Thakur College of Science and Commerce, Mumbai Reviews
Thakur College of Science and Commerce, Mumbai

Mumbai, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 36 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.5/5
Academics
4.0/5
Placements
3.4/5
Value for Money
2.7/5
Campus Life
4.0/5
Showing 36 Reviews

Memorable Journey!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Jun' 20

Joined On: 28 Jun' 20

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 28 Jun' 20 by Avi Patel
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
College has offers admission to various professional courses like BMS,BAF,BIM,BMM,BFM etc.The classrooms have projectors which are used during presentation.The classrooms have good amount of light which makes the atmosphere student friendly,the desks are really comfortable.
Academics
I was a BMS student in this college.Our college provided option to choose Marketing,HR and finance in the second year.There were two common subjects for all and four electives in all.The curriculam is mainly focused on the specialization we choose which makes us job ready.
Placements
College conducts various webinars,seminars with alumini’s in which they provide us abt industrial knowledge.The teachers also conduct in campus seminars for making the students ready to ace the interview process.Many good companies visit the campus which give average packages.
Value-for-money
Bms Course fees are a bit on the higher Side as compared to other courses beacause of the professionalism.Fees Approx 25-30k per year.
Campus Life
One will be lucky to have experienced campus life at thakur.There is a whole carnival of events going on throughout the months,making it exciting fr students to get engaged in events.Tarangan fest is a biggest example of great campus life.
Anything Else
Really had a good experience in the college and also happy to have got encouragement towards sports by teachers
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Fantastic College!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Jun' 20

Joined On: 28 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 28 Jun' 20 by Siddharth Vaidya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Thakur college is equipped with all the necessary facilities and infrastructure is up to the mark.The college offers a great gymkhana and the coaches are too good.library is too vast and college also has a fully equipped laboratory for science students.The classrooms are average for bcom as compared to professional courses.
Academics
I was a bcom student and our syllabus is nice.The currriculam is also updated regularly.Being a sports student the teachers were also cooperative towards me beacause sports students don't get to attend more lectures as practice is there but teachers help alot.
Placements
The college gives average placements to bcom students and mainly the focus is on students from professional courses like bachelor of management/mass media.The salary package offered to the students ranged from 7000-10000.The placement process is easy.
Value-for-money
Bachelor of commerce fees per year is around 25000-27000 which is nominal as compared to the facilities provided by college.
Campus Life
The college campus is really very big in terms of area,campus has 1 canteen with sitting facility available and also a stall like cafe.There is a big auditorium where many flim promotions take place students actively take part in inter-departments and inter-collegiate competitions.
Anything Else
College is a great place with good teachers and a really nice crowd!Also it's good to hangout inside the premises as well as out as there are many spots to hangout.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing College!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Jun' 20

Joined On: 20 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 20 Jun' 20 by Clive Dsa
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BMM
College Infrastructure
College campus is very huge and has ample of space.The classrooms are fitted with modern amenities like projectors and airconditioners as well.Classrooms are comfortable for a large batch of students.The canteen serves hygenic food at a very low price.College campus is always kept clean.
Academics
The teachers carryout interactive sessions with the students and engage them in various classroom activities to make the lectures interesting for students.The course curriculam has a lot to learn from.The course is regularly updated when their are changes suggested by the mumbai university in the syllabus.
Placements
College guides the students through the placement process and the college faculties help the students with tips to crack the interviews.College provides good placement assistance to the students by conducting campus recruitment Drives.
Value-for-money
Yess the course fees are somewhr between 40-50k per year and according to me I am getting my money’s worth as I am contended With the college.
Campus Life
Campus Life at Thakur college is Fun!Big campus,alot of places to hangout in the neighbourhood,various festivals celebrated like ganesh utsav,vasant panchmi,garba night etc.Also fests such as tarangan and tarkash.
Anything Else
This college proves as a best choice!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best institute!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Jun' 20

Joined On: 18 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Jun' 20 by ABHISHEK SHARMA
College Infrastructure
Thakur College is very well known for its Infrastructure and its true.The college provides students with all the modern amenities.Our classrooms are Great,Spacious and Bright And also Air Conditioned.The sports centre is really Good Many Students Make use of it.The Canteen has lot of food options for students to choose from.The college is clean and very well maintained.
Academics
I am a BFM student,the quality of teaching is up to the mark.The teachers are well educated and always try their best to solve students doubts.Our curriculam is in link with mumbai university so all the recent developments are included.Also what we study and experiences shared by our teachers make us job ready.
Placements
Placements are Average.College Conducts campus interviews by various companies the quality of placements is average.With the increasing competition in the field the salary package offered to students is between 120000-150000 pa.The teachers are very supportive throughout the process.
Value-for-money
The course costed between 30-40 thousand per year but the facilities provided by college in these fees are excellent and also not to forget the quality of faculties that teach us.I completely feel that I am getting my money’s Worth.
Campus Life
College Campus is very big compared to other colleges.We have ample of space for students to sit in the college premises and hangout.There is canteen and At the backside there is nescafe and maggi counter too Many students hangout there with their mates.Also the location is very safe and college can handle emergencies.
Anything Else
My experience with the college by far is great.I feel I surely made a good decision by choosing thakur college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is very good to take a knowledge from this college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Jun' 20

Joined On: 17 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 17 Jun' 20 by Pooja Choudhary
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
Outstanding Campus. Large classrooms, Esay to travel nearby station. Library atmosphere is very good and peaceful. Every floor have a own restroom. And careen facility is very good and neat and clean. And verity of foods available.
Academics
The teachers are well experienced in their field. The extra curriculum are held on weekly bases. They are communicating well with students. Curriculum activities are fun to do. And more knowledge to grab.
Placements
It has very good placement portals. Even After the graduation they will send some links to get online as well as offline placement. By the end of the year there are lot of placement drives which takes place.
Value-for-money
Science will be more expensive as per commerce.
Campus Life
Had a fun campus life.
Anything Else
Overall it's a nice college in Mumbai.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

GOOD COLLEGE

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Jun' 20 by Sakshi
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
The College has decent infrastructure. It has all the neccesary labs which are required for the purpose of learning. The classrooms are equipped with Air-Conditioners and have ample amount of sunlight which makes the study atmosphere pleasant.
Academics
Currently I am in Second Year of Bachleros of Management Studies. The quality of teaching is very effective it helps me to gain all the required knowledge in the College itself. The Curriulm is alsways updated as per the guidlance by the Mumbai university.
Placements
The placements provided by the college are very good and adequate and it helps the fresher students to work with estimated organizations and also gives them the opportuity to develop their skills in their respective fields
Value-for-money
It is indeed proving value for money as the College is providing with top class facilities in Average fees with range of upto 40-45 Thousand per year. Some students may find the College fees expensive as they have to pay 40-45 Thousand per year which is not affordable to everyone but the facilities which is providing does the justice with the fees.
Campus Life
Campus Life of the college is the best as we celebrate all of the festivals in the College and the best part of the Campus life is the most awaited annual college fest- Tarangan. which is every year inaugrated by some of the Celebrities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A sweet and sour journey !

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Nov' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Jun' 20 by Anuja
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is quite decent and spacious. Necessary facilities are available such as Stationary, Enquiry office, gymkhana on the ground floor, Library and other labs on respective floors. Also canteen indoors and outdoors within the campus are available. The overall space is clean and well maintained at regular intervals by the assigned staff.
Academics
I completed by Graduation in B.M.S (Bachelors in Management Studies). The quality of teaching is average to really good when it comes to particular teachers. The curriculum is updated according to the official changes in the field.
Placements
There are various opportunities provided during the placement process also there are Alumni recruiters along with other average companies. There are online as well as offline placement options for the students to apply likewise.
Campus Life
The overall campus life has been fun with friends along. Participating in various activities, teams or departments has been a great experience. Whether it’s Cultural activity or social work there are various departments you can indulge yourself. Also talking about the location of the college is amazing because of the availability of food stalls and franchises at walking distance 😅 There are gardens/parks along with theaters close by to spend great time with friends after college or anytime !!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST Experience ever any student can get.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 17 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 08 Jun' 20 by shadwal naik
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
Thakur college(tcsc) has the best infrastructure. It also has great facilities best classrooms, laboratries, library and best sport centers too. All the facilitites are greatly used by the students very well and they are well maintained too. The living space and the campus is the great place to roam all over. The canteen of this college is the best place for everyone as it provides great variety of food and yes it is hygienic. The must go places are quadrangle,garden,nescafe. Hence TCSC rockzz.
Academics
I am graduated though I can share teaching experience. The teachers and the professors are the best and their way of teaching is pretty well good. They are friendly to students and teach in the friendly manner. We used to ask our doubts and yeah they used to solve our doubts in the finest way. I am sure that the curriculum is truly updated and includes recent developments. And the study makes you a capable person and once you pass out I am damn sure you will able to stand on corporate platform.
Placements
Our college get the best companies for placement cell. At our time the companies like JP Morgan, ICICI Bank and many more. The salary is pretty well good. The placement process is very good as you go under the training where the students are told about how to be the best at interviews. The plcement cell provides the best grooming skills for students.
Value-for-money
I don't remember but yes the fees are okay. I feel that I got my moneys worth as I have been given the best knowledge, best infrastructure facility,best teachers and yeah also an environment loving place to roam.
Campus Life
The campus is the best place to spend your time when anyone bunk the lectures. There are many activities where students can engage themsleves. The fest which is the best part of this college where students can participate. The staff of this college is also good and it is best at handling emergencies.
Anything Else
At all I would say it is the bestest of best college I have ever studied with. For me now too tcsc rockz and it will forever.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A great learning experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 20

Joined On: 23 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Namrata Jethwa
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
The college have one of the best infrastructure in the town. The class room, library, computer lab all are spacious and very comfortable. The class have all the required equipment like smart board for digital learning and it is also used for our presentation. We also have separate presentation room, auditorium, seminar hall with a very good capacity of seats.
Academics
College have amazing verity of academic options for science as well as commerce stream with specialization. Different new courses such as BFM, BIF and also BMS, BMM and B.com. The subject thought in course are very much helpful to understand the technicality of it and importance in real life. The teaching quality is best because the faculty teaching each subject is specialized in that particular field with lot of latest knowledge and interactive learning.
Placements
The quality of placements for particular type of students is great for example finance and marketing but for HR the scope of placement is less, though the college provide the placement assistance through a recruiting agency. On terms of package it is up to the company standards it nothing less. Placement process was also much better because of teachers guidance.
Value-for-money
Value wise the college is a bit costly as compared to other colleges near by but I feel the knowledge, learning, peer students, faculty and the campus environment sum up the amount you pay. Whatever facility and chance to find your talent through different events and co-curricular activities are provided and worthy.
Campus Life
My campus life was amazing and i can proudly say that because I was associated with this institute for 5 years and it was a great experience of learning new things, growing and building my career towards my goal. The location is great because its right next to a police station so it can handle all the major emergency and it totally safe.
Anything Else
Over all it is a great college to study with best teachers and necessary rules and regulations for discipline. Recently college is awarded as Best College by Mumbai University.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience was Fab

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Aniket kolsumkar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is good and all the necessities one student want you will find in this college as classrooms , laboratories, and sports centres , food hygienic and you will find all eatablea in canteen.
Academics
I m done with B.Com my exprience was fab related teaching style and newly cirrcullum activities was held in college and efforts of teachers towards to know about newly updated areas , teachers friendly nature makes you more comfortable to learn something new
Placements
After graduation college conduct campus placement on that various companies takes interviews . Depends on percentage of student and extra knowlege of students, various certificate which college provides makes your interview good .
Value-for-money
Cost of course is average compare to what facilities college provide to us
Campus Life
College campus is big compare to other collegies thus students feel comfortable to play games and do other avtivities .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College is at a great location, good faculty members.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
Good Infrastructure. Comfortable learning space a whole stadium for annual functions and other sport events. Really Good crowd. Lots of other activities and learning program for Student s both academically and non academics too.
Academics
Good teaching staff and very helpful authorities. Always help their students and mostly solves every doubts. They also provide good career guidance for their students. Help out in projects and are also involved and supportive in other activities too.
Placements
Good placement offers. Good placement companies come here for Mass- Recruitment process. It gives a lot of opportunities for bewly gradyates to get an opportunity to work with MNCs and other good companies.
Value-for-money
Kinda costly but worth it. Mostly my fees part was based on semesters. Also lot if activities and certificayion program happen and a lot of guest lectures happens. A good experience and lot of memorable moments.
Campus Life
Various activities happen and a lot to learn. Good participation and involvement. Various events happen which makes the college life more enjoyable. Good trip. I on a learning trip all 3 years went and also field visits.
Anything Else
I got a good placement after graduating in one of the MNCs. Good start for a career of newly graduate student. Various opportunities of growth and development and a lot to learn. I would really recommend this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall fun experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Jun' 20 by Smriti Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
Outstanding campus. Large class rooms with well equipped equipments. Spacious hall ways and open grounds . The canteen is also amazing each building has it's own canteen. Easy I commute to college from nearest station.
Academics
They have various course available. They have most of the courses from both science and COMMERCE field. The teachers are well experienced in their field. The extra curriculum are held on weekly bases which are fun part of studying there.
Placements
It has very good placement portals . Even after graduation they will send some links to get online as well as offline placements. By the end of the final year there are lot of placement drive which takes place
Value-for-money
Its can be quite on expensive side. Not everyone can afford spending lot of money per semester. It's not reasonably priced but it can be a fun college to go and study in . Science will be more expensive as per commerce.
Campus Life
Had a fun campus life
Anything Else
Overall it's a nice college in Mumbai.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for BMS

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 27 Feb' 19

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by shivani parab
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
Good infrastructure and lab related facilities. Good access to library and sports centre Clean and hygienic food canteen Classrooms are equipped for teaching. We have all the necessary facilties, free WiFi, and excellent faculty who helps us to upskill everyday.
Academics
I completed my graduation in management studies. The quality of teaching is good and our curriculum is up to date.The faculties who were allotted to us had vast grip on the subject and had in-depth understanding.
Placements
Placements in this college are average. Very less number of companies visit the college and no placements for HR Placements need to improve. There should be more placement drives for students from good companies so that we could get more opportunities.
Value-for-money
The college fee was average. Not that costly.
Campus Life
Campus life is great. There are many activities in which students can engage themselves in. The teachers are very supportive and friendly. The location of the college is very nice.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My personal review o Thakur College of science and commerce

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Jun' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
Thakur College of science and commerce in terms of infrastructure facilities and equipment are excellent. Each class have Projectors in the classroom and they are used frequently with the facility of Air conditioner in the classroom. The college maintain cleanliness and food of the college canteen is hygienic.
Academics
I am a graduate student from Thakur College of science and commerce. I have completed B.M.S in marketing the reason for selecting this course was I learnt about how to take steps in new business with the knowledge of books giving me a complete guidelines to run a successful business. The quality of teaching is average. Teachers support in studies and queries is very low if teacher have a good relationship with you they will help you out in every situation.
Placements
Quality of placement from our college is good as per my knowledge each year there are 200+ students get placement from our college to top companies like Mahendra they hire minimum 150 students per year from our college. They offer Salary upto 3 to 5lac PA. (For freshers commerce)
Value-for-money
Regarding the cost of the course of BMS per year is very high there are many different colleges which provide all the facilities which Thakur College provides in very low cost. BMS course cost me 40000 to 50000 which fluctuates as per year by year.
Campus Life
Regarding campus it is good as I have completed 5 years in this college from Jr to degree college I have been in the same college. As per the activities there has been something new every month for students activities and extra-curricular the college has been never behind in extra-curricular and there is opportunity for every to show their potential and skills in extra-curricular.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great College,Great People And Great Campus!!Great Education

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 May' 20

Joined On: 31 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 May' 20 by Pratiksha Pawar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
The college Has amazing infrastructure and Great Facilities.The college premises are always Neat And clean.They Have all up to date equipments from educational point of view as well as for extra curricular activities.
Academics
I am a Bachelor of management studies student the teaching quality is great here and also very helpful teachers to guide the students correctly.The course curriculum is also very interesting as it helps in overall growth of a student.
Placements
I Have Heard from the seniors that the placements are average given by the college I am yet to experience.The placement cell is very supportive, Also I have Heard alot about the Marketing students Getting good placement opportunities as compared to others
Value-for-money
Yes the course is value for money as in 50000rs approximately per year the course gives good exposure
Campus Life
The college location is too good to be true,various food outlets are there in the vicinity also college is very easy to locate
Anything Else
College is Great,Faculty is great,Placements need to be improved also placement cell of the College is Very active And The Faculties Guide the Students Regarding the placement. Not to forget the college Canteen is also great and Very Affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best In Class Education!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 Jun' 20

Joined On: 25 Jan' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 26 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
Insfrastructure Of The College is Good As Compared To Other Colleges In The Vicinity.The Classrooms Of The BMS Section Are Well Lit,Equipped With Projectors And Are Air Conditioned.College Has A Really Big Library With Good Number Of Books Related To Every Field.The College Has A Gymkhana Which Encourages Sports Like Basketball,Boxing,Cricket Etc.The Canteen Here Is Excellent As It Serves Many Cusines And That too At An Affordable Price.Overall The College Premises Are Always Kept Clean.
Academics
I Pursued Bachelor Of Management Studies,The Teaching Faculties Are Well Educated And Are Always Willing To Help The Students In Every Possible Way The Can.The Curriculum is Regularly Updated And Includes All The Recent Developments Which Gives Students Great Exposure.
Placements
The College Has A Placement Cell Which Helps The Students Getting Placed,Also Campus Recruitment Drives Are Conducted By The College.The Average Salary Offered To BMS Graduates Was 10,000.The Teachers Are Always Supportive Throughout The Placement Process.
Value-for-money
The Course Costed Approximately 40-50k Per Year,The Fees Were Divided In Two Semesters Per Year.I Feel the Course Is Worth Every Penny Because it Comes With Best Education and Also Best Facilities.
Campus Life
The Campus Life Is The Best One Can Have! The Campus Is Really Big And Also Has A Garden.From A Student’s Point Of View Students Have Freedom To Roam In The Campus.The Campus Is Safe For A Student And In Any Case Of Emergency Staff Is Always Helpful.
Anything Else
The College Hosts Many Events In The Premises Which Helps In Students Extra Curricular Development.Thakur College Is Indeed a Fun Place To Be!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good experience in the college it is student friendly

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 May' 20

Joined On: 19 May' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
College is very good and infrastructure is superb and student friendly for students and all essential ammenities are available and hyegiene is properly maintained. Classrooms libraries are student friendly
Academics
Quality of teaching is excellent and curriculam is updated and teachers are very supportive to students in all the fields and it makes student ready for job and gives them knowledge of the activities which are going in the world and current situation
Placements
Maximum students gets job from placements and it is very supportive from college perspective. Quality of placement is good all the well known companies come to hire the students who are desreving the job and helps them to get their dream job
Value-for-money
Yes it is value for money
Campus Life
Campus is outstanding it is not easy to describe in words
Anything Else
Fabulous college for students it will open many doors for students . They get to learn about the real life challenges and learns how to handle any situation
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Academically poor

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Apr' 20

Joined On: 17 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 17 Apr' 20 by deepak pachar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The college has everything from good classrooms to facilities relating to sports. It has a huge library which also allows to borrow academic books during exams and return them so that we don’t have to spend on books. Ground for football and cricket is also available. Also has computer labs with good infrastructure.
Academics
The academic perspective was very poor for me while studying B.COM over here. The teachers are not qualified enough and don’t even know how to speak basic English properly. The fundamental of teachers were also not clear enough. Found only a handful of teachers who were good enough.
Placements
Placements for B.com was not available. Although B.AF had placements and the average salary was in the range of around 15000 p.m but not many students were placed. Actually only B.AF was the only course with placements and no other course had placements.
Value-for-money
The fees is exorbitant. It is the highest fees for this course in mumbai and when compared to the level of teaching it feels like a waste of money. No service comparative to the fees charged is provided.
Campus Life
Campus life was good if you ask from a non academic point of view as we had the freedom to roam around in the college and attendance was not much of an issue. Although the extra curricular activities is where the college excelled. The cultural activities were enough and fun to take part in. We had annual fests too which was really good.
Anything Else
Academically i would not suggest to join the college but from extra curricular activities and sports it’s a good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a great experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 Apr' 20

Joined On: 14 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 Mar' 20 by Yash Shah
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
It was great experience... College infrastructure is good and good environment.Nice place to study.All infrastructure is good including study environment.They are also looking to build good infrastructure
Academics
Good academics.Faculty members are good and they all are friendly with students.Good teaching and also they clerifys your doubts . Faculty members are well qualified and helps to clear doubts..........
Placements
Placement is good.Placement cell is exceptional.Almost 80 percent students are placed.Highest salary package for bms is 7 lakh.It might increase in the current future.........,........................
Value-for-money
The fees for bms is 45 thousand per year.The fees should be paid semister wise.The fees for bms is worth as it is a professional course........... They also provides lot of curricular activities......
Campus Life
Campus Life is exceptional.The atmosphere of the campus is very good or decent.The most important thing is cleanliness.They regularly looks towards the hygiene and overall campus is good..............
Anything Else
Overall this College is good and worth to take admission in this college.The faculty, infrastructure is all fantastic.The college also provides internship for the students which helps them to build good profile
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Feb' 20

Joined On: 02 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 02 Feb' 20 by Piyush Gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BMS
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is decent enough. It has all the necessary facilities like Wifi, auditorium, library etc. The infrastructure is maintained and the management works towards making it improve. The college also invites celebrities and experts in the campus to interact with the students.
Academics
I completed my BMS from the college. The quality of teaching was not at all satisfactory. The teacher were average and not able to explain the concept well. Beside this, the curriculum is also not updated as per the current concepts and changes. The course teaches you basic concept about the field but does not make you an expert being ready for the job.
Placements
The quality of placements in my college is average. Only few students were placed after the completion of course. The highest salary package offered is between 3.5 lac to 4.5 lac. The placement process is not as per the expectations of the students and for few things college is supportive.
Value-for-money
My approx course fee is ₹ 25000 per semester. After completion of the course for some things we can say that it's a value for money like for extra curricular activities but for academic part it is average.
Campus Life
Campus life of the institute is good. Their are events happening like fest, seminars and workshops. Sometimes, celebrities also come to promote their movies in the campus making it exciting and entertaining for the students. Their are clubs in the college in which students participate in competitions. The clubs are related to dancing, music, sports etc. The students are supportive and helpful. They also motivate other students to participate in activities.
Anything Else
Overall rating of the college is average basically for the academic part it is not per the expectations of the students but if the student is interested in extra curricular activities then we can say that it is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Suits for students seeking both fun and serious collge life

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Feb' 17

Joined On: 06 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Ritika
Vibrant and well maintained infrastructure; conducts a year-round wide variety of activities both literary and cultural; faculty is very progressive and encouraging and keen to use smart learning techniques; attendance criteria-a brilliant mandatory 75%; but tries to collect loads of money from students,for many unimportant events; yet overall thorough learning experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience with this college was pretty good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 24 Nov' 16

Joined On: 24 Nov' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BMS
The college provides good infrastructure with a huge campus, air conditioned classrooms, huge auditorium, massive library, presentation room, labs for different purposes, a separate seminar hall and some other areas. The college has a decent placement cell with organisations like JP Morgan and TCS being the big names. They have their own list of annual festivals and events some of which are unique to this college. This college has pretty strict rules and a bit of traditional way of operating which should be changed like the girls and boys are made to sit separately in classes and stuff. The student crowd is pretty good and diverse from rich brats to those who are not that well off.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice infrastructure and teachers

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Sep' 16

Joined On: 16 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The college has a pretty good library and its center. We are taken to industrial visits to give us the practical knowledge. The campus of the college is really good and there are various activities taking place so that all made college life very enjoyable. Icici bank,morgan Stanley,JPMorgan are the various company that came in our college to give placement. Hostels had really nice infrastructure than most of the other college. It's a mix of brilliant as well as not so brilliant crowd.The college is affordable because it also provides with very good faculties and it is learning experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Evolving experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Oct' 16

Joined On: 08 Jan' 16

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Kedar
Situated in Mumbai, Thakur college has a typical air of Mumbai's college life which is comparable to some of the top colleges in Mumbai. The crowd might not be the brightest minds around but certainly, will add to your personality over the years which has happened in my case. Even tHough there are no good placements but the experience this college has offered has definitely made me a better person. The infrastructure is definitely better than most colleges out there. The fees are on the higher side but so is the college life with lots of extracurricular activities taking place if you have the interest. I would definitely recommend this college to anyone who is looking enjoy their 3 years of Degree college life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Deep insight mining.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BMS
More emphasis is on skill development than knowledge building. As the millenial generation march towards being the next generation leaders bookish knowledge would only guide them to understand concepts, practical real life skills would enable them to tackle challenges more dextrously.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college

Verified Review

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Dineshlulla
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BMS
Good faculty, very good infrastructure , good extracurricular activities to improve the overall experience of students. Good college crowd that gives you exposure to different kind of people from different part of India. Good for a self-financed course like bfm bms baf bbi etc. The industrial visits of the college are very good places which increase field knowledge of students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ONE OF THE Best College Experience

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BMS
This is one of the best college in western suburbs.... Good curriculum Excellent placements One to one interaction sessions with visiting guest lecturers... Experienced faculties... All round development for every student... The college fest is to be waiting for... As they help to bridge the gap between theory N practical implication of the subject
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GOOD FACILITIES

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 28 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
I was in this college since my graduation. I had a good experience. Thakur college has great infrastructure, fests include trishna and our baf course have their seminar named mantra where we invite students from different college and seminar is future careers that we can opt for depending upon the subjects that we study in our degree. Also the college has decent placements. Thakur college have well experienced faculty. And our college had entered guinness world record for having 5000 dance performers on stage.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome infrastructure ...

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
It's one of the best colleges in Mumbai for normal graduation courses and higher management studies ...it has the best ambience for both studies and fun ...for example it had the largest canteen and library in Mumbai..it had one affiliations with A listed firms that held campus placements..these included igate...wipro....infosys...I would strongly recommend Thakur to pursue future studies ..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No Proper placements

Verified Review

Joined On: 16 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This college has good infrastructure, faculty is ok but they didn’t give placements as we were promised . At the start of the year we were told that all big companies will be coming and students will have lots of job opportunities but that was not the scenario. Yes the companies did come for hiring but me studying under bachelor in accounting and finance was getting hired for IT sector. Most of the job profiles were Total IT technical ones or Voice processes. How would a finance student be able to work under IT field ??
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint