Student Rating 3.2/5 (Showing 23 Reviews)

Well experienced college for aeronautical engineering

Posted on 13 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Aeronautical Engineering
This is a college established in 1997. Well known Aeronautical Engineering department established after 6 year of college establishement in 2003. Most of faculties at that time was retired Airforce officers so this department developed very well. This department organized visits up to hydrabad, delhi and koraput airforce and navigation training center. Here you get Quite knowledge and quite fun so be free to take admission if you intended to take admission in aeronautical in Gujarat.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

yantravidhya paravidhya !!

Posted on 13 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Faculty in particular mechanical department is quite good and cooperative.when we talk about fees, it is very less compares to other colleges. College is not good in education but also in sports and cultural event. Medium campus placement. College has very big library facility. Management of college is quite restrictive to students so you cannot easily bunk college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Balancing every aspect is what happens at svit

Posted on 21 Feb' 18 by Hardeepsinh Vihariya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical Engineering
Amidst the mother natures serenity and far apart from the urban chaos stands the infrastructure of the college, infrastructure as well as the college life are both balanced ones, neither too liberal and lousy administration nor tedious rules to break placements are average for as companies for the recruitment drive are more to non technical fields for core branches its better for it and electronic fields, In vasad hostel life is the worst part of the journey but you probably would get well with word called adapting. Tech festivals are the best and this part of college life at SVIT is what everyone would remember forever cause it's undoubtedly the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Whare real engineers born.

Posted on 21 Feb' 18 by Tirth Patel
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Aeronautical Engineering
When I got admission in this college ,I was thinking that I am in the wrong place.But after completing 3 and half years I can say that I was wrong at that time. College is famous in around area. Placement is not too good but It can give you best knowledge to be engineer. Good environment of college. So let's give chance to SVIT to give you great engineering.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of best college under GTU

Posted on 20 Feb' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Aeronautical Engineering
Renowned as SVIT,Vasad an institute approved by AICTE, New delhi located adjacent to bus depot. In study , Every year SVIT secure rank among top 10 colleges of GTU. Even college has boys and girl hostel facilities with wi-fi availability. SVIT has moderate size library. when we talk about lab facilities, EE and ECE departmenta have best facilities compared to all other colleges in Gujrat. Particular Aeronautical engineering department have less lab facilities but two projects of original size power Glider in wood and steel material are under-construction. even this department give some visit to delhi Airforce museum, HAL, NTS hydrabad etc. Some Faculties having Master degree from IITs and NITs, even few faculties having PHD in their respective core branch. In short when you enter in college you will get home environment. Negative aspects:1) Less core branch placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Just Good No GREAT!!

Posted on 04 Mar' 17 by Burhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Civil Engineering
College life is good and free without restrictions. Placement is NiL( no placement in civil in 2017) So I wont recommend to choose for CE in svit. Teachers are good and helpful. Want a degree? Just got for it but don't think you will get placed!!! Lot to learn in college but still lacks infrastructure. Lacks laboratory facilities and its in the remote area full of dust and dirt. i have really a bad experience and would not recommend this college not at all. So think a while. its a genuine review from my heart . people will say everything good about this college but its not worth according to me. Canteen is the best part of this college, no restrictions regarding bunking classes or doing your own work spending free time.........................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................................
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Everything rests on your own self.

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Sannisth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Information Technology
College life: Again, all on you. Faculty: can't generalise. From fairly good to ones who lack good speaking skill. Recreational facilities: As usual as an average GTU college might have. Look out for cluh activities. Placements: CE/IT/MCA students have fairly good chance. Learn basic coding and basic understanding of languages, you can find a job. Finding a good job is an another matter altogether.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Colleges also learn and grow along with the students.

Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Ar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
College is located in a remote area. So that is the toughest part of dealing with college life.as I stayed in Ahmedabad and college was in anand district.so travelling to the college consumed most time nd energy. There was the scope of students coming from Vadodara Vidyanagar Ahmedabad and anand.so the campus served as a common platform for all. And we got faculties from those different towns too. The canteen facility is not too hygienic.but again it is under developing stage.not much exposure to the practical field ,as again because of the location. But tremendous efforts are put in by the staff.so I would surely love to see the college rising.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing 4 years of my life.

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Varun
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Faculty had good industry exposure and the campus was large so we could enjoy outdoor as well as indoor activities. The infrastructure was acceptable and campus location was good. The cleanliness of the campus was maintained throughout the year. Placements were not up to the mark, could have been better and visiting faculties were not up to the mark.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college experience was indeed unforgettable.

Posted on 05 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Computer Engineering
Many infrastructural facilities like a good library, computer labs, sports room, canteen, workshops etc are present in the college and are well maintained. However, the facilities like swimming pool, playground for each sport, music room etc could be added for further enhancements. For better industry exposure to students, they can have collaborations with the different companies of various fields in the industry and arrange workshops, talks, and internships in a timely manner. Good friends are indeed needed for making your college life enjoyable, but some other factors like teaching environment, teacher-student relationship are also necessary to make it more placid. There are no college hostels as such, only some private hostels around the campus are present. Teachers in the college should have thorough knowledge in the field so that the students get maximum benefit from them. College is affordable in terms of the distance from the major cities nearby like Vadodara, Anand, vidya vihar etc. , tuition fees, and placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoyed with ultimate learning and happiness

Posted on 01 Sep' 16 by twinkle mehta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Computer Engineering
It provides the best infrastructure where each and every department is too much spacious. It's within the lap of nature between the fields near River Mahisagar which makes the environment around pleasurable.College is trying to bring as much as contacts from industry by allowing industrial projects to the last year students. I had received 4 lakhs offer when I passed out from campus.In hostels 24 hours Wifi, Kitchen room , TV room where everybody used to sit together and watch movies and serials. Every professor was exceptional in their own way but the best were the teachings of HODs and Principal. College is located on the outskirts of Anand so it does not have traffic problems. It's easy to reach.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is amazing

Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Computer Engineering
College life is obviously very amazing! Also, all the friends that I have made here. They are all great too! College infrastructure is good too but still can be better. Teachers are all well experienced but too strict and don't really care about any student other than any studies related topic. The hostel is bad. Placements were real good before but not in these years that I have heard off.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Wonderful place to explore

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Information Technology
My college is the best place to remember in my life as knowledge of various things and the life I will get from this place. I got the best faculty of my college as they are as much curious as us to know new ideas from us and to provide us best thing which they know about the subjects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college has best environment for studies

Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
The college has best environment for studies. Max non-technical activities are going on but the lack of technical education and of innovative ideas. Most of the professors are awesome. But needs to improve the infrastructure and lab equipment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A life of different colors

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Aeronautical Engineering
Sardar Vallabhbhai Institute of Technology or as we call it SVIT, is a college which covers all the aspects of a student life in an acceptable to entertaining manner. Even though the infrastructure is a little old, the quality of education is one of the best in our state as well as our country. When we talk about placements in SVIT, on an average at least 50% students get placed every year. And if we talk specifically about the Aeronautical Engineering department, once every three years 60% students get placed, otherwise it is 20-30% only. The faculty is quite helpful to the students. Everybody aims for the welfare of the student only. Hostels are around 4kms away from the college and students have to travel to and fro in autorickshaw daily. The building quality is not as appropriate as required. The college life on another hand is very lively. All the students live amongst each other in a very peaceful and friendly environment. Every year we celebrate inter college and inter college festivals namely Prakarsh and Vision respectively in which we invite different industries and organizations to conduct a few events. To conclude, every college has their pro's and con's. SVIT has its faculty, quality of education and student life as a positive point, and hostel and college campus as a negative point. If the problems can be fixed, SVIT can excel in many parameters and it may become the ideal college in our country.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Information Technology
A college where it's lots of fun. Many memories are made after graduating this college would be missed a lot. The fests held are interesting. Great experience! Best days of life are spent in this college. The faculties are also knowledgeable. The friends made in this college is the best part of college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Try and try you will be succeeded

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Yash
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical Engineering
My college is good college is the best college in Vadodara because we not only get bookish knowledge but also practical knowledge also I love my college. my college has also good infrastructures and also good faculties. I am the very Lucky person for studying in SVIT college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

poor in 2013 to today

Posted on 03 Dec' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electrical Engineering
Faculty is very poor and they give mental torcher at the time of submission. Not friendly faculty except few. Teaching system is old.worst faculty. Old instruments some new faculty are very good and friendly.electrical department hod and faulty is like hell.they are your nightmare
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is an ok ok college with limited chances of placement.

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Electrical Engineering
My college has a decent infrastructure. Many lecturers are quite new, so conceptual teaching can't be said to be very good. It will seem as fairly old school wherein other than studies there is nothing much to do in terms of sports or extra curricular activities. The two fests that we have viz. Vision and Prakarsh are the only time of the year when some activity occurs on the extra curricular front and one gets to interact with people other than your classmates. The culture at this college hence can't be said to be conducive for a holistic growth of a person. Placements are grim considering the fact that the economic recession has hit hard. Nevertheless two or three good companies do come for placement every year. Overall it's an average college with okay okay features. Still it is a better option then many other colleges that have opened recently in and around Vadodara.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall an experience of a life time.

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Abhishek Agrawal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Computer Engineering
College time no matter how long it is or how it actually was but it surely is an time which everyone only experiences just once and it’s an honour to share the same with you. Positive Review I a student of NIT Surat, the most awesome part of my college was the location it was located in. Situated in the poshest area of Surat we never had problems adjusting to the same. Secondly, I would like to point out the infrastructure and facilities including hostel rooms, Internet and Mess food were the best in the house, although that never seemed good enough to the rich kids but was absolutely a pleasure to others. Also, the diversity in the ethnicity of students and the branches they belonged to was an added advantage as it turn out “KNOWLEDGE IS EVERYWHERE” surely seemed to make sense as students from different departments acted together for their projects, college fests and all the other events organized in the college. Negative Review Every coin has two sides. Similarly, no matter how good the college was the college always failed to understand few of the key points students looked forward when they joined the college. Firstly, the processes in the administration department used to take forever and that somehow students looked out reasons not to visit the ADM. Similarly, the academic subjects were out dated in reference to what industries were looking for. Finally, I can’t overlook the placements committee of the college as they believed in retaining the existing relationship with the Companies rather than approaching start-up and other companies for a better placement record.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for academics

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The college is average among the colleges in Gujarat, the advantage is the return on investment, the college has a very low fees but the placements are good. The college has good faculty and workshop (mechanical). The college life is awesome and due o the good faculty students become academically strong.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good Learning Experience

Posted on 09 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BE Mechanical Engineering
College life has taught me a lot of valuable lessons, giving me a lot of memorable experience. Unlike most of the other NIT's , ours is located in the city. Malls, shopping complexes, food courts are all close by. So we basically get everything we need. Regarding college infrastructure its really good. Our departments are being demolished and new ones are being constructed at the moment. Sadly most will be operational only by the time we graduate. Our faculty consists of well educated professors who have earned their degrees from well reputed institutes. There shouldn't be any problem in the teaching areas. Hostel life is the best part of college. Really big and well maintained hostels, Unlimited internet access, although some sites are blocked. Games will be quite unhappy. Overall it's a really good college and I'm happy I got admission here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Try for other collages....

Posted on 26 Jun' 15 by Jay
Local people believe that it is a very good institute but the fact is that fresher faculty don't have proper approach towards full academic course.Even knowledgeable faculties also not interested in sharing knowledge.Placement zero...only very few companies visit campus and 90% of placed students are placed in TCS and other 5% in pool campus held at other institutions and only remaining 5% placed collage at campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books