Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College, New Delhi Reviews Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College, New Delhi

Also known as: ARSD College

Rating Summary

3.6/5
124 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
3.7/5
Placements
2.8/5
Value for Money
3.9/5
Campus Life
3.5/5
Student Rating 3.6/5 (Showing 124 Reviews)

Good for study and promotes ur intrest activities

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Com
College Infrastructure
Atmaram sanatan dharam college which is located in dhaula kaun, New delhi has a okay infrastructure being a government college,all the basic facilities are available and has very helpful staff, most important college societies are very active. Moreover college campus is always clean especially washrooms Whereas Arsd is ranked 14 by nirf.
Academics
I am currently studying b.com and i am 2 year student. Quality of teaching is good and moreover the staff is helpful. Commerce faculty of our college is good. Teaching and office staff is very helpful.
Placements
Since i am a 2 year student and i am not much aware about placements in our college. But students can apply in many companies as a part of campus placement with an average salary of 25000p.m.to 60000p.m.
Value-for-money
Since Arsd is delhi university affiliated college which is under central government so our annual fee vary to 10,000 approx. And thus every penny is worth
Campus Life
Being in Dramatics society of our college our campus life is amazing. Arsd college have many active societies such as dance, music, placement cell,Nss , debating society etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Outstanding College

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Mar' 20 by Akash Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2024 | BA Political Science Hons
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is very good and very attractive . And it is one of the best college in Delhi university's south campus . College has a very good library and a ground where you can play cricket and other games.
Academics
The academics of this college is very good because it is one of the best colleges in Delhi . So, for getting admission in this college you must have great percentage and by this Arsd gets very intellectual crowd.
Placements
Placements of atma ram sanatan college is very good and very big big companies come for giving the placement opportunities to students. You must have great C.G.P.A for getting placement because by this your chances will better.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college with big,clean &green campus.

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BA
College Infrastructure
The college infrastructure is good.The boys common Room and The gym(which is broken) needs maintenance.Rest Library,Wi-Fi, facilities are nice.It also have a big playground, badminton court, basketball court etc.
Academics
Teachers are really determined to teach and explain concept nicely and individually too whenever necessary.They are always ready to give marks but the only condition is Student must work hard and grab those.Teachers teach with the perspective of making students job-ready
Placements
I don't have that much idea about placement but yes The college have a Active Placement cell whose responsibility is to provide job opportunities to students.It also conducts various seminar for making students job-ready.
Value-for-money
It is totally worth studying here keeping in mind it's infrastructure.Cultural societies which target overall development of a Student.Various seminars often are organized on various topics.Thus it's totally value for money
Campus Life
It have a green campus with parking facility Available for students.Teachers and staff people bare very supportive and helpful.It can always handle emergencies . Students can join a society and work with them like music,dance,nss,ncc etc
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Delhi

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Apr' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The eduction is best, and festivals are famous in all over India. And there study pattern is so nice for me. And the teachers and classmates & seniors are very kind and good and helpful also, and seminars, events qualities are so unique. And greenery and cleanliness are also there which is the best quality.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Enjoyment With studies in ARSD

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Jun' 17 by anchal sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
ARSD college, the second largest campus amongst the top delhi universities college. A regular college is always better to get more of opportunities for a student to get ahead in career. The college has the immense no. of seats along with their recommended courses. It feels great to be a part of ARSD college.the college has many societies i.e dance, music, fashion, fine arts, creative writing, photography, dramatics, debating and quzzing, who won lots of central and national prizes till now...I will strongly recommend this college for management and financial degree.. college is place where you have your most of the time to explore things and it is the best place for it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Experience in ARSD

Verified Review
Posted on 17 Jun' 17 by sahil gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Well, I got admission in ARSD college (Delhi University) from du cutoffs I scored around 88% in cbse all india board and thus took admission ARSD. I always wanted to join and experience the life of DU. Also, DU is very good place for knowledge those, i joined ARSD which is also near to my home. Coming to academics part it is one the best college of Delhi University for commerce courses.The college faculty is good but they keep changing their teachers very frequently,which becomes problematic for the students.There are no separate placements for A.R.S.D College, the students get placed by the DU from its placement cell. The students have to apply via them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

2 years of fun, experience and learning

Verified Review
Posted on 02 Jun' 17 by Gaurav sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Applied Physical Science with Industrial Chemistry
From past two years this college is under constructive development, and it's getting better day by day, now this college have good sanitized washrooms, girls common room, medical room, union room, new chemistry labs, new classrooms and a amphitheater also, this year college canteen contract is changing so we can hope for a better services this year and one thing which is missing is a separate cultural societies room because the present one is small and little messy to adopt stuff all the societies. To enhance the corporate exposure seminars and small trips are organised time to time. Joining the dramatics society, support of teachers and good class environment made my college life so enjoyable. Placement cell of this college is little week, few companies at the end of the year visit this campus although they provide good salary package but all students are not able to take their benefit. Yeah college campus do not have hostels which is a need for students from distant areas. Although teaching staff of this college is good and supportive but if they make the teaching method little exciting like adding some sort of activity in it then teaching will be more fun. Student diversity is good as students from distant areas get to know each other, places from they belongs, their culture, their style of living, their languages, festivals and so many things. On aspects of academics, social activities like NCC, NSS and cultural basis college crowd is good. Every student helps each other despite being of different courses. But political crowd is little weird what they do when they do and why they do all according to their prospects. This college is A grade in academics approved my NAAC, star college in chemistry, also got 5th rank in delhi on the basis of all over judgement criterion. All the societies(music, dance, dramatics, debating etc.) are active through out the year. Teaching and non-teaching staff is good. All over we can say this college is affordable for the duties it provides.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Apr' 17 by Shruti Sharan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
ARSD may not be a dream college of many students who aspire to get into a Delhi University college as it has a few negative points being a off campus college but it has many positives to offer be it societies, lively crowd or the placement track record ,ARSd goes A1 on such points. Coming to academics part it is one the best college of Delhi University for commerce courses.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Everything is changing with time

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Mar' 17 by pankaj patwal
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Applied Physical Science with Industrial Chemistry
The only college in Delhi University who give opportunity of research in undergraduate level with approximately funding of 1 crore , college also a memeber of star college scheme under which student get lot of experience , opportunity in undergraduate level which is so helpful . faculty of college is excellent at one level but poor at another level i think you know reason for this
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not so cool and amusing.

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
In my opinion my college is not a good place for a person with business interest or for thr one who likes to be socially active. Its infrastructure is okay,although are college have a big beautiful park but the college authorities do not permits the entry. Its good for those who are having talent to dance and especially for the one who wants to go in political field as you can get easily supported by various student union parties. There is no photography society in our college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Positive vibes

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
It was very pleasant experience in the college . Crowd is good and staffvis very kind and helpful . Great atmosphere perfect campus with a beautiful infrastruture . Great crowd and i am gratful to be in the volleyball team of the college which is the finest team in DU.good studies and great extraa curicural activities opportunties provided by the college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is a very decent college.

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Rajashree
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
Well i m in first year, and thiss this date i found this college not that interesting but yes, i like it but cause of the environment that is here. Such a nice library, and lovely garden. Faculty is good and i have no idea about placements. So overall, i found it better than many other colleges i went to.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent college but lack of opportunities and personal growth

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Tory Woodley
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
This college has got great infrastructure.College crowd is average.Theatre and dance societies of this college are quite active. The fashion society elision is also good but needs a little support from administration to excel. Students and union members need to take more initiative so that more fun filled activities take place in the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Academically good other wise bad.

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Aman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
College is good for academic reasons. But when we with the fact that our college kife is not meant only for studies. This college lacks that college life fun totally. No fest no frsgers fron beginning till now. I presume every college is incomplete without fests.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Mixed feelings and memories

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Devajeet
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Com Hons
I am from North East(Assam). To be honest, I know how difficult it is to manage in Delhi, all the bullies and alienation. But to be honest, I along with my 2 friends faced lots of problem just because we took admission from Zakir Hussain to ARSD college in the 7th cut off. We found it difficult to mingle with anyone. I thought I would not be able to make any friends in this college. Felt so uncomfortable. But as time passed, friends approached. Nice crowd. Every college has good and bad students. This college crowd is good and I love this college. The faculty members are mixed up with good and bad. Not bad actually but teachers with high qualification but not having the ability to teach. TBH these kind of teachers are found in all colleges. But faculty members are decent and you would like them. College gives good opportunities but I can't comment on placement as I have no idea of it. College is also a little lenient in terms of attendance. So sit back and join DU
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The college has been significant in progress of its own

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The college life is pretty good here. The infrastructure is lacking but that has been in the stage of improvement. The faculty is nice here. One can never get bored of the surrounding places to visit. Personally, it is an endearing experience to learn and experience alot from here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The infrastructure of the college is good. The wifi and the canteen facility should improve. The faculty of the college is good. The college should increase the number of societies and extra co curricular activities. Th crowd of the college is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
The faculty of the college is good. Thr infrastructure os the college is spot on. The crowd of the college is good. The college need to improve the canteen and wifi facility. The societies should increase and the extra co curricular activities should improve.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college. Decent crowd

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The college has a good infrastructure. The campus is clean and well maintained. The college ground is very big and well kept. The basketball court is also very nice. The canteen is very bad. The college has its own seperate commerce department which ensures peace and a healthy environment for the commerce students. The placement is not very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by Aarzoo Sethi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The college infrastructure is good and has a good ground with a cricket pitch. The commerce department is big and away from the main building making it very peaceful. The college crowd is not that good. The college canteen is also in a bad shape. The college is very clean and well maintained. The gate is also big and very attractive. The teachers are good and helpful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Back to square one

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Sc Physical Science with Computer Science
Life in this college has been easy going, no nonsense, the college is currently in the developement phase, hence, the overall infrastructure is improving steadily.The college atmosphere is good , peacefull most of the time, although the general crowd could be better. The canteen needs much improvement in terms of hygiene, food options and quality . Sports facilities are pretty average and needs improvement. The college fest and other cultural events are no where close to the general standard set by other DU colleges, and doesnt even do justice to the actual potential of the college itself. Hence, thats another area for improvement. The college faculty is decent. Overall, the college is decent ,still improving , and with even more room for improvement.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The faculty is helpful.

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Agastya Dutta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA History Hons
It really feels good to be here, infrastructure is good, faculty is indeed helpful although the canteen could do some improvement. The crowd is mixed although this is something common in all colleges. There is plenty of scope for students interested in cultural activities,there are many societies for the students which one can join according to their interests.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It should be adventurous and memorable

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Shweta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
My experience in this college is not that much good as i expected in my school life about college. This college is not that much happening. Faculty of this college is ok ok. I am very disappointed with the fest of our college. Apart from this,the placement of our college is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by jasnoor alang
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The college is good in terms of infrastructure and the faculty is also good. The college ground is very big and has a cricket pitch which is very active. The commerce department is away from the main building and is very very peaceful. The college gate ia very big and always lit. My college life has been very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not going to forget

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by MAHESH KUMAR
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
ARSD College gives me a life time experience everyday. My college life has thought me to deal with hardships and hurdles that are a very genuine part of our lives. My friend are very helpful and lovely. The faculty is nice and cooperating. Infrastructure is far better then earlier. Although, the placement cell of my college is not good. Still I'm going to love my college friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its fun when you have friends

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Srishti
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
The college is a good place to be when you have friends. Arsd college is a huge college with one of the best faculties. Other than that there is nothing that the college can boost about. It has an average canteen, an average infrastructure and not so good crowd. Satya niketan market is the best place to hangout.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

One with best faculty

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Nupur Gaba
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
If you want go get a good political exposure eith good academic marks you are wrlcome to ARSD College. Here one is exposed to debating society respective depatment societys and the most amazing dramatic society. I woukd say tge faculty of commerce is best here.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life is like to being with your friends all the time

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Parnika
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
College life is so much fun. My 1st year was amazing. Our college societies is also very good and faculty of our college is very supportive and helpful.Our college infrastructure is in the process but whatever it is , it is good . Our college canteen is not good and food is ok ok.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome experience

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Nikita Yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com
The teachers faculty was very cooperative The college students were very friendly. The infrastructure and location was perfect. The transport was easily and direct to the college..... the environment was very positive.!! I literally recommend this college ...!!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome and Unforgettable

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Feb' 17 by Sumit
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
My College life in Beginning was Dull so I stopped coming to college, soon when I started coming I realized and regretted that I have been missing my college days and they won't come back so I made new friends and liked it. Although the infrastructure of my college is not good but soon I was used to it . Before skipping lectures were fun but now attending are more fun. So overall my college life has now become a singnificant part of my life and I won't forget it.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books