SRM Valliammai Engineering College, Kancheepuram Reviews SRM Valliammai Engineering College, Kancheepuram

Rating Summary

3.4/5
14 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
3.5/5
Placements
3.1/5
Value for Money
2.3/5
Campus Life
3.3/5
Student Rating 3.4/5 (Showing 14 Reviews)

One of the Balanced College for the all class of students

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Feb' 19 by Bharathi iniyan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
I passed out in 2018 and now i can able to realize the benefits i enjoyed during Valliammai days. The place where you can find knowledgeable faculties from different domain and they are very flexible to teach us in a professional manner and Very good laboratory facilitated by good programmers also they support sports, extra curricular activities . They respect students very well but it doesn't mean that this is a lenient college they are very serious about rules and regulations given from the Anna University. I got my BE EIE here and this department has good bunch of talented and experienced faculties compared to the other reputed private colleges . Very good infrastructure with neat and clean campus and well supported by SRM University facilitation . Though it is placed in kancheepuram district i never had a water scarcity problem during summer days, busy surrounding with availability of variety of hotels, Xerox shops , chat stalls etc., Library with excellent infrastructure and you can find several kind of books, e books, journals and IEEE access is also available. They conduct Symposium, National Conference, tamil mandram events, placement club events and many cultural events in a very professional manner. I only worried about the rules and regulations of Anna University but i am happy with my UG degree and satisfied with my selection on this college after 12th. A good memory and Valuable past to motivate me further in my career.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable part of my life

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Jan' 19 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
*Infrastructure*: what should I tell with this.The best thing that should going around is infrastructure and campus environment.eco-friendly and care free environment.the campus has large built - up area.the labs are well equipped and classes were good and clean and tidy.the perfect atmosphere in love with this college is campus environment and it's biggest hype for srm group of institutions and all college buses are well equipped and air conditioned.Faculty: All faculties are from prestigious institutions.they are well professional and highly qualified and well trained educationalists.EIE department is one of the best. Management encourages students to bring out their best both in theory and practical. They organise lots of seminars and conferences and make us understand all the current developments.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Right Place for Higher Studies

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Dec' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
Our college has excellent infrastructure with fully Wi-Fi enabled campus, Spacious library with the collection of books, National & international journals, e-journals and e-books.There are technical, general and reference books to cater the needs of the students. Our library is fully automated. OPAC is provided to facilitate the students to access the books and materials available in the library. Value added courses are conducted regularly in various departments during outside regular hours on optional basis. It is very helpful to bridge the perceived technical competency gaps and to improve the employabilityof the students. "Fine Arts Club was incepted in 2016, it promotes the students in actively participating in intercollegiate events in various colleges. Paarivendhar Tamil Mandram was established to improve the tamil language. Various workshops on tamil literature are organised to train the students for improving their Tamil literary skills.Our college has a separate placement department with more than 10 placement trainers work hard in improving our logical reasoning, aptitude,group discussion etc. More than 20 top companies like Accenture, L&T, Wipro etc are visiting our campus every year. Nearly 90% of the eligible students are getting placed with an average salary package of 3.25 lakhs per annum.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Dec' 18 by D Aravind
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | BE Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
Valliammai engineering college has good infrastructure and lab facilities with well trained faculty Electronic and instrumentation department had robotic course and robotic lab under the control of IIT BOMBAY NCC,NSS and SPORTS clubs in the college are more active.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An engineering SCHOOL.

Verified Review
Posted on 30 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
If yu are a person who doesnt want any kind of fun in lyf and this clge wud b nice pick fr yu .ive studied juz one year in this clge and most of my frnd got tc frm tis institution nd joined other clgs. The first thing abt tis clge is they never give u internal marks yuve study nd get it wereas in other clges yu will get internals even if yu dont attend cycle tsts nd all so there will be lot of arrears if yu are an average student. there are lots of clge which gives yu internls and placement.but valliammai nvr give a damn abt it. Tis clge is basically designed fr first benchers and toppers. In short if yure an average student and dont want to mess yur life Dont pick this one Thank you :)
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average college

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | BE Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
The college infrastructure was good, but student and staff are feeling immense pressure by the principal. they provide no internal marks. like all other colleges here also portions are skipped because of less time period. faculties are ok. placement is also very low compared to expected. only plus point is we get some good friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good time had in my life

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Rajeswari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Has Acceptable infrastructure and they are trying to place all the students but it is up with the students to show their skills among all and get placed. Teachers are really good in teaching chemistry but she left her job in my first year itself.overall this is really good college you can prefer this for your education
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Pleasant experience

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Sindhuri
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electrical and Electronics Engineering
Had a good time in my college. Awesome infrastructure and transport facility. Found like tuition fees is less compared to another college.. Placement was good but only IT related companies will come. We had good hostel and cafeterias. Cultural programs were conducted yearly.
Is this Review Helpful?

Heaven like place

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Computer Science and Engineering
Our college was provided with excellent infrastructure with world class facilities. We can get all necessary things inside the college campus. It's one of the colleges in SRM group and comes under Anna university. Students here can get more industry exposures. Students will be provided with the full freedom to make their dreams to come true. Faculties are more friendly and they will provide full support to students. It's a college for students not for management. But hostel fees alone will be little high when compared to other colleges. But all facilities like WiFi will be provided. It's worth to pay high fees.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good teaching faculties and very good infrastructure

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
Excellent infrastructure, very good faculties, proper career guides, separate department for placement, medium level exposure to industries, some unnecessary rules. Industrial visit was not facilitated by managenent.. faculties will provide good support.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best in the town

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Information Technology
My college is the best college for technical education in Chennai. We learnt all the technical aspects and their application in real world. My college takes care of every student specifically and has a track record of 100% placement for the 10th consecutive year
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Highway to Hell

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Oct' 15 by Srijith Gopalakrishnan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BE Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering
When you enter your college for the first time you'll be able to predict your future, it was easy for me , not an engineer. The staffs made sure my prediction was right . The ultimate joke was that the lab assistant had more knowledge than the faculty in the subject. My college was similar to the Indian government, they ban everything that a student likes. You like wearing jeans , BANNED. You like rolling up your sleeves , BANNED. In order to secure a decent internal mark you will have to work hard more than a school kid preparing for the IIT entrance examination. You will be spending your semesters writing useless Lab records and during the day of the examination the examiner will throw it away like it was nothing. The Principal thinks that campus placements isn't a necessity it is a luxury. One good thing about this college is if you are able to survive for 4 years in the college you can face anything in life
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

What does my college mean to me..

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Jul' 15 by shri kant
My college has really good infrastructure but average placements with IT companies like TCS, L&T infotech and very few small core companies.We have a library with large number of books.Our canteen is only average. Hostel has good facilities with wi fi but has high cost.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

My best college

Verified Review
Posted on 16 May' 15 by janani c
My college have very good infrastructure and well trained faculty members and cultural and sports activities are very good in my college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books