Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies, Delhi Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Tecnia Institute of Advanced Studies, Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
Rating 3.0/5 ( 20 Reviews )
Download Brochure
3.0/5
Based on 20 Reviews
College Infrastructure
2.5/5
Academics
3.0/5
Placements
2.6/5
Value for Money
2.5/5
Campus Life
2.8/5
Showing 20 Reviews

College is good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Aug' 20

Joined On: 13 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 13 Aug' 20 by Anshul
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BJMC
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good but you do feel lack of space for sports as our college doesn't have a ground and there is no hostel facilities. Otherwise department buildings are nice and well equipped with centralized ac.
Academics
I am studying ba(JMC) and the faculty is very experienced and the curriculum is updated and teachers are good. At the same time academics are good as we our taught every necessary topic of our course along with practical implementation.
Placements
The placement in our college is average as I am from ba(JMC) it doesn't have as much placements as other courses. But students with good quality of the skills in their field can easily get the job of their dreams.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall I would not recommend this college to anyone.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Jul' 20

Joined On: 17 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 23 Jul' 20 by Surbhi dwivedi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BJMC
College Infrastructure
The college doesn't not provide you each and every other equipments available as compared to other colleges but it provides you all the neccessary ones. The class rooms and libraries are ventilated and spacious. There is a big problem of network . You can hardly find network in the entire college campus. College doesn't provide you any wifi facilities.
Academics
I'm currently pursuing Bachelors of arts in journalism and mass communication. The faculty here is very supportive and are helpful but their teaching methods is the worst at the same time. The curriculum is updated .
Placements
The very first day when I entered the college one of our professors while introducing himself told us that the college won't help you in finding a job. However that happens in few cases . This was pretty disappointing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I can say that my overall experience is amazing.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 07 Oct' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Raman Sharma
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is great including Fully ac classrooms, spacious canteen and other facilities as well. Be participative in activities held at the college. Clean washrooms with proper sanitation are there !
Academics
My suggestion, Just be regular there and you'll get good attention from teaching staff ..they are quite helpful in every way possible. Complete your Assignment and project work on time and you'll get full assistance from college staff.
Placements
Placements there are pretty great. Just be in regular touch with Training and placement cell and you'll get good opportunities in terms of placement. Be regular, because regular students will ultimately be benefited when it comes to the placement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The best part about tecnia is its location and teachers.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 21 May' 20

Joined On: 19 May' 19

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 21 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Tecnia institute has a good library with this it has a audi and multipurpose hall. Classes are well air conditioned but they still need to work on infra as neither they have ground for students nor any sports facilities.
Academics
Quality of teaching is good and teachers for BBA are well informed about syllabus and friendly too. Teachers here are really helpfull and promote students for extra activities and even support them in all aspects.
Placements
Not aware of placements till now as I am in 1 year but as heard from seniors and web I can say that a student can grab a decent package from here as a lot of companies do come to college and give a decent package
Value-for-money
The course of BBA cost around Rs.90000 per year and yes it's worth it as teaching quality is good and also the timings for morning shift are really good and feasible.
Campus Life
No campus life is there but the location of college is really good a lot of food joints are nearby college and the best point is that college is walking distance from metro station pitampura and rohini
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Tecnia institute of advanced studies is not outstanding but

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 19 May' 20

Joined On: 07 Jun' 19

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
My college has good infrastructure facilities which motivates to focus not only on study but also on other activities. There is proper cleaning at regular intervals of time to maintain hygienic. There are two canteens in our campus and they both provide quality food to us and take care of maintaining it hygienic. My college don't have the facility of hostel , the students have to take PG if they want .
Academics
I'm pursuing BBA to enhance my marketing and financing skills in the area. The quality of teaching is good . Yes my curriculum is updated. Yes we can say that a little bit portion helps to learn for the behaviour to get the job as it is my first year till now
Placements
Quality of placement is average. Highest salary package is 6lkh and to BBA and average salary package is 4 lks . I'm not awared much of the placement process as how it works as I m the 1st year student
Value-for-money
90000 per annum . I can say I rate it average in utilising the money.
Campus Life
My campus having different kinds of activities like workshops, seminars, events etc . The worst feature is that sometimes it can't manage it properly.
Anything Else
No
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

This is the good thing. By Which we can review and share.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 May' 20

Joined On: 18 May' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Jahnavi Rawal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BJMC
College Infrastructure
Yes, everything is available. The library, labs. I am in bjmc and they have proper studio for the mass communication students for good way so that they could work as good as they can. And can have everything we expect.
Academics
I am studying bjmc. Teachers are quite knowledgeable and the college infrastructure and building is quite good and better. The best is the canteen where we can have a lot of fun there. And all the things are great .
Placements
There are placements. I am in second year and in bjmc I don't think placements my college gives. But yes i have listened about mba and other which allows to give the placements to the students and are very helpful
Value-for-money
Almost 1 lakh. No I don't think so. Because this is very high! Some people can't afford this much. But still they manage so that they could study well. From the well educated college. But the fees they ask is very high.
Campus Life
Best- we have beautiful canteen with yummy food we can expect. Very tasty and we play games there. Sit there have fun what not we do there. And it's the best thing about our college. All students love canteen
Anything Else
This is the good platform which allow us to review our own college which gives beautiful feeling. Because we can share our feelings and can review what we actually feel and what we not Which is the good thing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst Experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 May' 20

Joined On: 06 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 May' 20 by Deepanshu Tanwar
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure at Tecnai is very bad . Campus has an area very small. Moreover don't have good facilities like WiFi. Also college is quite untidy. and the food canteens give is not that hygienic .
Academics
I am doing BBA from this college. The college provides 41 courses. The faculty is very supportive. The college conducts various seminars, internships, College have well maintained auditorium which is beneficial for the students.
Placements
Though the college is semi-government then to placement is very poor in the college. It is only good for dgree and education. Placement are not good as education . it offers 41 courses whic includes various courses like BJMC and BBA.
Value-for-money
My course fee is 80000 per year. Its worth a BBA degree only and the course provides various scope for future student and it is affiliated from IP University which is quite renowned in New Delhi and is beneficial for students.
Campus Life
Not much big campus and students here come to just study it has a benefit that it is very near to metro station and it is situated in Pitampura which is very renowned area in New Delhi you must not enroll in this college
Anything Else
Worst Experience
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst Experience with Tecnia

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 May' 20

Joined On: 23 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 06 May' 20 by anant punhani
College Infrastructure
Tecnia college doesn't provide you with all the facilities, equipment and a very good infrastructure. There is no AC Or WiFi. Classroom are clean but not so spacey and do not have the facilities like smart board. Faculty's are educated and knowledgeable but hardly have thier Phds. There is a single canteen which offer you simple options like samosa,juice etc.
Academics
I am studying BJMC because i have a high interest in mass communication. Quality of teaching is good and teachers are very supportive. Curriculum is updated and modified. We being taught in an easy and understandable manner but there should be more communication classes to enhance a student.
Placements
The college doesn't provide you with very good placements opportunities.Hardly one or two students got placed even after working so hard. There comes only 1 company to hire students which doesn't provide you package at all.Teachers are not supportive during placement times.
Value-for-money
My course cost me 70000 a year. No i am not getting proper worth as there are no placements and no extra activities. Also, the environment of studying is not to the point f my expectations. Place is quite untidy.
Campus Life
Most of the students don't like the campus. As it is not big as other campus and i personally think that college has to big. moreover college doesn't provide any fest or events so that the students get to explore
Anything Else
Overall i have an worst experience of this college. I would not recommend you to enroll in this college you will be not able to make your future bright. College should be improved and the teachers should be more educated.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall my experience was good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Mar' 20

Joined On: 11 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 11 Mar' 20 by Yajas Gupta
College Infrastructure
They have almost all the necessary infrastructure. Overall infrastructure is good like they have good classrooms, library, labs, etc. But they don't have their sports center. Yes the living spaces are clean and the food is hygienic
Academics
I had studied BBA from here and my experience was good and I got to learn many new things and got good exposure. The quality of teaching is very nice in the college. They have good and professional teachers who are willing to help the students in any way they can. Yes the curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field.
Placements
Overall the quality of placement was good. Students who wish to go for placements got placed and talking about the package all type of company were their it depends on a person's capability that how much capable they are. Companies were offering from 15000-22000 per month
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Tecnia as a college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Feb' 17

Joined On: 05 Jun' 14

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Bhavya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
If you are thinking of joining Tecnia this year in BJMC course. Keep in mind that the course has nothing to do with curriculum, neither college help you to learn anything about the course. In second year students 15 to 20 students at most comes attends 2 to 3 lectures and go off If you are seeking to enjoy your college life. This is a college for you. There is nothing much to be taught in journalism. It's more about self assessment like reading newspaper daily, operating of camera and video camera. Talking of technical or theoretical subject they can be prepared with in 7 to 10 days prior to exams only if you want to score 75-80 percentile. If you got your father's business to join, just want to have graduate degree or even if you wish to prepare for any government job or civil services this is the college for you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

My college gives great exposures to students

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Feb' 17

Joined On: 03 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
My college life is good. Amazing crowd we have get. Faculty are helpful and supportive, they also guide you well .Infrasture is very poor as there are no AC in any room , classroom are very conjusted , desk of classroom are small and mostly damaged .College events are amazing, our college have invited many celebrities and programmes performed in our college are awsm. Canteen is average, food given by them are very expensive. Area is very good, locality and environment of our college is also very good . no placement is given by our college. Our college will just guide you placement is upon your talent. Experience to my college tecnia institute is very good ,I have get an amazing experience from this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Love my college but studies are too much

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by hitesh aggarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
I love my college but sometimes it feels that I am in school as studies are too much and we didn't get any free periods..but still faculty is much better and crowd is too good to have a perfect college life and to get a great placements seniors are smart respectable ragging is restricted and everyone respects that law.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fabulous College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Dec' 16

Joined On: 12 Sep' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
The infrastructure of the college is fine and up to the mark. The industry exposure is not so high but is still acceptable as it is sufficient to meet the requirements. The college life could be more happening and happy if there would have been more workshops, seminars, and functions being organised. The placements are also fine in the college.The student diversity is not as such affecting but the crowd so called could be better but whatever was there was also fine. Further, the fees are also not so high and are suitable according to quality delivered.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good enough for studying and good faculty in our college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Aug' 16

Joined On: 09 Jun' 14

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by suraj gupta
College life is the best part of our life . Enjoy most and learn new things . Not so good infrastructure, our faculty's are very supportive and helps every student, TIAS canteen is also good. No AC in classes. College Placement facility depends on upon your performance and grades.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Just an Average college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 24 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
Affiliated to G.G.S.I.P University, this Institute is not good enough. The infrastructure is also not that good, lacks basic facilities. This faculty also does not also experienced. This college does not have very good standing in the IP University. The way it was shown on the college website, it is really not that in reality. It is just an average college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

could have been better

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Aug' 16

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2008
  • BBA
The college is below average as the infrastructure is not that good. The classrooms are just average. Where other colleges have AC in their classrooms, this college doesn't have it. The faculty is average.Overall the college is just average. Being private it is not affordable.No extracurricular activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worst college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 02 Mar' 16

Joined On: 02 Mar' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 02 Mar' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MCA
The worst college I have ever seen in this world. As I am studying in this college. So it's from my own experience I feel that the faculty is so poor. That some teachers are uneducated and they haven't clear about the concepts. Actually, all of them are same. I am talking about the IT courses. The faculty is so unprofessional.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Good college for my course but have bad facilities

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 23 Feb' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
When i was attending the orientation of my course bjmc...then the senior faculty promised us to gave us a good facilities... Like ac classrooms, good faculty and will refer us to establish company for internship...but nothing is completed...no ac and most of the time our faculty remains absent...drinking water tanks are empty always. No lift provides for students...we climb 5 floors daily at least 4-6 times because. Our comp lab and photo lab class is situated in another building...too hard to climb daily....all computers are not working in comp. Lab so 2 students share 1 computer....there is no ground of our college...overall i m not satisfied with my college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best management college

Verified Review

Joined On: 19 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Sandeep Kaur
Technia is one of the best management college of IPU. I have completed my BBA from the college and score good marks because the teaching method of the faculty was very unique and precise that helped me a lot in attaining good marks. It is the best college for me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

second home

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • MBA
Had a great life in this college and enjoyed a lot...some of the faculty is so helping in nature But the worst part is that there is no proper timings for classes which becomes so difficult for students to attend them.. Else the college is so good and good to experience
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint