also decent enough to kick start your career on a good note. One more plus point of the campus is its location. For nature lovers, the scenery around the campus is beautiful. Overall my experience was very good and one that I would recommend everyone to have.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Fruitful Experience

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My experience in graduation college (JUIT, Waknaghat) was a fruitful one. I learned a lot about myself and about engineering during my graduation journey thanks to the well-experienced faculty there. Placements in JUIT are also decent enough to kick start your career on a good note. One more plus point of the campus is its location. For nature lovers, the scenery around the campus is beautiful. Overall my experience was very good and one that I would recommend everyone to have.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Growth Curve

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Jaypee University of Information Technology is an engineering college located in the laps of the Himalayas, in the vicinity of Shimla. It is known for different courses like biotech. The faculty is experienced and efficient, students are dedicated and infrastructure brilliant. The 4 years I spent at JUIT were the best I've had yet. The things I learnt, both inside and outside the classroom, will stay with me forever just like the friends I made in my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good if you focus

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Infrastructure is very good.placements are somewhat less than Noida college. Every other thing is fine.The faculty is too helpful. The course curriculum is good and is very much helpful in future. Labs are also good. Exams level is not too low. The fee structure is affordable as compared to other colleges. The hostel is good and the mess food is ok. Safety is proper. Industrial exposure is less as there is no industry nearby. The location is very nice as it is near to Shimla and solan. Computer science engineering has scope in future and this college is good according to me. I am fully satisfied with the management of my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

High on motivation

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by srishti jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Bioinformatics Engineering
Well, it is better than some of the other private universities. Faculty Is good, hostels are way better than other colleges. Mess food is eatable. Moreover, the location of the campus is authentic and divine. You are going to feel it every morning. The beauty of every single gravel stone gives an edge to its authenticity. overall its-its an amazing place. A perfect blend of infrastructural, academic and extracurricular activities, transcending all boundaries of conventional stereotypes accompanied with industrial exposure career mentoring.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is good to be here

Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
Our college is good at over level. Teachers here are good at their work. but it doest matter because in college you have to study on your own. Not much of exposure but the view and location of our college are good and peaceful which is quite necessary for a student to concentrate on studies. Rather than studies students themselves organize events and university support them. We have different clubs for different activities collectively known as Jaypee youth club. Co-ordinators of the clubs are elected from the students, by the students and for the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Every college is exellent

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
One thinking is common of people that college performance depends on placement it is wrong thought. Every college is unique. Firstly, the student should not think about placement, just think about your own betterment and never give up. In whole life, I got 8.9 CGPA in 1st semester. My funda is that only focus on your own betterment never thinks about placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Review

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Good college for B.Tech degree. As the environment of college is good for students. Good, Hostel life and good study environment of college. Overall college is good for all types of technical and all round activities. Placement of campus Is good in all streams.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Between amazing Himalayan mountains and beauty all around

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I had completed the 1 whole semester at JUIT, Solan. It is a place overall. An exceptional view. Located in the Himalayan mountains and a very calm place. Living here is one of the best experience I ever had. I saw snowfall from my campus. One could not resist living here. But as every coin has 2 faces everything in the world had advantages and disadvantages. Similarly talking about my experience it was good and bad also. Starting from the hostel life-its good but in morning After 8:15 am, there is no Hot water for the bath. Its timings are from 7:15 a.m to 8:00 am, This is the worst thing. I had to wake up early on Sunday's to take the bath with hot water. Made new friends here and a very good bonding with the teachers also. The faculty here is good some teachers are very friendly and there teaching methodology is great. Some are very strict also, and some don't even know about teaching. I agree they had done Ph.D. and various degrees also but teaching is some different thing. One who doesn't owe so much high-class degree could be a better teacher than the one who owe's a degree. Personality development is very important everywhere in life. It plays a huge impact on communication skills, interaction, etc. The faculty of the personality communication is the best here. Talking about the mess quality, it is average or sometimes below average. This hurts the most. The quality of the food is average. The best thing about weather is that it is not too hot here. This suits me well. The infrastructure is good but we don' t have large grounds here. A badminton court is in the Auditorium. Nothing must effort is done in sports and extra co-curricular activities. It is surrounded by mountains and jungle. Sometimes I started getting bored of it. Because seeing the same and same thing all over and over again -Boring. No Wave cinemas, no market nearly located to it. Shimla is the 1-hour distance away from our college. It is the most happening place. Lots of tourists can be seen there. Returning to my campus, It has some very strict rules. It is lead by some retired brigadiers, Majors etc. So overall we see its a good college. Its atmosphere is very calm. It's most suitable for the "Padakuu" students.This college has the most beautiful library.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

awsome place to study

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by sagar patel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Jaypee has always been known as one of the best engineering institutes that's why it is one of the institutes of national importance. college has a sprawling campus and all modern facilities are available on campus. the library opens 24x7. we have an in house sport complex and gym. for outside the class learning, there are many academic and non academic clubs which aid students in holistic development. placements are excellent an most packages offered are over 8 lakhs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books