College Reviews Rajasthan Technical University, Kota

Also known as: RTU Kota
Download Brochure
Student Rating 3.39/5 (Showing 27 Reviews)

Best place for b.tech in rajasthan after MNIT and BITS Pilan

Posted on 01 Jun' 18 by Vivek Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
It is one of the best college in rajasthan for B.tech. Mechanical and civil faculty are one of most experience faculty in india. Placement is also good. About 70% student got placed from college. Many student got select in PSUs every yr but usually after one yr completion of graduation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice university with marvellous faculty

Posted on 14 Mar' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Kota RTU is the heart of the techinal institute of rajasthan. The campus is so big with nearby the river chambal. The hostel life is so cool. The faculty and student community plays a very good role in enhancing my career as a student. University provide enough exposure of industry through training mode.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Huge campus which has all the equipments

Posted on 30 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This a huge campus with building blocks.Classrooms are clean and neat,library should be improved as it doesn't contain all the books.play grounds available so no complaints on infrastructure.Teaching faculty is good they always ask us to maintain the notes and revise them on everyday basis.placements are good and decent enough around 70% students placed every year.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

mind opener

Posted on 18 Feb' 17 by jitendra gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Here, good hostels along with nice facility . Teachers never miss their class sometimes I do . Classroom conditions are good not better as in IIT . Nice football ground , a lot of events are organized here most of them are cultural . Here you can track your time easily , lot of time or support for those who willing to do . Whatever . This university is state level means very good campus very good facilities . I prefer this college rather than private colleges .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Prototype of Govt College, Kota

Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Bhvan Maheshwari
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Information Technology
Located in the Education City Kota, The College has quite good atmosphere of localities and other students mostly from Rajasthan. Ranking 2nd in the list of Govt Colleges of Rajasthan this college gives you a typical Government Atmosphere with its Infra and Hostel facilities. Situated in vast area of non agricultural land has quite a good scenic beauty specially in the Monsoons as India's highest Cable bridge I.e., Hanging bridge is situated quite a few metres away.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent Faculty and good ambience

Posted on 06 Sep' 16 by chirag gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
1.Experienced Ph.D. Faculty 2. Industry exposure was very good due to industry trip was organised by the department. 3. Various state level event like BENCHMARK,ANUKRITI ,LUMINERE etc 4.Very useful library due to book available from all the field(SOM,TOM,Material Science etc.) 5. Hostel experience was average 6. Very few company visited the college for placement.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Value for Money

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Mayank
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Almost all faculties are Ph.D. holder from various prominent institute/ foreign universities. College should more concentrate on placements. To make college life more happening, more industrial oriented events like TED X etc. There are many exceptional professors who are known worldwide for their research work.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

MBA life was good need more exposure of industry

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Nitendra Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | MBA
RTU as a college is good for engineering but for MBA still infra and basic facilities are missing and placement is the worst from the college, basic facilities from the college end is now and also in industrial training and interactions are also not so good, every student have to fight a lot to get basic facilities from college end. Hostel facilities are not for MBA boys but for girls somehow college have given the facility so it is again a negative on college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It's a good engineering college

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
It is the university engineering college of Rajasthan. It is a big campus nearly about 385 acres. And there is very much greenery in the college which look very beautiful especially in rainy season. And the faculty is good but needs improvement in some areas.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A great college

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
It's a great place to extend our thought process and to do more in the field of engineering. I would like to say that the faculty of the college is a remarkable faculty to provide the knowledge. The university conducts various workshops and programs to provide the practical knowledge.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

University teaching department

Posted on 15 Feb' 16 by Udit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
Presently studying in the first year of utd, Rtu and pursuing btech in electrical engineering. My college is one of the prestigious colleges of Rajasthan situated in Kota. Here the curricular, technical,sports and workshops etc. Events are being organised regularly in order to make a guy work in different fields.The placement statistics has been increased since 2010. So it's an overall a good college to improve you.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

4 year of life

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Engineering life of four year is awesome in my life and it was a game changer for me.friends of engg life always be not forgetting. The faculty of college is awesome and also the hostel life is also awesome. Juniors is always tremendous in my college as well as seniors.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Just an average college

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Aditya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Rajasthan technical university is an average university in totality. I did Mechanical engineering from it and the experience was just an average. The infrastructure is average. The faculty is average. The placements are average. All in all mechanical engineering from RTU is an average course.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

happy to be a part of this college

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
those four years that i spent in my college i will never gonna forget that moments.if i tell about the faculties then they are most supporting and helpful.College has big library and a good facility of canteen and with this it has a facility of indoor and outdoor games.With all this college organized placement campus with 100%placements.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is amazing here

Posted on 25 Oct' 15 by Shashi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Rajasthan technical university in Kota is very good university overall in all aspects. Sports facilities are there along with study. The classrooms and all the labs are well furnished and well maintained. Food quality is also nice and healthy. If you have good knowledge about your stream then you will get many opportunities to get selected. I think to opt for this college is not at all a bad idea.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

The campus at RTU

Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Information Technology
One of the most beautiful and state of the art architectural buildings are present at the RTU campus in Kota. There are a whole lot of new buildings that have been constructed recently and which help the campus in various aspects. It has one of the biggest libraries in engineering colleges and huge arenas for the annual cultural programs. Campus life is equally vibrant with many facilities like gym, football field etc available on campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best faculty, Amazing hostel life, decent placement

Posted on 20 Oct' 15 by Abhishek Vashisth
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
I entered UCE, RTU with a lot of expectations as it is the best college under Rajasthan Technical University and I fell happy in admitting that all my expectations were fulfilled. The teachers in UCE make it one of the best college for B.tech. They are highly qualified and supprtive at the same time. I could utilize their offerings and cleared CAT and joined IIM for further studies.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Experience at Engineering College, Kota

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by DHARMENDRA KUMAR SAINI
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Our college life was superb.it has great experienced faculty, lab infrastructure was also fully covered with equipments.but there is lack of core placement.The lab also required improvement with new modern technology.Hostel are very clumsy and need renovation because their build was very old.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unsatisfactory Placements

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Pravesh Saini
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
College life and hostel life is good enough but the placements and the infrastructure development is not satisfactory. Faculty members are good. Facilities inside campus are not enough because it's far from city. For research work is not good but at BTech level it is good institution and also one of the leading institution of Rajasthan for btech.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

University College of Engineering

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Ashish Agrawal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
A place where i spent a long time of my life. Its not IIT or NIT but not less than these colleges in the field of technology, faculty and labs. Placements are poor. This is very famous in Rajasthan for Mechanical and Civil engineering. And in present era infrastructure is also getting developed. 2 open labs, auditorium and playgrounds are erected. Overall UCE is Good as compare to other colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

[email protected] - Memeorable Journey

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Nimisha Mehta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
College life is all about transition from school life to a life where you seriously look forward to mend your future where you could take up all the responsibilities.My college life gave me the exposure to the outside world wherein I could step my feet for a new journey.As far as faculties are concerned..specially in my course I had a highly qualified and dedicated faculty team.Placements, I must admit are not upto par.U have to fight a lot for it.In nutshell..I spent a good life in my college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Memorable Life of UCE

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Hitesh Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Faculty and facilities in labs are quite nice, just you have to learn by your own. College life is obviously awesome part of life and facilities in hostels was also quite good.In 2014 To department tried a lot for the placement of students and they were successful too. I got placed in Tech Mahindra today by that effort of college did for us.it's a number one college in RPET colleges in Rajasthan.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Engineering was difficult in Vedenta College Engg.& Tech.

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Information Technology
The VCET has very good quality of professor but the college was not able to convert their efforts in terms of placements and summer training which students have to arrange. The students were unable to gain practical knowledge which is very important for them. Campus infra was sufficiently big to accommodate classes and other events comfortably. Hostel was available for boys only which was a great problem for girls. Canteen was very good and connectivity was fair enough although it was situated in Bundi, Rajasthan.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

need things to b digitise.

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
My experience at university college of engineering is good. Faculty is also good.I have a good learning experience over here. College is giving opportunities to students to get better placement. Placement department is doing lot of efforts for mating students employed. Hostel facilities are there. Because of government college it need to improve many things.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learned Technical and Practical Knowlegde

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Devendra Singhal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The college experience was unique in terms of studies and atmosphere. The faculty is very learned and passionate in their teaching and sharing experience which help in grooming my technical knowledge and my practical knowledge was improved by the various fest and events. Although, the college is little hotter in summers and lack in green space but the extra co-curricular activities where supportive to beat the summers. The college placement was good enough about 75%students were placed who were eligible for placement. Being a Government College, it lacks in infrastructural improvement which is improvising due to change of management.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No.1 Govt College in Rajasthan

Posted on 02 Jul' 15 by SHIVAM BHARDWAJ
"In uce rtu every department has its own building like civil, mechanical,electrical,petroleum,ece,cs etc.... In this year two student get the package of 22 lakhs one from petroleum & other from mechanical in my college every branch has minimum of 80% placement, college has two big library one of them is e- library, both library contain lakhs of books & free WiFi.In my college there are 5 canteen where you can eat samosa & chocolate shake which is very famous ..... The whole college is in 386 acore so there are many play ground like football, cricket,volleyball court, tenis cort etc there are extra play ground in hostel also, there are world class gym... college has two garden...5 boys hostel and two girls hostel.(separate)..."
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

college review

Posted on 28 Jun' 12 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
The campus hosts well planned academic sections, computer center, seminar hall, library, workshop, laboratories, conference hall.The campus also comprises a bank (P.N.B.) with ATM and a clinic to attend to the general health of the students and staff.College have separate hostels for boys & girls. College carries different cultural & technical events time to time.On the colleges Tech-Feast, it consists of challenging competitions, technical paper presentations, technical seminars and intelligence quizzes & many other competitions. College carries different cultural & technical events time to time.On the colleges Tech-Feast it consists of challenging competitions, technical paper presentations, technical seminars and intelligence quizzes & many other competitions. There are some negative points about this college that i noticed. first the faculties are not highly qualified (Ph.D.)and labs are not good. There are no facility of WI-Fi in campus. so as per my knowledge its an average college.
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books