Amrita School of Business, Coimbatore Reviews
Amrita School of Business, Coimbatore

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu College of Amrita Vishwa Vidyapeetham, Coimbatore
Download Brochure
4.0/5
Based on 10 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
4.2/5
Placements
3.8/5
Value for Money
0.5/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Showing 10 Reviews

Very high tutuion fees

Verified Review

Joined On: 23 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Monish Kanattalvar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
The University had good curriculum which was almost at par with the IIT’s. However, it’s the curriculum that's aligned with IIT’s and NIT’s but not the faculty members, infrastructure, administration, encouragement and freedom. In pure business terms, way back during 2009-2013, it was not so bad an idea to invest Rs. 6 lacs for a period of 4 years to get a job, paying an average of Rs. 3 lacs per annum. But now, the figures seem to have changed with soaring tuition fee and luckily, the average salary seem to be picking up. From a middle class parent's perspective, it was a wise decision on my father's part – allowing me to join a college, which is able to guarantee a job post my graduation. But then, as a student, I (actually, all the students) never felt a tinge of respect. Not from the faculty members (apart from the few "educated" ones), not from the administrative staff, not from the campus security, not from the wardens! .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A best Learning what you will get here.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 29 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
Amrita College, what an amazing experience. I am enjoying a lot now more than my b.tech college. This campus infrastructure is amazing and even the faculties are superb. The food is much better than an average hotel (veg). I liked this college very much and the climate is awesome it’s like some hill station feeling.Placement record from past 5 years is 100% with avg salary of 5 lakh.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is good for marketing in retail and FMCG.

Verified Review

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Sudarshan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
The college life is good. Back to my olden days of engineering life where I can get back my old happiness of a student. Having a work experience and returning back to studies is a bit tedious but indeed a good opportunity. Also the location of the college makes it difficult to go outside and come back. The gate pass system really is giving a burden for all students especially for management graduates.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

For freshers ..!

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 18 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
Hi, I am a student of Amrita School of Business, Coimbatore. Currently am pursuing my second year MBA there. The exact location of college is at Ettimadei which is between palakkad and coimbatore. ASB has one of the best campus environment. The college is good for freshers when you consider their 100% placement and also lot of student driven events like Pragati, Utsav etc. Hostel and stay are very good but the mess food they provide is horrible.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great place to learn

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 17 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 17 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
  • MBA
It was two of most fantastic & memorable years of my college life. Excellent & knowledgeable faculty with rich experience makes learning easier and fun. More than the faculty they are like mentors and source of inspiration.Great ambiance with lush green atmosphere, activities both academic and extracurricular, inspires to learn and explore.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning Management @ Serene Campus

Verified Review

Joined On: 15 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 15 Oct' 15 by Ganesh Raghavan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
  • MBA
To start with, ASB has got a serene campus which makes you feel different and happy most times. Few Unique subjects are covered as part of the curriculum. B-fest @ its best. You have many forums to be involved and keep you busy and developing your team work activities. Faculties are from IIM's , XLRI's and top MNC's. Alumni support to the organization is good. Its left to us to capitalize. Placement is fair enough. If you are not looking at placement but want to learn and experience management lessons , i suggest it to be one of the best campuses to be in.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One of the best places to do an MBA

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
It is an institution that motivates all day exuberance beyond words description. The environment is congenial for learning and holistic growth of self. ASB has unique courses like self awareness and personal growth that helps all round development of an individual. The faculties are highly qualified and v friendly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Two years well spent. Awesome faculty and curriculum.

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Oct' 15 by Nikhil Premanandan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • MBA
Faculty is great. Terrific blend of industrial knowledge, academics and experience. Very rare to get this combo. The location of the college is perfect for the kind academic journey one's pursuing. The projects require a lot off interaction with the industry which infuses the art of assessing and appreciating businesses around. Best two years of my life. You definitely come out a more confident and complete person.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good place and environment for a lot of opportunities.

Verified Review

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Krishna Nandanan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
It's a great place for students to gather knowledge as well as to bring out their talents as it gives us a lot of opportunities in many aspects. Since there are good placement records here, you can be assured to have a successful career once you leave this institution.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST B SCHOOL IN TAMILNADU

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 13 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
this is one of the best b school in Tamil Nadu. Day to day improvements are going on in campus and syllabus.Faculty here are so good most of them are phd or doing phd .Placements are very good with high packages AND class are exciting here. We learn lot here .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint