Student Rating 3.63/5 (Showing 42 Reviews)

Nice college for low tankers and less percentage candidates

Posted on 07 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Com Hons
Faculty is okay and college is clean though the crowd is a bit bad ragging still prevails college should take more measures to view into this matter. Biased faculty members for activities and until money paid position is not given for an event. Faculty should not be money minded. Change of evening to morning through donation is possible. More security for students against ragging. College library is upto date as compared to other colleges.canteen provides hygienic food and is clean and well kept
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Limited Yet Enjoyable

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
I don't have much experience of college life since I went to my college in very rare instances, usually when there was compulsory attendance. However the little time I spent at my college was a good experience. I really like the infrastructure of my college. It's a huge college and has everything that is essential in any college and more starting from a spacious canteen to an even more spacious and modern library. The faculty is as good as the amazing infrastructure. My college puts great effort in keeping students indulged in extra-curricular activities and actively tries to encourage us to take advantage of all the opportunities that it tries to provide to us regularly. To summarise, I feel my college is a great place for active students who are willing to grab hold of opportunities that are being provided inside and outside the college's control.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

3 years of College Wonderland

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Prashant Maheshwari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The college enables one to do extra courses during graduation as well as provides lots of extracurricular learning.The faculty is very helpful.The college lacks in sports facilities.There are a lot of events and fests hosted by the college which gives great learning.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Three Wonderful Years

Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
The college has great infrastructure facilities but lacks in sporting infrastructure.The teachers are a mixed bag of youth and experience,very helpful and friendly.The college has a good collection of books in the library and the industrial exposure is great.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

New phase of life at Bhavanipur

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
I love my college life at Bhawanipur....seriously....it's amazing.In every aspect, I feel that the college is very good.If we talk about infrastructure,it is also very nice.The teachers are very cooperative and understanding.Even our seniors are very supportive and communicative.Other facilities right from the canteen to a provision of common room,library,laboratory,medical facilities,etc.are also there.I love to be part of this college pursuing BCom Finance from here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Infrastructure and Training

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Rounak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
This college is amongst the best colleges in Kolkata which provides various facilities and opportunities. Many celebrities like Bipasha Basu, Celina Jaitley, Pritam Chakravarty and much more belonged to this college. College even provides with many other courses. Teachers here are interactive and friendly. No point of ragging or any such activity as college is surrounded with bouncers.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Objective -Oriented College

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Jatin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | M.Com
The college organises lots of events and sports competitions frequently but you'll not have a college life here as the attendance is not compulsory and students rarely come to college! Don't expect to make lots of friends or have much fun at college unless you already know a lot of people there or a bunch of friends is joining there together! You can be a bit active by either taking part in various events or volunteering for it. The newly built library of the college is awesome and one of the best in eastern India! The infrastructure is good overall, no space to play outdoor sports but a separate common room for boys and girls where you can play table tennis and carrom.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Real fun of College Years!

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Deep Kedia
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
This is the best college for a student searching for proper college life, it includes all the fun and as it gives opportunities of different kinds of exposures of activities and seminars, our college has the best faculty in town with friendly and the frankest teachers. And the environment is just welcoming and generous it's a part which will be remembered the rest of my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Discovered a lot of new ideas and talents.

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Aakash Singh Suryavanshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Computer Science Hons
This college has given me one great experience and helped me explore my abilities to lead, participate and communicate. Talking about fests and co-curricular activities, it's no doubt the best one in Kolkata. Bit definitely every college has a flaw- in spite of having some of the best faculties, it's not much renowned in terms of academics.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college give a lot of opportunities to there students

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
From the first day, it was very well everything many events. It was a good decision to take admission in this college. We have many events in our college firstly Akshay Kumar came to our college for the promotion of his film Rustom it was soo much fun. Then we had global village an event which was awesome and then MUN.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its not just a college, its a different world

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by nimrah ali
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The basic concept about The Bhawanipur Education Society College amongst the majority is that the education system here is poor and they only focus on curricular activities. Before being a part of this institution, even I had this in my mind. Fate brought me here and I'm glad. This college has the best teaching faculty and this is the major reason that changed my outlook. Keeping this aside, it encourages students through many other simultaneous courses provided within the college itself. Our college is also planning to provide a hostel for students and improvising the infrastructure and education quality day by day by introducing new courses and conducting seminars.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My overall experience is awesome

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Shurbhi Mundhra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Taxation Hons
The Bhawanipur Education Society College ( BESC) is a place which guarantees a change in you in the smoothest of ways possible. Probably the only college in India where the doors to the staff room and Dean's office is always open to interact and share ideas for students welfare. Having no political or students union, this college has a lot to offer its students, from academics to nonacademic, from exposures to future ready. From a well-maintained Canteen to excellent faculty members, from academic support to Well equipped Library, our college provides us with everything.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing time spent

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
A College with an endless number of events in all fields, class timings are three times during a day, thus giving flexibility to the working students, infrastructure is updated every year, friendly teachers and a large library for students to study peacefully, all this adding up to a memorable college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best three years of life

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
The college has good infrastructural facilities and IT lab, the facilities are modern and the faculty is a mixture of youth and experience.Lots of extra curricular activities and short term courses are also offered.A good learning experience, as well as good collection of books, are available in the library.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculty of the college is great

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Nikita Goel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Going to this college is one experience. It is a College with the best co-curricular activities and fests. Being a part of them, participating and taking charge gives once in a lifetime experience. It has conducted several learning and valuable seminars by well-known successful personalities. Faculty of the college is great. The dean is the best dean in the whole city. The college collaborates with Calcutta university and provides with a valuable certificate.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the coolest colleges of Calcutta.

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anushree
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
I really love my college. it has a good infrastructure and facilities. this college is active in many activities like dance,modelling, acting, drama, music, hand performance, singing, sports and other social activities etc. I'm very much comfortable in my college because I can do whatever I want to and my college faculty supports me . the college faculty is good. bhawanipur is not only a college it has a school of CBSE and ICSE board from nursery to class 12. the best thing about my college is that various famous celebrity visits to the college often. There are cultural programmes and fests and we take participate. our college has won many awards in different fields. celebrities have also studied from our college . our college initiates one of the famous fests of Kolkata- UMANG here every college takes participation. our professor teachers are very helping and caring. our college is fully centralized with air condition. our library section is very good and it very big and beautiful we can issue books as many as possible. our college has completed 50 years of excellence and much more to go.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Boon and banes of bhawanipur college

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Shaan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
The college is a good place to meet people though the education and attendance system are too rigid does not make student life easy in any way the infrastructure facilities are simply perfect and so is the faculty team but the fees tends to quite unaffordable
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A cocktail of Education and Co-curricular activities.

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Vishal Agarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
Advantages: Easily Accessible, Well - Known, Average Infrastructure, Friendly Environment, Awesome Faculties, No Attendance issues. Best college for students pursuing other courses/degrees simultaneously. Disadvantages: No hostel, No Placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Classy College

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
The college has the amazingly good infrastructure. The college boasts of a posh and happening crowd of Kolkata and thus the college is always vibrant and buzzing with activities. As a result, we have seen some of the best fests in my college. All activities are student driven and thus gives us all a chance to manage activities. Overall I recommend this college to everyone who is looking for an all round development, as well as looking forward to being engaged in loads of fun and activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college with great exposure

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
Good college. Nice exposure for students. A lot of extra curricular activities. They provide a solid campus experience in the heart of Calcutta, with temperature controlled and wi-fi enabled classrooms, free surfing stations interspersed throughout campus, a spacious cafeteria and common rooms with indoor games facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

its a good college

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
It's a good college with great exposure. Foreign exchange students come to visit and we get a chance to interact. Overall a great exposure. Lots of stream to choose from. Good placement from the college and good infrastructure. Nice faculty too with a min of 40 students in each stream.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College but Expensive

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2001 | B.Com Hons
I read in Bhawanipur Education Society College. In terms of Infrastructure, Facilities, this is very good, but does not have a good mix of students from all backgrounds. This has predominantly the upper class segment especially Gujaratis. The focus on having great faculties is missing but there are few faculties who are good. But in General it was a great college with very good infrastructure on my days when other colleges din't have the kind of facilities this had.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

infrastructure is really good

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Sumit paul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
good academic schedule.It believes in over all development rather than only development good and decent infrastructure like that of other colleges .no dining hall but canteen is available. library is good.no housing option within the campus .Student has to find one on their own .it has its own canteen so decent food provided. Good atmosphere is not allowed in campus. there are mall clubs chafes near college where student can hangout and spend their time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Differences but faculty is good

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by nikhil jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com Hons
The focus on academics is minimal and is more towards extra-curricular activities. Faculty expertise and experience are similar to any other decent college under University of Calcutta. Scholarships are provided but more skewed towards Gujarati students as the Trust running the college is a Gujarati Trust. Not many options available to students outside Gujarati community. One of the better infrastructures compared to other colleges under the University of Calcutta. No issues on this front as the college is located in one of the prime locations of the city.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Bhagu

Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Taxation Hons
Infrastructure is okay. Faculty is least bothered. Placements - whats that? Only fun is the social life that you have at the college. No attendance required which is kind of a relief. Canteen is the place where you find the crowd. Classes don't even take place.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Is Located In The Heart Of The City

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009 | B.Com Hons
The Campus Of The College Is Located In The Heart Of The City With Classrooms That Are Temperature Controlled And Enabled With Wi-Fi Facility.The Bhowanipur Educational Society College Strives To Grow While Imparting Education That Is Focused On Learning. For This, The Management Makes Sure That Cutting-Edge And New Courses Recognized By The University Of Calcutta Are Introduced On A Regular Basis. The College Is Committed To Girl Students And Ensures That They Are Given Equal Opportunities. Promotion Of Soft Skills, Creative Thinking, Community Engagement, Leadership Skills And Other Activities At The College Ensures That Students Adapt To The Changing Global Environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

i love my college

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Taxation Hons
I love my college alot... Since when I was a kid I wanted to go to the college ... Specifically bhawanipore college... The faculties are very good.... They teach us too well... We don't even need a tutor... The canteen is also awesome... There are so many events organized in the college ... That attracts the students alot...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A GOOD BUT NOT THE BEST COLLEGE

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by CA Partha Paul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com Taxation Hons
THE COLLEGE IS A GREAT PLACE TO HANGOUT OR PARTY OR RELAX. THE INFRASTRUCTURE AND AMBIENCE IS AWESOME. BUT THE ONE THING IT LACKS IS THE MAIN PART THATS EDUCATION.THE FACULTIES ARE GREAT BUT THE REGULATIONS ARE NOT TIGHT ENOUGH. THE CANTEEN IS THE BEST PLACE TO HANGOUT. THE GAMES ROOM CAN BE MADE BETTER, SAME GOES FOR THE LIBRARY.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best college.. so many events r organized

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Taxation Hons
The college Is good.. Its really a big college.. N getting admission is in its first n only list n dat too in morning shift is prestigious... Professor's are really very helpful and dey teach well... N college ka events are awesome.. Love the infrastructure of the college... I would like everyone too join this college...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average College

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Gautam Bajoria
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Com Hons
I never went to college , just to give exams and university exams or collect mark sheets and admit cards. There are no college placements. About a total of 3000 students in the college. There are various courses available in the college to pursue. It is a very good college if one wants to pursue some other professional or other courses
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books