Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College, New Delhi Reviews Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College, New Delhi

Also known as: SGTB Khalsa College

Rating Summary

4.1/5
67 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.8/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
2.8/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Student Rating 4.1/5 (Showing 67 Reviews)

Great learning experience and exposure.

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Mar' 20 by Tilak Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Com Hons
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is awesome. It's the biggest college of Delhi university in terms of infrastructure. It's one of the best colleges in Delhi University, it's on the north campus of Delhi University and is well connected by the means of transport.
Academics
The college has an amazing faculty. the teachers are helpful.it is up to you how well connected are you with the course curriculum is decent. at the undergraduate course level, it is good that we have a CBCS system of evaluation.
Placements
placement at our college is good, not great at the undergraduate level, if you want a good placement you must purse a post-graduation course.average package after b.com(Hons) goes around 3 lacs. the highest package last year went around 11LPA
Campus Life
being in the north campus this college provides one of the best campus experience to the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

One hell of a joyride with itsy bitsy nuisances .

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by vedant gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
College Infrastructure
College provides all the facilities that one establishment must have but doesn’t focus on bringing up new details. Toulets are usually clean but mostly used ones are bit unhygienic due to less frequent cleaning. There are wifi and smart boards and all classroom with AC so pretty chill..
Academics
I am pursuing maths hons from khalsa because of my personal interest in numbers and analysis. Though the course is pretty different from what u learnt in grade 12 its a good course with specialist teachers. Yeah it was updatwd recently in 2018 so no worries. It makes u job ready partially.
Placements
Quality of placements have been inclined to bcom and bbe degrees and less scientific or research companies coming on campus. The average salry offered was around 4-5 laks and placement cell makes it easy for students to apply. Around 60% were placed .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

A wholesome experience with a full package deal

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by aastha pandey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
College Infrastructure
This college has all the necessary facilities that a college should have and the administration takes proper maintenance and care of it. All the college area is very neat and clean,be it public spaces or the classrooms. Even though the area of this college is huge, it doesn't much compromises with the hygiene.
Academics
The Academics area of this college is one of the best in Delhi University. Especially the Chemistry Department. It's among the top ones. The teachers take personal interest in all the issues faced by students. The teaching and non-teaching staff are very friendly and helpful.
Placements
The Students from the last year,i.e., 3rd year are recommended for the placement. Most of them have high chances of getting placed since the overall score of the college is quite high. Just by surrounding yourself in the atmosphere can take you through many opportunities. Seminars and workshops keep are a regular occurrence here to find out what you can do best.
Value-for-money
The fees although is a bit more than the usual as compared to other colleges. It should have been less.
Campus Life
There are a number of activities to do in the college. You name it and they have a society for it. And if not,then you have the liberty to form your own society (obviously by fulfilling certain formalities). Each student can join societies which are really fun. Apart from this,being in north campus the outside college life is amazing too. Hanging out at Hudson lane and shopping at Kamla Nagar,the connectivity of Metro from Vishwavidyala makes it a wholesome pack.
Anything Else
For me the college experience is excellent. To grow as a person by talking to such intellectual classmates and teachers. It was a crucial part for me. And will always be cherished.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Best days of life to be precise.

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is although good but the labs are equipped with all the necessary equipment, classes enabled with smart classes and wifi enabled facilities and the college campus is clean and hygiene.
Academics
Chemistry honours is one of the highly recognised course in the college since the college is natural resource centre of the india, this could give a light to the quality of education the institute is providing.
Placements
Although all the courses doesn't have placement cell, because the courses require a master degree to have that much knowledge to sit in the placement. Commerce department have placement cell and have a good placement record.
Value-for-money
On average of 28000 for science courses, this is one of the highest in the Delhi University as the college work under the Gurudwara Sikh community, being semi-government the fees is high. Although you will not regret the fees paid.
Campus Life
College have so many societies to engage in, based on there interest. All the students and teachers are friendly and approachable.
Anything Else
Overall the college is worth to be in, a good college life and good friends in this college will be cherry on cake.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

It is such an amazing one I feel proud to be here

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Chhavi Grover
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
College Infrastructure
Yes infrastructure of our college is the best of all most probably in the north campus it's the best one. The classrooms are very well airy and spacious. Moreover if we talk about laboratories everything related to our needs is very well available every time. Sports fest is organised by our college union members . Wifi is mostly for teachers. Hostel is just for girls but it's the best ever hostel in my point of view.only the main issue is the water inside the water cooler is not at all hygienic.
Academics
Actually I m a student of chemistry hons and frankly speaking I wanted to do maths hons but in urge of North campus I had to take chemistry as my part. Moreover it's because I choose this college over kirori mal because the faculty is just beyond expectation. They teach us with full dedication and are very well helpful. Ya infact our classroom has a smart board one which we are well updated about the recently discovery related to our subject or else .ya I will definitely be making my future this
Placements
Since I m in second year I m not properly not aware about the placements but I can definitely say that it must be good because under the guidance of such teachers we are able to do as much step ahead as we wish to . I don't knw the full details so making a wrong guess will not be right
Value-for-money
I feel that being a government college it's fees is quite highbas compared to othet colleges for the same course. Last year we paid nearly 24000 and now we paid nearly about 30000.. which is quite high according to me. This is definitely true as listed by me I'm above sections that I feel worth it to pay this amount . Actually I belong basically from panipat so including pg rents it costs me quite high but it's quite worth it too.
Campus Life
Never have I ever enjoyed as such as I have did in past 2 years here. The campus hanging outs the places nearby are just awesome experiences ever. Most probably student here choose inturnshala as their inturnship program which they generally are paid for . The atmosphere is quite of my type and I like being here very much from the depth of my heart. The location is safe for girls but the thefts have quite a high rates . I don't think emergencies can be handled so easily as lack of medical facili
Anything Else
No not really but I would definitely want to say that being in this college I have experienced a lot and gained a lot of knowledge from our honorable teachers. I feel pleased to thank them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

For any science course it is a must go college in rth campus

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of our college is really good and we have AC's too in our college and food in our canteen is also good.We get all the books in our library and library is well maintained.Only medical room is not there in our college which should be there.
Academics
The faculty of our college is good.They teach so well and make sure that all the topics are covered in the class only.I took admission in this college as I have heard that our college is in top 10 for science courses.Our faculty helps out if we have any problem regarding any subject.
Placements
We have a society called IGNITE for placements. An average package for the students is 6-7 lakhs per annum.From last year science students can also sit in the placement cell.and they get jobs in the reputed companies whose job profiles are renowned
Value-for-money
It costs us around 28000 for second year and was 22000 in the first year.
Campus Life
I think our campus life is the best as everyone wants to take admission in north campus.We have everything around our college to enjoy or even if we are in emergency.
Anything Else
My experience in the college is amazing and we have an area called jannat in our college which is the best and where we can spend out time with our friends.Its a very beautiful area.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Sgtb khalsa College

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BA Hindi Hons
College Infrastructure
Khalsa College have all the necessary infrastructure, facilities and equipment. Every classrooms have projecters and Ac, sports facilities are very good,library are pretty good.canteens are clean and hygienc there was a lot of space in canteen . There are veg and non veg both food in canteen. Administration staff are little bit rude but teaching staff are very cooperative and understanding .there behaviour are very friendly.
Academics
Currently i'm doing my graduation in BA (hons) Hindi because i was preparing for language officer. Teachers are very cooperative and understanding. They are treating us like a friend. teaching staff are always ready to help you
Placements
There are only commerce department who are giving placement to there students there are no placement sell for arts and science students administration and students union are working for them hope so they are going to start a placement cell who work for the placement of arts and science students.
Campus Life
As a Student of Delhi university i'm very excited for STUDENTS'UNION election and i'm contestent of khalsa College. I'm winning by a large margin of 300 votes for SECRETARY post for me this is the best gift of my campus life and it was like dreams comes true for me. My campus lifes was awesome and i can't describe my campus life in words.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

You can visit and feel its exposure yourself.

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is very nice. All the things are in proper condition. Yes, it has all the necessary equipments like in my own classroom there are enough proper benches, air conditioner, projector, a large green board. Library has a lift only for books and a proper large space study room with also computers there.
Academics
I am currently studying BSc chemistry Hons. Teachers are awesome. Their teaching method is great. All teachers are helpful. They are always there when someone needs them. Their teaching help students to do what they learn in practical mode also.
Placements
I don't know that much about placements. But still in my department there is a placement cell. Students not get so much placements by college. I don't knew any of my friend who got placement by college.
Value-for-money
I am in second year now and my this year fees was around 29000. Thier is a huge rise in fees this year in my stream (chemistry hons) i dont know why. But I don't saw any change in academics or infrastructure. So, i think fees is too high.
Campus Life
College campus life is awesome. This is north campus of Delhi University. You will get all the exposure their. Students from all over the India come here so, you will get a chance to interact with all of them in just one place. The environment here is safe.
Anything Else
At last, if you want to enjoy a good campus life and good college life. This is the best opportunity to you to have.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college to enjoy your college life.

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Deeksha Thakur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
College Infrastructure
Khalsa college have one of best infrastructure in north campus. It have all the facilities and equipment in labs and class room. There's Ac in each and every class. It have one of the biggest library and library consists of proper space for reading room, library contains all necessary books. It have Biggest ground in north campus. Khalsa is also known for sports so it have great sports facilities. All the lab have required items. wifi and projector are there. They all are well maintained.
Academics
I am doing Bsc Chemistry honours and i am pursuing it because I interest in chemistry and science. The teaching quality is good. With good and supporting staff is always their to help you. We do many lab experiment which provides us practical knowledge besides theoretical knowledge.
Placements
There is placement cell in khalsa college as students get into last year. They sit and have interview with many companies 60-70 percent students were placed .salary offered between 25k-1lakh per month.yes our college is very supportive in it. It have many placement societies also there for students.
Value-for-money
Yes it is quite valuable for money I pay 30k per semester. It is worth of money.
Campus Life
Khalsa college is very near to gtb and vishavidhayal metro station. There are so many societies in college in which students can engage them. It is very safe campus as it have nearest police station. All the students, teacher and support staff is very helpful .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

delhi university college

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Mar' 20 by sahil choudhary
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Life Science
College Infrastructure
The college campus is really beautiful. We have an good infrastructure with all the required facilities. The college has ac in both classrooms and cafeteria. We also have a library with many books. There are labs with equipments which are not working sometimes
Academics
The faculty are the best asset of our college . They come for reputed institutions themselves and have whole knowledge of their subject. They are very helpful and supportive. The curriculum is good but needed to be updated.
Placements
The placement is not that good in our department. Only 30% students get placements inside the campus. But many top companies visit our college. The students go mainly for higher studies and du reserve some seats in masters for students doing bachelors from du only.
Value-for-money
good academics but low placement rate
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for both academics and personality development

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Mar' 20 by Vijay Pandey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Life Science
College Infrastructure
Even though it is a government college still have a well maintained campus and has ac in both classrooms and canteen. We also have a library and well equiped labs. The classrooms are big and clean....
Academics
The academics is good...The curriculum is easy and includes everything required for our future... We are given both practical and theoretical knowledge by our highly qualified and supportive teachers.
Placements
The placement cell of our department is weak but it is very good in commerce department. But since the academics is strong we can easily get internships and jobs outside the college. Many students go for higher studies instead of jobs
Value-for-money
Very less fees and good studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

amazing college

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Mar' 20 by Sulabh Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Life Science
College Infrastructure
The college is placed in north campus of du. It has an amazing infrastructure. The college also has many facilities. There are labs with many equipments, libraries with many books. We also have a canteen but it has average food. The sports complex is not that developed.
Academics
The curriculum is updated according to recent developments in the field. The teachers are highly qualified. They teach very well but there are always exceptions. The teachers guide us with our career also.
Placements
The placements are not that good in the college. The placements for commerce are though very good. But some good companies visit the college to hire about 30-40% of the students. The rest go for higher studies or internships.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

good academics but weak placement cell

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Mar' 20 by jasmine kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Life Science
College Infrastructure
The college contains all infrastructure and facilities required for academics of a student. It has big classrooms, well equiped laboratories, canteen with average food and library. But the college lacks grounds and field for sports.
Academics
We have an outstanding academics. The curriculum id sufficient for getting jobs or clear entrancs exams for masters. The teachers are also highly qualified and very supportive. They guide us throughout the course.
Placements
The placement is not that good in our department . Only 30-40% students get placed. The package they get are also very less . But other than that internships are also provided by these companies that visit our college.
Value-for-money
The fees is about 17k per year which is very less. So even if the placements are not that good , you can still go for higher studies
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

i love my college

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Mar' 20 by Tannu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Life Science
College Infrastructure
The college campus is very clean and beautiful. We have library with many books. The college also has a cafeteria with yummy affordable food. The classrooms are also big . The laboratories are big and with many equipments though some of them dont work properly.The sports grounds are not so good.
Academics
The teachers are the best asset of the college. They are highly qualified and comes from best colleges themselves. The curriculum is set according to the recent developments in the fields. They give both practical and theoretical knowledge.
Placements
The placement cell doesnot focus that much on science and arts department but placements of commerce department is good. But some companies from life science also visit the college. The average salary is about 4-5 LPA. Last year highest salary was 17LPA.
Campus Life
The campus life in any college of DU is fun. There are many activities, competitions and fest. The competitions can be both intra and inter college which helps us in communicating with students of different colleges in DU and make many friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

i love my college

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Mar' 20 by Sukhbir Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Sc Life Science
College Infrastructure
The campus has an amazing infrastructure and facilities. The classrooms have AC . The college also has many well equiped laboratories. We also have canteen with AC . The college doesnt have that good sports facilities.
Academics
Since the college belongs to one of the best university of india , we have highly qualified, great teachers. The syllabus is also updated and prepare us for higher entrance exams. The college also gives practical knowledge which helps us to become job-ready.
Placements
The placements and internship opportunities are good. Many students get placed in top companies. The average salary is about 5-6 lakhs per annum. The placement cell of the college is good . But for commerce field it is better.
Value-for-money
Low fees and amazing career opportunities makes the college value for your money.
Campus Life
Being in DU campus the campus life will be the best.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

One of its kind experience

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 20 by Mahima Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA History Hons
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is quite good....all classrooms have ac which is quite surprising for government college ...other wings like girls common room and washrooms are well maintained and quite hygenienic..college canteen also has ac and sofa seats..
Academics
I would say that academics is only above average as the teachers do no really indulge in things other than class discussions.though there are trips and heritage walks,,,still I feel the need of a more open relationship of students and teachers
Placements
I personally have not encouter any student having placement from the SGTB KHALSA COLLEGE..maybe placements happen but they are not so common in this college especially for students of humanities and science background
Value-for-money
Course is around for 17000 rupees per year ...yes i have that it is value for money as they provide all basic facilities and the infrastructure is upto the mark
Campus Life
College campus is quite good it has space for every extra curricular activity .this college has quite big ground for sports and events like fests.The auditorium is very good.And the common space for students known as JANNAT is quite vibrant...It is at prime location in Delhi and very safe
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

good college

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Feb' 20 by Rishbha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Sc Zoology Hons
College Infrastructure
the campus comes under delhi university so obviously it is considered in good colleges. the classrooms are good. The laboratories are also good. The college have cafeteria but we can also go out and have our food.
Academics
the academics is really good. The teachers are very supportive . They know their subject well. They helps us throughout our course and also give us career counseling. The course is updated according to different entrance exams.
Placements
The placement is about 95% but most of the students go for their masters instead of going for placements. But the placement cell of the campus is good and the teachers guide us throughout the process and even guide us for our masters.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing experience

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Jun' 17 by rahul sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Amazing experience!! Really helped to achieve my goals. I am very thankful to it for helping me grow as a better person. Looking forward for its support in future too. I have really been helped with it. I am a commerce student of this college. I found the faculty members over here Highly qualified and dedicated. The crowd here is okay, you really can call it decent, Mainly working for the societies and all has haleped my personality change from introverd to an extrovert person. I hope remaining one year also proves to be same benefit.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

KHALSA- bas naam hi kaafi h

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Jun' 17 by Tanya Kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Physics Hons
Whenever I think of SGTB Khalsa, 3 things come to my mind. 1. Khalsa Hostel - I have bee in the hostel for past two years. Ask any hosteler how wonderful it is to be here.Food, staff, rooms and services are worth appreciating. 2. Teaching Staff - The teachers at Khalsa are cooperative. The college conducts unbiased internal assessment and hence students focus on learning rather than just scoring marks. 3. Sports - If you are a sports person , Khalsa is a place for you. There is basketball court, table tennis room and a very big playground. Khalsa never sits ideal, lots of activities and events are conducted by the college societies to nurture the the interests and further beautify the talents of the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

fiesty college

Verified Review
Posted on 20 May' 17 by Pallavi Ojha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
I had amazing time here.crowd was classy.amazing teachers.facilities were good.i got to learn many things .i loved the place and people.it gave me exposure.also i became bold and fearless.i could see new things monuments and also i did loads of shopping..hehee thanks to this place.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fun life at this palce

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by taranpreet singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Campus area is good Faculty is good College is affordable Ccd best place Gurudwara bestest and peaceful place Long short journey Lalal Fun Enjoyments, friends staff lovely people Good pLce to hangout PrincipL is ALSO Very good Aeesone people educTion also good Personalised
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is just amazing ..

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Japneet Khurana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
My college is very good . Its infrastructure,teachers ,crowd and all other facilites are amazing . It also has opportunities for sports as well.Overall very nice .My College has many departments so its very spacious too. The things i like about it firstly it falls under the NORTH CAMPUS which you all know what i mean by saying this. Secondly the staff here is also verumy helpful regarding anything you want to ask them. In short , It's my dream come true that i have got admission in this prestigious college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college for studies

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Megha Badhala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
This college is really good study wise. It has a GCR for girls which got renovated two months back. There are many class rooms spread across two floors and separate tutorial rooms. Each class has air conditioner. There is an open ground where cricket matches take place. Canteen and a small coffee shop is affordable and the food is nice. I would recommend this college to my friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at North Campus

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Abhijeet
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA English Hons
Great experience. Gets chance of meeting new people from each and every corner of delhi and outside Delhi. Fest season turns out to be the best. Great and helping faculty. Unforgettable. Placements are also really good. Chance is not worth missing. All teachers and students are really co operative.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Full of fun and difficulties

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Jan' 17 by yashika dhamija
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc Physics Hons
My college experience is amazing.College faculty is outstanding.Teachers are always available whenever we need them.The hostel is fully furnished and proper rules and regulations.Canteen of our college is very gud nd affordable.Library have every book a student requires.Crowd is good combining people of different parts of india at one place.College life made us independent very much.Various festivals are celebrated with lots of fun.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good still far behind what was expected.

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Mittarpal Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
Placement need to be improved...better hostel facilities..need of more good infrastructure..better way of dealing with internals is needed to be implemented..campus is good n so is the college crowd.......faculty is also good..fees should be reduced n more non-academic activities should also be focussed upon
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My life shaper

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Minnie Guru
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Botany Hons
SGTB Khalsa college is best known for its diverse crowd and its infrastructure too.unlike other campus colleges it is well constructed and air conditioned in several blocks of the buildings.it has the best auditorium in the university campus as well.the drawback of the infrastructure is that it has less of parks n lawns where students can hang out the acts.science block in the college is a bit secluded plus with as.overall a college life is well spent in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Kavleen
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Life Science
The college is located in the prime location , the first college in north campus. The infrastructure is good with full air conditioned classrooms , well-equipped library , auditorium .The crowd is quite lively . The faculty members are helpful and friendly . The most lively place of the college is 'Jannat' which is the hangout place for the students . College is much more pricey than another college . Canteen is quite affordable . The fest of the college is not that great because of the timings although celebrity presence is good . The college is best known for sports like cricket hockey , badminton etc , its has well-spread playground . The hostels are in very good condition and very safe
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall Good Experience

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2001 | B.Com
The college could be better. The faculty is ok. Should introduce courses which are industry related and offer direct placements. Should be updated every year. I feel the way now the competition is , college should focus on more programs. The College life was good, college crowd was one of the best.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SGTB Khalsa jannat

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Sri guru teg bahadur Khalsa college , located in the prestigious north campus with a huge area is an amazing college a college providing the perfect balance , it provides its students with air conditioner to fight the heat and at the same time it never lets the environment down , Jannat the college's main attraction, is situated under a huge tree which provides its students with a perfect atmosphere to hang out , from the beautiful garden to a great canteen SGTB Khalsa college is the one to be in , every college may have some cons so does this college but till some extent one may ignore them . This college will provide you with many reasons to ignore them . Faculty , the backbone of this college , teachers here are very cooperative and student friendly , regular tests and presentation help the student to assess his own performance and provides him with the perfect degree of exposure . Many students think about the crowd before choosing their college , this is one factor which won't let you down the seniors are friendly and the crowd is a likeable one SGTB Khalsa college will provide you with a list of reasons to choose this college as the path to your dreams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books