New Delhi Institute of Management, Delhi Reviews
New Delhi Institute of Management, Delhi (Also known as: NDIM Delhi)

New Delhi, Delhi College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
Download Brochure
3.9/5
Based on 115 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
4.1/5
Placements
3.9/5
Value for Money
1.0/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Showing 115 Reviews

Average College with Average facilities.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Jul' 20

Joined On: 03 Dec' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Jul' 20 by Mayank sinha
College Infrastructure
well College infrastructure is very small it does not have Playground or auditorium, the classrooms are well air conditioned and have smart boards, there is only one computer lab for students. Library is pretty good as it provides you wide range of books and even NDIM library has journals which is published by top colleges like IIM or Xaviers . College campus doesn't have any WiFi facility.
Academics
Syllabus of BBA is updated faculty is helpful overall the education which we are getting over here is good and it will help you to grow your skills which will eventually help you in long run. But syllabus won't help you get in job until and unless you have some practical knowledge of what you are studying .
Placements
The quality of placements is not good here in college as mostly of them is of sales where either you have to sell product or sell some insurance policies sort of job. so placement is not very good, you would not be satisfy by the placements. College placement Cell need to work on the Placements. Even the summer internships which college will make you available is what i said above or they will tell you to download app named Internshala to get Internships.
Value-for-money
I am in Final year of my College, well there is a difference between the fee structure as the batch who took admission in 2018 there fees for first year was around 1,05,000/- and in 2nd and 3rd year we paid 86,500/- but for the batch who joined college in 2019 there is a hike in there fees so they are paying 1,16,500/-. No we are not getting money worth as if we are giving this much money we expect a good placement but no we are not getting placed in good companies.
Campus Life
College life is good it provides you chance to engage in various societies like Music,Dance,Drama etc. Location where its situated it is good as it have hospital at 2 mins of walking it has various food outlets like McD, Dominos etc near it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's really amazing

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Jun' 20

Joined On: 19 May' 19

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 25 Jun' 20 by Anchal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is really good . It has all the facilities available . Classrooms are spacious and environment of college campus is totally good . There is greenery all around . The food at canteen is tasty and hygienic.
Academics
The curriculum is well updated . The teachers are very supportive and helpful . They are well qualified and experienced . They always encourage students to research and learn more and more . Quality of teaching is quite good.
Placements
I don't know much about the placement and training cell of our college . But , yes , the placement is provided by the college . The percentage of students placed vary from course to course . Overall placement is fine.
Value-for-money
It's worth to take admission in this college.
Campus Life
Campus life is good . It is surrounded by greenery all around.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's an average college but the faculties are best here

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Jun' 20

Joined On: 23 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Jun' 20 by Poornima
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Campus is very small . It does not even have playground or auditorium of it's own it does not have big library even many books are not available ,free WiFi is not there .campus is really very small parking area is small
Academics
Faculty is very supportive.they teach really well.they are always eager to use better ways for making learning easier and better for students .the syllabus is well updated and includes modern topics .
Placements
As i am in 1 st year ,i hadnot experienced the placement noelw but as per my conversation with seniors ,I can mention placement is not so good .college should work more on increasing placements .It is not promising
Value-for-money
Annual fees for bba course 116000/- I think it's worthful.yes it is worth to take admission because it's college of Delhi .as bba graduate from Delhi is worthful . faculties are good .college have access rooms.
Campus Life
The campus life is amazing .the college provides you exposure to a new world as it gives you experience of various events it has many societies about drama ,dance ,music ,art and craft , literature,etc
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college overall

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 May' 20

Joined On: 13 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 13 May' 20 by Varsha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
College have all infrastructure facilities and equipment all classrooms laboratories libraries sports centers and hostels all are gootand they have clean living space and also have hygienic food overall we statisfied with college
Academics
I m studying Pgdm quality of teaching is good yes curriculum is updated and includes all the developments in the field we study all practical things in the college which is needed in our future for better quality
Placements
Placement quality of college been good almost 90% of the students got placed we can consider as ndim best college for pgdm and its average package 5-6 lakh rs faculty is also good and too supportive regarding the placement they grilled students for future very well placement process easy and pleasant no doubt. We can consider ndim as good college for pgdm nd for future placement is also good mostly company visits the college infrastructure is also good enough for students overall ndim college in
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome Life In NDIM .

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 May' 20

Joined On: 15 May' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
College provides perfect atmosphere for learning , the host a number of events every both academic and non-academic events . Students here get opportunities to learn through various activiti es and efforts of the students here are truly recognized .
Academics
Teachers are well qualified and well experienced . they are ready to help us anytime in the college hours and teachers involve various different methodologies to teaching like presentations and diagrams , etc .
Placements
College provides great placement and internship opportunities for 3rd and 2nd year students respectively . Companies visit here on regular basis and select a good number of students . Companies with Placements offers provide good stipend scale and great salary packages .
Value-for-money
when talk about the value for money the fees structure here is affordable . Mainly I got admitted in New Delhi Institute Of Management through the entrance exam held by the college .
Campus Life
The Academic and Non-Academic Events are the highlight of our Campus .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college to be a part of.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Mar' 20

Joined On: 17 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 17 Mar' 20 by Latika verma
College Infrastructure
It's a beautiful campus having all sort of facilities. Nice infrastructure, good sports facilities, and hygienic hostel. The classrooms are equipped with modern projectors, mics, podiums and faculty members.
Academics
The curriculum is very vast and includes all the recent developments that takes place in the respective field. the study will definitely make students job ready as it was well equipped with theory and practical knowledge
Placements
I really found colleges giving great placements the average placements was around 5 lacs per annum and as a fresher you can't expect better than this. Good placement package for the freshers , great ROI.
Value-for-money
The course was around 9 lakhs.
Campus Life
Good campus life lived every moment of it. Nice memories that will stay forever. Nice College location and good supportive staff members.
Anything Else
Anyone who joined this college will be having fun and at the same time will learn alot. Highly recommended
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Campus Environment and Placements.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Mar' 20

Joined On: 17 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 17 Mar' 20 by Ajay Sahu
College Infrastructure
Fully centralised air conditioned infrastructure. The labs are having all the advanced equipment. The food is very hygienic. for playing games there is a outdoor options and there are many options for indoor games too.
Academics
The practical study is a top priority at NDIM. Difficulties are very much experienced and highly knowledgeable. The way of teaching is awesome, having theoretical as well as practical knowledge. Course curriculum will help students make job ready.
Placements
NDIM has been awarded as the Best B-school in India for the placements by ASSOCHAM. Around 250 + companies visit the college every year the placement process. The college staffs are very much supportive and placement cell helps students a lot.
Value-for-money
The course was around 9 lacs. The money withdrawal is both if compared with the learnings and the placements.
Campus Life
There are many activities that goes on a weekly basis. And almost every student participates in all the events. The location is also really good.
Anything Else
I love this college and I can proudly say it is the best college for doing the management course.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome campus life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Mar' 20

Joined On: 16 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Mar' 20 by Biplove Singh
College Infrastructure
Nice college with nice facilities. Cannot forget any single moment spent in the college. Nice library infective very big library having lot of books that help students to study and focus in calm environment.
Academics
All the recent development is included in the curriculum, from theoretical aspect to making student understand in the practical way everything is updated. Rare to see but this college provide it and I can proudly say this.
Placements
Placements are really awesome at NDIM, hundred percent placements is provided year after year. And it is not possible without the help of the placement team they are very much supporter before placements during the time of placements and after placements.
Value-for-money
The cost was around 900000. And after seeing the placements I can say it's more than worth.
Campus Life
Campus life that can never be forgotten. These two years helped students change their way of thinking in a positive way. all the students faculty members and support staff are very much helpful and I always ready to help at any point of time.
Anything Else
Highly commended college for any management aspirant.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Management College

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Mar' 20 by Bhaskar sinha
College Infrastructure
We are having all the facilities in our classroom well maintained and easy to use. We are having good speed of Wi-Fi connection. Well managed infrastructure with hygienic food. Hostel facilities are also really good as compared to other colleges.
Academics
Currently I am studying MBA for gaining further knowledge. Quality of teaching is very nice and at the top level. The curriculum includes all the recent developments in the respective field. The study of the college makes everyone perfect for the job ready.
Placements
The placements quality at the college is good. 100% students are placed every year. Average salary is around 5 lacs. Placement process are easy and pleasant and college is very much supportive. Really good college in terms of placements.
Value-for-money
The entire course cost was around 9 lacs.apart from getting all the learnings I was placed with a well reputed company at a good handsome package. So the money which I spend is really more than worth .
Campus Life
All type of activities takes place in the college. All the students participate according to their interest. The faculty members students are very much supportive. It's having a good indoor as well as outdoor location and it's also equipped to handle emergencies.
Anything Else
Really awesome college to learn and grow along with getting placed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Highly recommended college for doing management.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Mar' 20 by Anjali Sinha
College Infrastructure
Good food quality. Infrastructures equipments and all other facilities are well aligned. The classroom laboratories are neat and clean. The cost of the foods are also very comical as compared to outside food.
Academics
Right now I am doing my masters. course curriculum is well updated and it includes all the recent developments that is going on in the industry. I can assure everyone that the course curriculum will make any student job ready.
Placements
Company like Deloitte, Airtel, KPMG and lots other big corporates, visit our campus for hiring. The placement team of the college are really very helpful. They provide the pre placement sessions before the actual interview that help students a lot. The average salary is around 5.5 lacs.
Value-for-money
The course was around 9 lacs and the learning state student get here is worth than the money.
Campus Life
The best feature of the college are placements and faculty members. Lots of experienced and highly knowledgeable faculty members are there, support and guides students in their academic career goals.
Anything Else
Really nice placements,good faculty members. Highly recommended college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Go for it without second thoughts.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Mar' 20 by Aakriti Mishra
College Infrastructure
The colleges having all the necessary infrastructure in terms of classrooms laboratories libraries sports centres and hostels. All are well maintained and having good speed Wi-Fi. We didn't faced any stomach issues so the food are also clean and hygienic.
Academics
I am pursuing MBA finance. Reason for me to join this college was the reviews from alumni, positive research report. after installing in the college understood the quality of teaching is really awesome and everything is according to the current market trends .
Placements
Placements is a part that differentiate the college from other colleges. Placement at NDIM is 100%. And college very supportive in terms of placement process.b average salary of the college is around 5 lacs.
Value-for-money
The approximate course fees for around 9 lacs and the learnings are really helpful for making your career.
Campus Life
College campus is also really nice, the crowd is fantastic. There are many activities that goes on in the college. Teachers are also very helpful and supportive.
Anything Else
Really awesome college anyone who wants to grow and learn at the same time. I recommend this college to them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great growth and learning

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Mar' 20

Joined On: 15 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 12 Mar' 20 by Ankita Tripathi
College Infrastructure
College is well equipped with all the necessary infrastructure facilities and equipments. From podiums to projectors to all the modern equipments. Laboratories and libraries are very much spacious and having lots of collections inside.
Academics
Currently I am pursuing MBA finance. the quality of teaching is superb. I have seen my friends studying the same subjects and having less knowledge than us. NDIM curriculum has been planned keeping in mind all the theoretical and practical aspect.
Placements
NDIM has provided 100% placements from starting.currently I am not placed but seeing the situations and seniors getting placed I have no problem whatsoever in getting placed in a good reputed company. The average salary package is 5 lakhs rupees.
Value-for-money
The course was around 9 lakhs. The money which I paid is both the learnings which I got and the placements too
Campus Life
Best experience of college life. Never thought it will happen again after doing the engineering. But thanx to friends which helped in NDIM, and made remarkable memories.
Anything Else
I'll personally recommend every management aspirant to go for and improve your personality and grow in your career. Thanx NDIM.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good learning practical exposure.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Mar' 20

Joined On: 09 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Mar' 20 by Hitesh Agarwall
College Infrastructure
Great College infrastructure, well maintained. all the modern facilities are there in the classroom inclding microphones, whiteboards Wi-Fi ,projectors etc. The food is also hygenic. As we didn't faced any stomach issues.
Academics
Right now I am doing MBA marketing, the quality of teaching is great, faculty members are having good knowledge, faculty members are having good command over the subjects and they are always ready to help us.
Placements
Placements are 100% , we have seen our seniors getting placed in good companies. So placement is never a issue. The average salary offered is 5-6 lakhs. College provides pre placement sessions that help us during our final placements.
Value-for-money
The learning I got from the college is worth more than the money paid. I paid around 9 lacs for the course, but the learnings I must say are more then the money paid.
Campus Life
Campus life is excellent the crowd in the college is also awesome, really very helpful and supportive. The location of the colleges is also on the heart of the state. Nearby saket malls are the best for the weekend.
Anything Else
Really very good college for learning, feeling proud to be a part of it will recommend this college to call the management aspirants.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best MBA college NDIM

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Mar' 20

Joined On: 06 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Mar' 20 by Alok Kumar
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure was above par, the facilities and equipment were totally updated. All the classroom libraires were having lots of knowledge options. The food was also very much hygienic ,as we didn't got any stomach issues during the tenure.
Academics
The curriculum is designed for the practical study, and that is the need of the hour. Gone are the days where theoretical knowledge was everything, in today's competitive world, Practical knowledge is very important and NDIM provides the same to all its students to learn and grow
Placements
You must be knowing NDIM has been awarded best B school in India for placement services by ASSOCHAM, this award is very rare to earn, NDIM placement is 100%. All Top Notch companies like Deloitte, Airtel , KPMG and lots more college visits the campus for placements. The average salary is around 6 lakhs
Value-for-money
The amount of learnings I got from here is worth the money paid for. The total fees were around 8.5 lakhs. But these 2 years helped in transforming all students life
Campus Life
The location of the campus is at the central point. Nearby malls in Saket are the best place to hang out. And hospital like Max hospital is also situated nearby for any emergencies.
Anything Else
Overall great college for students who seriously want to learn, at NDIM, practical learning will help you in excelling your corporate career
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome College Life transforming.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Feb' 20

Joined On: 05 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Feb' 20 by Gurleen Kaur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • PGDM
College Infrastructure
NDIM is having all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment, All the classes are having, Projects, microphones, and are well equipped with Wifi facilities. Good infrastructure and world of knowledge inside the library. The sports recreation are done and the places are sufficient, Good and hygienic food.
Academics
I was studying MBA Marketing, and the quality of teaching was aboove par. Faculty members helps in differentiating NDIM from other colleges. Faculty members helps students not only in education but in deciding the career path, they are ready to help with any type of problem. Curriculum is designed in such a way that it makes you job-ready and during the internship program and preplacement session helps in learning the corporate ethos.
Placements
Quality of placements is just awesome. Big companies visit the college to hire students, 100% placements are there in the college. I was also placed with a MNC. The average salary bracket is 5- 6 lakhs. But it totally depends on your skill, where you want to get placed and which profile.
Value-for-money
The personal grooming and the personality development as well as the placements , what you get after two years of the course is worth the fees paid for. I personally have transformed my self and now when i see, 2 years back, and compare from now, there are lot of changes that I can see and feel at the same time.
Campus Life
College campus is beautiful, green. The clubs do lot of activites every week, you should be ready to grab the opportunity and learn with them, The support staffs are also very helpful. Location is also very, we hanged out with friends nearby in saket malls on weekends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good for management

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 18 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
My college life is going very smooth . college infrastructure is very comfortable and all classes are an air conditioner. But the sad part is that there is no nearby point like mcd or dominoes means location is not so good . Faculty and affordability are almost more than my expectation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My overall experience is just satisfactory.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 17 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
The faculty is good and some members have great experience and knowledge while some staff members lack a professional attitude. The infrastructure is not that huge but I am comfortable with the seating arrangement and classes are air conditioned. The canteen food is just average and overrated with high prices and not so good quality and quantity.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Packed with opportunities but lacks the brand name

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
NDIM has an excellent faculty but the syllabus as specified by the university is not at all interesting. It has no playground for outdoor activities to take place. Placement opportunities are at an average level for MBA students. BBA students are left to dig out companies for placement on their own. Industry exposure is good. Overall it is an average college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place to enhance personal and professional growth

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
The knowledge and experience one gains here throughout their curriculum is effective to move in a corporate life and adapt the corporate environment without any hurdles. The faculties, the way they teach, the course module, infrastructure, books, industry exposure, everything here is exactly like what any management student would ask for to learn and grow in his/her life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience looking forward for more

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 30 Nov' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
I am in the first semester and is pursuing my PGDM ( MBA) course from this institution. The college so far has been so good. There are various opportunities to explore your with some or the other event coming up every week. There have been various guest lectures from prominent industrial experts to guide us in our life as well as to inform us about the industry. So I would say no college is good or bad it depends on us how we see it and how much initiative we take for us and our college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to do your post graduation in budget segment

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by jijo joys
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
I always got mixed reviews about this college and most of them were negative. But looking at the competitive scenario I realised that the best were always criticised. I took my chances and took my admission here. I was correct. This college goes to every level to give you the best of everything and keeps you ready to face any challenge. They really are dedicated to giving you the best. If you really want a good future, this college is really good. If you are in just for fun, then don't expect anything magical. The faculty supports you full time and you are given ample opportunities. It has a great canteen, good crowd, and infrastructure. The only thing which needs improvement is the hostel.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience with NDIM

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Aug' 16

Joined On: 30 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Gursimran Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • PGDM
Having framed up mind set to go for management segment, I was on the lookout for exceptionally good Management institute. I am lucky indeed to get into NDIM, Tughlakabad. The institute undoubtedly a wonderful platform for students, who had been confined to limited knowledge and who are not exposed to the outer world. The faculty and the culture in this institute keep everyone on heels. Everyday is a day of learning for new things. We come across new personalities and get opportunities to interact with them. The institute gives lot of case studies, which besides preparing presentation, injects analytical thought also. One gets ample opportunities to present himself. The seniors are very co-operative and always bent to educate us & make our life easy. The campus activities teach us the skill of facing masses and afford us numerous opportunities to get acquainted with the learning needs. The education system instills leadership in the student. It is an institute where we are free to express our thoughts to public. Institute provides and facilitates a comprehensive and long list of Committees and if the same is used in proper and with open mind, one can learn to the maximum and enrich knowledge like anything. The regular faculty at New Delhi Institute of Management comprise alumni from IIMs, FMS and other top B-Schools but when it comes to delivering knowledge “they are one of the worst” says a disappointed student. “They are simply not interested in teaching” says another. However, guest lecturers which are invited just twice or thrice every month have won hearts of all students. They love these few lectures which are a great learning experience for them and grade as A++. The way the arrangements have been designed / made to take care of inhabitants from all angles, shows the gravity & in-depth mindset of Management of the institute. The food is undoubtedly excellent, hostel accommodation is reasonably good. Discipline and the culture are acceptable to all. Students feel proud to be part of this institute. From Placement point of view, whatever I have heard is like a dream comes true for today’s youngster. Average placement is 6.5 Lakh/ annum and it goes to 12 Lakh. The institute is a wonderful Business school equipped with best infrastructure from education as well Management point view. Studentslive life in the campus that shapes future. As far campus matter, the complete architecture ensures eco-friendly environment and every care has been taken into consideration to make it beautiful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Play's a crucial part in the development of a students life

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Jan' 18

Joined On: 14 Jan' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
New Delhi Institute of Management (NDIM) is located at Mehrauli-Badarpur Road (MB Road) very close to Jamia Hamdard University and next Batra Hospital. Saket Metro Station on the Yellow line and Tughlakabad Metro station on the Violet line are almost equidistant from the college but none of them are too close and you have to finally reach the college using road transport namely DTC buses and rickshaws, snatching away another 10-15 minutes of your precious time every day. Infrastructure: New Delhi Institute of Management (NDIM) doesn’t have a campus it can call its own – numerous buildings lie spread around and host the various academic blocks. You have to use a public road to switch blocks. The PGDBM building is completely air-conditioned, Wi-Fi enabled and home to classrooms equipped with projectors and AV equipment. The cafeteria is one thing all the students hate – its small, appears unhygienic and serves little varieties of food. Also, the hostel which is a good 15 minutes away from the campus isn’t up to the mark. The area around the hostel is also said to be little unsafe but the college provides bus service to and from the college. Fees and Placements: The college charges approximately Rs. 6.5 Lakh for the two-year MBA & PGDBM programs. The fees are lower for the BBA & B.Com. programs. Although 100% placements have been recorded, the salaries offered are a pretty Rs. 3 to 4 Lakh a year for a majority of the students – not a healthy ROI. Few lucky ones, however, do manage to get placed with more than Rs. 8L a year. Major recruiters include Deloitte (around 15 students every year), ING Vyasa and Capital IQ (both around 6 students). Courses Offered: Bachelor of Business Administration (BBA) - IP University Bachelor of Commerce (B.Com.) Post Graduate Diploma in Business Management (PGDBM) Master of Business Administration (MBA) Faculty: The regular faculty at New Delhi Institute of Management (NDMI) comprise alumni from IIMs, FMS, and other top B-Schools but when it comes to delivering knowledge “they are one of the worst” says a disappointed student. “They are simply not interested in teaching,scale” says another. However, guest lecturers which are invited just twice or thrice every month have won hearts of all students. They love these few lectures which are a great learning experience for them and grade as A++. Seminars and Industry Interaction: A National Level seminar organized in the college around mid-September or October observes a great level of participation. Other scales Intra and inter college level seminars are held frequently. Vice-President of Yes Bank and the CEO of Forbes Marshall are some of the prominent speakers that visit the college frequently. The students are also taken for two to three industrial visits every year to companies like Parle-G and Mother Diary. “It’s a wonderful learning experience,said,say” says a student. Crowd and Campus Life: The crowds to be average – not good, not bad. Few Delhi-ites prefer to opt for this college and most of the students are from Kolkata and Bihar-Jharkhand areas. The college is very particular about the attendance and students aren’t allowed to appear for exams if their attendance falls anything below 70%. The campus life, however, is quite chilled out and enjoyable. Festivals: A three-day inter college festival “Spandan” is organized by the students and it sees numerous management as well as cultural events. Marketing and Finance clubs in the college also host a variety of other events.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Acquiring Knowledge through Corporate Exposure.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Aug' 16

Joined On: 21 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by ANIRUDH SINGH
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
New Delhi Institute of Management is ranked as 15th best B-School in India by Business World and has been consistently ranked among top MBA Schools by AIMA, IMRB, Business Standard and the KPMG. Our institutions are approved by the AICTE, Government of India since 1986 and declared MBA equivalent both by the Association of Indian Universities and the Accreditation since 2004. Our Institutions was ranked 25th Best B-School by AIMA-Business Standard, June 2016 and 3rd Private B-School in entire North India by AIMA Business Standard, June 2015. The National HRD Network (NHRD) has ranked 24th best placements in India. When it comes to Industry Interface, NDIM is ranked as Number 1 in India by AIMA-Business Standard, June 2015. It is the high 'Industry Interface' that has facilitated longest hours of Continuous Corporate Connect, which helps the students in taking advantage of industry, its exposure, and the global opportunities. So far, NDIM has offered 120 international live projects to all its students which have tremendously helped its students in getting hand - in practice of the management theory. NDIM has a full-time faculty, which is drawn from 201 industries and corporate houses and 19 international universities. The faculty also plays a vital role in teaching line at European Universities. They design and conduct training and consultancies for top professionals of the corporate world and for the Government of India.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best years of my life-growth, excitement & responsibilities

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 Aug' 16

Joined On: 21 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
NDIM is one of the best colleges for doing PGDM specialization in Marketing and finance. Visiting Faculties are mainly from top B-school Institutes. Placement is very good as well as fees are comparatively less.Feasible when you compare with other B-schools. Easy Loan facilities is being available and rated one of the best colleges in Delhi NCR Region. Nearly 90% of the students are being placed every year. Airtel,Nestle,Colgate,Dabur,Deloitte KPMG,Philips,etc are some of the companies which visit our campus to recruit. The average of the college is around 4-4.5 Lakh pa. Mainly the companies for the students having marketing specialization come to our college. All the faculty has Industry experience and are very cooperative. Faculties are reputed from top Industry or from top B-schools. Many of the delegates come to our college for industry exposure. All the faculty has a great Industry experience.Life in the campus is very good as these are my one of the best yrs of life. Many types of practical exposures is also been given. There is a sports meet name sp ard ha being organized every year , students from different college come to our college.A cricket match is being played with another college. Yes, nearly 100+ companies come to our college for summer internship program. The general stipend is around 10,000 rs for 2-month training program. Events like Band war,spardha,spandan,Freshers. Spandan is the greatest festival weak of our college. It is celebrated every year.The program is 4 days long people from different college come to our college for participate. DJ night is being there. Students from different college come to our college to participate. College management is strict about the attendance and will not compromise on it else it's cooperative it would be a better idea to keep good terms with the college administration cell as it will give an edge in the college and will come handy.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA from ndim

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • PGDM
It's Been five months since I joined this college and by far I have a mix experience . The infrastructure is well maintained and the culture is excellent . The college tend to diversify your course in a very different way but are not able to execute it in an efficient way due to lack of proper management . Qualified faculty .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience has been satisfactorily good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
The faculty is experienced and contains good knowledge of their subjects. College has a good industry connect and regular guest lectures are conducted from various backgrounds from Marketing, finance, HR. Regular competitive events are held pertaining to quiz's, debates and various others.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Superb faculty, mind blowing placements

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
My experience at ndim has been what i hadn't expected .... It is more of worf than fun and more of first hand experience than study.... Infrastructure is average to my expectations which needs to be maintained new and then.....Placements are good as per my seniors which i still hv to experience and the faculty i supportive overall i am jvng a good experience as of nw by getting a platform to enhance my skills and make memories with my friends
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Ndim Diaries

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
After my graduation i was very keen to do MBA/Pgdm. I looked for some good college names and many counselors suggested me NDIM. some of my seniors from my previous college has also done their post graduation from Ndim So i was very well aware of the College's name and it's brand value. I have recently completed my 1st semester and the experience is great. College have two building One For seniors and One For the juniors and both the buildings have lifts for the comfort of the students. college have 2 computer labs and both the buildings are WiFi enabled. canteen is pretty huge and you can get anything you want from butter chicken to white sauce pasta. Faculty is well experienced and the teaching methodology includes teaching by the case studies and ppt's. As a student i am glad to a part of ndim.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

new builiding

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by maddy jatin
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • PGDM
the new building of this institute is quiet good (although small somewhat).In a descent locality in delhi with all those brand new elevators and centrally A.C. building making you think... if the course and placemement opportunities are also good in this college....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint