J D Birla Institute Department of Management, Kolkata Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
J D Birla Institute Department of Management, Kolkata

Kolkata, West Bengal College of Jadavpur University, Kolkata
Rating 4.3/5 ( 6 Reviews )
Download Brochure
4.4/5
Based on 9 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.9/5
Academics
4.7/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
2.7/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Showing 9 Reviews

One of the best BBA Colleges in Kolkata.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Jan' 21

Joined On: 10 Jan' 21

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Jan' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is pretty good.The classrooms are equiped with multi-media and audio-visual equipment to facilitate effective learning.Classrooms are spacious , air conditioned and equiped with LCD projectors.The Library has huge collection of reference books , fiction, non- fiction books, magazine and newspapers.The Cantene provides affordable ,hygenic food .It also has outdoor and indoor game facility.
Academics
It is one of the best BBA colleges is Kolkata.The BBA faculty here are highly knowledgable, experienced and well versed with the subjects. The curriculum is based on CBCS. The experience and learning here makes the person job ready.
Placements
There is a placement cell in our campus which helps students regarding placement issues and updates students about the recruiters visiting the campus.Companies like TCS, Godrej, Nestle and many more visits our college and offer placements to students.
Value-for-money
The course fee per year is 1.2 lacs which is quite expensive but if we consider the faculty members ,other features and overall development of the students then it's more or less okay.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is absolutely amazing for management students.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jan' 21

Joined On: 22 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 09 Jan' 21 by Bhawana Agarwal
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The college has an amazing infrastructure for its students. It has smart boards in all the classrooms which enhance the learning experience. The Learning Resource Centre provides a varied collection of books and a fiction section has also been recently added. The college also has a hygienic cafeteria. It has a basketball court and a room for table tennis too.
Academics
I am currently pursuing BBA to get an insight into the basics of management. Yes, I think my curriculum is up-to-date with the recent developments in the field. I believe that the knowledge and experience that I'll be gaining in these 3 years by studying the various subjects and participating in various events will make me job-ready. Also, the 1 month internship in the third year will help me gain experience in the industry.
Placements
The college gives immense industry exposure to its students by providing various placement opportunities in companies such as Swiggy, Futures First, Deloitte Consulting, Wipro, ITC Hotels, Tata Consultancy Services, etc. Quite a few students were placed with a decent salary package. The support provided by the college makes the placement process really pleasant. A full-time placement officer provides assistance to students about various opportunities and serves as a counselor too.
Value-for-money
I feel that the course and college is absolutely worth the money paid.
Anything Else
It's an amazing experience being a part of this prestigious institution and I would definitely recommend all the management students to consider studying in this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College For BBA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jan' 21

Joined On: 30 Dec' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 04 Jan' 21 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2023
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Classroom have good arrangement but the campus is small, which might restrict a number of activities but the college has tried its level best to provide all possible activities, webinars and workshop.Classroom is fully air-conditioned and 24*7 wifi in the campus.The library has. a good number of resources and several books to study.
Academics
Teachers are genuinely good, knowledgeable and quite experienced in their respective fields.The curriculum is based on CBCS and is update and include all the recent development in the field to get a secure job.
Placements
There is a placement cell in the campus but I have not experienced yet as I'm a fresher .But I have heard the placement is quite good and companies like times internet, nestle and few other companies comes to recruite us.
Value-for-money
The course fees per year is 1.2 lacs and it's quite expensive. Considering the experienced faculty members and other features,it's more or less okay.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was amazing

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 May' 20

Joined On: 22 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 May' 20 by Akash gupta
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Its good though it has only one floor for the college but rooms have ac with good infrastructure to sit for the students and faculty as well the school ground can be used for the college students to play basketball and similar games
Academics
Amazing faculty with most of the teachers and faculty members are highly qualified and educated with many having phd in their respective fields thus enabling the students to get opportunity to learn from qualified faculty
Placements
Decent placements but opportunity is oess because of the fact that since it is an graduation course and people generally prefer to go for higher studies and hence this makes placement less but there are few options
Value-for-money
Fees are fine in comparison to others
Campus Life
Great
Anything Else
It's amazing
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Miss my college days

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 May' 20

Joined On: 13 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 13 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Amazing infrastructure.. shared spaces with Birla high school boys but wonderfully maintained campus. Have library, open play ground and computer labs. Canteen facilities and cafeteria also Available for students at subsided prices
Academics
Detailed course structure and knowledgeable faculty. Courses are in line with post graduate studies. Very strong focus on economic, Hr and OB. Offer TsBs to evaluate learning and uses technology to impart knowledge
Placements
On campus facilities available and of campus support by faculty. Placement very good for a graduate level college. Average salary at par the industry standards. Organise corporate quizzes to attract companies to college
Value-for-money
Experience and knowledge both at par with the price. People may find it expensive but with the amount of experience and knowledge a BBA course is generally this price from a reputable institute. Semester wise course structure
Campus Life
No residential facilities but located in the heart of the city. Well connected to all modes of transport. Have nearby hostels and pgs for students from outside to reside. My friends fro. Outside stayed at walking distance from the college
Anything Else
Definately best for BBA in the country. I miss my college days and the overall growth and experience provided in impeccable
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A disciplined College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 06 Sep' 16

Joined On: 05 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
This institution brings a great change in your personality. The faculty members and the members of the college council are always approachable. All seniors are really friendly and always ready to help. But if you are not a morning person then this is a big problem for you because firstly the B.com classes start from 7 O' clock in the morning and secondly you have to maintain a minimum of 60% attendance in every semester. All in all, getting into this institution is a great experience.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Really nice college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 Oct' 15

Joined On: 18 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 18 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
JD Birla is a really good college. It is the best in West Bengal for BBA course. I'm glad to be a part of it. It has been a wonderful time already. The faculty is pretty good. The college times can be a problem but one can always manage. There is not much of a campus but it still has been a good time. The college is not too strict and not very lenient too. The location of the college is perfect. The class duration is good and not tiring. The director of the college is very interactive and often speaks to the first years to get them going. The faculty is very understanding and helpful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

The best in town.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
Jdbi institute of management is the best bba college in Kolkata or west Bengal.. Even though the infrastructure isn't that great but the course and the faculty is simply amazing. It's highly reputed and we'll renowned in east zone of India. The location of the college is simply amazing with major offices located nearby.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

3 years..not wasted!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 03 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
  • BBA
Being a J.D.Birla alumnus has been quite rewarding to say the least. The first impression people get when I mention the college name is that she's from a 'no-nonsense' college but little do they know that we have had our share of fun. As lectures were made interesting with interactive sessions and team building exercises, excursions. The faculty and the pedagogy is definitely something that the college can boast about. The knowledge we acquired and the value addition in those 3 years, puts as at par with a masters graduate from any b-school. We were given opportunities to interact with the corporate world, sometimes in the form of organising corporate quiz or presenting the annual budget, thereby helping us network and build contacts. The only thing I wish we had were placements. In India, not many colleges offer placements after a bachelor's degree but I wish this changes. The exposure is needed and not everyone wants to go for masters straight away. All in all, if I had to refer this college to someone I would definitely do that. you have to be there to experience it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint