Trinity Institute of Professional Studies, New Delhi Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Trinity Institute of Professional Studies, New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
Rating 4.2/5 ( 34 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.2/5
Based on 34 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.6/5
Academics
4.2/5
Placements
3.4/5
Value for Money
3.5/5
Campus Life
4.0/5
Showing 34 Reviews

Experience is overall good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 Aug' 20

Joined On: 20 Oct' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Aug' 20 by sushant chaudhary
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is good, properly air conditioned, well spaced libraries and computer labs, washrooms are very hygienic. Some more facilities like WiFi and smart classes are provided so that you can understand and learn things better.
Academics
Studying BCA as I have interest in this field and teachers are highly qualified and enriched with experience, many small tests and projects were given so you get updated with the topics and about technology that is working in real life.
Placements
Placements of the college is good. MNCs like Wipro, Infosys come to campus for hiring students. If you're talented then according to freshers ,salary packages are good enough.last year placement was of 3-4 lakhs annually.
Value-for-money
If you're utilising the resources effectively,wether it is teachers or equipments then no doubt it is value for money.
Campus Life
Campus life is good, teachers here are very supportive, you can ask any kind of doubts and issues you are facing. Staff is very helpful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Trinity was not good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Aug' 20

Joined On: 19 May' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 06 Aug' 20 by Ishita Nanda
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is not good. There was only a building. No campus at all. Well equipped audio and video labs. There were 2 lifts. Canteen was in basement. All the functions take place in basements. Air conditioned classrooms.
Academics
My course was BBA( banking and insurance). Teachers were highly qualified. They give us practical knowledge in the banking and insurance fields. Assignments and projects given by them were very helpful.
Placements
Placements of the college were pathetic. I graduated in 2914 at that time there wasn't any company that came for placement. There is no corporate resource centre in the college. College does not provide support to it's students.
Value-for-money
No college is not value for money.
Campus Life
Campus life was not good. College does not provide much exposure to its students. There were no extracurricular activities. There are no guest lecture and conference happens in the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Time I would always cherish

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Aug' 20

Joined On: 18 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 05 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Trinity institute has well equipped computer labs as well as audio, video labs suitable for all sorts of courses available. Classrooms are very well ventilated plus air conditioned, 2 ACs in one room. There are different courses taught on each floor of the building with proper staff rooms. Lifts are there, one for the faculty and one for students, each with a guard inside. Washrooms are clean and well maintained. Water cooler facility is there. Food in the canteen was very hygienic back then.
Academics
I pursued Bachelors in Business Administration with specialization in Banking and Insurance. My curriculum was up to the mark and met the standards of industry requirement. Teachers of my department were amazingly supportive and understood our concern, if any. They taught us well and even provided us with notes to prepare for the exams. Due to the growing competition, a bachelor degree is probably never enough to become job ready, however my personality definitely improved in this college.
Placements
The quality of placements was just fine in my tenure. About 70% students were willing to sit for the placements while the rest opted to go for higher studies (including myself). Out of those 70% students, around 30% got placed in banks like ICICI and Axis bank, but for the sales profile.
Value-for-money
Fee structure in GGSIPU affiliated colleges is almost the same. Mine was INR 70000 per year which is high as compared to its value in the market. Whether we got out money's worth or not totally depends upon the student here. College does its best to invite the companies as much as possible. Rest falls upon our capability.
Campus Life
I was lucky enough to have found good people in this college. My friends and I engaged in so many activities such as in dramatics, dancing as well as fashion shows. Yes the college has its own societies which are qualified enough to win in the annual cultural fest of the entire GGSIP University. Its location is absolutely safe as it has metro connectivity and a court in its proximity.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for students focused in their studies

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Aug' 20

Joined On: 04 Aug' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Yes our college has all the necessary infrastructure, although it does lack in a few points like sports facility and co-curricular. We don't have much space in our campus for that. Classrooms are big and properly ventilated. Canteen food is simply amazing and hygienic.
Academics
I am pursuing BBA and it is out of interest. The subjects come under my interest zone. Its a mix of accounting, economics and business management. Teachers are qualified, nice and supportive. The course alone does not make us job ready.
Placements
I am a member of Udyami, which is the placement cell of Trinity. It is very active and its a pride to be a member of this cell. I am aware of the placement record which has been fine during the many previous years. Recent companies that came for internship/placement included IBM, WIPRO, British Telecom, Amazon.
Value-for-money
Yes it is, if you are focused more towards gaining knowledge and quality education.
Campus Life
As mentioned, the campus has all necessary infrastructure with AC classrooms but the campus area is very small. Recreational activities are also less to take part in but taking initiative is what we learn here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 01 Aug' 20

Joined On: 01 May' 18

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 01 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
College has very well infrastructure. It has well equipped computer labs, rooms for yoga along with gym, music room, dance class and well designed technology bases air conditioned classroom. Access to ample of teo two libraries.
Academics
The academic curriculum is well designed looking at academic and industrial exposures. They provide project to nurture soft skills and industrial skills for every students. They have faculties with expertise.
Placements
College assists in placement(executive and summer intership both). They on bring ample of on campus opportunities for internships and executive placements. They also assist in placement preparations..
Value-for-money
My fee pr year cost around 1lakh INR. I think it is valu6for money as the placement is also very good, faculties are well experienced and all stafs are also good in supportive in nature. Campus is also good.
Campus Life
Campus life is best of all. If you find a good company then trust me this 4-5 years are the best year of your life that can never be forgotten. The playground, hostel, classes, teachers, campuses are unforgettable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Trinity, Dwarka

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Jul' 20

Joined On: 27 Jul' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Aug' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
I graduated from Trinity Institute, Dwarka.It does not have a huge campus. It is just a building with a little area around it. Although the college is now renovated and has new floors added to it. The classrooms are well ventilated, Air-conditioned and spacious, could easily accommodate a batch of 40 to 50 students. There is a pretty decent computer lab and library, with a separate lab for students pursuing BJMC. There is no sports facility and the canteen is a good one. Parking is an issue.
Academics
The academics is good. I had done BBA in Insurance and Banking, so the faculties were well versed with the subjects. Faculties at trinity were of a younger age group hence, friendly and understanding.
Placements
There was no placement during my batch 2014. They were establishing a placement committee then. However the faculties were helpful and were getting recruiters on their personal abilities. There were very few who opted for a job. I also preferred to go for further studies .
Value-for-money
The fee of bba was approx 70k per year. It could be considered a value for money proposition. Depends on what you are expecting out of the course. If you want it to result in a good job, then may be you can go for other colleges. Trinity does a decent job in terms of imparting knowledge. There are other courses in Trinity for eg BJMC, which might be a better value for money option.
Campus Life
There is no campus to be honest. Only a building, however if your company is good, the same could become one memorable place. Staff and faculties are too supportive. There are extra curricular activities now and then where participation from other colleges is seen and is fun to be a part of. You can always sit in the canteen and gossip! Overall a good experience.
Anything Else
A good journey with good faculties.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with great faculty

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 20

Joined On: 16 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The college provides facilities like free wifi, well equipped labs, air conditioned classrooms with projectors installed, library. The labs provided by the BJMC departuare centrally air conditioned with all possible equipments needed.
Academics
The faculty of the BJMC department is very helpful and qualified. All the teachers are very knowledgeable and friendly. They are always present their to support their students. The college provides good quality education.
Placements
College provides good placement opportunities for their students. Reputed companies come to recruit from our college. College also provides internships to their students. The placement provided are average.
Value-for-money
93000 approx.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College is good for the study, and real life experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Jun' 20

Joined On: 12 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Jun' 20 by Vikas Pratap Singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BA LLB
College Infrastructure
The College has good infrastructure, it has all facilities lift, medical room, counsellor, Laboratory, Library, Good Moot Court, and all class have a smart board for better understanding and explanation. The college is full Air conditioned and wifi campus. The college Lack a playground, but it has a big hall.
Academics
I am a Law student in the college and having a good experience of being a student in this college. The faculties are qualified, knowledgeable, and interactive. The college is following the path of hardwork, is the key to success. The teachers believe in understanding and learning, they don’t promote rattafication.
Placements
I am still studying, so I don’t know much about the placements. But here faculties try hard to provide Internship to all the students. Placements in other courses of the college is good. A number of good companies and Entrepreneurs offer job to students.
Value-for-money
The fees of the course is 85000, but the amount is returned in the form of education, Extra curricular Activities, Seminar, Expert talks and more important the college is making ready for the life with experience and development of decision making abilities.
Campus Life
College is good and near to Dwarka Sec-10 metro station, Dwarka Court is very much close to the college. The college is safe and fully eco friendly environment. College has a medical room and psychological counsellor to reduce the depression of the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

TIPS Dwarka is very good and the students will get the best

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jun' 20

Joined On: 09 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 09 Jun' 20 by Pragya Baid
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Tips Dwarka has good WiFi connection in every floor. All the system in the library is in good working condition. The canteen is purely hygienic. Each classroom is designed in such a way that every student is given proper attention and gets full concept clear of the topic.
Academics
I'm a Bachelor of Business Administration graduate. The quality of teaching is A1. The curriculam always follow the latest and recent research, news, and many others required for the good development of the students. Almost 75% of the students are placed and and doing intership is mandatory in the institute.
Placements
The quality of education and faculty members is superb. All our faculties are well qualified. I have experience the best education. The facilities are friendly in nature and they are make sure there get the best everytime.
Value-for-money
The course fee was 300000 and the quality of education is worth the money.
Campus Life
Our college doesn't have a big campus but still the quality of matters which TIPS Dwarka is well-known for.
Anything Else
Tips Dwarka also has the best Alumni network. The students of Tips are present everywhere in the world and maintain a good relation with everyone.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good environment

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 19 Jun' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Jun' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of this college is pretty good. Wi-Fi campus with air-conditioned cladsrooms and corridors having all the advanced amenities that can be accessed by the students. The classrooms are always clean and other living places are also fully hygienic. There are two canteens in this college and both the places takes care of the hygiene very well.
Academics
I'm pursuing B.com(Hons.) Here and the quality of teaching is very good, teachers here use different methods to deliver the lectures which helps us to keep focus and not to loose interest, they also keep us updated. This college also conducts drives which makes us job ready.
Placements
This college provides good placement opportunities. Various companies like Wipro, Genpact, Indiabulls, British Telecom, Share khan etc are associated and recruit a good number of students. The entrepreneurship and placement cell also conducts various drives which will boost your confidence and will give you a real time experience to face the actual deal when you will appear in the placement drives.
Value-for-money
I think the course cost per year is a bit too much.
Campus Life
TIPS provides a good and engaging environment. A very beautiful nicely furnished classrooms having advanced amenities. Faculties are highly professional, very supportive and cooperative.
Anything Else
Good and engaging environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college with great infrastructure and facilities

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 08 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 08 Jun' 20 by rishanki jha
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of college is really great. It has a big multiple purpose hall . Canteen area has sitting area as well. There are two lifts in the building as it has 7-8 floors. Every classroom has cameras for security purposes and A.C in every room. There is wifi for every student and teacher. There are projects as well for presentation etc. The library has all the books for every subject.
Academics
The curriculum is updated and has all the recent development of their respective fields. The faculty has great knowledge about their subjects and field. They teach with modern digitalized study material as well by using the projector etc.
Placements
The placement offers are great and all the major companies come for the same. They provide great variety of posts for the students. the internship offers are also good. All major companies and NGOs offers great jobs for students.
Value-for-money
The money is worth for this college since it has alot of facilities and provides great placement offers and the faculty is very supportive and helpful.
Campus Life
Campus is located in a good area which ahs road connectivity and metro station is also nearby at a walking distance. The college has good parking facilities as well. There is a hospital and market nearby for any emergency.
Anything Else
This college is amazing as it offer 5 courses. It's has all the facilities available for students and teachers are very helpful and supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is best in all Sense

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 08 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Jun' 20 by Mansi Sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BA LLB
College Infrastructure
Food service is at best and provide hygienic environment keeping in mind students health and growth ..clean classrooms ...every floor have its own wifi connection so that each student have excess to it.
Academics
Studying law in TIPS means you'll have great experience that what you need in this profession. They polish each and every skill what a student needs varies from profession to profession. They keep in mind to provide more of a practical world knowledge than books, which makes a student world-ready.
Placements
We have confidence that institute will provide us with best placements . Faculties hard-work and students dedication will pay off . Institute provide us support in all manner , be it be academics or extracurricular.
Value-for-money
Ballb fee is worth giving, they provide everything what a student needs , that is professional talks, confrences, court visits etc
Campus Life
Nothing is left behind... sports, site visits, fests, games etc .... institute provide safe environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best College for Higher Studies

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 08 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Jun' 20 by Lata Joshi
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of our college is good . There are 3 Computer labs and a medical room in which a clinical psychologist is also available. The library of our college is huge and so many books are available for each course. The Classroom facility is also a good and there is also a facility to learn topics through projector. There is also a facility of Wi-Fi in every floor and the campus is fully Air- Conditioned.There is also a canteen facility at the basement and a Nescafe outside the campus .
Academics
There are well qualified and knowledgeable teachers who have an experience of minimum 3-4 years and maximum 15-16 years. The teaching method of our teachers is good they teach in a better way to capture any topic easily and fastly. They also provide extra classes for those students who want to learn the topics again.I am satisfied with the teaching method of the teachers of my course.
Placements
I am pursuing my course in this college so i don,t know much more about placement of this college but according to my seniors placement facility is good .The students minimum salary package is 1.5 lakh per annum. The top recruiters of our college are Wipro, Google and so many.The placement process is an average and pleasant.
Value-for-money
The course costs per year is 120000 approx.I think that i will become a successful person in my life when i completed my course in this college
Campus Life
The college campus is good . There are so many activities which helps to motivate us and specialize in a particular field. Every member of our college is helpful and supportive. It is in dwarka sector 9 which is the best place in delhi. It is safe it handles all the emergencies fastly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

TIPS Law Review

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 08 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Jun' 20 by Naman jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BA LLB
College Infrastructure
The college is having good infrastructure well projector occupied classrooms, coomon rooms centralised AC, library with e and printed journalscand magazines. Dedicated computer lab and moot court for law department. A multi purpose hall and Nescafe and cafeteria which provides good food and drinks for chilling
Academics
Academic wise the college is one of the best college in delhi as it has digital compatibility with every source and library along with faculties are experts on subject. Faculties are doctorates in their respective fields.
Placements
During the pandemic the college provided 100% internship to the students kf law department when courts were not working the dedicated placement and intenrship cell. So, the college has Potential to place its students after passing out.
Value-for-money
The fees of course is 4 lakh 80k per annum which is worth with the resources provided in college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College but not for those who lives far from college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 Jun' 20

Joined On: 08 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 Jun' 20 by Mayank Gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
There are projectors instead of Smart boards. Duct type AC which cools better in summers college is equipped with Elevators. Wifi is for study purpose only sometimes it struggle to open websites. In short quite good.
Academics
Teacher are helping Can Give extra class If you got doubt in any subject, curriculum is update IP university make changes in Syllabus if required for right now there are no changes quality of teaching is good
Placements
Placement are not for every domain specific mostly web development Job opportunities are offered here. NGOs comes here for internship for example HOPE. Placement process is fine but it depends upon interviewer some are friendly some just focus on interview process rather to make Candidates Comfortable
Value-for-money
Fees is costly as compare to different college Per year fees approximates around 90000. I chose this college because of good placement but they don't offers good campus placement opportunities mostly are of web developers
Campus Life
Its near to metro so there is no transport problem you can even walk from Sector 10 metro station to College. Teachers are supportive clear doubts, You can ask doubts from different subjects of your course
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience was good

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 30 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BCA
College Infrastructure
Very small building facilities are lessss . At lab we dont get full software installed on every computer Dont get books we needed in library. We got wifi passwords in the end semester. . Living space is ok
Academics
I am studying BCA as my line of interest is It sector Teaching quality is good techers are very supportive and good but curriculum is not updated they dont even include python and c # and many more things
Placements
Poor quality placement only 4-5 percent of students got placed in bca department highest salary was 30000 and average salary offered is very low that is 15000 - 25000 no placement is not easy college was little supportive
Value-for-money
1 lakh per year
Campus Life
Teachers are very good they support students
Anything Else
Good teaching but infrastructure is poor
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Trinity for a better tomorrow

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Feb' 18

Joined On: 12 Feb' 18

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 12 Feb' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
Being a student of this college I can assure you that this is a right place for you. This college provides maximum development in your personality with a lot of different opportunities. The faculty over here is highly qualified and helpful. College provide placements in large Multinationals.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best institute to excel in journalism and media

Verified Review

Last Seen: 02 Feb' 18

Joined On: 23 Nov' 13

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 02 Feb' 18 by Kamakshi
One can get good industry exposure by working on so many different projects. The faculty brings a lot more legitimacy to things, teaching from day-to-day experiences and not from things they read out of textbooks. - Amazing faculty members - Curriculum - matching with the industry standards - Opportunity to grow exponentially - Great learning experience
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The overall experience in Trinity is really nice.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 Jan' 18

Joined On: 29 Jan' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Jan' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
My overall experience in Trinity till date is really positive and nice.Highly qualified and experienced faculty and well built infrastructure are the two main drivers that makes this college one of the best colleges in delhi.Talking about the infrastructure the building is excellently furnished - well equipped labs, air-conditioned classrooms and a big library complete with enough number of books are some of the things worth a mention. The building is entirely Wifi-Enabled.Overall the college is outstanding.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Activity based learning approach

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 23 Dec' 17

Joined On: 23 Dec' 17

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Dec' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
I am a student of BJMC final year. My learning experience in the college is very satisfying. I have got great industry exposure as well which helped me in understanding the practical issues very well. At Trinity, I developed myself and my capabilities to become a credible professional.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A place where dreams become reality.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Nov' 17

Joined On: 28 Nov' 17

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 Nov' 17 by Aashish Arora
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
I m in my final year and pursuing BJMC from TIPS. I feel that I have got great exposure and learning. Valuable Interaction with the faculty and industrial visits have enriched my knowledge which is going to help me in future. Practical learning is what has really made a difference for me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for Mass journalism

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Jun' 17

Joined On: 13 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Jun' 17 by varun rawat
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BJMC
First of all if you want to take admission in trinity then you have must have to secure good rank in CET taken by GGSIPU.Trinity is one of the well reputed college of IP university as it provides Quality education.It is highly recommeneded for It's BJMC course.The teaching staff and other faculty memebers are also well qualified.There is also many societies which helps in developing extracurricular skills of students.The college's placement record has also increased from last 5-6 years as there are more companies started coming in the college for employees.I myself gets job offer from many big news channels like ABP News,AAJ TAK channel. The only problem in the college is that there is no hostel in the college hence you have to arrange your accomodation If you are a outstation student.Otherwise I will strongly recommend you this collge if want to make your carrier in mass journalism.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best college,met all my expectations

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 17

Joined On: 15 Jun' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 04 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
this is the best college in delhi for pursuing bjmc labs are well constructed and fully euipped with all the new technology euipments there are even some apple gadgets faculty is very supportive and the crowd is very friendly you'll get the college vibes you have imagined of here
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 26 Feb' 18

Joined On: 04 Jun' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
I have studied here very good faculty and good placement cell her provides you with opportunity to showcase your talents also...very good canteen and lecture hall are also good and labs and library is also very good.industrial visits and internships are also provide by the college and good basement and crowd also very near to Dwarka sec-10 metro station almost in walking distance. college offers various courses like BBA,bca,bjmc,b.com
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good for bjmc course mainly>

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 17

Joined On: 04 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
trinitry is one of the best college for bjmc course.it is located in dwarka sec-9 near metro station .Faculties are good and highly qualified .it is suitable for students coming from far.Every faculty has very qualified they have done post graduation and Ph.d like subjects. They all are well knowledgeable in their subjects every faculty has head of their department in their subjects. They all are permanent faculty not the visiting faculty.Every faculty has very qualified they have done post graduation and Ph.d like subjects. They all are well knowledgeable in their subjects every faculty has head of their department in their subjects. They all are permanent faculty not the visiting faculty.There are several events celebrate in the campus. There are some events like cultural programs which is theme based and one of the famous celebrity come to enograte the special programe and some of the other events also celebrated. Like festival celebration and annual day. Some students perform in the programmes.There are several events celebrate in the campus. There are some events like cultural programs which is theme based and one of the famous celebrity come to enograte the special programe and some of the other events also celebrated. Like festival celebration and annual day. Some students perform in the programmes.. Many companies visit in college to take best student for their companies. The general stipend is very good for freshers and they also provide some facilities to the students. HCL,wipro some of the companies come to give internship facilty.The exam structure is good. Some of the exam are weekly monthly and internal. Monthly exams are internal and after every semester inetrnal exams are done and after one year university exams are done if student study on regular basis it would not be hectic.campus life is amazing .at the end i would like to college is good in most terms.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience is fine but school life was much better.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 May' 17

Joined On: 24 May' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
To be genuine our college infrastructure is very small and boring. Faculties are good and college placement is just okay, students should not expect much from it. The students crowd in Trinity is a mix of both middle and rich class people. The rules and regulation of the college is moderate. Due to its small campus the college does not give a good review about it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Trinity is one of the best colleges of IP university

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Feb' 17

Joined On: 13 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BJMC
Trinity institute of professional studies is GGSIPU Affiliated college. Trinity's faculty is really very supportive and provide all the necessary guidelines be it related to the colleges for higher studies or future scope in our courses or internships. Faculty's experiences were really amazing and helped many of my friends and me as well to explore many career options which we were not aware about before. Though campus is not that big and competitive but Trinity provides one of best labs. Trinity have number of labs for example: audio video lab, production lab etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Jan' 20

Joined On: 15 May' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
A great college to be in for a fun-filled college life and excellent overall development. However, the academic part needs to be worked upon. It is especially well known, and rightly so for the BJMC course. Definitely should be among the top 15 preferences of the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Trinity give students great opportunities

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 08 Feb' 17

Joined On: 08 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BCA
Placement of the college is fabulous. This college gives student a cheerful life. Faculty of the college is very supportive. The college provides wide outreach and enhancement of extra curricular activities. And there are many active societies in the college and it is one of the most reputed institute in Delhi.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome faculty and great exposures

Verified Review

Joined On: 09 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Simranjeet Kaur Rainu
The infrastructure of college is not that good but faculty, especially for BJMC course, is very good . there are no proper canteen and hangout places nearby but still, the small canteen is there whose food is good enough . second shift for the college is time efficient but in terms of good performance one should try for the morning shift . strictness is also there. There is WiFi but not usable by students which should be refused soon . air conditioned classes are there but so much technical problems it faces . overall the college is much expensive in terms of services it offers .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint