Student Rating 3.88/5 (Showing 94 Reviews)

From an Amateur to Professional

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Aditi Kanungo
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM Marketing
This is my first time of living in a hostel and studying far away from home, but it turned out to be the best decision that I ever made. The kind of training we are given emphasizes more on practicality but theories are also not neglected. We get to hear many established personalities (most of them are the alumni) share their corporate experience, we get seminars on other subjects as well such psychology etc. A lot of importance is given to subject understanding instead of just scoring marks. This institution trains a student from an inside out so that he/she becomes a complete package and excels in whichever industry they choose to go to. I would recommend my college to anybody who is looking for educational and corporate training and knowledge with affordable fees.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Homely feeling

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by BODAWAR VAISHNAVI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM Marketing
Very experienced faculty with good teaching,quality of the study is good.activities and events conducting here are use full and encouraging us.The students here are from a different area in the country,This college is placed in good environment.the faculty are very friendly with students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Step towards excellence and Industry exposure.

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Lasita Adhikary
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM Marketing
I came to this B-School after Engineering and few years of Industry experience, though I will suggest specifically to freshers to join this college as the maximum crowd is very young. I hope it would help me to add an extra feather of achievement on my career crown.I cannot comment right now, as I have started my journey with this institute.Though this college is not adorned with a posh campus, but I would say this can boast about its faculty & academic system.Every faculty is very helpful,knowledgeable and they never leave weak students' hand rather motivate them by giving the innovative task,teaching us teamwork,preparing us industry ready.The placement cell promises 100% placement and supports quite to it. Coming to the hostel,accommodation is average and the food is not of course great like others. So overall its kinda gurukul having both good and bad shade.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its been a great jungle where you could explore yourself

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by MOHAMMAD NASEEM AHMED
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
Its has the better infrastructure with everything it provides its been fabulous experience ,by having still better assignments student interactions,we have still not gone through that stage,we have many exceptional professors in college we would really cherish it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Superior institution

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by uma maggidi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM Marketing
IN SIVA SIVANI INSTITUTE OF MANAGEMNET,Secunderabad.really it is a very good institution in hyderabd.this is not a university affliated college,it is a best B-SCHOOL in india.our college infrastrucuture is very good..it was located in kompally. very peicefull loaction.coming to industrial exposure our college provides a very good business tours to abroads.after MBA also college management provides good opportunities..im enjoying my college life full to full.because in our college all the indians will be here..different regions.hostel too very good food etc..providing excellent rooms falicities along with the high package of placements..thats why i joined here..i like this institution very much..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

How to judge a college

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Tripti Naidu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM Banking, Insurance Finance and Allied Services
It's always about the student, not the college because it's the student who makes college good or bad. I suggest judging college with the alumni experience. Every college has pros and cons. My college has experienced faculty and good placement opportunities for students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Can get well groomed for the corporate world.

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Hima Bindu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
Not an excellent infrastructure but good enough learn. Teachers and friends make the college life enjoyable with their innovative task, ideas, and performances. Team work, better strategies to accomplish the goals can b better learnt here . Worth for the money invested.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best part of my life

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
My experience in my graduation time is awesome.faculty, infrastructure, the crowd is awesome. I experienced a lot and my teachers motivated me a lot. I completed my graduation in Delhi university so their other activities are also necessary.I enjoy a lot there.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good to learn

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Pavankumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
The college was very good and I am enjoying in the college good faculity and good infra good place to learn new things. The placement aslo good but not that much high pack basic pack that is only one iss not good in the college but expet that one very thing is good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with good knowledge

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Mahanti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM Banking, Insurance Finance and Allied Services
Siva Shivani institute of management is one of the top colleges in Telangana , and I have learned good communication skill and knowledge , and I improved my way of studying by using technology, and I liked my college internship and placement programmes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Metamorphosis of my new life

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by sailee sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
Siva Sivani is a new experience for me as I am staying without my family in the hostel. I found a new family here in the hostel. The campus is excellent and the climate makes me feel like I am staying in the hill station. The library is filled with numerous interesting book. All the staff here is very friendly. We are exposed to practical lessons instead of traditional theory chapters.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Here we learn things differently

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
The College and classroom environment is very good. The faculty is good each of them has average of 17 years of experience in their field and most of them had PhD's. The hostel is good and well maintained and food can be improved most importantly we have a big ground were all outdoor games can be played and indoor games like chess,carroms, table tennis. Coming to placement the college has a good placement record it's 100℅.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an experience with various languages and culture.

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Amjad
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
The campus has Good infrastructure but it should be maintained properly. The different culture and sounds from various states made college life enjoyable. The college is offering hundred percent of placements. College is hostel is good and maintained well, but the mess food should be improved.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in affordable price

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Abhishek Kanole
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
The college provides us with the laptop, air conditioned classes, very good study environment, free wi-fi connections, the library where you can find books that will really enhance your intellect abilities. The college provides us with an Internship program where we are exposed to the practical business environment there are guest lectures and seminars even conducted during orientation periods.The college has the record of 95%+ students getting placed in many well-recognised companies like Deloitte, Abbott etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I got good experience in all the fields from my college

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Nanni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM General Management
I am pretty happy with my college i got good exposure in all the aspects like i we use to get practical knowledge by visiting industries and moreover we have to do industry internship program for 2months to get exposure and experience that how the environment of organisations will be and we had a good placements, huge collection of books in our library. Our college is a package of knowledge, entertainment and also sports.we use to celebrate each and every festival in our college and we use to have outbound activities. To overcome our fear and to increase our confidence our faculty conducts presentation clases for each and every study. Our faculty is our backbone they use to help and support in each and every situation. Their is more to say about my college but i use to end up my review by saying that am totally satisfied and i thank my college for supporting me and helping me in all situations.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect place to enhance skills

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Rekha Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
SSIM is good at placements.Professional faculty with high experience is a boon to SSIM. We have all the infrastructural facilities such as library facility,internet facility,mini-canteen,water facility on every floor.Frequent guest lectures and national conferences motivate and develop student abilities. Institutional Social Responsibility defines that SSIM thinks about SOCIETY too. The fee structure is 6.5 lakhs along with hostel fee which is affordable to everyone. SSIM helps global students to go abroad for higher education. We also organize events and students from different states participate.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The strength what faculty have is amazing

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM Marketing
It has sufficient of infrastructure what a college should have .The modern infrastructure cannot be expected because it's an old institution.The students must be permitted to explore more in the industry by encouraging them for short internships without any twists.The college can be more happening if there is a cafeteria as per my view.The arrival of big brands in the college is pretty good.This college has alumni of IIMA and XLRI. The exposure they give us is amazing.It is affordable in terms of faculty strength ,the environment,return on investment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A sweet and simple place to enhance our skills to the core

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Pinki Mishra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM Banking, Insurance Finance and Allied Services
Infrastructure is getting better day by day Hostel food is improvised SSIM has turned into a Solar Campus Rich history and foundation Every year the strength increases by min 10% Faculty is very cooperative Administration staff is understanding College management is very studious for the benefit of students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good campus for good placements and industry exposure

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by B.Praveen Reddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM Banking, Insurance Finance and Allied Services
Good campus with well infrastructure and faculty. As personal experience I had good interest in my PGDM programme that to in this campus.Faculty were very good will give their lectures through varies case studies and real industry learning through different live projects that will be provided by campus.We have experienced a worthiness in joining in this institution to built our carriers to the corporate levels and for good exposure even in plans for our entrepreneurship through good events like NEN programme in the campus.we will have good industry exposure through the campus with IIP(Industry Internship programme) and also we can have pre-placements from our IPPs.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's awesome

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Chiranjeevi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM
This college makes every day as a special day. In this college professors are well experienced and highly talented. College infrastructure is good. Facilities provided by this college is good. There is outbound training, which is helpful for interaction and improve in communication.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bright career in Marketing field

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by subhapriya behera
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM Marketing
Our college provides facilities such as drinking water facilities, coffee during breaks,library facility,mini canteen, a beautiful lawn to hang out with friends.We are good at organizing events,one of our biggest fest is SAMANVAY where students across the country participate and win prizes.Students in SSIM are rewarded for their academic performance in every trimester.SSIM is the only b-school offering Triple Specialization.Placements in marketing field are excellent. Fee structure in SSIM is 6.5 lakhs which are worth as it provides the best education to its students.The hostel is inside the campus itself.hostel facilities are good with internet facility,spacious rooms,hygiene food and drinking water facility
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hard working makes you perfect

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by alekhya reddy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM Banking, Insurance Finance and Allied Services
SSIM provides 90% placements.The fee structure is 6.5 lakhs which are affordable to almost everyone.SSIM defines hard work as the secret of success and it resembles in its hectic schedule. Though it is a tight schedule,we have outbound activities too. Highly experienced faculty supports students and clarifies each and every doubt. We have Summer internship project as a part of the course where the students are exposed to the corporate world. BOOK REVIEW,COMPANY REVIEW, and ARTICLE REVIEW SESSIONS develops communication skills of the students.We have involved in INSTITUTE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Way to develop your hidden skills

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by jannat ansari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM Banking, Insurance Finance and Allied Services
SSIM has students across all over the country. Students from different states are pursuing their courses here. We are friendly with each other without any bias. SSIM provides infrastructural facilities such as library facility,water facility,comfortable classrooms with air conditioning,mini canteen facility apart from hostel mess.Hostel is within the campus.Hostel rooms are spacious with 2students per room.We can improve our communication skills and can get to know different languages. The faculty is boon to SSIM, who are highly experienced and supportive to the students in finding their hidden talents. We organize many technical as well as cultural events. We also involve in outbound activities apart from hectic schedules. Frequent guest lectures are really helpful to the students. 90% placements are the biggest achievement of SSIM.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent College

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Sai Nath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM
It is an excellent college with excellent infrastructure and well-experienced faculty who helps the students in each and every aspect of the career.The placements pre-training helps the student's industry ready before completion of the course.The Summer internship program helps the students to understand the corporate structure and industrial markets which help them to be ready to take up the challenges in the market.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Developing interpersonal skills by managing hectic schedule

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by navya bharathi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
SSIM provides all the basic facilities such as 1.Library with all kinds of journals,business magazines,all business newspapers of 2 languages,reference books 2.Water facility in every block and mini canteen(though most of us are not satisfied with the canteen) 3.Internet facility to access academic information etc., Apart from the academics,we expose to the corporate culture through summer internship program through which students gain practical experience. We organize events, infact we enjoy in organizing,had some outbound activities,industrial tour was fun and learning experience,organizing cultural activities. We are having spacious rooms in our hostel where we can study comfortably and even with security all the time ensuring safety of students,food provided for the hostlers is not upto the mark but we enjoy the food,very good water facilities and internet facilities all the time. SSIM also involved in INSTITUTE SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY ACTIVITIES.Every year we visit orphanage and conduct some games to those kids followed by distribution of snacks and other gifts to them. SSIM is blessed with excellent faculty who have real time experience in corporates and this helps students to learn more from them.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a single roof with learning, experience & understanding.

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Shankar Shahi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Good infrastructure Good Staff Well qualified and cooperative faculty Understandable administrative department Good academics curriculum Good hostel Facility Good food for residential students Well maintained college atmosphere and greenery 1st ever complete 100% solar campus Global Business programme Superb Internship Scheduling Affordable fee structure and payment options Best in class teaching methods Good location of campus
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with good faculty

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Kiran
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | PGDM Banking, Insurance Finance and Allied Services
The college is very good. The most important thing is the faculty was super and they have good experience. And their teaching methodology was super that kind of methodology is required for the MBA students and they will follow the case method l like the case method. List thing is I feel I can learn so many things from this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

At least 21 students not allowed writing exam

Posted on 27 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM Banking, Insurance Finance and Allied Services
At least 21 students not allowed to write the exam for the 5th term 2016 exam due to attendance shortage. All 21 have to write backlogs. Students who are placed and joined are not allowed to write the exam. Those who have to join any company after PGDM can't join because of the backlog.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Investment for Placement

Posted on 03 Feb' 16 by Karthik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
As of my knowledge, Siva Sivani Institute of Management should try to justify its B-School prestige. For just the name sake its is represented as a B-School, once we are in the campus we feel it as a kinder garden/elementary school. Not enough Industrial Exposure. No focus on the student development activities, whatever the programs conducted are just for eye wash. The best part about the college is faculty. Just because of the faculty excellence, the college had been earning some results. Coming to the placements you will be placed 100% as they promised, but not in your relevant area. As of now the satisfaction rate of the senior batches is poor. Finally, college with Low investment, average package and poor job profiles...!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a good college but few things should change

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | PGDM Banking, Insurance Finance and Allied Services
This is a good college with experienced faculty. It is lacking behind in infrastructure. Placements are also good. College should develop good infrastructure, roads should built, it should built proper parking space. All faculty are highly qualified and experienced, they are sharing there experiences with us which is helpful to us. Good companies are coming for placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books