Jagran College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Kanpur Reviews Jagran College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Kanpur

Rating Summary

3.2/5
19 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.3/5
Academics
3.3/5
Placements
2.1/5
Value for Money
1.9/5
Campus Life
3.4/5
Student Rating 3.2/5 (Showing 19 Reviews)

It is a good college when compared with other colleges.

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA
College life as expected was new but jagran was a good platform in many ways. Exposure and discipline when compared with other colleges is better here. A rather fruitful time spent and enjoyed. U would recommend many others to be a part of this institution.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college my life

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Parikshit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BBA
My experience in this college was good. Faculty of this college was very helpfull.They help us in experiencing each & every situation in practical aspect. The infrastructure of this college was very good. There were different rooms for each area with large space. Hostel facility was not there this college. The most amazing experience of my life here was when I received gold medal in academics for the first time in my life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice experience

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by prabhakar gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
Nice infrastructure, one of the famous college, decent corporate exposure, no placement related concerns, no college hostel provided, qualified professors, as it is situated in city, students, from diverse background take admission. In terms of college fees, it is affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Life is Awesome

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Tridip Ghosh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com
The college is a very reputed institution ensuring a promising career for all its students.The faculty over here is very supportive and encouraging.They teach the students not only about the subjects but motivate them to go ahead in future.The infrastructure is very good , providing an atmosphere for students to learn, aspire for their career goals and set up their strategy to build a great career and future.Overall, the college is worth study,gives the good return of investment of fees.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a memorable experience in my life

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Aayush Parasrampuria
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
Though the college has a developed infrastructure but needs some improvement. There was no such industry exposure in my college. Sports made me enjoy my college life to the fullest. Placement was not good at all for commerce but college provides good placement for the science student. College hostel has all facilities and the mess food was good in taste. The fees were affordable in every parameter.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College and Faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
The College is very affordable and faculty is good but the crowd is not impressive.but the infrastructure is very good. The college life is good the placement is average but needs lot of improvement. The students from all walks of life come and the crowd is not impressive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not at all a college life!! Actually it was a total boredom.

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Jul' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com
On a serious note, this college is not the one! My personal experiences were really bad! For example switching from one room to another in search of the simplest of issues like where would one get the librarian!! However, the college crowd was not so cheap . Students from reputed schools would easily meet n greet you. But you can't review a college on the basis of its crowd. I mean one also need to get a good communication between the teachers n students ,also the administrative department!! Coming to the infrastructure ...its average, though. So my personal suggestion would be a big no to this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Jagran College of Art Science & Commerce

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Jun' 16 by Shivam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
My college is an average one, however I would recommend it because for within the city it can be considered as one of the best available option as for comparison to other college it has a far better Infrastructure & Academic Values as well as has a good & participative environment for extra curricular activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

educational oriented and full of fun

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by ragini kapoor
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
My college is very good, its study pattern is great, and the faculty is good with their knowledge. Nice infrastructure. My college life was full of enjoyment; classroom fun studies, library and lab are always available. Teachers are readily available.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bad Experience. Needs a Lot of Improvement.

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Shubham Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com
The college life is really boring. the teachers are really Arrogant and treat students as if they are kids. A lot of improvement needs to be done on the Management.the college infrastructure is really Average. the placement scenario is nowhere to be found. The Office facility is really poor and really very unhelpful.The Teachers are also average plus they don't give marks. The college library isn't good. the washrooms are always in a very poor condition. There is no scope of sports and a lot needs to be done to improve the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

AWESOME EDUCATION

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by SAHIL BAJAJ
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
the thing which i most like of my college is faculty of my college is awesome and the infrastructure is also good . but the thing which i do not like of my college is placement there is no placement guaranty in my college but i like my college because of good education and faculty which are very cooperative with students. the college life is also awesome there is a sports ground we play games in college for fresh the mind i like my college very much this college give me more than everything.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good institute to enhance your skills.

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BBA
the institute is good to upgrade your qualities. it use to provide the platform to show and build your talent and skills. it is quality place not only for education but also provide good experience of learning in diversity and corporate culture. Situated in Kanpur it has a decent infrastructure and if i have to say about college life it is something to be experienced here the only things which lacks ii does not have hostel facility faculty here are one of the best which not only teaches but guide you towards the right path to achieve your goal
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the reputed college for graduation of Kanpur

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
I had a great experience in this college as in this institute there is wonderful faculty appointed which not only educate the students about studies but also prepare them to tackle the world outside the college by sharing their great experiences in life with the students. The infrastructure of the college is well maintained along with better security and specially anti-ragging program. Students graduated from this college can surely accomplish wonders ahead. Hence, i highly recommend others who seek an institute with disciplinary and hygienic environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Jhakkkassss

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
In my opinion jagran college is cool om terms of infrastructure and has organised many fest lyk Mr. Body builder... College is good only in term of campus and parking slots and canteen but placement and any other necessary requirements are not fulfill... But in city lyk kanpur it is good to have a college with world class faculty and campus..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life becomes a most memorable and exciting part . .

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BBA
My experience is just a speechless.The way I enjoy my college life that enjoyment I never get it in my entire life. If I would talk about the facility they are really amazing the way they guide. And also in this college some extra curriculum activities happen which enhance our confidence and to make some enjoyment and memorable. I am glad that I get this happy life in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Emerging college

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
Jagran college is the only self-financed degree college in Kanpur administered by the jagran group. It has the right mix of faculty and curriculum. College life is full of excitement and challenges. Industry exposure and placement are an issue but being a degree college its a good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the finest college in Kanpur

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Hasan Raba
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
As we all know .. Jagran college is known for its name. The college life is quite good ..!! Infrastructre of college is decent but not up to the mark..!! There is no such thing called "decipline" in side the campus..!! College faculty is working hard on this.. Still no changes..!! Teachers are good..!! They always help their students in every aspect ..!! Over all taking admission in Jagran college was never a bad decision..!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Super motivation ,guidance to face the corporate world and

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
Good college with good faculty and infrastructure.. It help me out to search positive points in me..To face to corporate world. And all its credit goes to the very supporting faculty who always motivated me and guides me in my mistakes..! Yes the college industry exposure is less.. But hopefully improve soon.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Teaching staff & Friendship

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BBA
it was a good experience in the college.. teachers were nice... Supporting.... Motivating..... Infrastructure was nice.... Being a graduation college it lacks in providing placements..college life was good...... Made many friends.... College gentry was superb
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books