B K Birla Institute of Engineering and Technology, Pilani Reviews B K Birla Institute of Engineering and Technology, Pilani

Student Rating 3.61/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

Great place

Posted on 03 Apr' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It's overall a very good college with good exposure. The teachers are sadists and the grading system is extremely screwed up. The faculty are average and empathy is minimum. The zero percent attendance is just for namesake. You have to attend certain classes everyday and there are a lot of surprise tests. So even if it isn't compulsory to attend, you have to attend for a good grade.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Lifesaver for those who could'nt go to NIT or BITS.

Posted on 05 Feb' 17 by Aman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
People say that the college is weak in its placement aspects but they don't actually look into their own selves before complaining. BKBIET gives you enough exposure, time, and opportunities. Sometimes the management is a little less supportive but who cares if you are capable of doing stuff bigger than you. BKBIET has collaboration with many foreign universities in Bankok, France, Thailand, etc. What else do one need? P.S: The college gym is awesome..you will love work out there
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fact and actuality

Posted on 17 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
When college started it was known college in the state .The teaching staff is good. But with the time teaching staff is really worst . Same college pass out graduate join as teachers . If any student ask some thing to teacher they warn to reduse marks . But till some teacher osm Yeah infrastructure is best in state . Fee is affordable. Resources are good .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

OverAll Good College.

Posted on 23 Nov' 16 by Deepak
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
If you have the will, there are no limits to the opportunities here. Otherwise, it is just another private engineering college which will give you an average package with ease. Labs are excellent in terms of quality and subjects are well thought out to help you realize your area of interest and highly industry specific. They are up to date with industry requirements and provide excellent exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best thing one can ever expect.

Posted on 29 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The campus life is probably the best thing one could ever expect from life. We have excelled in all domains of life. The primary reason for this is FREEDOM. We have this so called ‘0% attendance’ rule. We do not have any stringent DO’s and DON’T’s, though we do abide by basic protocols. This has turned each one of us into responsible and self-motivated people. It is the ambience of the institute, which probably makes it totally different from others. Students of BITS Pilani make this isolated place a great place to live. Having survived the temperature of -5 degrees in winters to 50 degrees in summers, the packed schedule during exams, the assignment deadlines, you begin to enjoy each phase of life. There is some peculiar confidence instilled in everyone here. Bitsians have actually succeeded in maintaining the work-life balance. It is very much possible to comply with both your academic and non-academic work. There has been active participation in various societies and conferences. Students have often been to many reputed conferences for presenting their research work. Apart from this, there is an annual BITS magazine of our campus. Many departments also publish their own magazine.There is no need for any formal method of grapevine communication. It hardly takes any time for news to spread. Such is the bonding amongst wingies and fellow Bitsians. Though, Facebook groups and pages can also be useful sometimes. We also have a monthly newsletter to inform students about campus happenings. As far as something secretive is concerned, google ‘Gandhi 137’. We can pursue any interest. Name anything; we have a club for it. Informally also, people do whatever they like, be it music, art, photography, sports, literature, whatever. I rarely go to the library because I end up either staring other students or staring books, rather than studying dedicatedly. But it is usually packed during examinations. Shiv Ganga, Ganga, Chotti Ganga and Hostel Terrace are some secret hangouts places.We have 100% liberty. What else can we expect!! Besides imparting knowledge, BITS Pilani provides you complete freedom to pursue your interest as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college Bkbiet pilani

Posted on 17 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
In BKBIET Pilani, The college life gave a new experience. The college's infrastructure is good and the faculty is experienced and cooperative too. Our college provides good global exposure as well. Students from our college have participated in various sports activity and have achieved not only medals but praise and respect too. Various technical and not - technical events that are held in our college often adds colour to a student's life. Helping nature of the staff makes things easier. Hostel facilities are far better and it felt like 2nd home. College life in BKBIET Pilani is very good.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Poker besides jewellery

Posted on 11 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
As I am fresher in this college didn't know much but still it's like an opportunity to us. It may have many drawbacks but still it's like an adventure. Though it may not match with the standards of IIT'S, NIT'S, BITS and many other prestigious institutes but it's like war. Facilities provided to us it's neither below excellent nor above excellent. Dive deep into the ocean to find pearl its like somewhat. It depends upon us how we grab that opportunity and how we mould it into. It's my perception that it will be like treasure to me. Teachers attitude and behaviour towards students are friendly. They get involve with students. All I want to say that although it's not an iit or bits but it can't be less than that in future.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college in terms of studies but need to improve

Posted on 13 Nov' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
nice college life excellent hostel life....but college need to do a lot of work in terms of studies and placement is good but should need to improve a lot in terms of placement their france training programme is very good....good faculty in facilityit is a good college...
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I was satisfied in college.

Posted on 19 Jun' 15 by Yogesh kumar verma
The college is quite good, nice environment, good facility, not too costly. Sports facility is excellent in college, regular classes run.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books