Student Rating 4.04/5 (Showing 24 Reviews)

Thapar Gives you good Return on Investment.

Posted on 03 Apr' 19 by Swati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | MBA
My experience at Thapar is amazing . Hostel life is good and hostel is well equipped with Air conditioners. Class rooms are well equipped with necessary equipment to aid the learning experience. Companies like nestle, Blackstone are coming for placement. Maximum companies are coming for marketing profile. Highest for our seniors batch is 12 lacs. And average package was 6 lacs. If you want value for money you should go for Thapar.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth for money. New India starts here

Posted on 23 Mar' 19 by Nishant Nibhoria
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | MBA
LM Thapar School's management placement is really good. Compared to the previous year, nearly all my seniors are placed and the average package is higher. The 2017-19's highest package is 14 LPA, with an average package of 6.5-7 LPA. The biggest companies visiting the campus were Nestle, Hyundai, Blackstone. The infrastructure is well maintained and good. The campus has a lovely atmosphere. The Ac and non - AC hostel rooms are equipped with Wi - Fi. There's a medical facility for 24 hours. The quality of food mess is good. The curriculum is flexible and one of the college providing dual degrees is Thapar. The teachers are really helpful and the campus is visited by a lot of guest faculty. The campus promotes the exchange program for students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great enriching experience

Posted on 21 Aug' 18 by Sakshi Dhawan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
The experience at Thapar School of management was so enriching that it completely changed my personality and gave me a new direction in life. The kind of support and motivation I received helped me in achieving many milestones in education as well as my career. I went for a research internship in the Netherlands and then got placed with Philips India as a Sales Officer. The courses that I read helped me a lot in my job and I was able to apply most of the concepts. Now, I am pursuing Master's of Research from there and the experience is still the same. :-)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College that worth your time, money and hard work.

Posted on 31 May' 18 by Kanika Mishra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
It was a great experience at LMTSM. I think it was my best decision of life to opt for LMTSM for an MBA degree as i understand its wort now while I'm a part of the real industry now. Faculties are highly educated and supportive. Students get to learn all kinds of skills needed to survive in the real world. They make you capable of handling things by organising several industry visits and industry based assignments. Placement is also really good. Even I got placed with a big organisation i never thought of, that too with an amazing salary package. Honestly, LMTSM is a great place to learn and enjoy your life to the fullest at the same time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing place

Posted on 23 May' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
My whole journey here has been great and eventful. Learnt a lot and got lot of exposure. The best part about this place is the staff which is very well qualified and is always there to help in times of need. The hostel facility is also great with good spacious rooms and clean food.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

True professionals

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Pallika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
The LM Thapar School of Management is the epitome of a new thought taking shape in the parlance of Management that combines multiple economic and social models with technology as a backbone to create a strategy for success in the realm of uncertainties.Hostel life is great you learn many new things. We are not students we are professional here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to be

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Gurpreet
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Hostel life is too good here and the crowd is super friendly The faculty is good and the infrastructure is really nice Seniors don't even feel like being seniors, they are more of friends Every day is new in terms of learning aspects and other events Think I made the best decision.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education with lots of fun.

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
LM thapar school of business is the only and best globally senstive college in India. The college is for the average students with lots of dedication. Students who want to pursue an MBA with the mindset of sustainability for the environment, Thapar university provides you the platform with a specialization in energy sustainability also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is a very good college.

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Thapar university provides the great infrastructure, education facilities and also foreign exposure. Thapar university is placed as the number one in globally sensitivity. Return on investment is great and the hostel is good and cheap with AC also rooms. The faculty here is well educated.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Affordability
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

New India starts here

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
The college has an awesome infrastructure. Hostel accommodation is commendable.The faculty members are very experienced and all are Ph.D. holders.The quality of students is really high.The batch has diversity in terms of gender, educational background, and job experience.We are getting good exposure through guest lectures
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Happy to be the part of thapar university

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Happy with college in terms of infrastructure, teachers, classrooms interactions and students the crowd is too good to be true seniors are very nice the hostel and hostel life is awesome it's just like a home away from home mess food is also very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college ever

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by Rajat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
It's the best college I could have got admission into. With great infrastructure, well versed faculty and most importantly humble and friendly seniors along with excellent and varied crowd. Which make each day a learning experience in itself. Talking about the hostel life, it's just awesome.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

If you can think of it, you can do it here.

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Deepak Nanda
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
State of the art library and an array of online resources. Well planned classrooms, schedules, activities and events. If you have an idea, then they have the intellect and resources to help you. Only thing they expect from you is an initiative. For which they will be inspiring you throughout the course term. Talks by varied industry experts and phenomenal orators. Well i was lucky enough to have one of the best batch of seniors one can ask for.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Inspire and initiate

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
The College is very good. there are cooperative faculty and seniors. Good management . and about the college campus, it's awesome, a very good infrastructure and sports facilities are also good. Good placements record. Close to the trinity. A very good campus. Believes in global sensitivity. Very supportive faculty, helps you in every problem and seniors are very good, very helpful.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average Life and Dodgy Future

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The campus life is okay. It is a good place if you want to pursue Marketing and looking specifically for a Sales job. For Finance and other management domains, it is not so good. Hostels are nicely made and the campus is new. The food in the mess is not good. Overall life here is average.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A business school with an unconventional approach.

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Siddaq
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
Honestly, I did not walk into the campus with too many hopes. But 10 minutes into the speech of our director, I realized this is no ordinary business school. Social Entrepreneurship and Sustainability are two out of three goals of our school, and they are inculcated in every aspect of our learning along with the conventional management tactics. The real fun starts in the class where every professor is so interactive and effective, you don't have to try hard to learn. Our batch is selectively chosen to have students of diverse backgrounds with 2 dentists even. This helps us learn from each other about different industry experiences. I would definitely recommend a future MBA prospective student to join at Thapar as this is the future of Business Studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A very good college

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
LM Thapar School of Management is a pack of good learning experience overall. The infrastructure and the faculty here is outstanding. The method of teaching is really good as focus is not only on theory but also on practical work. There are regular events organised in the college. Crowd is also good as there are students from different parts of India. So, it's again a good learning experience. Staying in hostel is full of fun. The food provided by the mess is hygienic.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Scholar and practitioner

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Excellent Infrastructure and faculty at my institute. Thapar already has a brand in the Engineering department but many people don't know about the management department because it has opened recently and is taking pace. The only thing college lacks are proper transportation. The roads are not serviceable, so you have to spend a lot of pence if you want to go for the hangout. ROI of this college is very good for which one can prefer this college to other colleges present in the same league. As for an MBA college, the fees is pretty justified and the placements in the marketing department are quite good in number. Faculties are highly experienced. One can get good industry exposure by working in so many projects offered to the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Bliss i call Learning

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Swaranjli
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
The infrastructure of the college is genuinely the best one in the nearby areas as it has been made sure that the latest things are used to make the infrastructure something worth being modeled at. The group being one of India's oldest industrial group has one of the best industrial attachments and tie-ups and it is made sure that we are lectured by some of the best experienced people every now and then. The campus life can be made even interesting by more of cultural and literary festivals organised on a large scale. The placement-cell is very hardworking and have a lot of contacts in many big companies who place the students on high packages. The hostel is a literal "Home away from Home" which has very good infrastructural facilities which in-house a pantry too and a good number of washrooms. The student diversity of our college is majorly North-Indian and the college needs to work a bit on the student diversity as well. The college is way too affordable than many MBA colleges in the country in terms of the return on investment which we get here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Full of learning in an interesting way

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Shubham Khurana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
The whole campus is very strategically built & well- maintained! It is surrounded with greenery from all sides! Even the campus is Go- Green oriented! The college is providing full support & guidance to students to help them grow & is inviting different leaders like Prof. Steve Walsh to address the students & help them with their queries! The crowd in the college is very cooperating & the environment of the college is very well maintained. There are a no. of facilities to enjoy in your leisure time like Gym, Badminton Court, Football & cricket ground, Basketball court etc. The mess is pretty good & to help students avoid sleeping hungry during late nights, there's a student run initiative that provides food even at mid-night right in the hostel. The rooms of the hostel are pretty good & very comfortable to live in! The faculty is experienced & dedicated & helps everyone to attain their best of potential. Studying with students from different backgrounds helps us to learn in a better as well as an interesting way! The fee is somewhere around 6.5 lakhs which isn't much when compared to the facilities provided & the fee of other b-schools that can give this much of an exposure!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best in north

Posted on 30 Mar' 16 by Ankush Arora
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
Our batch was lucky to witness the change from the old to the new campus near Chandigarh. Spread over more than 30 acres, it had the best Infrastructure one could ever imagine. It was a treat to be taught by the Faculty Members which came from one of the partner universities in the United States. The Consumer Behavior Course was the highlight, which was taught by one of the best Foreign Faculty ever. Organizing the First Business Festival “Nimaya”, was a very fulfilling experience personally. It taught us how to overcome challenges and work outside of constraints. The Campus life was pretty exciting and I have made many friends for life. It was a great place for learning and getting exposure to corporate world.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good campus and great director

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anupam shrivastava
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
LM thapar school of management has a small campus of 25 acre . It has good infrastructure but the only drawback is its location( which is extremely remote). We used to call our college "HEAVEN IN HELL" as there is nothing outside the campus. My experience was very good because of the fact that my batch was the first batch to passed out from LM THAPAR new campus, so we were only 77 students on the campus and we really had a very friendly relations with teacher, it was like a small family . Besides from that faculty is okay okay but college got great director ( padmakunar nair ), he's the only one who is trying to transform this college into world class .Placements were average at our time, not so many companies visited our campus and the highest package was of 7 lakh.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It,s all about the brand name Thapar

Posted on 02 Oct' 15 by Sushant Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
As Thapar is a known name in engineering and they are new into MBA.Faculty is very helpfull and classes are very interactive and not about taking notes.But as far as the placements are concerned there is still a lot the placement cell has to work on.Also the college location is not suitable with no basic amenities nearby.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college review

Posted on 01 Jan' 13 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Thapar University is situated in Patiala, Punjab. Its located in the heart of the city and has a very green campus. Infrastructure: College infrastructure is bit old as it was built a long back though it is sufficient to cater the strength. New teaching blocks are coming up fast. Sufficient labs are available but still it lacks the modern touch. Most of the equipments are old and outdated. Labs lag in providing a good hands on experience and practical knowledge.College Hostels: Hostel facility is good in the campus. There are 6 boys hostels and 3 girls hostels on campus. All kinds of rooms like single, double shared are available. Food in the hostel mess is also not bad. All hostels have internet facility and gym. AC facility is available in one of the hostels. College canteen: Earlier there was only a single food joint on campus but many new outlets have come up in the past few months. A separate shopping complex has been built that caters to the day to day needs of the students. Food outlets are good and affordable for the students. Faculty: Faculty in the institute is less than that required. Some experienced professors are really good here but still faculty quality in totality is not upto the mark. Placement: Placements on campus are good and ever increasing. Average package goes around 4-5 lpa with highest package being around 12-13 lpa. Many big names like Microsoft, Google, Tata, etc are regularly visiting the campus. Overall placement percentage is pretty high. Life on campus: Thapar Campus is very green and vibrant. No powered vehicles are allowed in the campus which makes it very environment friendly. Many societies work in the campus for the overall development of students. Final verdict: Thapar is a great place to study and enjoy. It has got good reputation in industry. Fee is high as compared to nits but if u can afford the fees, its better than nits in all the terms. Final decision is yours!!
  • Placement
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books