Jagran College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Kanpur Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Jagran College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Kanpur

Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh College of Chhatrapati Shahu Ji Maharaj University, Kanpur
Rating 3.4/5 ( 31 Reviews )
Download Brochure
3.5/5
Based on 32 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.4/5
Academics
3.5/5
Placements
2.1/5
Value for Money
2.6/5
Campus Life
3.4/5
Showing 32 Reviews

I just love this college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Jan' 21

Joined On: 11 Jun' 17

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 12 Jan' 21 by Mrinalini Mishra
College Infrastructure
Its was great to be part of Jagran college as student. Infrastructure is so good. We had basketball football and all courts. There's also so big auditorium for competitions, debates, and other functions.
Academics
In terms of academic science faculty is so strict. Other than studies they also guides students for upcoming challenges which they will face in future. There's seperate library for science students so that they could not be disturb by other faculty students
Placements
In science faculty there's no placement. But in commerce and bba mba there's placement occus huge amount of students got placement respective to their knowledge internship program also come in college for students
Value-for-money
15k for one year was the fee ..... In bsc first in second and third year it reduced to 12k
Campus Life
College was good as you can relax yourself but bad too for some students as they only came college to chill out whole day students teachers support staff was fantastic they always helped and supported us
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Above average

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Jun' 20

Joined On: 25 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Our college has all the necessary infrastructure , facilities and equipments . Labs are well equipped . The classrooms are very spacious with all necessary furniture and are well maintained . Sports centres are also there . Rest all the surroundings are cleaned .
Academics
The quality of teaching is pretty good . The professors are also very well experienced . The curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field as per the affiliated university. Overall all academics is good here.
Placements
Placement quality is average. There is very less placement . The college doesn't provide any kind of help in the field of placements . The College has to take care of placements. For job we have to search on our own , average package is around 2 lpa .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Not super amazing and cool experience but yeah it's good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Jun' 20

Joined On: 09 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 Jun' 20 by Saba Siddiqui
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of ours good but the college campus is not so clean and maintained.But yeah our college lies in the lush green campus and it's well maintained.As per the college class room, they give less attention but it's fine, it's not in looks ...in preference to class room furniture they are well good and each one of chair and table is well furnished.
Academics
Teachers well educated and diplomatic . They show their politeness in one's attitude and behaviour towards others .. faculties are so good and friendly administration office faculties are also good as they provide correct and meaningful information to their students
Placements
Placement of this college is very very poor as most of the students are not even placed in any companies especially for commerce students they actually don't provide placement opportunities for them.This is the worst part of this college
Value-for-money
My course actually takes ₹12000/-....yes,I feel I'm getting my money's worth as per this college
Campus Life
Amazingly amazing' campus life ... especially for the town area students who can easily go and visit
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 02 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is nice and the food is also nice . Ground is very big and library facilities are also good. there is separate basketball space also.classrooms are very neat n clean and each n every class has a camera.
Academics
I'm Persuing graduation with humanities .I want to do government job i.e. i chose B.A. teachers are also highly educated and very good in their skills.library is also very helpful for students to increase their knowledge.
Placements
Placements are average. Few of the companies come to college for their placement purpose but you need to have skills to get the job.the placement process is not very easy of course there is a lot of hardwork of students behind it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Loved it here!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 May' 20

Joined On: 18 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Arush Awasthi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Infarstructure of my college is just average. The Classrooms are not air-conditioned but are big and spacious and provides all the basic facilities. There are no sports complex in the campus and there is one small playground. My college has 2 libraries and labs are well maintained. Hostels facility is not provided and the campus is not wi-fi enabled.
Academics
Academics in my college is good. I am pursuing BBA here and the faculty here is experienced and helpful too. Though there are some faculty who are not too experienced and lack communication skills. The course material provided here are good and lab assignments are conducted here on a regular basis. The college follows the guidelines of the university and the course is updated and revised regularly.
Placements
Placements in my college is very poor. Placement ratio is very bad and only a handful students get placed with a salary of 18-25k per month and that to very rare. For getting good packages students can apply off campus.
Campus Life
The college is located in the city so all the basic facilities such as banks, medics and other entertainment facilities can be easily accessible. College staff here is very supportive and helpful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Worthy and satisfactory.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 May' 20

Joined On: 18 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Kartik Gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
College Infrastructure is average here. The classrooms are big and spacious and are cleaned regularly. Classrooms are not air conditioned and has all the basic facilities. There are 2 libraries in thee campus. Labs are in good condition. There is no canteen in the campus but street food is easily accessible. Campus don't have the wi-fi facility and college don't provide the hostel facility.
Academics
Currently, I am pursuing B.Com here. Faculty here is kind of mixed. Some teachers are very well experienced here and are very supportive too while some lacks the art of teaching. The course curriculum here is updates as per the guidelines of the university and all the updates and revisions are done accordingly.
Placements
There is not even a placement college here in the Colllege. College don't help students too much when it comes to placement and campus placements is not much of a thing here. After completing course , we are left on our own and it is our capabilities which help us in getting placed.
Value-for-money
The courses provided here are quite affordable as compared to other colleges and the course is worth for it as they provide education for a very minimal cost so students from weaker financial background can also study here.
Campus Life
Caampus life here iis average. Girl to boy ratio here is good. There are some good places near the college where students can hangout.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall, my experience in the college is best as far.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 May' 20

Joined On: 14 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The hygiene is good. Classes are wide and spacious and are well maintained. There are libraries and labs and sports centres with high maintenance. They are regularly cleaned and the stuffs are changed too.
Academics
Professors are pretty well learnt. They make us aware to the recent changes in subjects. The curriculum is updated and has all recent developments in the field. Yes what we study makes us job ready for far.
Placements
B.com is under graduate course so the placements are just okay. Salary ranges from 15k to 18k. But for other courses the placements are better than this. Salary ranges from 18k to 20k and after experience it increases.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Satisfactory!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 May' 20

Joined On: 14 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 May' 20 by Swastik Sachdeva
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of my college is average.The Classrooms are big and spacious and are cleaned regularly but they are not air-conditioned and don't have projectors either. There is one canteen in the campus but it is not that well-maintained. There is one small playground in the campus but no sports complex. Labs are well maintained and properly equipped.
Academics
Faculty of my college is good. The teachers are good and experienced and very supportive too. Assignments are conducted here on a regular basis. Currently, I am pursuing B.com here. Though some of the faculties are not too experienced but most of them are good. The college follows the guidelines of the CSJMU and the course curriculum is updated accordingly.
Placements
There is no such Placement Cell in my college and there is no campus placements. College don't help students in getting placed in any way. After completion of degree, students are left on their own to land on a job but yes, what you study here makes you job ready.
Value-for-money
The college charges very minimal fees for what they provide. The course material provided is also very good and the college also provide scholarship to the rankers.
Campus Life
The college is located in the city and all the basic facilities can be accessed such as banks, medics etc. Campus life here is average and there are some good places to hangout near the campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 May' 20

Joined On: 14 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 14 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is good.. classes are clean. Ground is also vast.. College has good crowd engaging view and food is also clean and well provided. Canteen are also there with good facilities and environment.
Academics
Academics is okey.. mostly teachers provide good knowledge and assignments for our daily progress. Sheets are also provided for practice and to check progress. Tests are also taken by schedule for engaging students.
Placements
Placement are average.. not many companies come for placement but some students get placed.. if you want good job then you should apply offline on different organisations for better results. Overall placement are just okey.
Anything Else
Overall college is okey..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in this college has been quite pleasant and wo

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 May' 20

Joined On: 14 May' 19

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 08 May' 20 by Shailvi Bajpai
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Comprises of 2 large buildings, basketball court, a big ground , cafeteria and a large parking, library is sufficient and an auditorium and seminar hall. The living spaces are clean and food hygienic.
Academics
I'm pursuing bca, it is an effective course and the faculty is also very intelligent and cooperative , quality of teaching is also very impressive and it includes all recent developments in the field.
Placements
The quality of placements is quite normal. Almost a half percentage of students get placed, not much knowledge about the highest salary package offered. The placement process is easy and pleasant according to the seniors.
Value-for-money
Cost per year is 30000 and it is worth the course.
Campus Life
College campus is great for each kind of student, it can easily handle emergencies and students can engage in many kinds of activities.
Anything Else
My experience till now has been wonderful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Average experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 Apr' 20 by Abhishek Kumar Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is mediocre and mostly insufficient. The benches are proper but the classes are not too spacious and cleaned. The college campus is not equipped with wi-fi and the labs lack modern equipment and are not updated as per the latest syllabus. The classes are spacious but are not equipped with central air cooling capacity. There is one canteen in the campus and no sports complex is there.
Academics
I am studying B.B.A in this college and it's been almost a year for me to be here and I have come across both kinds of faculties. Some are experienced and good in conveying knowledge while others lack the art of teaching. You can easily approach the authorities here and they hear your issues and try to resolve them. The faculty of my course is average and is able to clear my doubts. Our course is regularly updated as per the university guidelines.
Placements
The placement scenario here is very poor. Students don't get any kind of help from the institution or the placement cell in landing on a job. Frankly, there is no campus placement for almost every course except few and after the completion of the courses, we are left on our own and it is our capabilities that help us in getting a job. So, if you are thinking to join this college in terms of campus placement, you should not consider it!
Value-for-money
The courses here are quite affordable as compared to other colleges and it is very helpful for the students who come from the financial weak background. The course which I am pursuing cost me around 35k per year which is very convenient to pay.
Campus Life
Campus life here does not include any wow factor. Its been almost a year since being enrolled here and campus life is not very interesting. Girls to boy ratio are almost equal here. The canteen is a little bit expensive here and the campus is not too big but there is greenery around. College do organize some fest during the year to keep the atmosphere positive.
Anything Else
Dress codes are mandatory only for professional courses and bus facility is not provided.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall experience is Average and there is no ragging

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Apr' 20

Joined On: 25 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 25 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The Infrastructure is mediocre and mostly insufficient. The benches are proper but the classes are not too spacious and clean. The college campus is not equipped with wifi and the lab lack modern equipment and are not updated as per the latest syllabus.the classes are specious but are not equipped with central air cooling capacity. There is one canteen in the campus and no sports complex is there.
Academics
I am studying b.com in this college and it been almost a year for me to here and I have come across both kinds of faculties. some are experienced and good in conveying knowledge while others lack the art of speaking. You can easily approach the authority here and they here your issues and try to resolves. The faculty of my course is average and is able to clear my doubts. Our course is regularly updated as per the university guidelines.
Placements
The placement scenario is here is very poor. Students don't get any kind of help from the institution or the placement cells I'm landing on a job. Frankly, there is no campus placement or almost every course except few and after the compitition of the courses, we are left on our own and it is our capability that help us in getting a job. So, if you are thinking to join this college in terms of campus placement, you should not consider it.
Value-for-money
The fee structure for the course which I m persuing is around 12000 rs per annum. Most of the student who come to college are from kanpur itself and the courses here are quit affordable and it very helpful for the students who come from financial weak background as as compare to other colleges and this is the only private college which offers the b.com course in knapur. Value for money is justifies as faculty helps us in every possible way to clear our doubts.
Campus Life
Campus life here doesn't include any wow factor it's been almost a year since been enrollment and campus. Girls to boys ratio are almost equal here the canteen is lil bit expensive here and campus is not too big but there is greenery around. College organise fest during the year to keep the atmosphere positive
Anything Else
Dress coats are mandatory only for profesional courses and students are permitted to leave during college hour and street foods are easily exceceble.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience of the college was okay not so good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Mar' 20

Joined On: 29 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Mar' 20 by Aditya Gondi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes !! The college has all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment’s. Our classroom does not have any A/C and our college also have sport centre and etc but yes the living space and food of our canteen is okay .
Academics
I am studying b com, yes it tomorrow includes all the recent developments in the fields, no it does not make me Job ready. Yes at a point the syllabus and curriculum are okay and updated as well, the quality of teaching of teachers are also good
Placements
I don’t know about placements , the salary offered is at a low pace and the placement are not so good intact the placement are not so good at point the place are okay and are at a low pace, almost all the students are not placed but rhe good students are only placed.
Value-for-money
It cost me 12000 for first year 14000 for second year and for third year I don’t know .
Campus Life
Yes it’s not best the best but it’s safe and a okay
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a good college when compared with other colleges.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Feb' 17

Joined On: 10 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BA
College life as expected was new but jagran was a good platform in many ways. Exposure and discipline when compared with other colleges is better here. A rather fruitful time spent and enjoyed. U would recommend many others to be a part of this institution.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college my life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Sep' 16

Joined On: 22 Jan' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Parikshit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BBA
My experience in this college was good. Faculty of this college was very helpfull.They help us in experiencing each & every situation in practical aspect. The infrastructure of this college was very good. There were different rooms for each area with large space. Hostel facility was not there this college. The most amazing experience of my life here was when I received gold medal in academics for the first time in my life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Sep' 16

Joined On: 17 Nov' 14

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by prabhakar gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
Nice infrastructure, one of the famous college, decent corporate exposure, no placement related concerns, no college hostel provided, qualified professors, as it is situated in city, students, from diverse background take admission. In terms of college fees, it is affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Life is Awesome

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Tridip Ghosh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
The college is a very reputed institution ensuring a promising career for all its students.The faculty over here is very supportive and encouraging.They teach the students not only about the subjects but motivate them to go ahead in future.The infrastructure is very good , providing an atmosphere for students to learn, aspire for their career goals and set up their strategy to build a great career and future.Overall, the college is worth study,gives the good return of investment of fees.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a memorable experience in my life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Sep' 16

Joined On: 01 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Aayush Parasrampuria
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
Though the college has a developed infrastructure but needs some improvement. There was no such industry exposure in my college. Sports made me enjoy my college life to the fullest. Placement was not good at all for commerce but college provides good placement for the science student. College hostel has all facilities and the mess food was good in taste. The fees were affordable in every parameter.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College and Faculty

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • B.Com
The College is very affordable and faculty is good but the crowd is not impressive.but the infrastructure is very good. The college life is good the placement is average but needs lot of improvement. The students from all walks of life come and the crowd is not impressive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not at all a college life!! Actually it was a total boredom.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Jul' 16

Joined On: 13 Jul' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Jul' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
On a serious note, this college is not the one! My personal experiences were really bad! For example switching from one room to another in search of the simplest of issues like where would one get the librarian!! However, the college crowd was not so cheap . Students from reputed schools would easily meet n greet you. But you can't review a college on the basis of its crowd. I mean one also need to get a good communication between the teachers n students ,also the administrative department!! Coming to the infrastructure ...its average, though. So my personal suggestion would be a big no to this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Jagran College of Art Science & Commerce

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 16

Joined On: 02 Jun' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Jun' 16 by Shivam
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
My college is an average one, however I would recommend it because for within the city it can be considered as one of the best available option as for comparison to other college it has a far better Infrastructure & Academic Values as well as has a good & participative environment for extra curricular activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

educational oriented and full of fun

Verified Review

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by ragini kapoor
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
My college is very good, its study pattern is great, and the faculty is good with their knowledge. Nice infrastructure. My college life was full of enjoyment; classroom fun studies, library and lab are always available. Teachers are readily available.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bad Experience. Needs a Lot of Improvement.

Verified Review

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Shubham Gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
The college life is really boring. the teachers are really Arrogant and treat students as if they are kids. A lot of improvement needs to be done on the Management.the college infrastructure is really Average. the placement scenario is nowhere to be found. The Office facility is really poor and really very unhelpful.The Teachers are also average plus they don't give marks. The college library isn't good. the washrooms are always in a very poor condition. There is no scope of sports and a lot needs to be done to improve the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

AWESOME EDUCATION

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by SAHIL BAJAJ
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
the thing which i most like of my college is faculty of my college is awesome and the infrastructure is also good . but the thing which i do not like of my college is placement there is no placement guaranty in my college but i like my college because of good education and faculty which are very cooperative with students. the college life is also awesome there is a sports ground we play games in college for fresh the mind i like my college very much this college give me more than everything.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good institute to enhance your skills.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 16 Aug' 13

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
the institute is good to upgrade your qualities. it use to provide the platform to show and build your talent and skills. it is quality place not only for education but also provide good experience of learning in diversity and corporate culture. Situated in Kanpur it has a decent infrastructure and if i have to say about college life it is something to be experienced here the only things which lacks ii does not have hostel facility faculty here are one of the best which not only teaches but guide you towards the right path to achieve your goal
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the reputed college for graduation of Kanpur

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
I had a great experience in this college as in this institute there is wonderful faculty appointed which not only educate the students about studies but also prepare them to tackle the world outside the college by sharing their great experiences in life with the students. The infrastructure of the college is well maintained along with better security and specially anti-ragging program. Students graduated from this college can surely accomplish wonders ahead. Hence, i highly recommend others who seek an institute with disciplinary and hygienic environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Jhakkkassss

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 Nov' 15

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • B.Com
In my opinion jagran college is cool om terms of infrastructure and has organised many fest lyk Mr. Body builder... College is good only in term of campus and parking slots and canteen but placement and any other necessary requirements are not fulfill... But in city lyk kanpur it is good to have a college with world class faculty and campus..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life becomes a most memorable and exciting part . .

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
My experience is just a speechless.The way I enjoy my college life that enjoyment I never get it in my entire life. If I would talk about the facility they are really amazing the way they guide. And also in this college some extra curriculum activities happen which enhance our confidence and to make some enjoyment and memorable. I am glad that I get this happy life in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Emerging college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Jan' 16

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
Jagran college is the only self-financed degree college in Kanpur administered by the jagran group. It has the right mix of faculty and curriculum. College life is full of excitement and challenges. Industry exposure and placement are an issue but being a degree college its a good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the finest college in Kanpur

Verified Review

Joined On: 11 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Oct' 15 by Hasan Raba
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BBA
As we all know .. Jagran college is known for its name. The college life is quite good ..!! Infrastructre of college is decent but not up to the mark..!! There is no such thing called "decipline" in side the campus..!! College faculty is working hard on this.. Still no changes..!! Teachers are good..!! They always help their students in every aspect ..!! Over all taking admission in Jagran college was never a bad decision..!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint