Rating Summary

3.0/5
17 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.3/5
Academics
3.1/5
Placements
2.4/5
Value for Money
0.1/5
Campus Life
3.7/5
Student Rating 3.0/5 (Showing 17 Reviews)

Its better to do graduation rather than study from here.

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical and Electronics Engineering
I would never suggest anyone this college. This has got nothing, no faculty no placement no infrastructures or labs. Hostel condition was pathetic.Not at all recommended for any course from here. All basic facilities were not found in the college. It has degraded the moral of a lot of students who have the capability to do something on their own.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Increasing Competition

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
KEC is present in Bhubaneswar, the outskirts of the city. The college scores well in terms of the infrastructure as it was established way back in 1998. The industrial exposure obtained in various programs offered here is limited. For Mechanical Engineering and the Electrical Engineering, there are excellent workshops and labs, equipped with most of the modern tools. Placements haven't been a forte for this institute.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I want to say about my College infrastructure is good.

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Nov' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B. Tech Information Technology
Every College life good but my expirence is when i came in college many friends make but some friend is make forever,Infrastructure is very good,Faculty is average,Management is also average,The most important thing is College Placement is very poor,Hostel life is awesome,Industry Exposure is good.thank you soo much to give my opinion about my college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

“It could have done much better”

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by SOUMYA NAYAK
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Overall life was good. Infrastructure was fine enough, during our time faculty was good enough but gradually quality degraded and good faculties left college. There was no efforts to bring good placements. Gradually over period of time from 1st year to 4th year the overall performance of college in every domain declined.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best private institute in Odisha.

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by satish mohapatra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
In overall, this college provides a complete environment for studies along with other extra activities.The life inside the college is always full of excitement and challenges that nourishes a person in every dimension.so overall it is a wonderful experience.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It could have done much better.

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by SOUMYA NAYAK
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Overall life was good. Infrastructure was fine enough, during our time faculty was good enough but gradually quality degraded and good faculties left college. There was no efforts to bring good placements. Gradually over period of time from 1st year to 4rth year the overall performance of college in every domain declined.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Should focus on Career growth rather than increasing infra

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B. Tech Information Technology
College is of average grade college. I got good placement here. That is the only thing that I got from this college. Of Course lots of good frnds also. I njoyed a lot during my college life especially during 3rd year and 4rth year. Faculties are very co operative.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Infrastructure is not up to the standard

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Despite the best place to enjoy the life to the fullest, the one thing that lacks is the better infrastructure facilities for more practical exposure. Overall the college has good and experienced faculties, who help us in every direction as possible. The food served at the canteen is not that good. Placement is average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at its best

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Soumya Ranjan Behera
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The best thing about the college is the hangout with the friends at the canteen and nearby tea shops. The college provides good industrial exposure. It arranges summer internships at the end of 3rd year. Placement is also good. It brings good companies to the college. Hostel life is full of joy and fun. Faculties are good and help a lot during the project work.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Some good moments of college life

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Mihir Kumar Rout
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It was a wonderful moment to cherish the college life. It was full of fun and joy. I will miss the days I have spent with my friends. The faculties are cooperative and always lends their hand on any kind of help asked by us. The infrastructure is good which has all the latest facilities available. I like the annual cultural fest of the college which brings many famous celebrities. The placement facilities are good. Many good companies visit the campus every year. The hostel life is full of fun and it was a good journey so far.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Review

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Sukesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Krupajal Engineering College is one of the worst college i would say. This is one of the costliest college which comes under BPUT. The placement is almost zero and coming to faculty their is no such thing called faculty in our college. The Transport facility and all is very poor.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great potential but Many things need to improve

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by deepk
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
One of the greatest moment of my life. During four years I saw many colours of life. Masti, drama, hungama ,pyar, dosti, dusmani,pressure, relaxation everything was there. Overall faculty and education system was good but they need to work on their placements and management systems.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Faculties,good enviroment

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by babuni
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
KEC lies in the road of PURIBBSR, and the best part of it is,its faculties...they were good, encouraging and very helping.the placements in last few years are not very good,but somehow it is recovering in last batches...overall,the infrastructure is good and the study enviroment is satisfactory as well
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college my reviews

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
I had a great experience of 4 years i this college. Very supportive faculty members, well equipped lab, held annual function and Star Night every year, really enjoyed these 4 years, there was great enthusiasm among students. It was worth living and m left with golden memories.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best institute ever in odisha

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The Institute has the i2i (industry to institution) centre which aims at building bridges to fill the gaps between the theory and practical. 1.Provide training for development of integrated personality. 2. Provide employable skills to all students. 3. Develop innovative entrepreneurs and dynamic leaders for the nation. 4. Achieve 100 per cent gainful placement 5. The Training & Placement cell carries out need based Pre-placement Training for various semester students to enhance their knowledge in Technical and soft skill areas. 6. As apart of continuing education the students of all branches are being sent to different summer training programs / industrial visits on regular basis.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

KEC is the best to provide technical education

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Oct' 15 by Durga prasad padhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B. Tech Applied Electronics and Instrumentation
Krupajal collage of engineering's focal point is to produce graduate engineers who can face every challenge of this fast changing world.it is spread in 30 acres of land with well furnished admin and academic buildings with well stocked library, well equipped lab,advanced computer lab,workshop with latest equipment and well equipped seminar hall.it offers various technical education and has best faculty in the field of technical education.it has a very good track record of placement as top companies recruit students of KEC every year like TCS,WIPRO,HCL etc.if u have a goal in life KEC will support you to achieve that.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

engineering at kec

Verified Review
Posted on 15 May' 15 by vishma pratap nayak
"college infrastructure: -one of the best for mech, civil electrical, Etc, cs,.most of the equipment required for practical are available and in functional condition placement:- company which come to our campus are TCS, wipro,oracle, ramtech solution,mindfire solution,sanghi industries(core),everest solution(core) offcampus recruitment from tatasteel , honeywell, canteen:- delicious food of different variety available at affordable cost,it has a beautiful environment sports facility:- every year annual sports occurs in jan-feb month.our college also sends team of football basketball cricket for college level competition library:- good number of technical books available for all students .so no need to puchase high price books from outside "
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books