JIMS, Rohini Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Jagan Institute of Management Studies, Rohini, Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi
282 Questions & Answers Rating 3.8/5 ( 122 Reviews )
3.8/5
Based on 122 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.4/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.7/5
Value for Money
3.1/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Showing 122 Reviews

The best college experience. And amazing faculty.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Sep' 20

Joined On: 08 Sep' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 07 Sep' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Nice infrastructure. It has all the facilities be it library or computer labs or playgrounds. You would never have any issues regarding anything not present in campus. The building contains all the required places.
Academics
Amazing in terms of study. Best material is provided for studies and ppts are also provided and even the books are available in library. And even the teachers are very helpful and will never deny in sharing as much study material as they can.
Placements
They'll ask the students too for placement opinions about which companies should be called and has very flexible options for the students to give interviews to. And also they'll give you great sessions on how to be presentable in meetings/interviews.
Value-for-money
My course was around 1.2 lacs per year and is totally worth it. I didn't felt that the money wasn't valued at any point.
Campus Life
There are so many activities to take part in. Be it kite flying or sports day or different dj sessions on festivals. All the sessions are totally fun and to be cherished always.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

PGDM retail is good at JIMS Rohini

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Jun' 20

Joined On: 12 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 11 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure in the college is maintained from time to time with proper repairing work. All classrooms and washrooms are cleaned and maintained. Wifi facility is also available in our college. There is laboratory with proper computer system for studies.
Academics
The education part of our college is nice as we learn new things through activities and various projects that are helpful. There are outdoor activities that help in improving curriculum through new learning. I am pursuing PGDM in retail.
Placements
The placement parts are well as we see almost all the children get placed in the college. There are support by the teachers to the students that is making corporate ready to students and package is also fine.
Value-for-money
The fees are not so high and is fit for the course.
Campus Life
College life is also nice as we see diversities of different states with good experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good for PGDM Retail

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jun' 20

Joined On: 10 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college has good infrastructure that include wifi facility, smart boards, etc. and various facilities in library, laboratory and other hostel facilities. There are sports centers also which include various games and canteen is also good.
Academics
The academics are of good quality that include recent development also. The studies is making job ready also as it includes latest and innovative ideas of corporate sector. Overall, the academics are average.
Placements
The placements are good and quality is fine. But due to present situation it is affected. Overall the placements are supported by the college. Also, it depends upon individuals how well they are prepared for corporate industry.
Value-for-money
Money spent at JIMS is not waste and some what worthy.
Campus Life
Campus life is fine and we see best part is the activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good infrastructure & academics at JIMS Rohini

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jun' 20

Joined On: 26 Jan' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college has all necessary infrastructure that includes laboratory, library, sports,etc. Also, they are maintained and repaired by the college when needed. The food in our college is also clean and the living space is also clean.
Academics
Academics in our college is good. I am currently pursuing post graduation in management in retail sector where we are learning new things of jobs and also that help in making ready for the jobs. The syllabus is changed.
Placements
Quality of the placements in our college are average. The package offered is different but on an average is same for most of the students. Teachers are also supportive and package changes from year to year.
Value-for-money
The fees charged is valuable when you get ready for job and you get nice package.
Campus Life
College life is good for management studies but sometimes practical part is missing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

JIMS is nice for PGDM in Retail Management.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 09 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The college has good infrastructure where the classrooms are good but washrooms are satisfactory. The library and the laboratory is also fine. The canteen is good as we get neat and clean food where different varieties are available for the food.
Academics
The post graduation studies in the college are fine where we get to see new things in retail sector through various activities. The quality of teaching is nice as we have different teachers with different experiences.
Placements
Placements at JIMS is very nice for those who work hard but for those who do not have skills does not get good placements rather it is difficult for those to take placements. Also, packages offered are normal in accordance to the industry.
Value-for-money
The fees paid in the college is valuable as they are not charging too high but average in accordance to the returns.
Campus Life
The college has various functions, guest lectures that are informative hence campus life is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Affordable college and good for career

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 09 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Facilities of the college are well maintained as we have almost all the required infrastructure in the college. Also, our college provides for wifi facility that is must in present times for research and development that is part of curriculum. Lastly, the food in our college is also neat and hygienic.
Academics
I am currently pursuing with my post graduation in the college due to nice academic record and recent development being part of my college studies. There are innovative ways to upgrade the education curriculum that is adopted. Some of the subjects are still lacking but mostly are latest.
Placements
The placements part of our college is good. Almost every child is placed by the college but still who lacks is due to lack of efforts and not fit for industry and therefore effort are done to place that student also by the teachers.
Value-for-money
The money charged is average in comparison to other colleges but overall fine if education and placements are seen.
Campus Life
College life is chill as we do a lot of activities in class for motivational learning.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Really good infrastructure and facilities.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Nov' 20

Joined On: 09 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college has good classrooms, washrooms and library. Canteen is also good and has clean food. They clean the rooms daily. Sports room is also there and all the infrastructure is maintained in the college.
Academics
The education of the college is good. There are development that is teached to us for improving the skills and it is very helping in jobs. The teachers are good and provide quality teaching to us. They teach new things also.
Placements
The placements offered are nice although but due to present situation it is affected. College is helpful in getting internships and placements to students but we need to work regularly for that and mostly all the students get placements.
Value-for-money
The money spent is fruitful and not wasted as we get nice education and placements.
Campus Life
The college life is dynamic as we see different activities some of which are very nice and some are average.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for post graduation

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 09 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college has various facilities that includes sports facilities, library, laboratory and other resources that is required on day to day basis in the college for students. Also, infrastructure is repaired timely. The food is also hygienic.
Academics
The studies in the college is also above average as quality of teaching is good. The recent development is taken in consideration for better job offers. Our syllabus is also up to date in accordance to the requirements.
Placements
The jobs offered are also good within campus placements and quality of placements are supported by teachers as they help students in grooming standards. the placements process are not so easy and pleasant and requires efforts.
Value-for-money
The money spent is more or less average in the college on the studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college for pgdmrm but we have other colleges also.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 09 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure has wifi facility, clean rooms and library has sufficient books. Food is hygienic in canteen and hostels are also good in college. Sports facility is there with games like chess, carrom, ludo,etc
Academics
Curriculum is latest and is updated on regular basis. Recent developments are also taught with help of activities in the college. The teachings help us in making job ready as latest development of industry is taught to us.
Placements
Placements are fine in college. The average package varies from year to year but it is sufficient enough. The placements are being supported by the teachers within time period and are very helpful for career.
Value-for-money
The fees of college in terms of placements is somewhat fine.
Campus Life
Life in college is good as teachers are helpful and supportive. Also, friends are very nice in the college as we get to experience diversities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Private College for PGDM

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Jun' 20

Joined On: 13 Sep' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
college has good infrastructure with facilities in classroom such as projectors, various games in sport centres, wifi facility, etc. Canteen is also good that provides for hygienic food for the students and hostel facility is also fine.
Academics
Studies in the college are average. there are various steps being taken to improvise the curriculum and the quality but still it can be better. The recent developments are being taken into consideration.
Placements
The placements are average and above. The college is supportive in terms of placements and they do take initiative in processing and teaching us on various platforms for better corporate person that fits industry.
Value-for-money
The money spent is valuable due to placements that are there are highly valuable.
Campus Life
Life at JIMS is good due to academics and various events but it also lacks in somethings such as games not being so much and outdoor activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is good for management studies and future.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 20

Joined On: 04 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 04 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is good. Classrooms, library, laboratory everything is well maintained and repaired by the college from time to time. Also, the food is in hygienic condition in canteen.
Academics
The education part is awesome as we get to see new things as per industry requirements and innovation. There are various activities through which concepts is taught in college to the students and outdoor activities are also organized.
Placements
The placements of the college are average and we get support by the teachers for good placements and for grooming standards as per corporate industry requirements. The salary offered are also fine and depends upon person to person.
Value-for-money
The fees provides good return.
Campus Life
The campus life is good in terms of activities, games and friends and teachers to enjoy.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall the experience in the college is good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 20

Joined On: 17 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
All over the infrastructure facilities is good. Classrooms , auditorium , labs , libraries , sport centre everything is good and fine . Wifi facility is also good . Properly clean living space and hygienic food availablity .
Academics
Teaching staff is very good . They deliver everyday . The faculties are well educated. With proper professionalism they teach and with different activities .Deliver new trends and New learnings to students .
Placements
Placement quality is good. College make sure 100% placement . They bring good make sure companies.They make sure and promises good future for the students . Over all the placement facility is very good of the college.
Value-for-money
The value of the money is good . We get good return on investment.
Campus Life
Crowd of the college is good .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall experience of this college is very good and fabulous

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 02 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 02 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Overall the infrastructure is good with well maintain laboratories tables and chairs. The college also has various sports activities such as tug of war, badminton and indoor games like carrom , chess and other games.
Academics
The academics of the college is very good and the teachers are providing latest articles and information for studies. They also use innovative methods as per the corporate requirements for studies. The curriculum is also updated.
Placements
The placement of the college is average with sufficient package for the students and we get good return on investment for our studies the college. The average placement package varies from time to time and industry to industry.
Value-for-money
We get a good return on investment.
Campus Life
The campus life is good as compared to other colleges.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience at clg was neither so good nor do bad.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 29 Apr' 18

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 02 Jun' 20 by Bhavna Gupta
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure facility is not up to mark.Wi.-fi, projectors, mouse in labs are not working properly. living spaces are clean. Food prepared in canteens are not of good quality , variety of food is not available.
Academics
Most of the faculties are from corporates. Regular guest lectures are conducted by various industry experts for the student. Curriculam is updated every year as industry demands. Subjects like Gd practice , aptitude , enviornmental studies are included.
Placements
Percentage of students placed is good. But the profile is not as per the choice of students. Return on investment is very low. Highest package is 10lakhs for business developments. Maximum profiles offered is sale jobs.
Value-for-money
The cost of course is 765000 for two year . I don't feel i am getting my money's worth. As Return on investment is very poor. Students are placed but pacakge and profile doesn't matches their preference.
Campus Life
Campus life is average. Various clubs are there in college. Only one -two activities organised by each club in a year. College is at walking distance from Rithala metro station. Teachers are litle bit supportive.
Anything Else
I don't recommend college. Teachers are intelligent but don't give their 100 percent knoweldge. Placements are not up to mark. Companies coming in the campus are generally unknown ie we,are listening their names,for first time.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Poor experience as of now .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 May' 20

Joined On: 19 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 May' 20 by Gautam Makhija
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Not so good infrastructure 1.) No play ground , 2.) Uncomfortable benches 3.) Defective speakers just for show off . 4.) Poor notes facility 5.) Canteen gets heated up and no one can even sit there for a moment.
Academics
Very very poor online classes. Teacher's are unable to handle any situation in the class . Students get suspended for small reasons even if it is a big one , apology and a chance is always the solution instead of continuous suspensions and insult . A few teacher's come in the class don't even teach well and even after so many complaints against them , still no action has been taken .
Placements
When the students are not getting proper education , how do you expect them to prepare ? Without proper mentorship and guidance every educated person lacks skills . Even then not so much scope of placements.
Value-for-money
As compared to other colleges , I don't even think it is value for money πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ . I mean just compare the infrastructure, academics and performance based level . Completely waste of money .
Campus Life
Activities ? Really? Students get selected in the beginning and then after the of seniors they get removed . Is this what you call campus life ? Being handled by others ? Useless visits that's all , no special training programs.
Anything Else
Is there even anything to tell about ? πŸ˜‚ There's nothing actually to tell. Pursuing BBA I've felt that it is just another school and not a college . A college is a professional institute for enhancing skills.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

JIMS's Life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 May' 20

Joined On: 26 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 May' 20 by UTKARSH SINGH
College Infrastructure
Yeah college has all the necessary infrastructure, it has good building great classroom with technical facility but needs improvement in everything sometime wifi doesnt work and sometimes PC lost its connection. Library and everything is in good condition, all the books are available in the library.
Academics
In the PGDM retail management every teacher is good and practical in approach of teaching they use case studies and other methods to clear the topic. All teachers are well qualified. If we talk about curriculum and development it is well updated.
Placements
College has good placement record and our previous batch got 100% placement but package was not so good. Students get package as per their ability. Average salary was 4 to 5 lacs where as highest package was above 14 lacs.
Value-for-money
It would be value for money if it would have average package above 5lacs.
Campus Life
Campus life is fun. Campus is very interesting and everything happens in the college.
Anything Else
Good college to take admission but success of student depends on himself or herself.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I got to learn so many new things in this college. Faculty i

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 May' 20

Joined On: 08 Jan' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 May' 20 by Saumya
College Infrastructure
College have all the necessary equipments and infrastructure. We have good library, hostel, wifi, etc. food is hygienic. Classrooms are air conditioned and have smart boards. Every classroom and halls are well maintained. The college is very clean.
Academics
I’m studying PGDM-Retail Management. Teachers are absolutely amazing. Curriculum is updated regularly. They also provide practical learning. curriculum includes recent development in the field. Student-teacher relationship is also good.
Placements
Quality of placement is good. Average salary offered is 7L. College is very supportive in placements and they give the best training also. The faculty is also very nice. The placement department is also very nice.
Value-for-money
My course cost is β‚Ή7L per year. It’s worth it.
Campus Life
College campus is okay. We have good cafeterias. And cool hangout places also.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College Life here is good ..

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 May' 20

Joined On: 23 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 May' 20 by Priyanka nayal
College Infrastructure
Our college does provide a good infrastructure, facilities and equipments. Our college does provide the students with wifi facilities, sports as well as hostel facilities.the living space is clean and hygienic also the canteen is also good , quality of food provided is good.
Academics
Our college does provide us with best faculty and the quality of teaching is also good.I am studying post graduation in this college because it provides us the best quality of education and also the quality of education provided.
Placements
Placement quality is good and also they prepare their students to get the best placement... ....mostly students get placed in this college . ...... placement process in this college mostly differ from company to company.
Value-for-money
Course cost 7 lakh , yes it is worth the quality.
Campus Life
College Life in Jim's is good .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

All over the experience of my is very good with this college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 May' 20

Joined On: 23 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of our college is very good. There space for canteen, playing, and lots of many more. We have our own retail lab for any retail activity. There are 3 canteens in our college. One playground also over there.
Academics
The academic side of the college is very good. All teachers are very helpful. They guide us in every situation of our studies. Also, our college invites some guest faculty to teach us. This type of lecture is very helpful to us to join corporate.
Placements
Placement of the college is also good. Avg salary is around 12 lacks. All students got placed in different companies according to their choice. Too many companies are coming for the placement. All students get overall, placement.
Value-for-money
Our cost of the course is 7lacks including all of our education-related things. I think this is good enough. They give a good result to us in terms of money.
Campus Life
Campus life is good. People are playing there, chatting with each other over there, dancing there, and lots of many works they do. Campus life is good enough. Different labs are available. Also, we have two libraries. Teachers are very supportive.
Anything Else
Well, I would like to suggest this college for preparing for corporate. Because the education system is very good. All are helpful. They provide lots of seminar, and corporate meet for us.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Um overall my college life is fun and i love going to colleg

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 May' 20

Joined On: 20 May' 20

Education Interest: Hospitality and Tourism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes my college has all the necessary infrastructure and facilities. All the things are available. I lovee going to college everyday but sadly due to this corona pandemic i can't go there anymore. Hope my college reopens soon.
Academics
I am majoring in hotel management because i want to pursue a career in hotel management. Yes my curriculum has all the recent developments in the field and my study makes me job ready too. Thankyou so much for reading my reviews.
Placements
I dont actually know about the placements because I'm still in first year but from what i have heard and I'm hoping it's true,the placements are good. Like 50% of the students are placed in the good hotel chains
Value-for-money
Yes i think i am getting my money's worth. The faculty is really good and friendly. My overall fees is 4,70,000 rupees. I know will get a job at the end of third year. Also the internships are really good too.
Campus Life
My campus life is average. I thinks its all about the people you hang out with. They make your college life good. And my campus experience is good. We have two canteens in the premises and the food is good.
Anything Else
Nope
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome Experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 May' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 18

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is well maintained and is hygienic. The college has library with ample amount of books and also there are computer labs that helps in ease and smooth facilitation of course. The college is having wifi facility for students and also food is hygienic.
Academics
I am studying PGDM-RM. The quality of teaching is upto the mark. There are efforts being done in respect to updating of the curriculum on regular basis to extent possible. This updates helps in better understanding of the concept and for better placement oppourtunities.
Placements
The quality is good but due to current situations there has been disturbances in the placements. The college is supportive in terms of placements and there are efforts being made to get students get better placements and with better package.
Value-for-money
The cost is though high in respect to return but overall it is good.
Campus Life
The campus life is average. There are various activities that include academics activities and games for students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

JIMS ROHINI

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 May' 20

Joined On: 02 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 May' 20 by Prerna Bansal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is average to other colleges and the facilities and equipment are provided in every class like classes have smart board which teacher uses moreover college have WiFi and the food provided by the canteen is quite hygienic.
Academics
I am studying BBA from last three years in this college and the study that are been provided by the teachers are good but the curriculum should be changed and the college must develop some more buildings as it has only one building and i do not think the study makes me job ready.
Placements
Placement Of my college is on average no big companies come for placement in my college and the quality of placement is not that good and the average percentage of student getting job is almost 40% and the average salary provided by th company is less than 2 lakh p.a.
Value-for-money
I personally do not think that this college is value for money and it is charging approx 80 thousnd per year and the placemet it is giving is only 2 lakh p.a. which i think is not worth my spending of three years.
Campus Life
Their is no campus life in this college as it has only one building and one small ground and the activities that are provided is not up to mark as i expected but the students and staff are quite friendly and supportive to each and every child.
Anything Else
Overall in my experience i would not recommend this college to any one if you are just coming for studies then this is a good college otherwise it do not have facilities that you want to have or an amazig college life you expect
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

So overall the college is mast with many benefits which can

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
The campus infrastructure is awesome,central library is there with almost 10k books. Classroom have projectors, smartboards, good air conditioning classrooms and laboratory and fully functional with requirements
Academics
Academic is good and upto the mark my branch is management studying as I have interest in it. The faculty members are well qualified. The teaching quality is very good. Curriculum is updated according
Placements
The overall college placement is excellent.the placement of students placed is easy and convenient as placement call provided every possible help . The college bis geru supportive in this field .the overall all is very good
Value-for-money
350000 rupess per year which is costly but if you compare their placement and other staff all will be worth the money.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing Return on Investment

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Apr' 20

Joined On: 11 Jun' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Mar' 19 by Clifford Lawrence
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • PGDM
I’m currently pursuing my PGDM from JIMS and would like to break down my answer into the following aspects:- Faculty The core faculty, as well as the visiting faculty members both, are highly knowledgable about their respective subjects. Students are free to meet the faculty at any given time for guidance and mentorship. Placements The placements are great, especially for marketing and finance. The finance students are usually placed in companies like Deloitte & KPMG. A few Marketing recruiters are ITC Ltd, Nestle, Colgate etc. You can expect to be placed anywhere ranging from 5–6. A few students are also placed internationally. The placement cell will constantly provide you with updated information about the corporate requirements and hold sessions for development. Curriculum The course is divided well between core academics and practical exposure. Live Projects, Internships, Industrial Projects, Industrial Visits and other similar projects and activities help you gain practical skills and experience. Multiple case studies are discussed along with facts and theory. Mentorships Students are allotted a mentor who holds interventions and guides the student as per his requirements. Mentors guide students about MOOCs, Placements, skill development etc. Infrastructure The Campus in itself has a subtle corporate environment. There are 2 Libraries with multiple books. You can find both, Course books and Self-Help Novels. All important magazine editions and journals can be found. National Daily Newspapers and Financial Dailies are provided in the library. There are a total of 3 canteens: A Nescafe cafeteria, a canteen which serves Indian and Chinese food (Rajma Rice, Fried Rice, Noodles, Samosa, Etc.) and an outdoor cafe called Foodvestment (Shakes, Pasta, Sandwiches etc.) Incubation Centre JIC: JIMS INCUBATION CENTRE will nurture your entrepreneurial mindset and help you actualise your startup idea. There will be classes and project submissions. Significant ideas are funded for implementation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

New Journey heading towards corporate life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Feb' 19

Joined On: 24 Feb' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 24 Feb' 19 by shweta choudhary
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • PGDM
I am a science graduate from DU (north campus) so for me my first preference was to go for MBA in Delhi . I talked to many people and researched a lot about Jims Rohini in terms of PGDM Programme. Now after spending 8 months here in this college i can say that what I heard from people is what I am getting here. The college has three buildings (A,B,C) with smart class facilities along with fully air conditioned classrooms. We have faculty with good expertise in their specialized fields, and also we get mentors who helps us in guiding the best specialization for us and also helps us in placement related queries. We also have good library where you can get all the latest editions of business magazines,course books and journals. Apart from this Jims has a good reputation in terms of placements you can have a look over here it comprise of few top listed companies who came for recruitment-(Deloitte, Bluestar, Nestle GSK, JK Tyres, Oracle, EnY, Evalueserve, Colgate Palmolive, Airtel, AC Neilson, ITC Limited, Berger Paints, Tata AIG, KPMG, Reckitt Benckiser, etc). ( Highest CTC Offered: Rs.17.33 LPA Average CTC: Rs. 6.5 LPA) Jims is very active in conducting seminars , workshops which are facilitated by eminent personalities from the corporate world . Jims has a very strict code of conduct . Apart from this we have a good canteen and cafeteria which is a good hangout for break times , Jims also has good accommodation facility for both boys and girls but it is outside the campus with bus facility (for pick and drop), also the hostel experience is good as stated by my hostel friends. In all you can join Jims without any second thoughts and you will have a good time here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

In the life of a JIMS student.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Nov' 18

Joined On: 18 Nov' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 18 Nov' 18 by Anushka Srivastava
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • PGDM
JIMS is situated at the prime location of Rohini Sector 5 which is hardly a 2 minutes walk from the Rithala metro station, making it convenient to reach. The infrastructure is basic but you will find anything and everything that you need. The library is well equiped with books from Indian as well as foreign authors that a student will need in the due course of his PGDM. One thing that no MAT college can beat JIMS is the world class faculty. Being a scholar it was a dream come true for me to be taught by the faculty whose books we have been reading from our graduation. The constant trial of the college to provide best faculty to the students and taking reviews is something commendable. The placements are so far so good. We have all sorts of brands coming up for recruitments starting from Deloitte, Mazars in Finance to ITC, Amul, Berger Paints, MRF Tyres and many more to come. The crowd at the college is mixed from all backgrounds. Some being locals to some coming from different parts of the country. The hostel is equally good with all the basic facilities that are provided. There are various clubs that organize various activities in the college making it easier for the students to have fun and also build their resume with various certificates of all the activities and Guest lectures that took place in the college. In my opinion the ROI of this college is far better than any other similar MAT college, that made me choose JIMS.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty is the best part of the college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 17

Joined On: 16 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
JIMS is one college that offers you plethora of learning opportunities to grow and improve yourself.I have done my PGDM in Human Resources from JIMS and I can safely say that this is one of the best colleges amongst all MAT Colleges.They provide access to trainings , learning workshops and summits.Not just that - the faculty at JIMS is amazing - always ready to help and very knowledgeable in their respective fields.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not a college Its a school.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 17

Joined On: 18 Apr' 14

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 04 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BCA
Review is for BCA course only.College has really good reputation for (MCA&PGDM programme) figures are twice or Thrice Times Better in MCA and PGDM. For BCA : Infrastructure wise the college isn't big at all I mean its even smaller than the size of schools. College lacks Sports ground but they do have indoor sports room where most of the Things don't work or they are in very bad condition.Classrooms are great inerior and cleaniness wise having facilities of smart classroom comfortable seating and AC. Canteen food is Good and not that expensive. College conducts various activities,FESTS & sport events.90% of college crowd and Faculties are Punjabi. Faculties are experienced and will help you out in every situation (JP SINGH,Suny seth,Devesh lowe,Praveen Arora) are one of the best faculties.There's a 5 Min Break after every 1Hour of lecture. Girls is to guys ratio is 1:8 for BCA. Highest Placement 3.95 Lacs. Average Placement 1.8 lacs. About 40% students get placed in BCA. ^^COLLEGE HAS STRICT 75% ATTENDANCE CRITERIA.THEY WONT LET YOU SIT IN EXAMS. ^^FROM STUDENTS POINT OF VIEW COORDINATOR Anjali MADAN IS NOT A GOOD COORDINATOR AND SHE IS THE REASON THAT I WILL SUGGEST YOU NOT TOJOIN THIS COLLEGE. ~~Formals compulsory on Monday ~~college will send very POOR INTERNAL marks or same as you have got in INTERNALS to university. Generally every other college sends 18-22 marks OUT OF 25. BELIEVE me internal marks play a crucial role. ~~whereas JIMS will send 8-12 Marks as Internal out of 25. **Because of this you'll end up with Backlogs or you'll have to work really hard for Externals. ##BASICALLY its not a college its more like a School only with so Many Restrictions. ##Only college jo Saturday bhi hota h.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good enough

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Feb' 17

Joined On: 23 May' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BCA
Jim's rohini is a very good college, its infrastructer is good, its crowd is good. Boys outnumbers girls , crowd is very frank, teachers are strict, weekly test take place where in test students dosnt attend class overall college is awesome , fest is verve which is awesome too
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent in the way it is

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 13 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BCA
College Life has been very good so far the faculty they have are very experienced knows how to handle every situation their canteen is also very good. Placement record is at top. Hostel is not there so outside delhi students have to find some other place. It's very close to the metro station so the students coming from metro doesn't find any difficulty. Crowd that this college have is really good and sensible and no place for ragging
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint