Student Rating 4.09/5 (Showing 170 Reviews)

2 years of all round growth

Posted on 13 Jun' 17 by Sneha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA Business Management
my college was one of the few b-schools in India offering amazing infrastructure and ambience for learning. The batch had students from varied fields who brought different ideas on the table during discussion. The facilities taught us everything from theory to practical along with examples from their industry experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Biggest small change in my life

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
XIMB has taught me a lot. It pretty much made me a woman from a girl-next-door, or at least that’s what I think. I had heard and read so much about the hectic life at a B-school and was curious to know if I could cope with it. My first term here taught me what the word ‘hectic’ means. With assignments, presentations, case analysis and quizzes lined up, we would still be expected to sit through the numerous batch meets and face the feigned wrath of the SEC aka the Student Executive Council. I think someone rightly said that here in XIMB you don’t just learn how to manage a business, but also how to manage your life. Whether it is keeping a balance between your social interactions and your studies, choosing your friends, managing your time, making most of the classroom learning et al, you learn everything here in XIMB. At the end of the day, you have to make certain choices that ultimately defines who you are and who you want to be. You have the complete freedom to colour your life the way you want and with such a close-knit community of peers around, it is on you to decide the image you want to portray of yourself. By the end of just one year, whatever inhibitions I had with respect to interacting with new people, speaking or performing in front of an audience seem to have slipped away. An experience of a B-school is truly like a microcosm of the life which we are going to lead in the future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A mixed experience

Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | MBA Business Management
XIMB provides a mixed experience. On one hand, excellent student crowd and great faculty keep this college ahead ,bad administration and average infrastructure move some good students away. Placements are good because of top class student crowd and good alumni relationship, good industry exposure.Infrastructure can certainly be improved.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enriching experience

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Business Management
Extremely good corporate exposure in diverse areas.College life is as much enjoyable and Hard at the same time as any other top MBA college.Hostels facility is average for an MBA college but there are things which compensate for that. Placements are very good and in diverse industries.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College to be in

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Rahul Jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
I like this college because of faculties and a different vibe it carries. Work hard party harder is the spirit that drives XIMB. Professors turn to mentor and guides, learning from friends make it a great college to join. Every now and then we have academic as well as extra curricular activities to give us opportunities to grow fully as a professional.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

XIMB- From the Horse's Mouth

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Business Management
Good faculty and academic rigor at my institute. ROI of this college is poor for which one can prefer this college to other colleges present in the same league. Faculties are highly experienced. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many live projects offered to the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An amazing place to learn.

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Business Management
XIMB provides a great learning experience and various opportunities to improvise professionally as well as personally. The faculty makes every session interactive through giving examples. The students who have enrolled in the program belong to different walks of life, which add to the learning atmosphere in the class. The college also organizes various case studies competitions which give us real-life industry problems. These case studies expose us to the challenges being faced in an industry and help us to find innovative ways to solve these problems. The curriculum of XIMB is one of the best in India. It follows a continuous evaluation system. The infrastructure is lush green and is surrounded by trees. The college makes sure that all needs of students are fulfilled. The library is well equipped with all sort of books which any MBA student may require. It has multiple copies so that no one has to compromise on studies. The timing of the library is also been set in such a way that any student can come any time of the day he or she wishes. The classrooms are air-conditioned. The campus, hostel, mess is well maintained and clean.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An exciting journey through a myriad of emotions

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Lipsa Lenka
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Business Management
One of the best colleges with students from a variety of interests and backgrounds. Numerous conclaves and talks from experienced industry people and alumni make us gain ample amount of knowledge on marketing, human resources, rural and urban management and also sustainability. All this along with the curriculum brings about a holistic development through a series of hectic schedules and deadlines. And of course, your lifeline here are you, friends.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

In order to specialize in Finance, the college is awesome

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
The infrastructure is decent. The facilities provided are not up to mark but not bad either. The classes are well maintained with proper air conditioning and the labs are well maintained with computers and strong broadband connectivity. The areas around the campus are covered with offices of big Multinational companies. Night mess facility is provided for candidates and proper food is provided in the hostel.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Quite Competitive but good learning

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Gaurav Bachhawat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Business Management
Infrastructure is very good. All that a B-school should avail to a student is being provided. There are conclaves every weekend so we somewhat get an idea about the happenings in corporate but the ultimate corporate experience is in internships. The late night batch meets and busy days keep us all engaged.sometimes unnecessarily. College hostels in the new Campus are good. Just that the food served is pathetic and we have no other options to switch to. Faculty for every subject is very experienced and we are gifted to be able to learn from them. Placements are a bit of a problem.In fact huge problem due to batch size and the Odisha quota.also because of quota the batch quality deteriorates.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

XIMB - More than just a MBA college

Posted on 16 Sep' 16 by Avisek
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Business Management
XIMB scores high when it comes to the quality of the student crowd. With a number of committees and competitions, one finds himself plunging straight into the world of MBA the moment he steps through the gates. With experienced faculties in all subjects, one finds even the trickiest of concepts easy to grasp.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great place to learn

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
Academics XIMB is known in the country for its academics. The college boasts of professors with rich experience in the industry. There are number of professors with research papers in international journals. This gives the students the right mix of research and practical knowledge on business topics. XIMB offers specialisation in Marketing, Finance, Operations and Systems. The college is well known for its Systems specialization. Placements XIMB has been able to maintain a 100% placement track record since its inception and has been able to give very lucrative offers to its students. Many top recruiters like Deloitte, Godrej, ICRA, TCS visit the company every year for campus recruitments. The top banks of the country, SBI, HSBC, ICICI bank visit the college every year and offer top banking roles to the students. Industry Interface From time to time reputed personalities from the industry are invited for business talks and seminars. Many alumni who are in the top management of many MNCs visit the college to share their experience with the aspiring managers. Campus life XIMB has a very vibrant campus life which helps the students in peer learning. The college has many committees like the Marketing committee, Finance committee, Entrepreneurship cell, Oratory clubs, Sports committee etc. These committees help in the overall development of a student. XIMB also organises Xpressions, the annual management fest which is the biggest management fest in eastern India. In Xpressions various events like Quizzes, dance competitions, seminars etc are organised. Many corporate also participate in these competitions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had an awesome time with great students and seniors.

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | MBA Business Management
The campus has dedicated optical fiber setup along with all digitised classrooms with most of the classes being taught on presentations. A very active cultural scene and late night parties along with a certain level of freedom over student activities really helped nurture the relationships and made for an enjoyable stay.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome Peers and Great Learning Experience

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by PRITHVIRAJ PARIDA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
The Hostels are on campus and it is very convenient for the students to do assignments and discussions on topics relevant to studies as the campus is compact and so intimate. There are several committees run by the student bodies that connect to the industries across countries and connect to the students. Intimacy among students and late night parties are sometimes essential for busting the stress from the hectic schedule. Deloitte Consulting US-India Pvt. Ltd. and several other start-ups offered jobs in the campus placements. In hostels, there are choir rooms, indoor games, Multipurpose halls, social activities like teaching underprivileged children are done. Some professors have educated abroad and worked in big MNCs that teach us at par with foreign universities and best practices taught that are adopted in large firms. Personally, I feel College expenses are on the higher side but it is every penny worth it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A learning saga

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Nikita Nath
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
Life at ximb has been really enriching and enchanting....from handling failure to handling success, it teaches you all. The faculty base of XIMB is one of the best of its kind. peer learning has always been awesome, with people from such diverse background coming together. And, finally XIMBians do know how to work hard and party harder.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Step into professional life

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Business Management
Getting into XIMB as a fresher was a life changing experience altogether. A tight schedule throughout the day gave a glimpse of how hectic life is going to be in the corporate world. XIMB has a great infrastructure with world class faculties and a happening campus life which makes one of the best colleges in India.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

What happens in XIMB stays in XIMB

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Business Management
XIMB has been a perfect match between expectations and reality! Starting from the most valuable possession of the college, i.e, the world-class faculty, to the lip smacking food on-campus, to the plethora of ideas and opinions which cloud over the XIMB air, the college is definitely a big mark on the map of those who see management as their future!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college has experience has been hectic yet amazing.

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
XIMB has been a home away from home for the past 1 year 4 months. The place has given me so much. Good faculty, great people to hang out with and a lot of industry exposure. Living at a full-time residential program for the first time, I was scared but the college and the people heremade me feel welcome, like I belong here. Overall, it has been an enriching and life changing experience. Two good years with loads of memories for life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Fresh Experience for An International Student

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Ashley Mutiso
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA Global Management
XIMB has partnered with international institutions to expose international students to the Indian culture and way of doing business. They also foster entrepreneurship and development through their programs. There is an emphasis on work-life balance through sports,a gym, the expressions club and many other activities. I especially loved the Studio apartments, very comfortable and well equipped.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

With lots of classes, assignments, quizzes, presentations,

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Piyush Virmani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Global Management
With lots of anticipations and uncertainty, we started our 1st year. Then things started turning smooth but it was a roller coaster ride. With lots of classes, assignments, quizzes, presentations, case studies, conclaves and other engagements we made new friends and learnt socializing. Our placement committee is competent to not let us down. With lots to work on infrastructure, a faculty is good but needs some improvement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Extraordinary learning amidst great environment

Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Biswajit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
XIMB offers a great learning experience by providing excellent industry experience from all sectors. An extremely supportive and caring group of faculties make learning easy and fun. It offers great placement opportunities possible because of its strong alumni base, brand value and a dedicated placement committee including representatives from students and faculties. The hostel life is one to cherish for. The programmes are residential and students gather from all corners of the country which makes the hostel life great.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience XIMB for its academic excellence

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Rahul Patnaik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA Business Management
XIMB boats 25+ years of academic excellence and has produced fantastic managers over the years. As a B-school with 5 streams to choose from, a student has an option of learning managerial skills in specific fields. Campus life at XIMB is always at a high and is something which alums miss the most. Choose XIM only for its academic excellence & upbeat campus life. Placements - With more than 500 students being placed for summer internships and final placements every year, placements are a priority for both students and the administration.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The course has been a very good learning experience for me

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Piyush Virmani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Global Management
With lots of anticipations and uncertainty, we started our 1st year. Then things started turning smooth but it was a roller coaster ride. With lots of classes, assignments, quizzes, presentations, case studies, conclaves and other engagements we made new friends and learnt socializing. Our placement committee is competent to not let us down. With lots to work on infrastructure, a faculty is good but needs some improvement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My Journey So Far - in love with this place

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Sakshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Business Management
XIMB has two campuses, the old one has its own charm while the new one is a state of the art facility with modern infrastructure. The hostels are good with adequate facilities but the newer blocks in old campus and the hostels in new campus have better infrastructure. The level of conclaves and talks being organised is too good and the placement committee has also been able to attract newer and better companies on campus. The part which I like most about the place is the culture, the legacy, the campus life, friends, and parties. The campus is just too lively. The place has strongly upheld it's culture and celebrates all occasions equally. It organises one of the best management-cultural fests in India. The diversity among the students could be enriched further as a lot of students belong from the IT background. But nevertheless, the competition amongst students is too high and helps in an individual's overall growth.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A bundle of experiences stacked together

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA Business Management
Overall, the college is great. The things that one gains through the due course of time makes him more learned and experienced in this real world. The system and the curriculum extract the best out of you by putting you in different situations and with different people. These things add too much of value to the lives of the students who are going to become future managers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Investing two years here was fruitful

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Divyanshu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
Infrastructure is excellent. The college has all the essential facilities present 24/7. Regular business talks, symposium, conclaves provide great opportunity to gain insights of various corporate. The environment here, the work culture, the course and the people made this place worth living. Placement needs to be looked upon. Being in the two-tier city do harm the placement processes but the companies need to be called upon frequent basis. College hostels were satisfactory and helped us making life more memorable. There were many professors who were one of the best faculties in India, alums of IIMs, XLRI etc. Diversity is a major concern here as major population constitutes of Odisha people.College is bit costly when related to price-related terms. But this investment is worth doing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An experience

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
I had been told - MBA is different as compared to Engineering - Hostel life is awesome - You hardly get to sleep - etc, etc. I didn't understand, how could this be different than the amazing engineering life I had had a few years back. I had a good hostel life, the people around me were great, in short, the best 4 years of my life. Period. What I didn't know, was that MBA life and routine was 2 engineering degrees(maybe even more) fit into 2 years!! It's hectic, no doubt about it. But would I not come here if given a chance to rewind my life? NEVER It's amazing You learn soo much. Not just acads(which is quite a lot of learning if you wish to do it). Most important of them all is how to handle all this pressure, learn to cope up, be competitive, survive your group projects and at the end of the day have fun doing it It's an experience Love my time here, no matter the great number of shortcomings here, I love this place and would miss it terribly once I leave it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Holistic Learning

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by Duttatreya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
It has been one and half years in XIMB. But this college never stops to amaze me. Be it acads, be it extracurricular or be its committee work, every day brings a new experience for me. The faculties are really good and one can gain a lot from the classes. Apart from the faculties, peer learning is one thing which I found the best in XIMB. The students have come from diverse backgrounds which add to the learning experience. No matter what doubts you have, you will always find a student who is an expert in that field. Since the college is 28 years old, the hostel's facilities are not very good. But what makes the hostel lively is the students. No matter how the day passes, one never stops socializing and enjoying the hostel life over here. Again apart from studies, there are various committees which give a real life experience of managing things. I would like to conclude by saying that, this college has given me the best experience of my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

About XIMB

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Sourav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
XIMB, a 28 years old business school of global repute is the Flagship School of Xavier University. Inspired by the Jesuit spirit of ‘Magis’, or excellence, XIMB strives to be a premier institute globally recognized for management education, training, research and consulting that help build a just and humane society. The Institute today has become widely recognized for its excellence in imparting management education. It is counted among the leading management institutions in the country. XIMB organizes talks, conclaves, and events for the students and by the students. So, one can imagine the kind of exposure you can expect to receive. You'd have a lot of places to visit around the city though getting the time out of the busy schedule would be a challenge. PPOs are plenty here and batch has been 100% placed since its incumbent and it's expected to follow suit this year also. The only downside being the hostel facilities. The hostels though well lit, do not meet the students' expectations. However, the admin has taken a note of our plea and has promised to take steps. It shows that the student body and college admin are quite transparent and are always open to feedback.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enriching experience but with limited options

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA Business Management
The institute lags several basic facilities like a high-speed and reliable network infrastructure, proper hostel amenities etc. As far as involvement is concerned, very few competitions are opened for the institute and lack of enthusiasm among students makes it even worse. Faculties do not support students in such national level competitions. Some faculties do not teach appropriately nor adequately, they are not updated on recent industry trends and have very little publications.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books