Student Rating 3.33/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

Very strict collage but excellent for studying

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Engineering
good infrastructural good facility for transportain. this collage fees is affordable but this collage is very strict and attedence criteria is 75% so all student is not bunk the class .bus in this collage placement is not good.here many extra activity is like caltural festival,techfest and sports week. here many celebrities are coming for enjoying student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for teaching

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Computer Engineering
this college is affordable and great facility of transportation is available. Here extra activities like tech fest ,jazbaa,sports week,cultural activities are also held.faculty are very good and having nice skills and needfull for students but some exceptional cases some are not as good as others.the college is having long duration acdameic time and the criteria for attendance is 75% this is little bit not good for students point of view now if any student is having 74% then also the student is not allowed for ct1.the overall college is well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average institute

Posted on 21 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
It's my third year here and all I can say is that it is an average institute. Many extracurricular activities happen here, which is a good part. But further looking into academics some faculties are good but not upto the mark. So we have to study some of the parts on our own. I have got several friends here and they are the best part of this journey.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at GIT

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by SHIVAM CHAURASIA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Civil Engineering
Our college has many flaws and cons like that of many other colleges. GIT provides a good healthy atmosphere as to feel and enjoy the college days/life which every student dreams to live it.The foremost flaws of college is its location..which approx 18 km away from Ahmedabad... Which ruins the freshness... Although other activities like that of sport and cultural are supported at high level and indeed by the participants.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by AAYUSH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
GIT is a good college. It may not be one of the best, but still it is better than other similar colleges in its category. The college Campus is big enough. This college is a good place for students who want to divert their attention to extra-curricular activities. The placement companies are average. Let's hope that this college gains the reputation in upcoming years.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

going on NIRMA's way 222

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
As I mentioned in my title , my college git is going on nirma's way. Our director is an alumni of institute of technology, nirma university so he is implied most of all the rules regulations like of nirma. 80% attendense is compulsory and many more so sometimes it is nice to be have some growth and overall improvement in students .also the other areas like infrastructure, faculties are good. Placement is quite good but not that much. Overall I like my college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

not good enough faculty

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by VAIBHAV SHARMA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Here the case is pretty compromised. The students rate the faculty here just about average with most being fresh B.E. pass-outs lack a significant teaching experience. That’s the case for Mechanical and Comps department. Other departments also have a similar scenario, but a few senior professors are a saving grace. But all of them are very dedicated and sincere to their work. Lectures are conducted regularly and are very approachable, outside the classroom too. The notes prepared by the faculties are put up for access to students on the college website, and students find them pretty helpful
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I love our library

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Kiran Choudhary
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The library is a superbly spacious. With a lot of seating space and simple but elegant interiors, the library makes you feel like studying. Resource center, as they call it, holds a huge volume of books, journals, e-journal subscriptions, and magazines. MBA and Engineering are separate sections and a digital Library Management System keeps a track of books issued and their position on the racks. Also the library is air-conditioned, so you know where to be to beat the heat. The college currently does not have a hostel on campus, but a hostel for PG students is under construction.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Strict college

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | BE Civil Engineering
Fees is Rs 45,000 per year.Things about attendance are quite strict, and students need to maintain at least 75% attendance to be eligible for the exams, without any issues. Those who end up with about 60-65% attendance are allowed, but only after calling their parents to reason for the absence. Below 50% only a strong reason can save you from a year back. Usually bunking lectures is also discouraged, and students found in the canteen during lecture hours, are usually ‘raided’ and sent back to the classes or even fined. And there is no way you could leave the campus before the day was over.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good value for money but average faculty

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Riya rajan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | BE Computer Engineering
Here the case is pretty compromised. The students rate the faculty here just about average with most being fresh B.E. pass-outs lack a significant teaching experience. That’s the case for Mechanical and Comps department. Other departments also have a similar scenario, but a few senior professors are a saving grace. But all of them are very dedicated and sincere to their work. Lectures are conducted regularly and are very approachable, outside the classroom too. The notes prepared by the faculties are put up for access to students on the college website, and students find them pretty helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college has been amazing cllg in terms of education

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Civil Engineering
I admire this college because of its excellency in education organization youth festival and promoting students to take part in it .I even love the infrastructure .This college has been big inspiration to me i m still missing my college .It has also provided good placement to many students.faculty were very supportive to me
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Going to college feels as if we are going for a picnic......

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Neville Tekriwala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Civil Engineering
Abbreviated as GIT, this college lies in the outskirts of capital of Gujarat. The main disadvantage of this college is its location since it is approximately 20 km from the main city of Ahmedabad. Commutation is the biggest problem because apart from college buses, its very difficult to find means of public transportation. Infrastructure is the best with modern labs available for all the fields. Faculties are experienced. Cultural and sports events are celebrated from time to time. Every morning you get a feeling of patriotism as we see the men and women in air force uniform near the Vadsar Air Force Station, which falls on the road.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books