Ram Lal Anand College, New Delhi Reviews Ram Lal Anand College, New Delhi

Rating Summary

3.1/5
39 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.0/5
Academics
3.5/5
Placements
2.2/5
Value for Money
2.3/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Student Rating 3.1/5 (Showing 39 Reviews)

Its not the best but far better for those who deserve.

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
College is ever on its on-going development procedure. Faculty is far better than shown online. Quite friendly and cooperating too when it comes to helping the students. Canteen food is yummy and cheap too. No politics, energetic crowd. However, a problem of gelling up for the freshers which i felt personally as
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college..great crowd..loads of masti

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Archit Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA English Hons
A great college.. fun loving place to be in..come in this college and You will always cherish ur decision..the faculty is great..the infrastructure is awesome and the exposure is far better than other colleges..the seniors are ever supporting..truly one of the best colleges in south campus..emerging as a trendsetter..!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Aanchal Dhamija
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
A good college known for its commerce faculty provides ample opportunities to the students for their bright future. Various cultural socities also pay attention on student development. The lush green campus and fully equipped computer labs and also a positive point in the college. The ever active students and teachers are trying to improve the college each passing day.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Jan' 17 by Manan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Statistics Hons
RLA college is in south campus. It have a descent infrastructure with well maintained classes. In the middle of the college is library having dusty books but good place to study. The college is highly disciplined as lectures start always on time and according to the time table. You cannot afford to be late in class if you want to attend. The faculty is experienced here but in statistics department it's highly experienced and teachers are supportive to every student. Along with academics, various sports are persued by students. We can play cricket, football and many more sports as resources required to play are available in good condition for eg cricket kit to play cricket, but we have to keep our ID cards as security. The crowd is nice and is from diverse part of nation. You get to know about them, their culture and also some of them bring Lucy boxes with tasty regional food. The administration in college is nice and responds to our queries. Overall it has been a great time spent with teachers and friends and its been only first year. Thoroughly enjoying my college days here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mediocre at best.

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Jan' 17 by Ujwal Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Statistics Hons
Ram Lal Anand is situated in South Campus of Delhi University. It's evening wing, which is now (since 2015) known as Aryabhatta college, has a better reputation than it. The infrastructure is what you'll expect from an average college in Delhi university. There are a few societies in this college but all of them are performing arts: dancing, theatre, etc. The fact that there is no placement cell in the college also tells a lot. Students only get placements through the central placement cell of the university. The faculty and infrastructure for the science courses are good. The same can't be said for other courses. Lack of a hostel is a major problem for students who are not from Delhi. There are many people from different backgrounds, which might be a positive for some people. The lack of exposure to the corporate world makes me give this rating.
  • Infrastructure
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a great experience in ram Lal college these three yrs

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Aditi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BA History Hons
My experience was good...And infrastructure is fine...And I would like to say that it was a great years for me...and I would recommend it to aspirants out dere...Who are looking forward to study in Delhi university colleges...People doesn't know this college much...But I must say...I am glad that I came here and this clg taught me about life...And many more things...Made me more stronger...I had a great years in Rla.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Satisfactory

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Computer Science Hons
There is no placement cell. Teachers appointed on a temporary basis are not at all good. Otherwise, permanent teachers are good and really helpful. Infrastructure is also fine. Crowd. Is not at all good. You will find it better in CS, Statistics, Microbiology and English. Practicals are not at all taken seriously. There are hostel facilities which is a necessity.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Depends on you how you behave

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Sep' 16 by varun pahuja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Sc Computer Science Hons
Overall is good.Staffs are good helping and the crowd and all depends on you what company off classmates you chose and behave in college. The infrastructure is old because it constructs so many yrs ago but not so good not so nice n some problems are everywhere. Sometimes you have fought against them and overcome it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Life At Ram Lal Anand

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Shrey Mittal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com
It's not been very long since my time at Ram Lal Anand College. But from what I have experienced it's safe to say that college has an expertise in commerce courses. Classes are not very big but they are clean. Though I prefer an open canteen, the food served here is just fine no non-veg tho. On account of college crowd and sports, I feel we are seriously lacking some facilities. In short Ram Lal is no one's first choice and the reason is evident. Having two colleges made out of a small campus is surely not wise.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect place to learn the United Diversity of the Country

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Geology Hons
College life as expected from the Bollywood movies I watched was WAY more different. The canteen to is not air conditioned, it doesn't serve pizza but sambar dosa. There's no 'hottest/richest girl/boy' who's famous like Varun Dhawan or Aaliya Bhatt. It does not happen!! However going to college in a treat in the first week of September. The elections in college gave me a thrill. The fest of my college is generally organized around March end and just a week from then starts our practicals. So, it's not a very good one and is unable to attract many students. The faculty is good but it takes the least interest to teach. The crowd of the college comes from all over India, that gave me a good chance to know people over the country and their mindset. All in all the first two years are good enough to drag me from my bed to the lecture at 8 in the morning but by the third year, I visit college as often as the teachers come to the class on time...YES, that's NEVER.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fun and learning.

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Aashish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
The college has good infrastructure with a big canteen , labs, lawn, classrooms and a ground which makes up a good campus. However classes are bit irregular as any other college in the DU. You would find a decent crowd but not a good one however satya nitekan would compensate the crowd part too. This place would soon become your common hangout place . You would find this place always crowded with students . The location of the college in the heart of south campus is good which is nearby hauzkhas village,saket , CP etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Interesting and Joyful

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Dhruv
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Microbiology Hons
The college is decent. The student crowd is good. Infrastructure is not that good but the faculty is nice. Laboratories have all the required chemicals and instruments which are always great to see. Assistants are helpful and very polite. Overall, it is a good college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

How to Live a Life

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
Undoubtedly, you love the place where you spend years of your life but had that been not the case, I would still have fallen in love with the lush green campus, crowd and the faculty. my college taught me a lot apart from the education that I obtained. it taught the students the challenges one faces in the real world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges from South Campus

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Abhinav Garg
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA History Hons
Campus wise college is not that huge or mesmerizing. The building is quite old but in last 2 years it has renovated to its peak. Its canteen has turned out be new “adda” if u have spare time between your classes. Else Amphi terrace is one of the good places on campus to hang out with friends. If you are a person who is into sports then RLA can be a great college for you they have a huge space for football, cricket, and volleyball. If you are serious about sports then you can surely grow here. Lots of extra-curricular activities go on a day by day but there no effective knowledge flow so you have to keep a check. You can join NCC and NSS which is a very much active cell and keeps their practice on going and hosts couple of programs in a year. Talking about the societies in RLA, street play society is one of the most active cells otherwise there is a society of photography, singing, dancing and RLA also publishes their annual magazine so you can be a member there if you have decent writing skills and may work as an editor.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hyped - DU life

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | Bachelor Of Management Studies
Going to DU after 12th is everyone's dream, the college life, crowd, fashion, canteen and unlimited bunks. However, The reality is somewhat quiet different from what it seems from the outside. The contrasting picture is that getting in DU is a very laborious task whereas the sustaining lifestyle of DU is as simple as a cakewalk.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I would say I made the best out of the worst.

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
My college had a very bad infrastructure and the facilities provided were not up to the mark. There were a few teachers we could count on & actually enjoyed learning from. The college had no established societies or clubs that could contribute towards our development. In my final year, not a single company came for placement. Yet, I tried to embrace the bright side, which was a great deal of leniency which the students could enjoy.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

College is excellent

Verified Review
Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by KARAN SHARMA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com
Grounds insightful school is not that colossal or entrancing. The building is very old yet in most recent 2 years it has remodeled to its top. ts container has turned out be new "adda" if u have saved time between your classes. Else Amphi porch is one of the good places in grounds to hang out with companions. On the off chance that you are a man who is into games then RLA can be an extraordinary school for you they have a gigantic space for football, cricket, and volleyball. In the event that you are not kidding in games then you can without a doubt become here. Heaps of additional curricular exercises goes on step by step yet there no successful information stream so you need to keep a check. You can join NCC and NSS which is a particularly dynamic cell and keeps their practice on going and has a couple of projects in a year. Discussing the social orders in RLA, road play society is a standout amongst the most dynamic cells generally there is a general public of photography, singing, moving and RLA additionally distributes their yearly magazine so you can be a part there on the off chance that you have not too bad composition abilities and may fill in as a supervisor. the university of Delhi has focal arrangement cell which tells every once in a while the data with respect to the position of hopefuls. Notwithstanding this, the school has a vocation directing and situation cell that aides and helps the understudies in their arrangement toward the end of the graduation program by sorting out collaborations. As far back as its commencement, the Position Cell has made its impression by striking a right harmony amongst scholastics and industry.It emphatically puts stock in the proverb, "Nothing not exactly the business best". Its consistent attempt in setting up it's in the field of innovation has been an exemplification of progress over a timeframe. The situation cell, guided by an Educator is resolved to give the youthful geeks to a fruitful profession In their preferred business. Having demonstrated its strength in giving gifted experts according to the necessities of the different parts, the cell gives a very much created comprehensive preparing with a specific end goal to overhaul the understudies' specialized, fitness and relational abilities all the time to make them "corporate prepared".
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in Ram Lal Anand college

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com Hons
Ram Lal Anand is a college under university of Delhi(south campus) which offers many undergraduate courses..the college infrastructure is good,fest here is awesome and you should watch out for,good crowd. the faculty of this college have lots of experience and very supportive but the college lacks sports exposure,no hostel facility is available so it increases your budget if you are outstation student moreover it also lacks in placement.the fees are very nominal as it gets govt.funding,the library is good and have huge collection of books,no auditorium as such but have an amphi theatre for organising seminars,lab facility is a problem for students as it always keeps on coming up with different issues,the college keeps on coming up with regular elections for student union both is college and on university level for redressing student grievances.so I would give a thumbs up unless you are looking for a job after graduation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good learning environment

Verified Review
Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BA
The faculty was good and supportive in all aspects be in terms of communication regarding career,future prospects, subject content,etc. They motivated me to grow and build a good career and good human being. I found it was overall a good experience for me both in studies and co-curricular activities. Placement was not so good. Different types of students were there. It was enjoying.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Pathway to explore new skills and showcase my talent

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Ojesh Seth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
Infrastructure would suffice the needs of students. Just need more A/cs. Should make way for the industrial visit more often. The college life is already very happening. The stipend should be more clearly defined. Didn't have college hostels. Student diversity gives a chance to be more versatile in life. Delhi University is subsidised by Gov. Of India, therefore very affordable.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at rla was fantastic.

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Sc Statistics Hons
My college life was very interesting. I enjoyed to the fullest and as well as studied hard. The faculty for my course was very good. My friends were amazing. I'll always remember the time I spent there. The canteen was also very good. Infrastructure needs a little improvement. But overall college is nice.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

life's 3 years

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Aug' 16 by Ritika Arora
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BA English Hons
Bus facilities from Satya Niketan to my college was good . Also, the faculty was hard working . Canteen and infrastructure need to be improved. Hostel was not provided. Students lodged in PGs . College fees were affordable and a library was clean with a good collection of books. Laboratories were clean but they should include more equipment . Timings were fine . Teachers also provided with the extra classes when needed. The faculty is still in touch with their graduate students and is still helping them .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Don’t expect much

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Anunay kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA English Hons
I am not fully satisfied with the college. But I feel blessed and lucky to get the most beautiful and, lovely friends, over here. one can't afford to loose these people. coming to the other expectations. I didn't get much from it. so its the attendance and the friends because of whom I go to college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not Satisfied

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
After scoring 92% in my 12th standard I got this college I wasn't aware of many colleges in DU. I won't recommend exceptionally good scorers (above 90%) to join this college. This college lacks in exposure and placement opportunities the most. Few courses have very experienced facilities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Management

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA English Hons
College life is a different life. It has a good exposure. The faculty of my college is excellent and teachers though is a new staff but we did not find any difficulty in adjusting wid those teachers. I am a part of the theatre society of my college named Hasratein. I am not active in my class activities but very active in society. Overall my prescription for Ramlal anand is really NYC.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was Good

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Com
I had a great time, great faculty, great crowd and great college life. College infrastructure is ok but it has a very good faculty. But No hostel facility and not a great college placement. But great college life, Great experience with my friends and I get great friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a wonderful place to go learn and grow as a good human.

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
The college has a beautiful campus and excellent sport facilities. The teachers are very nice and help the students at each step. The chances of getting a placement after graduation are very high. The different programs and competitions which keep happening in the college are so much fun and we get to learn a lot.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Career oriented

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Rakesh kundu
Batch of Jan. 1, 1991
Good college Having good exposure Good infra Good faculty More friend circle Have a good time with friend Career oriented and learned a lot in the proposal and really a good college and and would suggest everyone to join the college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience has been learning

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
Great college experience, experienced faculty, Perfect student atmosphere. The experience has been a very learning. Peer learning is decent while college provides various opportunities to students in terms of challenges, training and counselling. Infrastructure is decent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not Upto the mark

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Bhaskar Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Experience at this college was a good one. Infrastructure was in its improvement phase so i hope it has now been fixed. Faculty is supportive. Hangouts with friends can be done at Satya Niketan which is very close to the college & is also a fun place to hang out with friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books