Student Rating 4.29/5 (Showing 14 Reviews)

Under-graduation experience

Posted on 24 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
One of the best college life experience i had during my UG program. The university comprises with the modern infrastructure with all latest technology and modern facilities to provide student best hand on experience and campus life. The faculties are proficient, supportive and motivating to push you towards your goal and career prospect. Besides all this the college campus is quite lovely to spend time upon, specially lake side, and you will also find food courts to enjoy snacks and coffee. According to the reputation the university stands in top 5 colleges in gujarat and been graded A by NAAC. Moreover the placement of the engineering students are another attractive point to be part of this institute as you will find most of the students get placed in multi national corps. The only problem is the attendance figure, you required minimum 80% of attendance which is pain in the ass for college students and assignment submissions besides these the college is good to go !! Good Luck !
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great n well

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
My experience for this collage is great till now. I have found nothing missing here. the management is fabulous here. They provide students every facilities one can think of. They are always ready to make necessary changes in whatsoever place needed. Faculties are really very helpful and understanding.The Campus structure is fabulous here. The extra activities are there along with studies at regular basis. Even in studies different types of methods are adopted so that lecture doesn't feel like boring and every student understands it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College experience and campus life

Posted on 05 Dec' 16 by AKASH BAROT
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
As per my experience here for 4 years during my under graduation program I, find this place the best fit for ambitious engineers. The faculty and stuff were always supporting and guiding you towards your goal. The college provides excellent facilities and exposure. Also, the college is very much active in extra and co-curriculum activities to provide every possible option. Studying in this university is the fortune and so worthy. All the best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is nice campus

Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Vasant Prajapati
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Quite good with the acedamic result,good infrastructure,good faculty support,large library,pleasant atmosphere and free hospital at in campus,lack in campus it increases beauty of the campus,two canteens & for easy circulation entry & exit from capus its two Gate.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Placement cell and industry exposure activity is very poor

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
I recommend to authority to make industry exposure in a better way and placement cell activated. College infrastructure is all good. The atmosphere is fantastic and lively. Boys hostel is required for out stationed students. Faculties are average but need to be more practical.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a great experience with awesome crowd to live with.

Posted on 04 Sep' 16 by Jignesh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
The infrastructure and campus are so awesome that I would give it a rating of 10/10.The facilities such as labs, canteen, and sports facilities are great. College should collaborate with industries to arrange various workshops for students to provide an exposure of industry work. The technical and cultural fests which were managed beautifully was a great experience for me. Some Professors need to be good at communicating with students otherwise all are good. Student crowd was great in participation in technical fests and Garba festival arranged in college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Got pretty awesome experience

Posted on 02 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Just awesome it's fun mostly taking technical knowledge and also for tech-fest and cultural events so you got pretty awesome experience and just awesome yarr and it's infrastructure and facilities and nice but in some case it's not good for not having all time chilled water and not good in rules and faculties are not haveing experience but simply fresher's nothing else
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great College for engineering student.

Posted on 30 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
It is great collage for studying. College is in a peaceful atmosphere at Changa, Anand.And its atmosphere is also good compared to other colleges. During my College days, I learn so much about my civil engineering studies and practical knowledge about it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Campus Landscape in Gujarat.

Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by harsh gandhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Life at CHARUSAT University is a Unique experience where students get to study in Natural Environment. With the help of qualified and helping professors, one can gain practical as well as theoretical knowledge. The university is focused on having industrial exposure.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Beautiful campus, good faculty..!

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Arpita Dave
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
More experienced faculties should be present. Campus is beautiful. Mid term exams and feedback procedures should be made online that saves paper and student's time. Syllabus should be updated according to the industry requirements. Stress on practical knowledge should be given more.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A college that changed me

Posted on 17 May' 16 by Parantap
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Information Technology
The infrastructure of the college is very good and it has well-equipped labs for all the branches and all the courses that are being offered. College is spread across 100 acres and it has all the sports and recreation facilities for students. For the corporate exposure, the college dedicates 6 months of the academics to the industrial training whereby students have to work in their respective graduation field in the industry and gain as much practical knowledge as possible and also get the glimpse of the corporate life. They are evaluated on the basis of the work they have done in the industry at the end of the semester. My college life was enjoyable because it allows all-round development of the student. Along with studies, they also emphasize on the sports too which helps to have an all-round development of the student. I received my placement offer before the completion of my graduation to be precise in the 7th semester itself and my full-time job started by the end of the 7th semester so before completing my graduation I got the job and the package was 2.4 lacs p.a and for the fresher I think it is the best in the industry. There is no hostel inside the campus for boys. Inside the campus, there is hostel facility but only for girls and in the future there is no possibility that there will be hostel for boys but nearby the campus there are many hostels and those hostels provides all the facilities from morning breakfast to dinner and all the minute things that a student needs while staying at hostel. All the faculties in our college were skillful and they imparted us not only with theoretical knowledge but also with the practical knowledge too which helped me during my corporate life. You come across students from all regions of Gujarat here so the crowd is very good and it helps you to deal with all kind of people which will help to be flexible with the colleagues during the corporate life and also we work in team for many of the projects which also teaches us teamwork with people from different backgrounds. Our college fees are around 70 to 80k per year which I think is reliable for any deemed university because there are many colleges who demand hefty fees and also does not impart the quality education so the college is affordable too.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

For those who want to study

Posted on 29 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Chandubhai Patel Institute Of Technology (CSPIT) is part of Charotar University (CHARUSAT) more commonly known as Changha. Here studies are a crucial thing and attendance is required strictly. The education here is great. The faculties are also great. It has a vast campus like it literally has a lake in it. The only negative thing is the fees which are over 1 lakh per year But the focus on studies here and the infrastructure does compensate.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

My college- star college

Posted on 20 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
The education as well as in terms of other cultural, sports activities, I from bottom of my think that I have made a right decision in selection of the college. College infrastructure is the best that I think about this college. The faculties of each and every field are very friendly and always ready to help without any hesitation.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

CSPIT is basically a deemed university

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Shivam
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Engineering
CSPIT is basically a deemed university. It comes under CHARUSAT(Charotar University of Science And Technology). It has a great infrastructure with well-provided assets for the education purpose. Many events are carried out but the college for every department. It's located at the very silent place, away from the urban area, away from main roads and so has good, natural(pollution free) atmosphere. It also has a huge playground for cricket ant football, also a basketball and a volleyball court. We recently had a sports week too(it was fun). It's sure anyone will get delighted at the first visit.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books