Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad Reviews Manav Rachna International Institute of Research and Studies, Faridabad

Also known as: MRIU
Student Rating 3.43/5 (Showing 74 Reviews)

An unstable faculty which can go to any extent to make money

Posted on 30 Mar' 17 by Vanika Aggarwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Arch
A lot of politics goes among the teachers. The faculty is very partial and believes in student-teacher politics which is totally unjust for the students. As a result, the career of the students is the one most negatively affected. Infrastructure and college life is good but what really matters is the student's career which is not going to build up if you choose to study B.arch in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice College

Posted on 02 Mar' 17 by Rohit Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Good teaching facility. with all labs and workshop. Great study environment . high class and modern infrastructure. with bus facility . good canteen and caffet area . average placements with good companies recruiting . Supports for project and other technical and cultural activities
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college life was good. Made some good friends.

Posted on 20 Feb' 17 by Chinmay Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
This college gave me 2 good friends which i will cherish my entire life. Made fantastic memories with them. The faculty was extremely cooperative except some teachers. They were always available to help us in every field. OurbHEAD OF DEPARTMENT is a very nice man. He always works for the benefit of the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Love to go college

Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Amul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It comes under one of the best college in ncr . Infrastructure is good . Well maintaned labs. Mitsubishi sponsor for electrical lab . Honda sponsor for automobile lab. Faculty are qualified and helping . All sports facilites are available.Indoor sports arena for badminton . Shooting is also available for shooting lovers.library is full of books for all courses. Full campus wi fi .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Greta experiance to be part of the college.

Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Ashish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It was a Great experiance to be part if this college as here the best thing is it's infrastructure and the environment around and inside the college. Here are faculty are good but not great , the crowd here is awesome and all playgrounds to play any game. Many industries are near the college so we get to know how these industries work so we get exposure dor the job understanding.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Expensive and not reliable

Posted on 08 Feb' 17 by Sumit Parashar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College life is great over here. But this is college is too expensive and not affordable for all students. Some faculties are great in their fields but some are dumb too. Crowed is awesome over there.hostels are not that much good. Many events are conducted time to time in the college to make students interest in the study. Seminars are also conducted to aware students of different courses about there fields. Placement is not for all students. Attendence is all over here. All teachers forces students to maintain 75% attendence. I dont think sk that it is neccesery.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Manav rachna is one of the best private university.

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by aman bhardwaj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Well being a mech student, we always fond of technology and fun and manav rachna is a platform which provides both in appropriate amount. The faculty is quite supporting over here and with the excellent academic facilities it also gives us the opportunity to show our extra curricular skill. It is simply the best college. #manavrachnarocks!!
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome college with knowledge

Posted on 06 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Provides personal rooms in a sophomore year. It has a canteen which runs up to 2 am. It provides an opportunity to work at companies twice in its curriculum. It gives everyone freedom to pursue their desire in any field they want, they are not restricted to their major. There are many exceptional professors and I would say so because these profs help you cultivate your own idea and bring you in touch with their contacts. Students here have more interactions among themselves than most of the other colleges due to its remote location which is actually a blessing in disguise.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is Great with nice infrastructure and professor

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Aditya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college is quite good. The infrastructure is amazing, there many grounds and courts in the campus, the labs and classroom are quite nice and the professor are also good. The placement of this college is also good. The crowd is also good and the cafeteria is also nice. The incubation Centre is also quite good, there you can make projects and use your creativity to create something new.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but we have to do internship our self that's bad

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Sudhir
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Till now it's going good but the thing which we will be facing in future is that we have to look for internship ourself college will not provide us intern ship,but a month ago they promised us that they will provide the internship now they are not sticking to there statement . Faculty is good but Here teachers are given any subject to teach ,they are not getting there own subject in which they have mastered that's why they can't teach the subject given to them as good as there mastered subject. Infrastructure is best no doubt about it. Not sure how the placement will go till now no companies have arrived Bottom line : As per fee structure we are not getting the facilities that we should get
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

More than an average knowledge hub

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Aayush Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Taking pros of the campus into concern, the infrastructure and space provided is much better than same level comparisons. A perfect knowledge hub is been provided named as Dr. O.P. Bhalla library is a real worth. Sports complex including shooting range is really a satisfaction. The coordination of faculty and students has been made up to the marks and growing better using feedback systems. Laboratory equipments could have been better but is best at the use. Innovation centre for R&D is the best part of the campus. "Well you can't have everything" and to sustain the statement cons like mismanagement of real time data handling, absence of student committee for problem discussion, lack of industrial experience, latest equipments and knowledge about them is not given and at last limited transport facility is major issues related to the campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The privilege and misfortune of college experience

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Prashant rawat
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College has a central library in which all kind of books are available, an innovation centre where students as well as teachers works on their projects and playgrounds of basketball court, volleyball, cricket, badminton all are well maintained. At this University, one gets the best corporate exposure, industry people are invited to the college to share their knowledge and experience. college placement team nurture talent in the students by organizing different events and competition.Yes You Can Trust LPU , But Even IIT's These Days Cannot Assure You Jobs. It's Completely Depends Up On You What You Are Capable Of Doing. ~ Life at Manav Rachna, is great over here for me as well as to everyone. college fest is awesome which is annually conducted. In this college, many competitions are held which makes the college life interesting and enjoyable. Lots of functions, drama, play, fashion shows, nukkad natak, singing & dancing events are held time to time in which student participates and shows their talent. I like these types of events and drama's which makes my college life enjoyable. Seniors here are very helpful. Whenever I seek for help then someone is always there to help me. This is true not just for the seniors but also with the faculties i also took part in many of the events which boosts my mind and make my college life awesome. ~I am a 3rd year student in B.tech course. So i didn't receive any placement offer. Recently Tata Consultancy Services (TCS) offers Pre-Placement to the students. but due to some technical issues i was unable to fill the registration form. In this case the department didn't help me and i got zero support from them. ~Hostels are well maintained, fully furnished and air-conditioned. There are two separate hostels for boys and girls. All rooms have attached bathrooms. Healthy and hygienic food for the students. Neat & clean rooms. Faculty regular checks the hostel rooms. Meetings are conducted by the faculties to discuss about the problems of the students living in hostel rooms. For studious students good environment is there. Daily attendance to check the presence of the students. ~The professors are the core of a system designed to create knowledge. Dr. R.P. Sharma, one of my favorite professor in the university. About the Exceptional qualities of sir R.P Sharma are - those who transformed me from a piece of rock into a ... whatever I am now. At least, I'm not the same-old, boring piece of rock I used to be back in those days before this exceptional teacher taught us with full dedication. Unknowingly, Mr. Prashant Gupta, the jovial teacher who dedicated his life for his students, inspired me to transform from within. Unfortunately, now i am not able to get his guidance because he has went from the college. ~Crowd of manav rachna university is awesome. A college with no crowed is like a tea without sugar. All students are friendly in nature. but some are also irritated. ~our college is good in all fields like study, extra curricular activities, events or placement. Be free to join this college. No ragging nothing, seniors are very good and helpful. In this college life is balanced.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college where fun never ends

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering and with Specialization in IOT
If you love to hangout and enjoy a cool college life then this the college to be in..the college campus is extremely beautiful and is huge..there are great sports facilities and a good number of restaurants..a college is a bit costly and transport adds on to this as it is located out of urban area..and don't think of placements here becoz here you will not be getting too easily..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fantastic college with best facilities

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by akshit singhal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
It is a private University.It is good for placement, good companies visit here.They make you prepare for ur placements in all aspects. eg. Aptitude, Personality, Interviews etc.Crowd is friendly.You read valuable subjects and get good marks.It is more like a picnic place i.e. total 4-5 restaurants in campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its great to study here.

Posted on 04 Feb' 17 by vivek dhoundiyal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Life at manav rachna is amazing, Here you will get all the opportunities to get success, All facilities are available such as innovation and incubation centre here are a lot of campus workshop of giant industries such as mitsubishi and many more, you can be a part of it to research or innovate something, Infrastructure is amazing alot of greenery there , Central library is icing on the cake you will get every book available on market as it is of engineeing or other self help, Faculties are good and helping, Main point placement , Its quite well as compare to other colleges means if you are deserving than there are no shortage of companies , I aproximately daily find companies for recruitment, All over its good university
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience with best facilities and faculty members

Posted on 03 Feb' 17 by Jaspreet Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Good and well developed infrastructure, location is good. Public transportation is still not improved but college giving the transportation facilities to different locations in Delhi ncr. There is a nice and best faculty members who always ready for motivation and helping the students. Development Centers are there for developing students in their interested fields. There is also a career development center (cdc) for giving training in aptitude and personality development. Overall excellent university. Have library for all with excellent collection in every field.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Manav rachna international university-A step further ahead

Posted on 28 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Automobile Engineering
The manav rachna international university has a wide infrasture and placement oppourtunities.students get national and international platforms for showcasing their projects and a great faculty and resources through which they can enhance their skills, talent and knowledge.The students from different background works as a team which results that manav rachna got more than 2000 patents and research papers in national and international journals. I also made 5 projects in my bachelors degree and got filled 2 patents from them. I also being a manav rachna student got several prizes in national and many award functions. Also with the brand name like manav rachna i beleive that if one could wanna change his/her life.. then manav rachna is the place to showcase your best in you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's all abt the company you keep

Posted on 17 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
College life gets as good or bad as YOU make it. The people you surround yourself with during your college days make or break it. The infrastructure of the University is quite good but the focus should be more the quality of student intake. Right now the procedure for admission is a little lenient thereby gathering an unfit crowd. The faculty is extremely good Except a few not so useful professors in every dept. Coming to the costs.. the admission fee is in par with the status of the University, since it's a private one. The canteens are expensive as per the crowd. Overall good place but lacks the vibe of motivation career wise.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great place to get education and experience with exposure.

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by usha rani
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Journalism and Mass Communication
An institution which provides you a satisfied degree with some experience and helps you to achieve your goals as well as provides great infrastructure with facilities inside the class and course. The placements here is an issue. The teachers are helpful here.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good and positive attitude of faculty

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Shubham Pandey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
I guess I always had a good connection with some teachers nd have made some great friends in college.. enjoying my life in college nd happy with the cse dept of our college. Just what I miss is that a bus from college to the nearest metro should be provided by the college as we are paying enough for it. Also, the head of the college should me more commutative to the students nd be quick in taking students issues. The libraries are very well managed and are have the best infrastructure, provided with computers also.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has a good campus and a good college though.

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Himanshu
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Biotechnology
There are so many extracurricular activities and labs also which are so good for students also many sports for students for which students can play up to national levels.cultural and educational events entertaining for other students and teachers many games for audiences also held on various festivals many students participates in these events.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good bad experience

Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Interior Design
College life at Manav Rachna has so far been a good-bad experience for me. I won't lie but during my first year, I regretted coming here solely because of the crowd. Months passed and I started seeing the good parts of this college. I can't tell much about the other courses being taught here, but the faculty of planning and architecture is focused on the student's betterment for sure. There are a number of teachers who have great field experience and immense knowledge about our course(which is ultimately good for us). Though one thing which becomes a problem here, is that placements are not being provided until and unless the performance of the whole class is good. The intelligent ones thus have to suffer because of the weak ones. Other than this, industry exposure is good. They try their best to deliver the students with practical/field knowledge. Plus, this college is affordable according to me. Other colleges take a huge amount of money for this course. So when I said, I started seeing the good parts, I meant that if you are here to study and not roam around in the campus, then the crowd is easy to ignore.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life me college nahi kiya to kuch nahi kiya

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by Sunil
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college infrastructure is mind blowing,college placement is not good that 's why I m giving it 2.5 star and same condition of industry exposure finally faculty is good, pretty,highly knowledgeable and they gives their 100% to teach all students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Complete Pack Of Knowledge and Fun

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by mohit solanki
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
College infrastructure is awesome . college should provide students more industrial experience by taking them to industrial visits. collage crowd is much better than other collages and faculty is also great with good skills and experience. Hostel provided in the collage is also good for meal as well as for other facilities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had a good and exciting experience with the college mates

Excellent infrastructure and library facilities. The college has good reputation in the city and also have remarkable performance in last few years. The students have competitive mindset but some crowd does not even care about studies as there are no proper admission criteria to judge the quality of a student. The labs are equipped with the equipment but the sad part is that they are not proper care off. Also, the industrial exposure to the student is less. The examination pattern is very good. college have excellent grounds for various sports and even for indoor games (shooting, squash, chess etc).The placement status is good but the companies hiring students are not worthy to the student's capabilities. The hostel facilities are very good both for girls and boys and security is excellent. My college has a very good ecosystem. There are lots of trees and have good parking area too. After august, companies come frequently and hire the students. The college has a great diversity of students and which actually is very good for college atmosphere and also for an individual. I think in our college more social and extra co-curricular activities should be there to encourage students like summer training and a regular assessment on the basis of their reports. I like to have many other part-time courses should be there to make students more competent and confident. We can have also various clubs for organising events in the college. The placement standard should be upgraded and also have more labs for project related works.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Had a great experience with one of the best crowd.

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering and with Specialization in IOT
It has a dedicated Information and Communication Technology (ICT) Cell which provides IT and Communication support to all the Faculty and Staff. It has a fleet of luxury AC Buses providing transport facility to the students of Delhi-NCR covering various locations of Delhi, Noida, and Gurgaon. The whole campus is wi-fi enabled. Corporate Resource Centre (CRC) is one of the facilitating units which engages with the industry and constantly strives for expanding the industry-academia interface. The kind of crowd and the learning given here made my college life more enjoyable. Also, the sports facilities in the campus are just awesome. The hostels have well-furnished rooms with essential modern facilities like TV, telephone, Wi-fi, newspapers, RO drinking water as well as games like table tennis etc. The hostels have well managed & hygienic mess. Single, double and triple seater rooms are available. Regular transport services are available between off-campus hostels & campus. The professors of the college are highly qualified and have a pure potential to make the career of their students with their guidance. The college crowd is great. The environment in the campus is so soothing. The students are helping towards each other. The college is affordable in the terms that the program fees is much lower than the packages received at the time of placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Money waste

Posted on 18 Sep' 16 by Kunal Dhingra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
Ask for Unnecessary funds after every few weeks.....if they want then they can add it in fees. But this is not the way....always blackmail the students about attendance if u will not do this or that you will not get your attendance. Some teachers are not well qualified if we ask for doubt they say tomorrow we'll tell you.....but their tomorrow hasn't come...so according to me this college is average....first of all student must try his/her best in any other college if he/she is not able to get admission anywhere then they must come To this college... Campus is good..... placement is not also good
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience and good crowd

Posted on 17 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Applied Psychology
University has a beautiful infrastructure. The crowd in FMS is good. Faculty of this college is very nice and helping. Students are given proper industrial exposure and we get summer internships from our college only. Heard a lot about the fest, it is amazing. Students are very hard working. Societies and events of this university are amazing. Library of this college is amazing and has all the types of books available
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was an awesome experience with the best crowd

It was a memorable experience. I got to learn a lot from my college. It helped In growing my career and placements are 100%. Crowd contains best of the people from well to do families and its infrastructure is royal enough. My college is not affordable though but it is worth spending on and choosing over any other private college. A lot of opportunities are provided when it comes to curricular activities and competitions. The food which is made for hostel students is not a healthy one, though, so, it is needed to be fixed and changed.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perks of being a MR student

Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by shubhankar solanki
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BCA
The college provides us with excellent sports facility with indoor sports arena as well as shooting and squash too, seminar halls well organised and maintained. Visits to different industries so that students can get great exposure and knowledge about various industries. Organising various events like inviting stars for upcoming promotions of their films like Amity,Noida. Companies sometimes go without informing college and many of them don't come like TCS isn't coming this time. I don't live in a hostel so don't know much about that. They are already good so I don't think my point will do much. Should increase the admission criteria from 40% to 60% and to verify their 12th as well as 10th mark sheets. The affordable fee structure for a middle-class family and they do provide scholarships for excellent students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books