Banarsidas Chandiwala Institute Of Professional Studies, New Delhi Reviews
Banarsidas Chandiwala Institute Of Professional Studies, New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
Download Brochure
3.5/5
Based on 12 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.4/5
Academics
3.6/5
Placements
2.9/5
Value for Money
2.7/5
Campus Life
3.3/5
Showing 12 Reviews

Bcips is the college one should be looking at.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 30 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Rohan Gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
My college infrastructure is up to the mark, if you are opting it for infrastructrual wise, bcips is as good as anyother colleges in the top universities. With central Air condition installed and with proper worked infrastruture.
Academics
Its great, BBA and MBA these are the only departments our college have that makes it much more professional and makes the academics stand out. Bcips is no less than any other college in delhi universities specially when it comes to BBA
Placements
Placements are good as well, MBA placements ranges from 14 lac to 6 lac. We also get internships that too in the top companies. Bcips offers best placement quality among Ipu colleges, Specially for MBA.
Value-for-money
80k roughly a year in bba
Campus Life
yes the camous life is great with every extracuricular activity covered.
Anything Else
Great college sepecially if you are lookibg for something purposfull..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Bcips review

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 29 May' 20

Joined On: 29 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Our college covered in a small land and it has a building consisting of three floors. There are canteen a basketball court and a basement . There are 2 computer labs and classrooms are good and well spaced wifi is available in the college and it has a big library.
Academics
I am persuing BBA from bcips I choose BBA due to its professional studies . It's a professional studies with graduation . I wish that our college should improve the pattern of the study as it is more theoritical than practical.
Placements
Our college provides assistance or placement majorly for MBA but if students from BBA are interested then our college provide opportunities for them to get placed in companies like urbanclap , wipro etc.
Value-for-money
We pay almost 90,000 per year for BBA and I don't think so that it is worth the money because there are so many different colleges that provide bba course for very less money and we pay so much but the college didn't even provide us 1 internship to do and besides giving 90,000 they also sometimes charge 500 or more for seminars .
Campus Life
Teachers of bcips are amazing . They have very good knowledge of there subject and are always ready to help of any kind to their students . The course curriculum is relevant as it prepares the student for industry.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall it was a good experience studying here.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 May' 20

Joined On: 05 Oct' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 25 May' 20 by Prerna Khera
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of this college is not very big but is well maintained.Facilities provided to students are good enough.It has a spacious computer labs and classrooms and all are well air conditioned.The best thing about its infrastructure is it's situated just in front of sec-11 metro station.The canteen provides tasty and hygienic food all the times. Campus has a badminton court as well where the college conducts all its activities such as fests and games i.e, tug of war,cricket ,basketball.
Academics
I am pursuing Bachelor of business administration because i am interested in management related fields. The faculty teaching in this college are well educated and have a good knowledge in the subjects they are teaching. The curriculum is updated and includes all the necessary and recent developments. Everything i am learning here helps me to apply the same in practical life as well that means yes it makes me job-ready. They gives us enough exposure to interact and excel in other fields as well.
Placements
The quality of placements from this college is not very good, only a few students i.e,35-40% get placed. The companies involved in placements are either startups or with not so good reputation in market. Highest package offered to a student was 15.25L p.a which was MBA student. The average salary offered is 3-4L p.a which is not very good for post graduate at least. Though the placement process is easy but the faculty is a bit biased about students who actively shows interest in all activities.
Value-for-money
My course cost me around 88000 including the university fees in first year. I don't feel my money is not getting worth because in same amount i could have got a better college. This college need some improvements when it comes to expanding the infrastructure or adding some more activities.
Campus Life
When it comes to campus, this college has no campus. It is just a building with only 2 running courses i.e, BBA and MBA. All the classrooms, library, canteen, and computer labs are spacious and centralised. All the classrooms have well maintained furniture and projectors are provided for all. Students can engage themselves in different activities such as eco club, social and cultural club, media cell etc. Students here are very friendly,whereas teachers are supportive enough.
Anything Else
My experience in this college was not very good because i didn't involved myself in any such activities but i would like to say keep yourself updated within every activity they conduct. They are only sake of students and to make them overall good in academics as well as in other fields.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

No complaint from college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 16 Jun' 17

Joined On: 16 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BBA
Classes are interactive and friendly in nature. The Faculty Members are excellent. The College focuses on curricular activities. Easy to commute through Metro Rail. The Courses offered are good and provides good specialization in the Masters of Business Administration course. Faculty Members helps students to develop their overall personality by conducting Group Discussions and Interactive Sessions. Overall an excellent College.Computer lab was also good. We had two computer labs which have more than 120 systems. Easy too contacted
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is a place where full of education and entertainment

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jun' 17

Joined On: 10 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • MBA
It is a great college for doing MBA and also the campus is air conditioned and the class has a projector. The labs are equipped with latest windows.The negative point is that we need to wear formals. Else, everything is great in this college.Classes are interactive and friendly in nature. The College focuses on curricular activities. Easy to commute through Metro Rail. The Courses offered are good and provides good specialization in the Masters of Business Administration course. Faculty Members helps students to develop their overall personality by conducting Group Discussions and Interactive Sessions. Overall an excellent College.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is best for ROI.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Jan' 17

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Pawan Pandey
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MBA
According to the current scenario, this is too difficult to achieve the Roi. when you are investing your money in the professional courses like MBA where the lots of competition for every student. Some student is confusion about the PGDM program and the core degree program where the PGDM college amount of fees for an average college is around 5lakh but when we come in the ROI it is around spent the 2-year span of time for an average student to meet with ROI. And some students do not think about the ROI and the actual placement shown by the PGDM colleges. who charge the amount in lakhs. But in my college where Roi is achieved within a year
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

No Placement available

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Jun' 16

Joined On: 13 Jun' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Jun' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
I wanted to study IT as a subject as it was mentioned by the college on their website. In the third semester, I was told that IT is not offered over here. In the third semester, the placement cell in charge said that the college has not taken any fees for a placement and is not responsible for it. Till the fourth semester no company visited the campus and only jobs available on the internet were emailed. Most of the students are still not placed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a bad decision

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Jun' 16

Joined On: 13 Jun' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Jun' 16 by kamal singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
I had got 258 rank in the CET for MBA program of the IPU. Could not find a seat in the campus, thus decided to go for bcips as it had a good reputation. I was surprised at the way the MBA program is managed over here. In all the semesters, at least three to four subject's syllabus were not completed. Teachers are least bothered about teaching in the third and fouth semester. There are no case studies or industrial visits. Projectors being put in class rooms may or may not respond. AC privilege is only up to second semester. Finally, in the fouth semester, my major finance project guide asked me to go to another guide in the last moment. As less than one week remained for the final viva, no other teacher agreed to help including the H.O.D. My project was not signed by any teacher even after requesting so much and so was not considered by the external examiner. Now I have to submit the project again next year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

decent one

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 15 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • MBA
the college is best in the middle range of mba colleges . the atmosphere is very cool for learning and faculty is also very good and helping . there are lot of activities to do in the college. the only disadvantage is the location factor , it is very far from the happening places in delhi.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college of GGSIPU

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 14 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • MBA
One of the best college of GGSIPU with great and supportive faculty. All the exposure is given to students in all the required fields. Though the campus is not that big but still the infrastructure is successful in meeting the needs of students in a good enough way. I m happy to be a part of this institution. :)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent college with great infrastructure

Verified Review

Joined On: 11 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Udit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • MBA
I started college in 2008 and initially i was a bit sceptical about my decision to get into this course but with time i started enjoying it and all the faculties were really suppprtive and helped me understand the importance of learning the art of management.Moreover,it changed my complete outlook towrds my career and the practical trainings helped me getting a brief insight of what vertical i should choose.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Should not be a priority

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 09 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • BBA
The college is not that good in overall but is okay for studies... Faculty is not that supportive, are biased here but if you are good in studies you'll be considered... Infrastructure is down... Canteen is the only place to go in this college and canteen is more than average... I must tell you all that you have to follow a dress code if you have taken admission in BCIPS... Every student should be in formal... In short college is not worth of tagging a college.. This might help new comers Regards
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint