Student Rating 4.31/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

Best Engineering College In Pune

Posted on 10 Oct' 19 by Lalit Fartode
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
This college is really so good. The infrastructure is having beauty in itself also the teaching staff is so experienced and friendly. There are so many different activities going on like cultural events, sports, technical events, etc. The ZCC is having so good and premium level of dance studio, music studio, acting studio. Also, there's in-house incubation fir startups. The gym is equipped with all required equipments. I will prefer this college and I will recommend you too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College has given me many things that will help me progress

Posted on 18 Apr' 19 by Namrata Biramane
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
A hygienic canteen,well illuminated classrooms and other facilities make our college one of the best. Besides academics ,faculty provides motivation in co-curricular activities.Good friend circle and enthusiastic faculty makes college life wonderful. the safety for girls is upto the mark. Hostel facility is good. Campus is green and clean .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Quality Education and practical knowledge in Pune

Posted on 03 Sep' 17 by Avadhut
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college is best for the students who need good practical knowledge and eduction level which compete with IITs.Talented students will surely get 100% benefit when he/she joins the institute. Various cultural programs and study related activities are taken into account and the overall personality of a student is developed. In short, professionals and intellectuals a manufactured here.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice one after 12th for Engg

Posted on 17 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College is good. Needs some more improvements. Teachers are good. Staff is helpful. Under university of pune. Days are very good. Students are very enthusiastic. Good education. Parking available with college ground . Placements are also good. Attendence is cumpolsary. Good college in all
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

More freedom to students

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Esha Hadad
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
In this college, there is not much restrictions and cafe is present inside hostel which provides 24*7 food service. So hostel life is chill. A Cultural group of our college consists of drama team, dance team, Street-Play and Mad-Ads team and regularly participate in various competitions. when I was in 1st-year students were divided into 2 groups, mechanical & computer. College is autonomous and follows CGPA rule for marks. From 2015 biology subject is also introduced in the syllabus which is very peculiar. All faculties have Ph.D. degree from reputed institutes and are very experienced.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A College that make me an able engineer

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The college located in lush green ranges of sahyadhri away from the midst of traffic and noise 15 Km away from the historical city of Pune, also known as oxford of the east. The college had 5 branches providing Bachelors in engineering with affiliation to Pune university. I was pursuing the same in Electrical department. The college had a central library providing the varied quantity of knowledge in form of books, literature, technical papers and digital data in form of stored information devices. As my branch was Electrical Engineering, we had well-equipped laboratories with all the necessary machinery that are motors etc. to give students a better, feel before going to the industrial world preparing them with the proper balance of technical theoretical and practical knowledge. We also had other branches like- mechanical, electronics and telecommunication , computer and Information and Technology, etc. these branches had their own buildings with laboratories and other facilities . As the college was away from the city, it had bus facility connecting the city. We had hostel facilities near to the college giving us opportunities to explore pure nature in the mountains. We had many unplanned trips for trekking and overnight outs in campfires at hill tops giving the top notch mental peace helping us with our studies. We had a fully equipped Gym at our hostel for maintaining health with studies, we had a sports complex providing basic amenities for all regular sports an Indian student plays. As our college was having an initial growing stage, we had challenges regarding placements, but somehow because of the hard work of the teachers and other faculties we had a fruitful placement session giving 80% placements with jobs in Pune and nearby industrial areas. I completed my graduation in 2012, now it’s been 4 years and the development stage is over, now it stands as a major hub in the local region. All it was about my college that gave me many sweet and salty memories, that changed the life…
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college that made me an able engineer

Posted on 28 Aug' 16 by Vinayak Ambekar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Today will give a short glimpse of my college that is, Dnyanganga college of engineering. Got here from my hometown, Burhanpur through AIEEE in 2008. The college located in lush green ranges of sahyadhri away from the midst of traffic and noise 15 Km away from the historical city of Pune, also known as oxford of the east. The college had 5 branches providing Bachelors in engineering with affiliation to Pune university. I was pursuing the same in Electrical department. The college had a central library providing a varied quantity of knowledge in form of books, literature, technical papers and digital data in form of stored information devices. As my branch was Electrical Engineering, we had well-equipped laboratories with all the necessary machinery that are motors etc. to give students a better, feel before going to the industrial world preparing them with proper balance of technical theoretical and practical knowledge. We also had other branches like- mechanical, electronics and telecommunication , computer and Information and Technology, etc. these branches had their own buildings with laboratories and other facilities . As the college was away from the city, it had bus facility connecting the city. We had hostel facilities near to the college giving us opportunities to explore pure nature in the mountains. We had many unplanned trips for trekking and over night outs in campfires at hill tops giving the top notch mental peace helping us with our studies. We had a fully equipped Gym at our hostel for maintaining health with studies, we had a sports complex providing basic amenities for all regular sports an Indian student plays. As our college was having an initial growing stage, we had challenges regarding placements, but somehow because of the hard work of the teachers and other faculties we had a fruitful placement session giving 80% placements with jobs in Pune and nearby industrial areas. I completed my graduation in 2012, now it’s been 4 years and the development stage is over, now it stands as a major hub in the local region. All it was about my college that gave me many sweet and salty memories, that changed the life…
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life

Posted on 24 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Placements are fair enough, major recruiter is TCS. Sports ground is only available during sports festival. Canteen is not hygienic. Many computers are faulty in the IT department. 75% attendance is compulsory. Many faculty members can't teach properly. Staff workers are very rude. Central ground is full of mud. Placement is very nice only for comps and IT.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books