Aditi Mahavidyalaya, Delhi Reviews Aditi Mahavidyalaya, Delhi

Student Rating 3.22/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

Best college for girls without any doubt

Posted on 13 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Aditi mahavidyalya is a very good college. With very good teaching staff and great infra five star canteen and the students are very It's located at one corner of Delhi. The infrastructure is definitely improving. The faculty is the asset to this college, thus one can gain a lot from here. The teachers are really friendly. Results are reaching a great height gradually. Placement team is working hard to get their students placed in some of the reputed firms. I think rest from its location and infrastructure everything is well here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its the best college and teachers are very cooperative...

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Shikha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.El.Ed
College is very good in terms of study and teachers... Bt its location at outskirts make it difficult for students to reach on time... Students have to leave their homes by 6:00 nd still don't reach on time... Infrastructure is also not so good... And accessibility to the college from metro station and back is also very difficult... That create lots of problems to students...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Preparation of life

Posted on 24 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.El.Ed
College is good. Infrastructure is just okay. Although the college is small but has sports facility. The faculty is good and quite helpful. Reaching college is a task. And resources are also scarce. And these issues actually made me strong and that's why I believe this college has prepared me for future life. And I can deal with problems.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Adjustable

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA
On the first day, I was so excited yeah..!! finally in DELHI UNIVERSITY, but when I reached there, all in vain. I missed my school friends , the crowd is not so good which was I expected . on that day I was thinking how I managed my 3 years in that college. Day after day I used to ..lectures not always conducted. Apart from this, seniors are too amazing they help me a lot from studies to my internship.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experience at girls college.

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Mine was girls college and believe me I enjoyed a lot more than that I could have done in co-ed college Being a part of d.u college infrastructure is not good. Bt the efforts of the faculty are appreciated. Canteen menu was delicious and hygienic as well. Placement part is average . But there was a little inconvenience in terms of transportation. Last but not the least different competitions held regularly.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not even worth securing seat

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
The college is a bit too far from other colleges, completely off campus. There are no societies whatsoever. The canteen has only 3 dishes per day. The only thing good is the faculty. But that too only commerce faculty is good otherwise, you shouldn't even secure the seat because of its DU.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

No doubt infrastructure is improving

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.El.Ed
Aditi Mahavidyalaya was established in 1994 and since two decades has been a pioneering institution bringing higher education to women students. Aditi Mahavidyalaya believes in bringing diversity in college education and hence recognizes and fosters the capacities and capabilities of the students coming from different socio-cultural and educational milieu. Aditi Mahavidyalaya plays a dynamic role in bringing in women empowerment to the marginalized women population of Delhi rural outskirts. Aditi Mahavidyalaya offers well-designed honors and professional courses to make the students confident, skillful and self-reliant. Apart from these courses, students are motivated to participate in various co-curricular activities for their personality enhancement. The college is proud of the academic commitment of its faculty members and students, who have several achievements to their credit and have made a valuable contribution to the field of academia. The campus is full “No-Smoking zone”. Ragging is completely prohibited and punishable. All necessary measures are taken to ensure the safety of the students. Police picket with PCR van is provided for student’s safety. In addition, sensitization workshops and self-defense training is rendered to make the students empowered. Aditi Mahavidyalaya is committed to academic excellence and valves humanism. We empower our students for self-governance, participation and encourage the overall personality development. Energy and vitality for college activities come from a collective sense of purpose, comradeship, and social solidarity. It is a matter of great satisfaction and pride that Aditi Mahavidyalaya has grown not only in size but has also catered to the needs of the society for higher education and high social values.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Friends made College life amazing

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Anuja Modi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
The faculty is amazing, Infrastructure is worst Friends were amazing Canteen was very cheap and worst food College area was not at all going. The only reason to take administration in that college is the University of Delhi I just wanted that DU tag so took administration in that college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
Is this Review Helpful?

not too bad college life but obviously not good

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA Social Work Hons
The infrastructure is improving considerably. Faculty is quite good and help the students in every possible way. The location of college is not appropriate due to which students face may problems. Buses are not available very often so students have to wait a lot sometimes. But friends make the college life very happening.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books