Student Rating 2.64/5 (Showing 11 Reviews)

Tecnia as a college.

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Bhavya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BJMC
If you are thinking of joining Tecnia this year in BJMC course. Keep in mind that the course has nothing to do with curriculum, neither college help you to learn anything about the course. In second year students 15 to 20 students at most comes attends 2 to 3 lectures and go off If you are seeking to enjoy your college life. This is a college for you. There is nothing much to be taught in journalism. It's more about self assessment like reading newspaper daily, operating of camera and video camera. Talking of technical or theoretical subject they can be prepared with in 7 to 10 days prior to exams only if you want to score 75-80 percentile. If you got your father's business to join, just want to have graduate degree or even if you wish to prepare for any government job or civil services this is the college for you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

My college gives great exposures to students

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BJMC
My college life is good. Amazing crowd we have get. Faculty are helpful and supportive, they also guide you well .Infrasture is very poor as there are no AC in any room , classroom are very conjusted , desk of classroom are small and mostly damaged .College events are amazing, our college have invited many celebrities and programmes performed in our college are awsm. Canteen is average, food given by them are very expensive. Area is very good, locality and environment of our college is also very good . no placement is given by our college. Our college will just guide you placement is upon your talent. Experience to my college tecnia institute is very good ,I have get an amazing experience from this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Love my college but studies are too much

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by hitesh aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
I love my college but sometimes it feels that I am in school as studies are too much and we didn't get any free periods..but still faculty is much better and crowd is too good to have a perfect college life and to get a great placements seniors are smart respectable ragging is restricted and everyone respects that law.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fabulous College

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA
The infrastructure of the college is fine and up to the mark. The industry exposure is not so high but is still acceptable as it is sufficient to meet the requirements. The college life could be more happening and happy if there would have been more workshops, seminars, and functions being organised. The placements are also fine in the college.The student diversity is not as such affecting but the crowd so called could be better but whatever was there was also fine. Further, the fees are also not so high and are suitable according to quality delivered.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good enough for studying and good faculty in our college.

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by suraj gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BBA II Shift
College life is the best part of our life . Enjoy most and learn new things . Not so good infrastructure, our faculty's are very supportive and helps every student, TIAS canteen is also good. No AC in classes. College Placement facility depends on upon your performance and grades.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Just an Average college

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BBA
Affiliated to G.G.S.I.P University, this Institute is not good enough. The infrastructure is also not that good, lacks basic facilities. This faculty also does not also experienced. This college does not have very good standing in the IP University. The way it was shown on the college website, it is really not that in reality. It is just an average college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

could have been better

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2008 | BBA
The college is below average as the infrastructure is not that good. The classrooms are just average. Where other colleges have AC in their classrooms, this college doesn't have it. The faculty is average.Overall the college is just average. Being private it is not affordable.No extracurricular activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MCA
The worst college I have ever seen in this world. As I am studying in this college. So it's from my own experience I feel that the faculty is so poor. That some teachers are uneducated and they haven't clear about the concepts. Actually, all of them are same. I am talking about the IT courses. The faculty is so unprofessional.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Good college for my course but have bad facilities

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BJMC
When i was attending the orientation of my course bjmc...then the senior faculty promised us to gave us a good facilities... Like ac classrooms, good faculty and will refer us to establish company for internship...but nothing is completed...no ac and most of the time our faculty remains absent...drinking water tanks are empty always. No lift provides for students...we climb 5 floors daily at least 4-6 times because. Our comp lab and photo lab class is situated in another building...too hard to climb daily....all computers are not working in comp. Lab so 2 students share 1 computer....there is no ground of our college...overall i m not satisfied with my college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best management college

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Sandeep Kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | M.Sc Medical Anatomy
Technia is one of the best management college of IPU. I have completed my BBA from the college and score good marks because the teaching method of the faculty was very unique and precise that helped me a lot in attaining good marks. It is the best college for me.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

second home

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
Had a great life in this college and enjoyed a lot...some of the faculty is so helping in nature But the worst part is that there is no proper timings for classes which becomes so difficult for students to attend them.. Else the college is so good and good to experience
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books