Student Rating 3.8/5 (Showing 23 Reviews)

Learned a lot in this college

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Shubham Dixit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
DIAS a top college of IPU. Dias have a good reputation among all the colleges. Students get many opportunities to learn many things and they help us to learn corporate etiquette. They organise many seminars for personality development. Along with studies they also focus on cultural events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college which focus on academics

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Akash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
The college has a good infrastructure with wifi facilities. It has AC classrooms and library. Canteen is small. It is easy to commute to the college as it is located within the city.Industry exposure is less. The faculty is good but less focus is given to the practical.Placements are nice but not good. There is an attendance criterion of 75 percent which is to be maintained by every student which is not good according to me. The college has common rooms. The faculty is very cooperative.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Multi dimensional

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by ashish kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
DIAS is the best college in ip university.one should a get an admission in dias with securing a good rank in cet of ip university. one thing that matters for every college is faculty,studies ,industry exposure and placements. I think dias stood above par on these aspects. dias is well organised and one thing that is best is benevolent helpful faculty. the kind of environment is well suited to all the students and every student love the environment . all students are proud to be a diasian.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Multifaceted

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by ashish kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Best college to look for within Delhi . ECSTASY, the cultural festival of DIAS, Delhi, is an annual event spread over an entire day of color, excitement and vitality. Since its humble inception in 2005, Ecstasy has grown by leaps and bounds into one of the biggest cultural festivals amongst the professional institutions in Delhi, with an ever-increasing annual footfall.With participants from all walks of students life and different parts of the capital coming together for Ecstasy, the real winner that emerges from the festival is the spirit of healthy competition and an undying thirst to reach greater heights.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

DIAS - phase of new life

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Singh Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
With due respect to my college which made me what I am today, I am so happy to be an alumni of Delhi institute of advanced studies Academics, Extra-curriculum, Faculty, Infrastructure is best. 5 out of 5 is all I can say to my college which grooms students so well. Placement opportunity is so good. everybody has the equal opportunity to grow.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

DIAS is a college with good education but high fees

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Dheraj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MCA
DIAS is an institution with a good faculty who helps to the student out of the way. The teachers are very knowledgeable and cooperative with students. Students get practical exposure of each subject. The library is very big and all the books are available. The washrooms are neat and clean.
Is this Review Helpful?

Love to be a part of DIAS

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
My experience here at DIAS has been fantastic until now ! The crowd here is really friendly and easy going. I have had some great and memorable moments in this college. Infrastructure is also pretty good. The college provides all kind of extracurricular activities to be part in. The canteen provides really tasty food and it is one of the best spots for the students to hAngout And has a fun time . Nothing much really to complain about this college. Would definitely recommend DIAS to anyone for a once in a life time experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

High fees but nice college

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Vijay
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MCA
A good college. Nice and helping faculty. Infrastructure is fine. But the fee is a little bit high. Need improvement in a canteen. Placement is average. Library is nice you can find most of the book there. In term of cleanliness ,it very good. College is also sociable and help needy people.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My overall experience is good as they focus more on academic

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
College life is good as more importance is given to academics. The faculty is very good and our college is famous for his placement drive. Student crowd is also good. But there is no hostel in our college. Our college infrastructure is also very good as per the requirement. I will give my college 3 points out of 5. Students can easily affordable as the post graduation is very less as compared to other B- schools.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a fabulous college

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Gaurav Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
DIAS is one of the top listed colleges of ipu but so many rules and regulations are there in this college, there is so many hard and fast rules and 75% mandatory attendance is one of them. overall it's a good college if you want to go for MBA from ipu that after the main campus DIAS is the best option. Teachers are supportive and help in each and every problem. Seminars are organised time to time. placement is also a good many reputed companies visit the college and recruit deserving candidate
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college only for placement

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
Overall the college is good in terms of placement only infrastructure of this college is average further if college life is considered then it more strict then school in this college we are only told about placement and jobs no new ideas are discussed focus of every faculty is on placement and we are told the same thing each and every day
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at DIAS

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Shweta Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
DIAS is a no.1 college in IP university and is well known for its placement record. Though it is located in an underdeveloped area of Rohini but still it is well connected with Metro and e-Rickshaw. It basically offers post graduate courses like MBA & MCA but for students, it is like their second school because it follows strict discipline policies. Infrastructure is good and faculty is also very helping and caring.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College diaries

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Avi Nagpal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Dias college... A college to build a career in management studies seems to me the best college so far. Initially, it was quite boring with new students all from different streams and colleges. But the faculty was excellent and quite interactive to make us comfortable in such a new environment. The seniors were too good to be called buddies and still continue to be. The journey in the 1st year is remarkable with memories participating in B-PLAN, playing football, industrial visits, organising gaming events in the fest. The college motivated us to think big and have a clear vision of our goals and still leading us to the goals. Finally, I experienced a memorable year and will surely have a prosperous year in DIAS. Proud to be at DIAS
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Life being advance with advance studies

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by kapil gulliya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The Institute has a well-established Placement Cell to facilitate and assist the students in placement. The Cell consists of the placement advisor and members drawn from the faculty as well as the students. The Placement Cell acts as an interface between prospective employers and students seeking placements. The Placement cell interacts with a number of reputed industrial houses, multinationals and other establishments for the summer training & final placements. The response received so far has been quite encouraging.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Quite good and busy

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
Infrastructure is good but needs some improvement in terms of sports facilities. Placements and faculty are quite good. Teachers are friendly and resourceful.I must say that students need to participate in extra-cocurricular activities,college does provide the platform.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Being in this college is nice if you have good friends.

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Overall nice college . The only lacking thing is the fun element which is too much missed by the student . Other than that perfect faculty, cooperative staff and facilities. One will enjoy staying in the college if he/she make good friends which become easy as the crowd here is superb. Being situated near Rohini and Pitampura it enjoys the facilities of metro and various malls where one can hangout and enjoy.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Maybe not everything I expected, but still worth it

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Ishita Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The campus of Delhi Institute of Advanced Studies( DIAS) is not a huge one but it is big enough and provides you with all the necessary facilities. The classrooms are air-conditioned offering you a comfortable environment to study. There is a library with a wide collection of books DIAS focuses more on studies , there are very few industrial visits. When a student enters a college he/she expects a fun time but here at DIAS the environment is a little strict. There are no free classes other than break, and this gets a little hectic sometimes. But gradually you get used to this schedule. 75% attendance is mandatory. The crowd is pretty good, you will definitely find great friends here. Some or the other events are always going on which gives you an opportunity to participate actively. The faculty is very good. All the teachers are very knowledgeable, understanding and helpful. They are easily approachable and are always there to help you. When you plan to take an admission in any MBA college your first concern in placement. If you'll work hard you will definitely get decent on campus placement. DIAS has very good placement records in comparison to other MBA colleges of IP University. The fee at DIAS is also economical. You get all the necessary facilities, amazing faculty, a healthy environment to study and good placement offers. You will be more than satisfied with the return on your investment. Delhi Institute of Advances Studies (DIAS) has not been everything I wanted but still it’s worth it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best among all the IPU colleges

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
It has been a great experience at DIAS. There were so many sessions and seminars round the year and much more to come .Two industrial visits have also been conducted .The college has good placement record than other IPU colleges .it provides quality education with a focus on professional excellence.Not only quality education and placements college also focused towards cleanliness of college, it conducted cleanliness campaigns and drives and also classrooms and all college premises very neat and clean. There are also eco clubs and college also conducted plantation drives.Even though the campus is pretty small, the building looks pretty elegant. Moreover, the green garden adds to the beauty of the tiny campus. The classrooms are decent and full air conditioned. The library is well equipped with an air conditioned and books available though some are of the old edition. The campus has Wi-Fi enabled. College faculty is very supportive , they always help us for making best out of us. There was also an event in march ECSTASY which was full of joy, I participated in many events and enjoyed a lot. There are also girls and boys common room where we can relax whenever we get time .At DIAS, I got so many opportunities like Business plan competition, EDP certification and so on . I had a stage fear and to overcome this fear of students and make us professional fit for corporate world college conduct PDP sessions for the students .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A Decent college with a lot of strictness for studies

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Abhishek Bhardwaj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Here at DIAS, college life is whatever you can make of it. There is a combination of both studious and fun loving students though the former is in majority. Students here, in general, are really competitive which is good for folks who like this kind of environment but for those of you out there who are seeking a fun environment along with studies, this college might not be for you. Infrastructure is good in my opinion. People here call it a "Hawa Mehal" because air ventilation is really good here. Talking about the canteen it is pretty basic. Food quality is average, nothing more. Because of which most students actually buy food from the canteen of the adjacent college through the common fence. Sports facilities are decent. There is a table tennis area which students really enjoy playing. Other than that intercollege competitions keep on happening which students can take part in. The faculty is kind of mixed. There are some teachers who are really good but others are kind of average. Some are actually bad. Also recently a lot of teachers left the college because of reason unknown. For extracurricular activities, there are various societies in college like drama,dance,music etc that students can take part in. In terms of placements, DIAS is comparatively better than other IP colleges and average package for MBA students would be around 3-4L. Overall my experience is quite average. Also coming from DU grad background I was seeking a fun and masti wala environment because of which I was quite disappointed. But the major factor is fees. Fees for the whole MBA program is around 2.5 lakh(during my graduation at least)which is really cheap as compared to other private colleges out there. So considering Return on Investment this college is quite preferable as compared to other private colleges offering a similar amount of packages for their graduates. Rest is upon you folks. I hope this review helped you in making an informed decision.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of IP university

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Deepak Mittal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
DIAS A best college of IP university. They Teach all the corporate manners and also teach how to deal problems in corporate sector. Placement is good. Many reputed companies visit the DIAS. Faculty member is also very helpful. Seminars and personality development program are conducted on regular basis which help the students to get placed in good companies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was great to be part of DIAS.

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Ekta Sanyal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Very nice infrastructure along with expertise faculty who are always ready to guide us towards the right path with the great knowledge and experience. Lots of personality enhancement activities are conducted to make us more representable and also to boost up our confidence regarding how to deal with people of different ages and profession. Various industrial visits are organised to make us realise what is actually happening in the current scenario. Good collection of books is available in the library. College atmosphere is calm and composed. Overall a very nice experience to be part of the delhi institute of advanced studies. I will recommend others to think about this college as will surely lead at the end as a good decision without any regrets. They focus more on personality enhancement and increasing confidence in the candidate so that they can freely deal with the corporate world with full enthusiasm and positive attitude.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Academic wise DIAS is the best institute in GGSIPU

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
When you talk about an MBA institute , you expect good faculty, good infrastructure, good competitive culture, provision of all the facilities. Out of 5 , I will give 4 to our college . We get the best exposure be in terms of guest lectures, knowledge imparted, student- teacher ratio. But when you talk about college life where there is extracurricular activities, fun, good canteen. that is where our college lacks. It is required that basic fun element is added for teachers as well as students so that the regular days don't get monotonous and we have a good balance which we would cherish all long are life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at DIAS

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
The institute and the teachers who are a part of it are great! It has a good architecture and specializes in post graduate courses like MBA and MCA. The faculty at Dias is very cooperative and cordial. It was an enriching experience to study and learn here @ DIAS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books