Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi Reviews Maharaja Agrasen College, Delhi

Also known as: MAC delhi
Student Rating 3.69/5 (Showing 62 Reviews)

BA(H) Business Economics at MAC

Posted on 11 Sep' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BA Business Economics Hons
BBE at MAC is one if the finest amongst all the colleges which offer BBE and infact on many counts BBE surpasses courses like BMS &BFIA due to its detailed syllabus which covers fields like Economics, finance, data analytics, research, management and Econometrics. All this added with the environment at Department of Business Economics at MAC has been very possitive with multiple workshops by industry experts, very supportive and highly qualified faculty. Infrastructure at MAC has always been the high point. The crowd at times disappoints but that is same for most DU colleges. In terms of all round excellence to be very honest BBE at MAC is very good!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good faculty and infrastructure ,average DU placements.

Posted on 10 Jun' 17 by Tripti Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Electronics Hons
College has its own Wi-Fi with decent speed throughout the campus. We have a Football ground cum Cricket ground and a new basketball court. Sports Room has two sets for most of the sports like Badminton, Table Tennis etc. and we have a good number of footballs and basketballs. A well maintained gym with a jogger, two exercise bicycles, dumbells and some other equipments are also there. The labs are good. We have two Electronics labs for different subjects of our course and an ICT lab with two rooms, each with around 20 computers. Media lab for journalism students for making videos and films and a computer centre for Computer Science students. The faculty are great. Most of them are the permanent faculty who are Ph. D. holders. They are highly knowledgeable and support us in and outside the classroom. I myself have worked on various non-curriculum projects and sought help from them. Though sometimes, you might get a scolding for not attending classes, but overall its good. Teaching method is usually the white-board & marker but for some concepts, presentations are also there. The faculty ratio is around 20:1. I would say I like most of the faculty. Most of the students get placed through Central Placement Cell of Delhi University. For electronics, companies like Wipro and Vivo visit the university campus and all the students of the college are eligible for it. The placement process goes on for months and nearly hundreds of companies visit for placements of students from different disciplines. The college has also started a Placement Cell a few years back. A number of companies visited the college, though most of them were for non-technical courses like B.A. Hons. English, B.A. Hons. Economics and B.Com.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is not good at all

Posted on 17 Mar' 17 by Rajat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
I had a really bad collegelife, as the crowd is too bad( people are just like illiterates) . Placement cell is inactive . Really bad location. Faculty is average , as some teachers are really good but most of them are really bad The only good part is that it has a well maintained infrastructure
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is worth spending 3 years

Posted on 28 Feb' 17 by Sagar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
The college life is pretty awesome. The infrastructure of the college is pretty good. The teaching staff is well educated and helpful. But when we talk about placement there we can find some lag. Overall the college is good. The crowd of the college is decent sort of. But the college is off campus so you will not be abl to find the charm of being a DU student.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college is what you make it

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by Swagata
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Being a part of DU it is one of the colleges whith the best infrastructure. I agree it's off campus but great for the students travelling from NCR. The faculty is nice, helpful, knowledgeable and is strict about it's classes, you may take that as a nice thing or as a bad thing but the fact is that you have to study somewhere either at college or in tutions outside college and why to spend extra bucks for the thing you get in your college fee. I would prefer having fun with the tution fee that others pay. The thing i love the most about my college is it's timetable! It's flawless! All my classes are over by 1:30 and that gives me the time to attend coachings for extra courses or further studies. Now, about the crowd, you have to agree that you find mixed crowd in all the colleges and let me tell you you will find your type of people in the college for sure and that actually depends on you and not the crowd!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Agrasen!

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by palash jain
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Life at Maharaja Agrasen College has been a good one. The infrastructure of college is really nice,people are quite friendly as well. The faculty is good. The thing that worries me is the placement I would get after 3 years,being a 1st year student,I have not heard about any company recruiting students from our college and this is a big cause of concern for me. I hope that the college can work on a functional placement cell for the college who can bring the big four companies to our college as well. Otherwise,the canteen,ground all is on point. The GE system is horrible though,it has been a bad experience for so many people,for me as well,the online entry doesnt work so many times. But I hope my stay at Agrasen gives me alot of exposure and experience with time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life

Posted on 27 Feb' 17 by sagar ashish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Maharaja agrasen college infrastructure is pretty good but the college placement is not so good and there is no industury exposure and also the faculty of college is average and the college hostel is also good but the hostel facility is only for girls but at a last the college life is pretty much good the crowd of the college is also good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Many opportunities Available

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Samridhi Mittal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Being shifted to new premises recently , the infrastructure is best among most Delhi University Colleges. Most of the faculties are good however ad-hoc teachers are very friendly and supportive.Canteen food can be approved , however is bearable most of the times. The campus is wi-fi enabled . The campus also has an in house gym facilities for the students.Student crowd is mostly good and one can easily be friends with students of other courses and years.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience

Posted on 25 Feb' 17 by Harsh Verma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Infrastructure of Maharaja Agrasen College is well structured as compared to other North Campus colleges. college Placement is Poor . No Industry Exposure in this college. Faculty of College is Average... Some Teachers are really very Good. College Life is Good Enough. College Trips is awesome
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Maharaja agersen college - is really a maharaja of DU

Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by sagar chopra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Well, I am 2nd year student and till now I have discovered my college well enough to know why is it so special for me. Maharaja Agersen College has a very clean atmosphere and its ranking is worth when it comes to infrastructure. Infra of this college is one of the best amongst other colleges in DU so I can say that yups my college is maharaja of DU but only when I talk about infrastructure. The quality of teaching is also good in the college. Teaching faculty is very helpful and understandable and full of knowledge. But one thing where teaching skills lack behind is practical exposure provided by the college. Nowadays practical knowledge is more of value than theory. Moving forward, crowd of the college is one thing which I could say is 'worst'. Students themselves dont have courage or excitment to get involve in certain activities. They do not interact with others. 'Groupism' is the word I would like to use. Once a group is formed then you need some extra talent to show off so that people actually notice you and acceot you in the group. College life is equally enjoyable for me as school life. I made friends who are very much similar to me so the level of enjoyment jumps up ten times. We share different thoughts everyday like we are experts and are reguler just because of each other.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience has been great.

Posted on 23 Feb' 17 by Kanishka
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
My college has a beautiful infrastructure. The faculty is very good. There's no places nearby to hangout. Canteen is upto no such good. Placements are average. Students and seniors are very friendly and helpful. In the free time one can play table tennis or badminton. There is a gym in the basement. Any student can use it for free.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college life

Posted on 19 Feb' 17 by gaurav arya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The students who maybe reading it, I would like to suggest that the aim of your college life should not be being busy but being productive and our Maharaja Agrasen College is very conducive to this suggestion. With all its events, competitions, seminars and educational trips our college thrives on growth of its students in not only academics but also the important skills which a successful man should have in order to win the race to life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An interesting experience

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by Gautam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The college life here has been an unusual experience, being an off - campus college there are some drawbacks. The student crowd, eateries and other stuff but the infrastructure and some faculty members fill the void (I'm just saying some). The overall facilities provided by the college are at par with others and the open field won't let you regret your decision.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Cool fun institution I love this college.

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Nivesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Great college good infra great professors and excellent crowd. Like every other person, I was here to make a mark, to stamp my authority but I was taken a back . I have had my ups and downs in this institution from being the CR and organizing an event in LEAD’16, the annual commerce fest of Maharaja Agrasen college to having spats with my fellow classmates and I believe there’s still a lot in store for me in my upcoming years in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good academics, not much after that

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Ribhav Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
The first thing we notice about the college is its beautiful infrastructure. When we go inside, we see good teaching faculty. But beyond studies, there isn't much scope in extra-curricular activities. One expects college life to be filled with different types of events and stuff, but there isn't much in here. But you'll enjoy playing cricket on the huge field, hanging out with your buddies, and maybe even a few classes. Do take part in activities wherever you can.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice... Good infrastructure but lack of other activities

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Naman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
The college has really a very good infrastructure with a relatively new building... The faculty is nice as well... But the college needs to be more active in other activities as well.... The societies and cells in the college are non functional barring a few.... The college needs to provide funds for such societies and needs to be more active in helping the personality development of the students
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Journey with MAC

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Akhil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Little did I know that a college life in Delhi university is not perhaps as it is fantasized by most us. Like every other person, I was here to make a mark, to stamp my authority but I was taken a back . By the atmosphere & people which I found hard to get along with. I have had my ups and downs in this institution from being the CR and organizing an event in LEAD’16, the annual commerce fest of Maharaja Agrasen college to having spats with my fellow classmates and I believe there’s still a lot in store for me in my upcoming years in this college. I entered this college as a boy and intend to leave as a man.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college experience is good in college.

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Priyank
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
My college experience is good.THere is a top class infrastructure of our college.THere are lot of facilities like GYM facility,sports facility etc.THere is a best administrative department.The faculty of our clg is more effective and co-operative.THere is a auditorium of our clg which is count as one of the best under the delhi University clg auditorium
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best college in Delhi

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
The college has central location in Delhi. Hangout places around it. The placement cell is very active. Socities work in a way which attracts comapnies to recruit students. The college crowd is best. There is unity among the students. Especially in the season of fests socities work together which make the work fun. I got an intership offer from GoDutch start up in marketing team. There are most experienced teachers who have also taught in top DU colleges. The way of teaching is exceptional.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Kēshãv
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
It is a nice college , the best part of this college is its infrastructure, compare with other Du colleges its far better then those in infrastructure. The proffers are good ,there teaching skills r different from others which make them unique , they give full attention to each student , take all the doubt's , take regular test . but the college need to improve with internships n placement. It is one of the main feature which students consider first while taking admission into the college, the college is lacking with this .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The elite institution

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Divyaansh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
The experience in this college is great.It provides us with great infrastructure facilities and good faculty.With such reasonable fees, it provides us with quality education and teach us other skills as well.The seniors are great and they guide us through their college life experiences and educate us.Overall its a nice place to be at with a lot of happenings inside the campus premises.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life at its best.

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
College life is good. Coolest thing is the environment of college greeny all over the college. Staff is good. Sad part is we don't organise good events in college. Rest everything is good as compared to other colleges. It is affordable as it is government college, the college infrastructure is very nice. Other facilities are also good, like sports and NSS leadership program.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great experience great infra , awesome crowd

Posted on 16 Feb' 17 by Suvid
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
I had a great college life with lots of twists , I chose this college because of infrastructure and now I feel it was justified, awesome crowd skilled professionals , budding opportunities. This is a great college and I love it seriously , also the crowd here is very energetic in societies like Abhinay and Samyantar.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Being a MACian

Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA English Hons
Infrastructure is superb. Probably of the best of DU. The faculty is good. Classes are taken regularly. Sports faculty is also good. The ambience is also nice. Just need to improve the quality of canteen food. That's it. Otherwise, college is superb.I am loving it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great but sometimes boring as there are no fests

Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Aditi Gaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
Good infrastructure and cleanliness,faculty are excellent, the canteen is fine but can be better, a hostel is great. The college also has a gym and parking for teachers and students. Library is air conditioned and almost all reference books are available for all courses.Classrooms are spacious and well ventilated. No official fresher's party. Boring fests. The college has many societies for dance,debate,drama,music etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Positives and Negatives

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com Hons
Being in the first batch admitted to the new building I have seen the college grow. The college has one the best faculty is what I feel. One thing which lacks in MAC is the support to extracurricular activities by the college. Further MAC being not a part of DUSU we always missed to be a part of the elections in the Delhi University. Overall studying at MAC was a good experience for me.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent Enough

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
M.A.C. has recently updated its infrastructure and has become one of the most sorted campuses in terms of the same in DU. Very few companies come for placements with average salary packages also being very less. Companies usually don't come for internships there. Yuvaan is the cultural festival which is celebrated annually and is enjoyed by everyone. The only hangout place around college is Dominoes which is right opposite the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent Experience

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
A DU college, this one had a new building and thus was one of the better DU colleges in terms of infrastructure. The faculty was good and helpful both inside as well as outside classrooms. The placements weren't as good when I graduated, but as of what I have seen lately, there seems to be an improvement there in terms of the number of companies coming. The college lags behind in providing industry exposure especially for commerce which according to me is very important. As such, it is a good college for political science subjects. Overall, I feel the college did add value to my life and it forms a very important part of my life which I will cherish for life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best 3 years of my life

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by shalaka dangi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
First, my experience in college has given me a chance to sharpen my skills in my field of choice. There have been, and there will continue to be, many opportunities to learn more ways of improving my craft as a result of my time in school, which I am truly thankful for. For example Media Room. My time in college has enriched my life in many ways. It has provided me with the necessary tools to enhance my skills more, taught me valuable knowledge about this diverse world and people and concepts in general and eventually will enable me to hopefully become more successful in life. It also has stressed to me the importance of thinking critically and asking questions in many situations. All these aspects of college have also made me more well-rounded as a person. These experiences are truly irreplaceable and I would not trade them for anything. If I could go back in time and speak to my much younger self when I was first asked the question, “What has been your best experience?” the baby-faced version of me would certainly have been surprised by what my answer is now.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A little hurdles are necessary for a memorable experience.

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Srishti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
My college life at Maharaja Agrasen has been pretty good. The infrastructure is better as compared to most of the colleges in Delhi University. The faculty is also quite satisfying here. The placement cell is not that good, though. Even the industry exposure is not so much. If someone has contacts and is willing to approach a well-known company by himself/herself then only the person has chances get recruited there. The college life is not at all happening. The only best part about MAC is it's street theatre society Abhinay, which is also the only active society of this college. There are always hassles for Abhinay to get support from college authorities but it still manages to work commendably. Since I am a journalism student, Abhinay has helped me to the core to enhance my personality, knowledge, confidence and speaking skills. Moreover, Abhinay is the only thing in this college which guarantees great exposure and experience for the whole span of your college life. If anyone gets admitted to MAC, he/she shouldn't miss getting involved with Abhinay at any cost. This college is not an all rounder, but I'm still glad that I chose MAC because otherwise, I wouldn't have been able to learn how to make the most of the least proportions you get in life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books