Student Rating 3.7/5 (Showing 32 Reviews)

UBS is not just about ROI, it offers a lot more.

Posted on 01 Jan' 19 by Naazish Barodawala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | MBA International Business
The amount of exposure I received in my journey so far is astounding. The numerous cells and committees are the strong pillars of UBS, and being a part of some of them, I learned management skills which are beyond the curriculum. The faculty here is extremely proficient and open to limitless queries and challenges put up by the students. The robust alumni base is the feather on our cap. Guest lectures and workshops by our well-renowned alums give us the golden opportunity to interact with them and gain the practical industry knowledge. UBS is a challenge and I am glad I took it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience of a Fresher

Posted on 28 Dec' 18 by sheffali sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | MBA
I came to UBS without any prior work experience, a fresher. I was a little uncertain about my decision because it was scary thinking that I would have to compete with people who have worked in the corporate sector before and who know how the industry works but it's been a great experience studying alongside such people. All the classes, assignments and case studies done with my peers in the past few months have taught me a lot and have helped me in my personal growth. Life at UBS has been very exhilarating up till now. It has given me a number of opportunities to learn especially how to manage my time between the classes, studies, club works, etc. I got to interact with people from the industry and some of our alumini who shared their experiences and gave us insights about what the corporates are looking for today. All in all, its been an amazing journey of knowledge and growth for me in UBS.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best in the region

Posted on 20 Aug' 17 by Ravpreet Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA International Business
This is by far one of the best college in the northern region affiliated to one of the oldest universities (Panjab University) on India. where other college takes More than Rs 18 Lakh for MBA i did in just under 1 Lakh. Placements are very good.. Every year it achieves 100 % placement at an average of 7.75 Lakh which is very good considering the amount the fees this college is taking. There are also companies which offer packages of 20 lpa and 15 lpa. One of the big 4 finance company, KPMG visits every year to UBS. So you can very well imagine quality of education this department delivers to its students. It is highly recommended to choose this college out of the colleges like IMT-G, TAPMI, GIM, FORE, IMI-D.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is simply good.Yet the placements are not ok.

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
My college is one of the best colleges of North India under one of the best Universities in India. The infrastructure is not good as it is a government institute but the faculty is highly qualified and experienced. The placements are solely dependent upon students only. The goodwill of the college in the region is very high.The course structure is highly markable. Overall all contentment with this college is very Good. I recommend any student who wants to study management as a career go for this institute. A big thumbs up
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enthusiastic, focused and enriching

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Lavanya Gautam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | MBA
I find my college apt in all respects. According to the student's intake per year and the courses being offered , the infrastructure, curriculum and environment is apt. We have highly professional and experienced faculty who work really hard to benefit the students. Students here are highly career oriented as well. The ambience of the university and the city is very beautiful, enriching and positive.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A PLACE TO LEARN, HAVE FUN AND GROW

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Hey All, life at UBS is so much exciting and motivating. you learn and grow at a great pace and also have a great experience at panjab university. Life is entertaining as well as challenging here. at UBS we get state of the art infrastructure with great facilities and latest technological support for the overall development as future managers. I will strongly recommend everyone to be a part of this reputed institute for a great career in management.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for a high Return on Investment

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
UBS has consistently been among the top Business Schools of India. Established in the year 1968, UBS has a long history of people being placed at extremely good positions around the globe. The faculty of UBS is well qualified and the teaching methods here are good. The faculty interacts with industry through consultancy assignments, management development programs, and industry focused research and case studies. A number of top business associates of top companies in India, visit the college to participate in the placement process.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ubs-A college worth joining

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
Ubs in my opinion is a college worth joining. It has excellent return on investment. Counting on its affordability, brand name, industry exposure, exhaustive course structure and experienced faculty, Ubs becomes one of the reputed B-schools in India. UBS have almost hundred percent placements. It offers human resource management, international business and general management. Provided it is a government college all the amenities are provided within the college premises. Various technical fests are being organised by the students with facilities' support. Overall it is a very good college and enhances and refine the student's skill set.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learn life at UBS !

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
Studying in one of the best business schools is like a dream come true. Nothing compares to the real world business situations that University Business School(UBS) presents to its students. UBS has a well maintained infrastructure with all the necessary equipment. The faculty of the college is highly educated and well conversant with the students. Placements are on an increasing trend and every student gets the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good return on investment. Better than any other college in

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA International Business
Its a bit like a school. Teachers give emphasis on theoretic more than practicals. Over all its much much better than 90% of b-schools in India. We only pay Rs 70000 for 2 years. Basic facilities library, internet etc are good. Getting a hostel in PU is a tough job. Happy to be an UBSian :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Return on Investment

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA International Business
College has organized be plan events and sports events. More is expected in terms of participation of management in extra circular activities. Limited Corporate exposure. Placement is good. Teaching style is conventional, but teachers has sound knowledge of their subjects.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice and easy going life and learning

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by SUNIL KUMAR VERMA
Batch of Jan. 1, 2001 | MBA
Life is easy going , learning is simple and comprehensible .Faculty is well qualified , competent and dedicated. Good library and Wi-FI with excellent sports and recreational amenities.Seniors are very cool , friendly and co-operative. We get ample time for doing other activities like traveling, watching movies and having fun at our own discretion.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good place to Learn

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA International Business
The place boasts of one of the best faculty in North India. The teachers are full of experience, which when they transfer on the students is really helpful. You get time to undergo self-study and do Live-projects. Overall, a good place to pursue MBA from.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Explore your MBA with UBS...

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
University business school is a good school it is Chandigarh and Punjab university is the best university in India. I feel proud for PU . Everything is good here and nice environment everywhere . Good market and student center. Good parking facilities and staff .The faculty here is expert in their respective fields and the teaching style is also very communicative as it is a mix of group and individual presentations which helps students to learn better.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not good if you want to pursue HR

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | MBA Human Resource
PU is a brand name in itself. And UBS is one of the best B-schools in India!! But not for all streams. I would say decent placements for IB and General MBA but placements are really bad when it comes to HR. Moreover, if you have a good percentile around 90 in CAT then don't go for this college until and unless fees is a priority. But, for HR, not this college at all!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

great return on investment

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
ubs is am excellent b-school.it is present in the beautiful city of chandigarh.campus infrastructure is excellent and very huge.there are so many business clubs to promote out of the class learning.guest lectures and corporate interface day are organised to give students insights of the industry.this institute has best roi and fees for complete course is under rupees two lakhs. all major companies visit our institute for for hiring all 100% students get job on campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best university

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Amit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
University business school is a good school it is Chandigarh and Punjab university is the best university in India. I feel proud for PU . Everything is good here and nice environment everywhere . Good market and student center. Good parking facilities and staff
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Second best MBA college in North India

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | MBA
UBS is a great place to learn, if you know what you are here for. Every college has some positives and some negatives. So does UBS has. The infrastructure is fine and the hostels are good. Placement is also good, which is nearly 100%. Faculty is awesome; most of it. You can get the best out of them if you wish to. So, it ultimately depends on your desires.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ubs Experience

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The MBA Department of Punjab University has both positive and negative factors influencing its performance wherein the faculty is a strong pillar in the development of the college whereas the infrastructure is pulling it down. The placements are apt even though the pay packages offered still need an improvement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at UBS

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Kshitij Arora
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
A college that is in the heart of the CITY BEAUTIFUL- CHANDIGARH. The college that has one of the most experienced faculty that is at your disposal all the time whenever you need them. The one to one interactions that enable you to understand the topics nd concepts very easily. The surroundings include the famous food joint Stuce. If you get an opportunity to get here, you should not let that go!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best in chandigarh!!

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA International Business
A government institute with very low fees and very high ROI!! Obviously, the best advantage is that it's in chandigarh and that too in Panjab University!! Placements are 100% and average package is around 8. Overall, amazing environment, good placements, brand name of PU, a B-school with negligible fees!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

best college

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by priyanka tandon
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
College infrastructure is quite good and attractive with good facilities. Placement cell is the most attractive part of this college which provides ample of industry projects and industry exposure to the students. The faculty is rich in knowledge and very cooperative. College life was very explosive for me, with a huge crowd of the diverse population, promoting diverse culture.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

in terms of roi one of the finest one

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by rajat tripathi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
Its very good in terms of return on investment and one of the oldest b school so experienced faculties and in placements term its around 8 lpa avg and total fee with hostel for two years is around 1 lakh Are lets come and enjoy the life bas yahi funda hai yar jayda Ni sochne ka chill Marne ka
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Ubs Exoerience

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
The management Department of Punjab University i.e. the University Business School is having both the pros and cons associated to it. It has a great alumni base owing to its heritage in time, good and dedicated faculty which is continuously working for the welfare of the students but lacks in the aspect of infrastructure and the administration
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best return on investment

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Sid
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
College fees is just below 1 lakh while average package is 6 lakh per annul.college infrastructure is average.while life in Punjab university is simply amazing. Its a lifetime experience. The placement rate is 90% .hostel life is good and overall ambiance of university is good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

UNIVERSITY BUSINESS SCHOOL REACHING GREAT HEIGHTS

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Rahul seth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Being in UBS for the past 1.5 years has been a really good experience. Whether it is in terms of subject knowledge from the excellent, experienced faculty in all management areas or be it the diverse cultural backgrounds of students. All of this boosts one knowledge and learning! :)
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good College. ROI is one of the best.

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
UBS provides MBA in three branches i.e. General, International business, Human resources. It has excellent faculty and who have complete and thorough knowledge of their subjects. Our teachers motivate us to strive for excellence and we learn a lot from their rich experience. Placements at UBS are good and almost 100 percent of the students get placed in good companies. Alumni base of UBS is very strong and as its legacy continues since many years. UBS is present in the Panjab University campus, so life here is vibrant. Good hostel facilities are available here for both girls and boys and at a very reasonable cost. Free wi-fi is available in campus all the time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A place for building better future

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | MBA
Our institute is one of the oldest MBA institute in the country. Here we learn how to be an efficient manager and along with this work ethics has been taught to us by our esteemed teachers who possess immense knowledge which comes with years of experience. I will say I am lucky that I am part of this institute.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the awesome B-School

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | MBA
It is a very reputed business school among several present in the country. The working environment of this place is really good. Studying in this environment is excellent. The library of our B-School is full of exciting books which are really interesting viz. Emotional Intelligence by Bhattacharaya
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

THIS COLLEGE IS BEST FROM PLACEMENT & ECONOMIC POINT OF VIEW

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | MBA
I LOVE THIS COLLEGE BECAUSE IT IS SITUATED IN POUSE AREA WHICH IS CHANDIGARH AND ALL COMPANY CAN REACH FOR CAMPUS PLACEMENTS.COLLEGE AVERAGE PACKAGE IS AROUND 8 LAKHS PER ANNUM WHICH IS QUIT GOOD TO PURSUE MBA WITH JUST 60,000 AROUND OF 1 YEAR.FACULTY AND ENVIRONMENT OF THIS COLLEGE IS VERY GOOD.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books