Student Rating 4.15/5 (Showing 73 Reviews)

Good dental college

Posted on 07 Jun' 18 by Navreen Khehra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BDS
It's been 4 years in this college and my experience has been good so far . Hostel facilities and mess food is good. Infrastructure is excellent. The faculty is good and very interactive.the management is also very student friendly. I would recommend this college to all BDS aspirants
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud to be a "Seema"ite

Posted on 03 Jun' 18 by Aditi Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MDS Paedodontics
The college has state of the art dental technology and infrastructure including dental lasers….clinical microscopes…internationally acclaimed faculty ..teachers are really supportive here ..they actually walk that extra mile for us students to understand the tedious dental curriculum …good opd….hostel is fully furnished and has single occupancy rooms …i have literally fallen in love with the beautiful ambience …holy ganga river and mountains …awesome view…best experience here as a student ….management is also good and highly supportive ….all in all full marks from my side to the college …. Well if you wanna apply for BDS here you need to register first at the state university website Adios amigos…. Alumnus of Seema dental college, rishikesh
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Thinking of BDS, think of Seema Dental College

Posted on 31 May' 18 by PRANJAL JAIN
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | BDS
My college is situated in Rishikesh, a land of deities on banks of river Ganga, having a lush green ambience with a peaceful and quiet environment appropriate for studies, with all kinds of facilities at an easily approachable distance. My college has been felicitated with different awards since it came into existence, the recent being BEST DENTAL COLLEGE OF THE YEAR by HealTalk at Meerut. My college has good infrastructure with centralised air conditioning system in labs and lecture theatres. All the departments of dentistry have well equipped clinics endowed with latest technology. We learn each and every aspect of dentistry. My college has a highly qualified teaching staff who is ready to help the students whenever I need. My college has a neat and clean hostel with spacious rooms with all the basic amenities. The mess of my college serves good hygienic food. The college is having a central library which has a variety of academic books of Indian and foreign authors. Additional facilities in my college are cafeteria and for the students who have a taste in sports, a basketball court ,volleyball court, swimming pool , gym, badminton court and an auditorium. My college host a number of dental events ,conventions and conferences of which we can have the benefit. The Annual College Fest provides an opportunity to the students to indulge in various extra curricular activities related to academics.In a nutshell, if you are dreaming to be a good dentist, choose Seema Dental College and Hospital as your dream college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of north india

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Nitin Khurana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BDS
Seema dental is the very good CLG .campus is very Beautifull.lib is great seniors helps us a lot teachers are highly qualified and helfull and there is no ragging in the campus chief warden and other supporting staff is very helpful uniform tell us to bhi unified and infrastructure is very good the ranking of college is very gud..and hospitals of seema denatal college is very big and full of facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

LIFE CHANGING EXPERIENCE

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by DANISH SALAM LONE
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BDS
I always thought of becoming a world renowned DENTIST. After my intermediate, my dreams seemed real after I got admission in Seema dental college and hospital Rishikesh. New college, new world , new hopes. I always imagined that how my college life would be??????? I was particularly of ragging.. But then I got such a homely atmosphere here at hostel. The food was so good that I really didn’t seem to miss my mom’s food!! The first day in my class was awesome because of such a healthy atmosphere. The laboratories are well equipped with the latest equipments and instruments and is very well furnished. Studies are very much,But it all seemed so easy after getting help from my senior and highly knowledgeable teachers. They are extremely helping and cooperative.Honestly, after getting so much support I think after five years I will be living my dream of becoming a world renowned DENTIST. Coming to the lighter side , I was awestruck by the beauty of the mountains and the serene beauty around the college campus. Moreover the swimming pool, the gymnasium and other facilities helps the students for an overall personality development.I m totally in love with this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

amazing

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BDS
the campus boasts of a sprawling lush green estate right next to the ganges. it includes a hospital ,fully equipped labs,auditorium,cafeteria,lecture halls,residential blocks,library,shopping outlet ,ATM,playground,gymnasium,swimming pool and recreation centre.the entire campus is air conditioned.it has state of art infrastructure,one of the best faculty. studying at this college allows me to enjoy the best of excellent academic environment at the heart of one of the most scenic cities in north india
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice for future reference

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BDS
this is nice clg with good faculty and very good lab with all the instruments and also a good security . the environment of our clg is very helpful an friendly at same time. fully furnished classrooms and fully equipped lab with all the necessary equipment are main attraction of this clg. faculty are very good over here . they are very much experienced
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college.

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by kritika joshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BDS
After joining SEEMA DENATAL COLLEGE AND HOSPITAL I have been very lucky to be provided with an opportunity to not only change the future but to fulfill my dream of becoming doctor. I am grateful to have been taught by well qualified, experienced teachers throughout my College life. Our college is surrounded by lush green forest and has world class infrastructure, well equipped laboratories, library and hostel. I just hope that I can serve the society to the best of my abilities and incorporate the values that this institution has tought me.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Feels great to be in this college.

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Harshita Smart
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BDS
I feel immense proud and pleasure to be a part of this college. The entire faculty, staff and seniors are so nice and helpful. it is the best college in terms of facilities. We get great clinical exposure here. The mess, library, hostel facilities, etc. are also very nice here. Nothing like ragging exists here at all. The location of the campus is so nice. A healthy, happy, clean and green environment is present all around. It feels great to be a part of this esteemed instition.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

awesome college with awesome environment...

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Gv Kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BDS
The campus sits pretty between the woods on one side and holy river ganga on the other.The scenic beauty and location is admirable. The college faculty is very good. Besides providing excellent education,the college maintains high standards in all fields whether it is academic,social or extra-curricular. Besides providing necessary facilities like library,caffeteria,shopping complex ....the college is surrounded by nearby shops which gives access to everything. Apart from academic stress,all round personality development programmes,lectures from international and national professors on art of living are conducted from time to time..The college fest is organized for a week which gives u break from routine work..This is really fun.All the festivals like lohri,Holi,Diwali are celebrated with religious fevour..National days like republic day ,independence day are celebrated with great patriotism....infrastructure,hostel facilities are very good.The food served is far better than other colleges....The college is totally excellent in all aspects.....striving for better future and excellence. Thank you
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

sdch- simply the best

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Pallavi Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BDS
excellent exposure to every kind of facility e.g. lab instruments, internet, sports etc. college provides us great opportunities to learn n to explore dentistry. the exposure it provides is truely great. anyone , even an average student can grow here very well. sdch have very much experienced faculty, who are always there to help the students. sdch also have swimming pool n gym. so that we can maintain our physical fitness also. talking about competitive spirt one will really develop a excellent kind of competitive skills even if I don't want to. so u can grow here very well. hostel and mess are really very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Uttarakhand's best.

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BDS
Seema Dental College is the best dental college in Uttarakhand. Regular lectures and clinical postings are conducted. The faculty here is very supportive. Other than them, the seniors also guide us in our academics. Our college also provides a platform to encourage the hidden talents of the students. The sports, cultural night, annual gathering are all being conducted as a part of this. Overall it provides a 360 degree development to the students with good academics and a wholesome environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Sayujya Tandon
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BDS
We started our college in September 2016. We had visited the college before the admission and found it very nice. The college infrastructure is very nice and the lab is well equipped. The hostel are good with good facilities. Our year started with them showing us the college. We were very excited about it. Then our classes started which was again a new experience. The teachers are very helpful and we get to learn a lot from them. It a nice experience working in the labs. The infrastructure is very good and well maintained. The food in the mess is also quite good . All in all it is a good experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Shailja Raturi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BDS
Seema dental has a great infrastructure.. The campus is huge. lecture halls are neat and spacious too.. The faculty is good and dedicated as well.. many spiritual programmes and annual functions do happen.. It pays equal attention to sports also. Its the only college with PG in uttarakhand, situated in the midst of nature.. College has hostel facility inside and a large auditorium in front..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Kavya Bahuguna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BDS
good college for bds. infrastructure is nice and the hostels are quite comfortable. hostel mess is also good.lush green environment.classrooms and labs are good.faculty is very good.cultural programme. held every year is very nice. easily accessible and any means of transportation is available throughout the day near the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Well experienced faculty and eco friendly college

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BDS
The college is really nice have such a nice campus and environment that students get for study is up to mark, have nice library full of courses as well as competitive book. Faculty members also very well experienced, and enough to help and guide students. The students got good practical knowledge in depth in guidance of teachers. Apart from these, this dental college take good care of students mind by having nice entertainment arrangements like annual function,spots,cultural events, many conventions. The students who receives degree from the college get a good start of their carrier.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

seema Dental college and hospital is good .......

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Saumya Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BDS
good... to study in here in. rishikesh... with. natural beauty... of nature.... ...here. hostel are good mess is good class are nice infrastructure of college is good.... Seema Dental college and hospital is good bds and mds college in rishikesh uttarakand.. ....lie in natural beauty of nature ...and Bank of ganga river... with good infrastructure... ........ wi-fi is present in campaigns.. and in college.. for all students and for patient swimming pool... is there library is there gym is there ..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

awesome

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by Arju Arya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BDS
joyful life with full of good experience...encouraging professors,staff..provide good infrastructure situated in the river bank of gangas with full of greenary.Faculties are great and very motivating and they clear your all doubts whenever you ask.This college also provide good base of extra curricular activities.And a last i am in love with this college and the surrounding.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SDCH life

Posted on 29 Jun' 17
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BDS
It is a great college.. college life is brilliant here. We are also learning how to be social. Along with dentistry person development all classes are also held. This college provides very good infrastructure for learning dental surgery. All the modern equipment and tools are available in order to help students to gain maximum knowledge of dental surgery and new techniques. College is well connected with all modes of transport. I'm grateful to be a part of this college !!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

awesome college with best faculty

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by Vani Aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BDS
seema dental college and hospital is one of the best dental college in uttarakhand... The campus is very mordern and up to date. The faculty is very supportive, understanding, caring, and encouraging. The administrative officers are suprisingly efficient and helpful as well. Hostel environment is homely. The infrastructure is overwhelming.. The mess is hygienic, provides healthy food. Hostels rooms are well furnished...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

time of my life

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BDS
nice location easy to reach . great college life ...faculty is very helpful hostel mess is nice easy to settle in hostel hostel room is pretty good and nicely maintened here you are taught how to strive for excellence you make memories rather then just learning your lessons . the exposure towards patient treatment is also good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

where striving is excellence

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by Lelina Thokchom
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BDS
honestly, being far away from home, being in college, its a crazy journey...studies, homesickness, exam stresses, but here in seema dental college, with its beautiful location with the hills on one side, the calm and serene college campus...one really feels at home. the teachers here are, i would say, the most friendly, supportive teachers....their ever ready helping nature,their warm smiles...you would definitely feel home away from home. The infrastructure and the facilities are a state of the art facilities. The hostel life is truly amazing, rather i would say a luxirious one.In seema dental college and hospital, i can say, a place, where your dreams of becoming a renowed dentist will b a reality!!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Completely Different Environment

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by Manisha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BDS
It's a wonderful Dental College. it has got the best infrastructure & great Faculty. All the people around are very helpful & supporting. it's a place, not far from the market, but in a decent location! The surrounding's mesmerising. I am loving the campus & I'm glad I came here! The teaching & learning pattern is unbelievably amazing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

feeling lucky to be here

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by Lakshya Vishnoi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BDS
Have never seen such a supportive, interactive, and helpful faculty in my life.Even after college we have full support of our seniors and staff.I always feel the college and campus as my second home.we have lot to learn here. Teachers are highly experienced and masters in their respective fields.Patient exposure is also good,so we have lot to learn clinically also.Feeling really lucky to be in this college, located in Rishikesh- the city of holy river-Ganges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best experience

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by Sanskriti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BDS
Seema Dental College and hospital The college is facilitated with the lastest of equipments and dental machinery of the modern times. It has a very amazing and beautiful infrastructure is seated in the laps of the Himalayas. Early mornings are a pleasure to visualize. Faculty is outstanding having one of the most reputed dentists of all times Staff is cooperative and always ready to help you with anything you need The counseling board is even there to help us cope with the stress and depression Clinics are very neat and standard sterilization is maintained with utmost priority Patients are well addressed and are assisted at every step Mess is the best... You get a variety of food that is delicious Overall it is place that provides the best kind of services than any other similar institutions
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

awsome

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by Rohit Babu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BDS
seema dental college and hospital is one of the best dental colleges in india..and it is also the only pg college in uttrakhand...the infrastructure is very good and the faculty members are also the best . the college is situated near the river banks of ganga..and have a very good environment.Hostels are also very good ..comfartable rooms...free electricity..free wifi the college also has an atm inside..a shoping complex..a swimming pool .gym and a very big auditorium. In the end the college is very good and the campus is enormous and the best
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best dental college in world

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by Ankur Saini
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BDS
campus is good and all ac rooms are here. There is lot of things which inspire us..faculty is very friendly .there is gym also that is full equipped. .and also swimming pool which available for everyone. .....here is the future...this college is awsm....seema dental college is the best and top ranking college in uttarakhand
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college life

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by himani sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BDS
seema dental is one of the most excellent college for doing bds.this college provides one of the finest education and facilities be it the college campus or the hostel. faculty is very good and help us in our clinical work and studies. hostel has a friendly atmosphere make each and every student very comfortable and good environment to study. 24 hr supply of water and electricity and food is great
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best dental college in india

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BDS
it is the best college in uttarakhand and india also.. faculty is execellent. best infrastucrute than other colleges.. and our chief warden is very amazing and friendly with us like her childrens. hostel facility is very good... food is also good... patients is very satisfied to our treatment which we given to then..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experience

Posted on 29 Jun' 17 by Priyanka Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BDS
Once you enter the college you feel the friendly environment. Everyone is so helpful here be it the teaching staff or the seniors. Infrastructure and hostel facilities are up to the mark. one feels like home. Clinical department are amazing you get to learn so much on a daily basis.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books