Gandhi Institute of Industrial Technology, Berhampur Reviews Gandhi Institute of Industrial Technology, Berhampur

Rating Summary

3.1/5
8 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.1/5
Academics
3.4/5
Placements
0.8/5
Value for Money
0.0/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Student Rating 3.1/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

Definitely Aim For My College To Grow Bigger Better Brighter

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by V Avijeet Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engineering.
From Day 1 we learnt many lessons not only academic communication and how the real world works. Our college is a residential college and our hostel is just few 100 meters away from the academic block. We were isolated from outside disturbance it helped us to interact more it was a family. I have grown leaps and bounds. The Faculty are like school teachers they will be with you day in day out. You will feel like home infrastructure wise we had a 10 story hostel so it was very well planned. WiFi enabled and all basic amenities within campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not worth of education

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by sanjeet sahu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engineering.
Not recommended to study there as it don't give you any exposure to the real world and no placements at all. No proper equipment are available in the laboratories. Only a very few good faculties are there and no extracurricular activities as well. From my experience I will suggest to not to go for it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Waste of money and time

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Vikash Anand Patnaik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engineering.
Not recommended to study there as it don't give you any exposure to the real world and no placements at all. No proper equipment are available in the laboratories. Only a very few good faculties are there and no extracurricular activities as well. From my experience I will suggest to not to go for it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good college

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Sushree Smaranika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The college infrastructure is excellent but in the campus placement department it's performance is very bed.The faculty members are very good may be the best.College life is full of masti and the best part of my life.Hostel is also good but only to improve its food.Overall a very good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was really amazing..

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engineering.
When I reached at college it was unbelievable about the infrastructure of that campus and the environment for studying was also good. Here all teaching and non teaching staffs are also having very friendly behavior. Cultural events faced me to create unique attitude and behavior to others. So by the way it was really awesome...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoy without Career

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engineering.
College infrastructure is not good. There is no requirements past two years. No companies are coming. But faculties are very good & cooperative. Much importance in study & extracurricular activities like robotics,seminars,projects and indoor & outdoor games. I have enjoyed my college life with my cooperative friends under guidance if our lecturer.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not a good place to study

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Sumit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Not recommended to study there as it don't give you any exposure to the real world and no placements at all. No proper equipment are available in the laboratories. Only a very few good faculties are there and no extracurricular activities as well. From my experience I will suggest to not to go for it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was really amazing..

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech. Electronics and Communication Engineering.
It is a really good college which is situated at Berhampur and a leading college in southern Odisha. Here the students and sirs are very cooperative with each other. According to infrastructure it is having 6 buildings which is well furnished .Cultural events are very unique where you can each and every flavors of Indian culture.so Overall it is awesome.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books