Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College, Delhi Reviews
Sri Guru Nanak Dev Khalsa College, Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of University of Delhi, Delhi
Download Brochure
3.5/5
Based on 44 Reviews
College Infrastructure
2.8/5
Academics
3.8/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
2.7/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Showing 44 Reviews

Awesome,excellent,enjoyable,fun and I am very satisfied.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 May' 20

Joined On: 20 May' 19

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 28 May' 20 by Varun Mittal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes it is fine but is not too much perfect because there is no playground but classroom is clean but It requires some air conditioner because In summers student face many problems overall it is good and nice.
Academics
Academics is also great of our college. Senior students also help junior students to help them in studies. Teachers also provide a vast knowledge to students.Teachers do their best to make the students future brighter.
Placements
Many placement agencies comes into our college to provide placement to students.They help students to make their future brighter even after the college they will not do so much struggle because their are many options of job available by placement agencies.
Value-for-money
Yes it’s worth because our college fees is not too much high and it provides all things to students. Good teaches and seniors are also very good because they help students. Our college fees is 18000 per year and it is very good and I am very satisfied.
Campus Life
Campus life is good but is not to much perfect because canteen is also very small and there is no playground also so students have not many options to enjoy a great campus life so this thing must be improved.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful , Amazing , Best College , Awesome .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 May' 20

Joined On: 20 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 May' 20 by Tarandeep Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Yes , our college is fulfilling all the facilities regarding infrastructure . We have smart boards , projectors in our classrooms we also have well maintained library along with the sufficient availablity of books .
Academics
I am studying B.com from this college , the quality of teaching is quiet good , all the staff , teachers are much supportive and encouraging us in achieving our future goals . Yes my curriculum is updated and makes me prepare for future development.
Placements
The quality of placement in my college is quiet good . Around 45% students get placement n our college with an average package of 8 lakhs Rs per annum . The placement process is pleasent and college is also suppottive .
Value-for-money
For persuing B.com course in my college , it requires rs 18000 per year . Yes I think I am getting my money's worth because along with the academic skills I am also getting skills and knowledge in other useful activities .
Campus Life
Our College have friendly environment , the food in our canteen is good and healthy but our canteen is not well maintained , we don't have good sitting facilities . In our college students can get in various activities but due to lack of playground we are not able to perform much activities . All the students , staff and teachers are much supportive . Our location is quiet good because it is access to every required necessities . Our college can handle any emergencies.
Anything Else
My experience in this college is much good , it provides me every necessary facilities which I requires .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Academics and culturally focused.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 May' 20

Joined On: 12 May' 16

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 15 May' 20 by Simran Bedi
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure, facilities and Equipment’s are just about fine. There are no Smart boards but projectors are used for various purposes during class, WiFi is there but very limited access for limited people. The college is clean and serves hygienic food.
Academics
I’m studying Bachelors of Business Economics (BBE) . The teachers are very good, extremely focused on the students’ academic development and very helpful outside the class as well. The curriculum is updated every year, aiming to make the students ready for its application in real life.
Placements
The placement cell works very hard to fetch good placements, like EY and KPMG visiting our college. However, except for a handful of companies, the rest of the companies visiting are only startup’s or merely reputed.
Value-for-money
Since Bachelors in Business Economics is a professional course, the course fees per year is somewhat around ₹30,000. The curriculum for the course is good, changes are made every year to keep students updated with the changing times
Campus Life
The campus life is average. There are a lot of cultural and academic societies in the college, holding their events and fests. The staff is very helpful, the teachers are very committed to the students. The location is somewhat average, but it’s entirely safe.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful,blessed,Awesome and nice experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 May' 20

Joined On: 12 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 May' 20 by Akshay Arora
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good but it is not too much good because there is no playground in college and canteen is also too much small.Classroom are also not fully furnished.Although college is neat and clean but it requires some changes in infrastructure.
Academics
Teachers are supportive towards academics and also senior of college helps in improving study and teachers at very kind. They give their best to make their students future brighter and happier.overall academics is awesome.
Placements
There are chances of placement in our college.Many faculties of placement visit our college to provide great jobs to students and they offered great package of salary to students.Placement process is not to much easy.
Value-for-money
My overall fees is ₹18000 which is very good because it provides great campus and academics are also good and for me this is worth money and I am very satisfied from this amount because college gives lot of benefits to students.
Campus Life
Campus life is very good. I enjoyed a lot with my friends Although I didn’t appreciate our college location because there is too much traffic even sometimes teacher don’t reach at time overall Campus life is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome...... cheerful......blessed ......and........ boring

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 May' 20

Joined On: 30 Jan' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 12 May' 20 by ANMOL SHAHABADI
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Infrastrucutr is small... Canteen is nit well maintaines it needs some hygiene .......... ...no playing groumd but there is also a gym and many other popular societies like bangra ..............................
Academics
Supportive staff..... libaray is well mainted.... all Courses books are also available their and books are well maintained .... Teacher are very kind to stundents and frank and helpful also ...........
Placements
College provides full supprt to stumdents ..,...there is also a placement cell which works very efficiently....highest salary pqckage per anuum is aronud 8 lakh..... And avg pacakages is around t lakh to 6 lakh
Value-for-money
As it is a govt college the fee sturutre is low......it is aronud 20 thousand rupees and it comes under delhi university which very high profile university and i think it is value for money .............
Campus Life
Campus life is best but the area ot college is small..... Senior student does not do ragging to junior rather they help and support juniors.. college location is at karol bagh which is a wholesale market
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome , boring and blessed.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 May' 20

Joined On: 12 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 May' 20 by Anuj Bansal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
All required epuipments. Average infrastructure.all required facilities are provided to us . College canteen need some changes . Canteen is not well maintained .No playing ground . WiFi provided with best speed.
Academics
Quality of teaching is good .I'm studying b.com program.yes I agreed that what I study makes me for job ready. Teachers are very supportive . students also helps each other and yes curriculum is updated everytime with its latest information .
Placements
Placement cell of our college work very efficiently and effectively . Various companies with high level profile visits our campus and students got selected by companies . actually I don't remember the highest salary package offered but I know it is worth .
Value-for-money
No wastage of money. Students are developing overall . My course cost me around 18000 rupees per year to me. And it is very affordable price for everyone and it is really money worth for everyone. Student are not well doing only in academics only , they are developing themselves in others field too.
Campus Life
College campus is average ... neither best nor worst ....... students can engage in many activities like debate , student union activities , poem competition, drama society , treasure hunt etc. college location is safe and it can handle emergencies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I feel good in college because of NSS and other societies.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 May' 20

Joined On: 06 May' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 May' 20 by Parshant Kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA
College Infrastructure
No all the necessary infrastructure, actually college is very small in size. Classrooms are ok, Library is better, there is no playground, wifi is not well maintained, College Hygienic condition is Best.
Academics
I am studying BA Programme, quality of teaching is Good. No i don't think our cirriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field. I am not thinking about job further,need to study more.
Placements
There are Very few placements from our college.... But time to time college placements cell organize many placement drives... Highest salary package offer was 60 thousand in college (not to me,i didn't give interview)
Value-for-money
16000
Campus Life
Many socities, Nepathya's, NZM nd Bhangra society is the best.
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My holistic experience in SGNDKC

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Apr' 20

Joined On: 10 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is fairly average, it is not like the other colleges of Delhi University. The college is spread over a small area with no lawns and grounds, so to say. The classrooms are well-equipped and the loos are well maintained. The canteen offers hygienic food, but it has a limitation of being expensive as it is operated by a private chain. The college offers free WiFi services for the students; the sports department has failed to make its mark due to lack of facilities.
Academics
The college faculty is knowledgeable and experienced, with some teachers having done PhD's in their respective fields. I believe, as a student of B.com(H), that though the building is small, but the exposure that the students come across is remarkable.There are labs,and hence teachers strive to impart practical knowledge among students. The curricula is updated, and the assignments given as a part of internal assessment are very educative and informative.Moreover, there are no attendance issues.
Placements
The placement drive is a tad biased, as being a commerce student, the college is visited by companies offering roles to B.Com and Economics' students. But, students belonging to arts and science do not have ample of opportunities. The average package is very low, ranging from 3-3.5 lac p/a. Also, the companies visiting campus are not as reputed as one may expect. On the contrary, the placement cell is very active and there are sessions making students learn as to how to prepare for interviews.
Value-for-money
SGND Khalsa, in terms of cost, is affordable and reasonable as the tuition fees per year was around 15,000. So, completing graduation in less than 50,000 is something rare! The opportunities in terms of college societies and other facilities are limited. The campus life is not much exciting, hence not worth every single penny if one wishes to live a typical college life.
Campus Life
If i were to talk about the life at the campus, it is not the best of the experiences I had. Apart from the college being small, the ambience was not worth it. The college did not enjoy facilities outside the campus and one cannot hang out and chill after the classes. We had to go to the metro station to meet our basic requirements like having lunch. The medical room is present but that is just for sake, with no proper apparatus. The college has a fest named Surlok which is normally a bummer!
Anything Else
SGNDKC manages to maintain its name due to its academics, so if one is into studying and attaining jobs, and is indifferent to other factors may choose to study in the college. Nonetheless, being a part of Delhi University, it is better than going to any private college. So, even if one has less percentage in 12 board exams, SGNDKC could be one of the last resorts.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I love different so cities of my college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Apr' 20

Joined On: 02 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Apr' 20 by Riya Singh
College Infrastructure
College have very good library WiFi facilities are also good and are well maintained.....foods are hygienic and clean....canteen is small in infrastructure.....there are no play ground in our college..
Academics
I'm come here for my graduation teachers are good and cooperative...quality of teaching is also good....curriculum is updated in our college but needs improvisations....may be you can say this kind of study makes you job-ready.
Placements
Quality of placement provided by our college........Actually I have no idea about packages because I never fill the forum of placements... all courses students apply for it.....and college is also very supportiv.
Value-for-money
In 1st year cost of course is 18k then after 2nd or 3rd year cost of course is 15k
Campus Life
Our campus is small but it gives you a positive vibes....students and teachers are very friendly and cooperative in nature...location is safe and yes it can handle emergencies
Anything Else
Overall I only want to say that infrastructure ifor our college is small but it gives you a positive energy..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Jun' 17

Joined On: 17 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Jun' 17 by Pulkit
I didn't like anything about this college ,one of the worst college and my bad luck that I took admission in this college ,fee structute is really high ,but doesn't provide any facility to the students ,they need to invest money to improve infrastructure and they need to appoint gud staff .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 May' 17

Joined On: 03 Aug' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
The college is good for making friends and getting a degree and getting good knowledge about things and just the college is not at a good place just because of lot of congestion in the area. Otherwise canteen and facilities provided are good. Many og the students want to get admission in this college but are unable to get admission due to its cut off.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The rollercoaster ride

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Feb' 17

Joined On: 26 Jun' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by AnnOyed
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • B.Com
From starting student suffer due to poor administration but good faculty and an awesome liabrary make up for it. and bcux of all the societies in the College it provides a good platform for you to develop your additional skills. Some buildings are under construction so ij Future it would be a good addition to the infrastructure of the College .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at khalsa

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 Dec' 19

Joined On: 08 Feb' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Ayushi
SGND Khalsa College is one of the colleges of delhi university, located in the northern district of delhi Its a Sikh Minority college therefore the college has a crazy crowd... the zeal and energy amongst the crowd is magnificent. The college have experienced teachers who are well versed with the subject... Infrastructure of the college is not very good... but who cares when you have a great company.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Experience at SGND Khalsa

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Jan' 17

Joined On: 29 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Our college might be one of the smallest colleges in delhi university , but it has excellent faculty. One of the few problems each college faces today is ragging , but ragging is not a problem in our college. A little less facilitated for outdoor sports interested students like me but overall a really good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Come study go

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 Nov' 16

Joined On: 20 Nov' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BA
Ok college. Infrastructure ok but area very less. Teachers are good. But very irregular . Crowd is just okay. Its du afterall so crowd is always average only. Just come here study and do something better in future. Yes tehre are many societies but they arent professional. Principal is also not good. Vlasstooms are okay. Syllabus is all same in du.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience yet difficult

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Disha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
It is undoubtedly a good college as you can judge by its cut off.No issues with the faculty.The crowd is unexpectedly better than what I expected.But the college lacks in infrastructure column.The canteen is where the department must make few amendments.Apart from that, there are no such amendments students of our college ask for.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

No practical application of what we studied.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Sep' 16

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by abhinav jain
College life was good as u get to interact with different sets of people. The faculty was good.but there wasn't any practical application of whatever we studied in college.no campus placements.had to pursue a professional course to get some job. There were lots of strikes which use to hamper the classes. Teachers never use to take that much efforts so that the student doesn't need to go for tuitions. All students use to go for tuitions before exams. Whatever the content was of BCom(h) course wasn't sufficient for us to get a job . Cause in Khalsa, not many good companies came. Good companies use to hire from top colleges only. There was no support from the college which helped incorporate exposure. No classes especially for such purpose. We were just confined to books . Fun point of view ..Khalsa was a very centrally located college , everything was accessible.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best phase

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Sep' 16

Joined On: 15 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Harsimran Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
The teachers are amazing, they are willing to answer all the questions you have and encourage students to be as inquisitive as possible. Not only that, the campus infrastructure allows lots of hanging out places for students. The canteen is not as good as other canteens in DU but the eating joints located short distances from the college make up for that. Located in Central Delhi, this college is not good in terms of infrastructure and education, the students come from well-educated families (for the most part). We host a fest every year , it's a bit strict at times but honestly, everybody enjoys college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not So Good and Not So Bad.

Verified Review

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Hardeep Sahni
College is located in Karol Bagh, and parking is a huge problem here. The college campus is small and the infrastructure is quite old too . The faculty is good and the crowd is fine. Major plus point is that it comes under DU and the cut off is less for admission.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good faculties are good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Sep' 16

Joined On: 10 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College is no doubt very good but infrastructure is not up to the mark faculties, teachers and crowds everything else is good and I'm feeling so comfortable with the teachers and the seniors they are too good plus the teaching teachers are being so cool and teaching so good but again the college doesn't have much space it's kind off very small and but it's best on its way I like my college and I'm a proud khalsaite.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college for sikh community and one of the best faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 07 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by sunny sethi
College life might not be as enjoyable as north campus but if you have friends you can enjoy college anywhere. Talking about teachers, they are quite friendly, cooperative and knowledgeable. Attendence is not a big matter of concern . The societies like magus,musoc and many more make the fests amazing. Only minus point is the infrastructure being too small Overall the college deserves 4 out of 5
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not good, Needs a lot to improvement

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Sep' 16

Joined On: 05 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Prabhleen
Except for good faculty, there is no good I can think of .. very small campus area,no placements for literature students . The college authorities need to look into the matter with utter seriousness. No encouragement for conducting different activities on the part of the college authorities. No proper funding for events and activities that are ultimately in favour of building the college reputation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

College life with full of fun and love

Verified Review

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Aarav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • B.Com
I had a very good experience throughout my graduation period in this college in terms of college fests, trips, and other activities. The infrastructure was good and the faculties were very cooperative and knowledgeable. Those three years are unforgettable and will always remain close to my heart.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Less of a College, More Of A School

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 04 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The student doesn't mind much if the infrastructure of the college is bad. Canteen of The College is For Both Khalsa College students And Khalsa School Students. This is the 1st thing I don't like about the infrastructure. Though Now Faculty Is trying to improve Infrastructure. So No complaints About the infrastructure. All that matters to a student is if the Placement faculty is good. But Placement faculty is not good. Everything is done by the students only. At least there should be a teacher who can help the students with placement. In other colleges, everyday different company visits for the recruitment process. And here, only one or two company visit per month. Students of the placement cell are very helping and supportive but there should be some teacher co-operation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Happening college, crowd with excellent faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Sep' 16

Joined On: 12 Jan' 16

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Kush
Happening college crowd ,not a very good infrastructure , but its ok .. Faculty is excellent. As I am not a local boy of Delhi , so I find it difficult to make many friends . I live with my maternal grandparents . Our college has a good library and the teachers are very friendly . We have many societies in this college like the commerce society , economics society , finance cell , placement cell , entrepreneurship cell . Our college fest is not so grand but it's really enjoyable. Parking facility for scooters and cars is also available.Sports society of our college has achieved many records . One student of our college had also participated in Rio Olympics
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

More than satisfactory.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Sep' 16

Joined On: 02 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Hospitality and Tourism

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Aasheena Vig
Infrastructure is not that good,though they organize the events beautifully in the only space available. Excellent faculty, especially in the English department. Reliable mentors ensuring individual's growth. A wide range of programmes available to choose from. 3 days fest is the catch of the year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place to live

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by SIDHANT ARORA-DM
The college emphasises on cultural values and fests take place every year. The faculty is good and utmost importance is given to learning. The only thing the college lags in is the lack of sports facilities as the college does not have a ground of its own.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Study with fun

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
so what can I just say about this ? this college is just damn good whether I should talk about the faculty or about the student. they just provide you with their best knowledge and give you the exposure that a student needed in order to stay in the hunt for their bright future . a student who so ever comes to this institution has got full exposure and overall development in all the fields in which he or she is studying.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by gunika chowdhary
Although the college lacks infrastructure the amazing faculty compensates for it. Student teacher bonds are amazing. Felt like home. Those were the best three years of my life. The college can easily boast of the best English department in the entire university.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Aug' 16

Joined On: 26 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Nishtha Pachauri
There is no space in that college, I mean college has no Space for anything like parking, sports etc, college is too small according to other colleges from DU, even the college has no space for celebrating their fest session. The faculty is also not so good.I was in dramatics nd even we had not any space for practice that was the ridiculous thing for us, batchmates were good..bt authority of college is not so helpful for every society of our college because maybe that is a Punjabi college so they support more the bhangra society than others.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint