SIES College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai Reviews SIES College of Commerce and Economics, Mumbai

Rating Summary

4.1/5
9 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.3/5
Academics
4.2/5
Placements
3.2/5
Value for Money
2.1/5
Campus Life
4.2/5
Student Rating 4.1/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

Awesome Place to study and have fun all together

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Shubham
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com
Good Teachers, Good Infrastructure, Good Environment, And everything available near to you. Just the canteen has a fault, i still remember that Amma caterer, his food is amazing eat once and you'll never eat from him again. The Office Faculty is friendly specially the Peon's. Teachers are friendly, they motivate you all the time. All in, its a perfect college. Go for it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A beautiful journey

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Sep' 16 by virali shah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com
I had a great experience in the college spending 5 years there. The infrastructure of the college is very good. The faculty is also good and helpful. I had fun all these years and have made great friends. The college has good administration and management structure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

An institute with full of amazing crowd and good faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Sc Information Technology
SIES college has all the infrastructure facilities for their students like good classrooms , canteens, auditorium room, gym,good campus and much more. For better industry exposure we also get to meet famous personalities of companies. My friends , my faculties and also their teaching method were the best part n the college which made me more comfortable. Where I also received chances to test myself by giving multiple interviews in the good companies and from 4 companies I also got offer letter which was the awesome feeling . The student crowd is also good where u can see people from different parts of Mumbai with different beautiful brains studying at one place .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college with certain downsides.

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Com
The infrastructure of the college was not that great, as it was just one building consisting of about five floors. There were no facilities for sports or other outdoor activities which was a downside. The college could also improve on their industry exposure given to students, by conducting college placements. The faculty was really good and were very helpful with their courses. The course fees were very reasonable and affordable by all.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

SIES College experiences

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Feb' 16 by Merlin John
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
I was very new to the College and the city as well. When I had just entered the college I got all the positive vibes for a good start. As the commerce stream has claimed its rightful position in the education field in the recent years, the South Indian Education Society(don't go by the name) has grown from 10 students to a decent 4000 now. Our campus may not be the height of expectations but the quality of our teachers can compensate us for it. A small campus enables us to stay very proximate and connected to each other, the cafeteria, library or ground. Since the college is situated at the heart of the city, students have hardly felt the need for a hostel. The college gives high importance to sports, and the students are also not short of participating. Every year multiple people join the national cadet force (all credits to the college) of all, the Best Part - Our college fiesta FANTASIES from the way it is organized to executed, with the whole campus filled with food, colors, posters, fun and smiles.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

A good platform for learning and development

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Sneha Ramachandran
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Sc Information Technology
I have been a part of this institution for 5 years (2008-2015) from junior college to degree. I learnt a lot from here, it gave me a platform for growing and developing myself and my capabilities. I got an exposure to the outer world by interacting with different people and participating in various extra caricular activities. Apart from learning academically, I learnt various invaluable things of life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable experience and exposure

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by HEFSEEBA RATNAKARAN
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BMS
SIES College of commerce and economics is a reputed college known for its contribution in the education field offering various courses in the commerce stream .the crowd and faculty of the college is good. The best part of the college is FANTASIES -college fest.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best colleges in Mumbai .

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
College life in SIES is just awesome with good campus, great learning ambience , ever helpful.. faculties & other staff members. Spacious classrooms with well equipped infrastructure. Fantastic & energetic crowd. Strict as well as well disciplined rules .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good acedamic knowledge base with exposure to practical life

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BMS
one of the top most college in Mumbai for BMS they give you explorer of practical life knowledge of companies apart from your class room studies one of the best instituted to invest and even u required good percentage to get in to sies college of commerce.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books