Maharaja Surajmal Institute, New Delhi Reviews
Maharaja Surajmal Institute, New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
Download Brochure
3.7/5
Based on 67 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.4/5
Academics
3.6/5
Placements
3.7/5
Value for Money
2.7/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 67 Reviews

A little scope for improvement.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Jul' 20

Joined On: 21 Dec' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 17 Jul' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The exterior of the college seems great, the classes can be improved. There's elevators so no problem with is air conditioning only in MSIT building and a floor of MSI. Cleanliness and hygiene standards can be improved too. that.There
Academics
As a student of second year, BBA, what I have noticed is that the faculty is utterly experienced and skilled. They handle things greatly. Teachers are supportive, understanding and helpful in everything.
Placements
Though, I am a student of second year, BBA gen, I researched and talked to seniors before getting into the college. MSI is one of the best colleges for job placements. Companies like Infosys and HCL visit for campus placements.
Value-for-money
Can be improved
Campus Life
Presence of various societies gives us the opportunity to experience real world issues and solutions to them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in this college is quite good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Jun' 20

Joined On: 03 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Jun' 20 by Vishal Nath
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good, all living spaces are clean and the food is also hygienic. Almost every class room has smart boards, and they are well maintained, classroom are also clean and good, hostels are also good.
Academics
I am a BCA 1st year student, the quality of teaching is very good, curriculum is updated and includes some of the recent development in the field. The teachers are also very helping and guide us for better career.
Placements
Placements are also very good and the highest package is about approx 5 lakh per year and the average package is about approx 3.5 - 4 lakh per year, the placement process is moderate level, and college is also supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in this college is quite good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Jun' 20

Joined On: 02 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 02 Jun' 20 by Vishal Nath
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good, almost every class room has a smartboards, Library has a WIFI zone, campus and living spaces are clean and food is also hygienic. Hostels infrastructure are good and clean, classroom are also clean and good.
Academics
I am a BCA student, the quality of teaching is good, the curriculum have to be more updated , but it's good to make you job ready, The teachers and faculty are also good and helping, They also give you suggestion for your career.
Placements
The placements are good in this college, maximum students are getting placements , maximum salary package is 4.25 lakh per year, college is also supportive for the placements. Placements are not very hard to get in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A Day In Surajmal

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 May' 20

Joined On: 31 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 May' 20 by Arshdeep Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is quite good and very clean . College is very well maintained in terms of infrastructure . College has all the facilities required for a students to study . Food provided in the canteen is quite hygienic .
Academics
I am studying BCA from past 3 years in this college and i am quite satisfied with the teaching quality of this college . Curriculum is quite up to date in this college . Yes this course makes me job ready for the future .
Placements
In terms of placement college reputation is quite high as it is consider to be one of the top college affiliated to ip university . Students get placemed in very good companies . Moreover college and teachers supports students regarding placements in college
Value-for-money
This is one of the best college of Ip University so i think yes this college is value for money . I am getting my money worth in this college and would recommend this college to every one reading this .
Campus Life
Campus life is quite amazing here . Staff and teachers are quite supportive to the students . Students engage in different activities held in college . Location wise it is in west delhi one of the prime location of Delhi.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College of IP University

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Jul' 20

Joined On: 28 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 28 May' 20 by Vishal Singhal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Maharaja Surajmal is one of the best college of Ip University which has a quite and clean infrastructure and college. College has everything a student need for studying. College canteen provides hygienic food to the students .
Academics
In terms of Academics it has one of the best faculty staff. Quality of teaching is very good and students are been educated in simple way. Yes this course makes me job ready for the future . Curriculum is quite updated in our college.
Placements
It is one of the best college thats why placement is quite high in this college . Quality of placement is also good and the placement cell is quite active in our college . Teachers and college also support students regarding placements .
Value-for-money
This college is value for money for every students as this college is providing such a professional course at a such a low fees. My course cost me around 80000 which quite value for money. I am totally getting my money worth in this college .
Campus Life
Maharaja Surajmal has big campus and beautiful ground . Students also engage in quite activites. Teachers and staff are quite friendly with the students . Location wise it is quite safe for the girls .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Surajmal is a good college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The college's infrastructure is average as though the campus is spread over a large area, nearly 8 acres with two separate buildings for B.Tech and BBA(and other management courses), but cleanliness is an issue. The college has old buildings; the canteen does not have enough variety though the food is affordable. The sports facilities are available but the ground is not well-maintained. The boys' hostel has all the basic amenities;classrooms do not have smart boards functional. No WiFi facility.
Academics
The academic somewhere lies between average to good depending upon the course chosen by a student. I am pursuing B.Com(H) due to my interest in management and finance. The teachers are experienced, and hence I am happy with the faculty unlike my B.Tech friends who are not pleased with their teachers. Personally, B.Com is not a type of course making a student job-ready and individual efforts are required to excel in the field, hence the course is not updated till date.
Placements
The placements are something which the college takes very pride in. There is around 90% placements in the B.Tech courses and other science courses. The average package is fairly okay with lying somewhere between 4-6 lacs p/a. Amazon is a mass recruiter in the college and offers the highest package with Google following Amazon. The placements in B.Com is also sound with good packages. The placement cell is active in making good firms visit the college, hence making the college supportive.
Value-for-money
Being affiliated to IP university, the annual tuition fee lies between that of any private college and a government college. For my course, it was around 70,000 which was not affordable whatsoever, considering the services offered by the college. But the placements in the end might cover up to a certain limit.
Campus Life
There is no campus life as such in the college as the canteen is very small with no spacious lawns to chill as we have seen in movies and other DU colleges in Delhi. The societies are active in the college like the dance, music and dramatics society but they are not as remarkable as the societies of other colleges. Nonetheless, they help students to engage themselves in something non-academic and hone their skills. There is a medical room which does not have apparatus but may handle emergencies.
Anything Else
There is a annual cultural fest to look out for named "Anugoonj" which is widely celebrated by the colleges in the IP university. The tech-fest of the college AVNESIS is certainly one of the best events I have seen, with people participating from all parts of the city. The college is recommended for academics and jobs, as that is what really matters to everyone in the end.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

MAHARAJA SURAJMAL INSTITUTE

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Apr' 20

Joined On: 07 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 Apr' 20 by Ahmed raza khan
College Infrastructure
The college is good enough for the particular BBA course. You will find the best crowd here and will Make lot of friends here. The campus’s infrastructure is also very good and teachers cooperative too. The campus maintain discipline and cleaniness as well.
Academics
I am studying BBA in banking & insurance as i have a interest in banking field. The faculty is qualified skilled and very helpful. Course curriculum got revised when i was in 2nd year for the new batch and its upto date till now.
Placements
The college is one of the finest college for BBA as it is the top Most college of GGSIPU University. The job opportunities are ample after the course. The placement is around 95% with a maximum Package of 6-8 lakhs.
Value-for-money
The fee structure is a bit higher as compared to other colleges but the standard of college is highly justifies it. The fee for each year is 91,000 INR thus a total amount of ₹2.73lakhs for the total course.
Campus Life
Yes there are some societies like IEEE, PRAKRITI, A drama society, a dance group a band group, photography.
Anything Else
College should reduce its fees structure rest everything is the best in this college. Participation in such societies is risk of your own as it can reduce attendance. They hardly allowed in your academics time and you will have to devote your personal time to it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A mix of good and bad experience at my collage.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 Feb' 20

Joined On: 14 Dec' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 28 Feb' 20 by Vishal Raj
College Infrastructure
Its a 8 Acre collage with basically two major building at its centre , one for B.Tech and other for BBA & other programmes. Two new building is under construction for MBA and LLB programme respectively.Its may give tou feel of old goverment building better with better version.One boy's hostel and girls hostel facing each other. On average size ground , not so well maintained but football is major sports plqyed here.
Academics
Academic is average to good depending on the teacher/faculty you get. Sometime it may happen theory teacher is taking practical classes and vice-versa , which is common here. Overall some of the faculty are Excellent.
Placements
Placement is one the things to look out for in this college. There is almost 100 percent placement in B.tech , the reson may be they only have those program which ar highly in demand. BBA have even better placement than b.tech , Amazon is mass recruiter surprisingly , Google too pick up 1 or not depending if they visit collage. In BBA places ranging from 3 to 6 lpa can be expected easily.
Value-for-money
The cost lies between the private colleges and government college . For BBA it cost you around 90000 per year along with hostels 70000 (40000 + 33000 ).
Campus Life
It may give you feeling of schooltime but where you can bunk. There are nothing sort of campus life. A small canteen what you get in your college. Outside collage certainly you have several cafe and hangout places. Campus life can be said below average.
Anything Else
Overall its. A good/Decent collage. With good RTI(return on investment) being under ipu there are some pros and cons but if you write you exam paper decently you will actually pass. Placement are focused upon. One may consider this as their option until they get better one.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Maharaja surajmal Institute

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Aug' 20

Joined On: 18 Jun' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 28 Jul' 17 by Tarun
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
Not recommended after spending 70000 as you will not get good opportunities and not a single exposure. The marking scheme of college is very bad they are partial. Placement are very poor.. Faculty is ok. Most of them are jaat Go for du don't waste your money.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best phase of my life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Jun' 17

Joined On: 20 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Jun' 17 by kundan sharma
Year 2014, the first day of my college seemed so borring and disgusting, but here i am today so happy and mesmerised by the time i have spent in my college. Alhough i never liked the infrastructure of MSI, the crowd never fascinated me but there were two things that made college life worth. Friends and Teachers, both were there to support and play a crucial role for building up my personality and my boosting up my confidence. I believe it was the best phase of my life and these days will surely be remembered.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing life experience in this college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 Jun' 17

Joined On: 19 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The students are not so happy with the facilities provided by the college. Although it is considered as the second best college in IP University, the facilities provided are not at par with that reputation it has built. The classrooms are good though they are not air-conditioned, but the labs are different. The labs are fully air-conditioned and equipped with the latest equipment and software if it’s a computer lab, workshops, and CAD labs, all up-to-date. Internet access is available to the students at the labs, and libraries, and soon the campus would be Wi-Fi enabled. The library is not satisfactory, although students manage somehow but it’s absolutely not updated. And they just have books pertaining to the engineering syllabuses. But the library has subscribed to various weekly magazines, and journals. B.Tech students get book bank facility, for all 4 years. The college provides separate hostels for guys and girls, which is decent and students from Ladakh, Kolkata and various other places, stay in the hostel and find the sanitation good. There are sports facilities, and students, especially the hostel-ites, make full use of the grounds. Fees: It's roughly around Rs. 85,000 per year. Faculty: The faculty is certainly very good, and worth mentioning. Qualified and experienced is what they are by default, apart from that they are good teachers, and to quote a student, “zabardast”. Less than half of the professors are freshers while the senior staff is simply superb. The ad-hoc faculty are the ones’ students don’t find interesting or rather good. Attendance: As set by the Indraprastha University (GGS IPU), the attendance norm is 75% compulsory. And this is strictly followed, here at MSIT. But at times students are considered for attendance up-to 70%. Still beyond that, if you fall short of attendance, you can expect yourself in some trouble during the exams. But the college has a history of being harsh to students with extremely low attendance; students say that 53 students have got detained too. Crowd: The crowd, well, the students here are nice and friendly. Most of the students are Delhi-ites, of which, 50-60% students take the metro to get to the college. Apart from that around 30% students, get to the college, on their own vehicles. The girl to boy ratio is a decent 40 to 60. Even for the girls the area around the college is safe but guys do get involved in fights outside the college. Regardless of saying, after the anti-ragging law, ragging is strictly banned. Canteen: The college has a very famous cafeteria, but sadly no meals are served there, so you might want to carry your own lunch. But the fast food served is decent and cheap too. Aloo Paratha (which is very filling) is pretty cheap (read value for money) but a more relieving piece of information is that another canteen is being constructed, and is expected to be much better. Hangouts: When you get out of the college, there is a nice big park right opposite the college, which is certainly the most popular hangout among the students here. People even go to the Janak Puri District Centre (DC) where there are a lot of eateries like CCDs’ Baskin Robin, Pizza hut. That’s about it, people generally don’t venture very far to hangout after college. Festivals: There is an annual day organised by the college every year. Annual cultural festival ‘Anugoonj’ of the entire Indraprastha University is also celebrated and is quite a big event. The techfest is called ‘AVENSIS’ and is a big inter-college event. Placements: The placements at the Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology is certainly at par with the university school’s campus placements. Every year, at least 50 out of a batch of 60 students get placed at reputed MNCs’. The students who don’t opt for campus placements, have their own plans after engineering or maybe they would want to pursue higher studies later. But the college does their part and get a lot of companies to the campus, and eligible students can sit for the placements. Companies like Wipro, TCS, iGate-Patni, HCL visit the campus and the average salary would be around Rs .4 Lakh. The highest package offered to a student was Rs. 6 Lakh.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting life in this college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Jun' 17

Joined On: 10 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
The building as of now does not shine in its full grace, as the building has now got quite old, and it needs upgrade soon. The students even complain of cleanliness in the campus. They have a decent library that is common with all the other departments, and other courses. But the only bad thing about the library is that the books are difficult to find, and there is no kind of a system to manage the books available. The faculty is well educated and qualified. Although the faculties do not comprise a lot of senior and experienced teachers, but again, dedicated they are. And they always try hard to give all the knowledge they have to the studentsAttendance at MSI, everyone knows, is a big issue. You’ll feel like a school when at MSI. University norm set at 75% has to be strictly followedHere the students come from a very diverse backgrounds, so in all the crowd you can say is an absolute mixture. You’ll see nerds, and you’ll see people who don’t know what course they’re even doing. The college has a very famous cafeteria, but sadly no meals are served there, so you might want to carry your own lunch. The placements at the Maharaja Surajmal Institute, is anything but bad. Almost 90% students get placed on-campus every year. Companies recruiting here are: IBM, Daksh, ICICI, Wipro, TCS, iGate-Patni, HCL and more. Mostly the packages offered lie around Rs.20,000 a month.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST college in terms of studies and placement

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jun' 17

Joined On: 09 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Jun' 17 by Pushplata Mehto
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BCA
BEING a MSIAN i would surely suggest this college.maharaja surajmal institute is amongst the top colleges of ipu.location of college is also perfect for the students coming from far.the campus area is also very big.The faculties are very high qualified and experienced and friendly too.they are always ready to help students in each and every manner.the infrastructure is very nice.The classrooms are very big and well furnished .the rooms are air conditionerd.There are also many societies in the college like dance,music,drama,news portal etc. for students .every year there is a cultural fest organised in the college and also tech fests.There is a placementcell in the college.A large no, of mnc,s visit every year to provide jobs to many students.students who are mostly job oriented tries to get admission there.i would recommend this college if you are studious and job oriented too.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is awesome

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Jun' 17

Joined On: 30 Jun' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 09 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College has very good reputation in studies but lacks behind in infrastructure.It doesn't promote fests or sports.It holds a record for the placements from several years.Faculty are very much experienced and helpful.Classes are well equipped as well.It need to focus on extra co ciricular activities as well.Its infrastructure also needs to be improved.Overall it is a good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is convenient to reach as is nearby metro station

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 17

Joined On: 22 Mar' 16

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 08 Jun' 17 by Khushboo Sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
The faculty is certainly very good, and worth mentioning.The crowd, well, the students here are nice and friendly. Most of the students are Delhi-ites, of which, 50-60% students take the metro to get to the college. Apart from that around 30% students, get to the college, on their own vehicles.The college has a very famous cafeteria, but sadly no meals are served there, so you might want to carry your own lunch.The placements at the Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology is certainly at par with the university school’s campus placements.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Jun' 17

Joined On: 07 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
This college is very good and in studies as well as in placements they didnot focuses on fests and all but they mainly fouses in sudies which matters a lot and this college also provides us a good and better environment for studying and also gives us a platform to increase our effeciency and to increase our knowledge
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The College to go if your main focus is only to get a job

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 17

Joined On: 19 Jun' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 04 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BCA
Since I've been at this college for almost three years, MSI is a good place if : 1. You're studious 2. Your aim is just to study and get a job It's not a good place if : 1. You expect a relaxed environment 2. You're interested in co-curricular activities(*) 3. You expect a freshers party / good Farewell/trips (*)- this needed another paragraph to emphasize the fact that the college will never organize its own intercollege fests, only fest it conducts is the intra college one with MSIT and that too is conducted with MSIT The intercollege fest which occurs is entirely managed by MSIT with no participation from MSI whatsoever Not only that, the cultural societies are not given any importance whatsoever At the end I'll say, choose it if you're study oriented, not if you want to have a fun college life and study
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Maharaja surajmal college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Jun' 17

Joined On: 04 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BCA
I am shweta.currently im doing bca from Maharaja surajmal institute. I have completed my two years there. I am glab to being a part of msi. From my school i have planned about getting admission there. After getting in i have got everything as i have heard about. The facilities are very highly qualified and experienced and friendly too. They are always ready to hel students in each and every manner. All are very supportive in nature. There are many societies in our colg like drama, dance, music, literature ,news portal etc. To enhance the creativity and interest of students apart from studies. Every year there is cultural fest organized in our College. Location is very suitable for the students coming from far. There is placement cell in the college. A large no. Of mnc's every year visit our College for campus placement. And 90 percentage students are placed every year. Through these two years i experienced a wonderful and amazing time there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Too many rules but you still can have fun

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Feb' 17

Joined On: 06 Apr' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Divesh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
Infrastructure isn't too great it's not even at par with other good IP university's colleges such as vips. Surajmal is known to have the best placements and results , I don't know how they get that title but sure they have it. Half of the faculty is great and the rest are just overwhelmed with themselves. You do get to play some sports , but are never supported to play.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience was very good. Great exposure and life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 17

Joined On: 12 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
Good infrastructure, best faculty and good placements. Its a platform to learn a lot. Its gives us opportunity to enrichment in the personality. Teachers are very understanding and ready to help their students anytime. Moreover its an opportunity to meet different people and to interact with them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life at surajmal

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Feb' 17

Joined On: 03 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
Faculy at MSI, specially for BBA course, is intellectual and are really helpful..MSI offers pretty good Placements in companies like Aon Hewitt, HDFC Bank and South Indian bank to name a few.. If we talk about the infrastructure, MSI building looks like that of St. Stephen's.. well equipped rooms with proper furniture. All the corridors and the classrooms are under surveillance. There are lifts provided for specially abled students..MSI is having the best auditorium and it has an accommodation of about 400 people. It has a really nice and affordable canteens. You can have various places around the college to hang out..I would highly recommend my juniors to become a part of MSI FAMILY.. YOU WON'T REGRET.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Good College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Jan' 17

Joined On: 27 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BCA
Good campus, excellent faculty who can really guide well. Awesome college life and good opportunity for job and internships as well. Exposure to industrial and research opportunities are numerous if one chooses their respective field carefully and at the right time. Teachers are there who willingly mentor the students and provide them valuable guidance to pursue their goals in life. College’s sports complex is a minus but overall facilities are satisfactory. College’s societies work on regular basis and have won many competitions in the past.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experienced faculty great student life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
SURAJMAL provides you a good environment for studying and extra activities. The placements at the Maharaja Surajmal Institute is anything but bad. Almost 90% students get placed on-campus every year. Companies recruiting here are: IBM, Daksh, ICICI, Wipro, TCS, iGate-Patni, HCL and more. Mostly the packages offered lie around Rs.20,000 a month. And the job profiles generally offered to freshers' are BPO kinds. Also, students’ who do not opt for Jobs, have other plans, that include MBA, CA, and CS. one can get good experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Love Surajmal

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
MSI's location is comparatively one of the best among the IP colleges.The building as of now does not shine in its full grace, as the building has now got quite old, and it needs to upgrade soon. The students even complain of cleanliness in the campus. They have a decent library that is common with all the other departments and other courses. the students come from very diverse backgrounds, so in all the crowd you can say is an absolute mixture. You’ll see nerds, and you’ll see people who don’t know what course they’re even doing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IPs best college for management

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
College is good. Great if you are fond of studying. The crowd here is good in comparison to other IP colleges. Although the management of this college is quite ridiculous but on the whole, the life here is good and full of surprises. I like MSI. Feels proud to be MSI's student.They take a handsome amount of money for sports but what they actually provide is nothing to students. They have just dropped two bonded structures on ground for students to play Football. No coach, no football, no training. If you wanted to learn how to play, you have to do it yourself.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mind blowing Surajmal rocks

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
According to SURAJMAL rules, A student has to maintain 75% of the attendance in college. 6 days college and 8 AM morning time, how can you expect anyone to maintain this level of attendance being in IPU. This attendance is all for attending the lectures. No attendance to participate in college and outside college activities. College fest is nothing for teachers. Either your proctor has to be a fest convener otherwise you`re going to face serious trouble because of attendance.but teachers tries to provide their best ! that why surajmal is good!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Okayish college

Verified Review

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Loveleen Chawla
I am keeping my anonymity to reveal the real truth of this college as I was not actively involved in college but I was actively involved with the people who were involved with teachers and college managing staff responsible for activities in college. I am bit sorry to be rude to my own college but I don`t want people to have wrong perceptions and this college authority should also learn a lesson. I am a boring, not so popular guy of college but I truly am a good observer. Without keeping you waiting, let's go on a real tale of MSI.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college for good students

Verified Review

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Anusha Mudgal
MSI is an above average college.It's good than what you actually expect from this college.Let me first tell you some things that are really weird and shouldn't happen in one of the top-ranked colleges of IP . The two shifts in this college are purely biased.In morning shift there is no such strictness and you can enjoy your college life but In evening shift you just feel that even hell would have been a better place than this college. There are strict attendance rules and you are forced to attend not so important labs and classes.Moreover, there is less experienced faculty as compared to morning shift
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Lovely college lovely life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
MSI has a good balance of academics and co-curricular activities. Apart from academics,there are lot many events taking place in the college and number of societies like VEDA(Quiz) soc,SIFAR(DRAMATICS society) giving students a range of option to work in the field of their interests.Though the college lacks in infrastructure compared to other colleges but is a considerable option as it is situated in a residential society with many places to hang out.I LIKE MY COLLEGE!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experience of college life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
I am spending some of the best days of my life here and made great friends! But the fact remains, from purely practical point of view, the college management lacks the vision to carry the institution forward and it latches on to its past glory and general goodwill that it had achieved amongst its peers which tend to attract top rankers and talented students to itself. My criticism for my matter comes with some hope as well. I wish to see my college grow in its clout but it's a long winding road to the top.overall I like the college!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint