Student Rating 4.38/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

Crescent school of business

Posted on 05 Jan' 17 by Jithin Joshy
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Hi , I am Jithin Joshy , having an experience of more than 8 years , always wanted to pursue one year MBA . Now am feeling very excellent about myself , because of the personal transforming experience I get here. I wish to highlight the excellent faculty which we have are. The strong industry exposure and teaching methodologies has helped me to grow a lot in subject domain.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience Worthwhile

Posted on 05 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Crescent School of Business offers a unique PGDM with specialization in Strategy & Leadership with a focus to build future managers and leaders. The course spans out over a year with 640 hours of learning covering the important aspects of any other MBA programme. The feature of assigning an expert in the field as a mentor to an individual student stands out and is revolutionary in India. Also, the quality of the faculty is exemplary bringing in wide industry knowledge and expertise. Given this is a foundation batch, there are only 9 students. However, the diversity, in terms of backgrounds of each of the individual student fills the gap of limited opportunities for peer learning. The fees charged is extremely nominal for the quality of education provided and serves as a predominant factor in choosing the school. Overall, the experience has been worthwhile.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Simply The Best

Posted on 05 Jan' 17 by Mahalinga Adithyan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
CSB offers one year program with the specialization in Strategy and leadership.and its a very intense program with a industry-focused curriculum . The college is backed up with World class faculty, some of them are from various top institutions like Wharton and IIM”s,and with the help of them they also offers online courses like Coursera. There is also a unique mentorship program alongside the course .
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Re-imagined Management and Business school

Posted on 27 Dec' 16 by Adam Clinton
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
This program has been designed by India’s top business professionals and leading experts in education and involves their constant engagement in its day-to-day activities. The vision of this program is to transform students into business ready leaders. Crescent School of Business is located in Chennai which is one of India’s largest cultural and business capitals. This program consists of 8 terms packed with full-fledged industrial knowledge shared by eminent guests and by Industrial visits. There is also a 1:1 mentorship program by which each student is guided individually by India’s top business professionals.People here are eager in guiding and helping us to achieve our goal. Since its a residential program we are provided with a flat with all facilities that a proper home would have along with wifi, newspaper and indoor games. We have professors and guest lecturers from around the globe with much experience who could mentor us in each subjects.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Faculty and Good Environment

Posted on 27 Dec' 16 by Karthikeyan Natarajan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The one year program is offered with the specialization in Strategy and leadership with a very intensive industry-focused ,The college is backed up with very top notch faculty, some of them are from various top institutions like Wharton and IIM's,There is also a unique mentorship program alongside the course.The classroom is brand new along with the hostel setting. This is a college with great potential to grow into one of the best in the country
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great Faculty, Industry Exposure

Posted on 14 Dec' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The 3 months that I have spent at the college have been nothing short of a transformational experience. The faculty is world-class , we have the best faculty from across the country teaching us. The peer group is equally amazing, the large diversity amongst students is a major learning experience. The classroom is brand new along with the hostel setting. This is a college with great potential to grow into one of the best in the country. I really hope it does as well!
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent faculty and great industry exposure

Posted on 08 Dec' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
Prior to joining, I was pretty much confused and skeptical about joining CSB’s 1 year PGDM program. But after making a big decision to leave my job and join the college considering the people behind it and the course structure along with good fee structure I feel I have made a good choice. It’s been almost three months into the program and the journey has already started with interesting industry visits, guest lecturers from eminent personalities of varied industry backgrounds, and amazing faculty keeping us motivated to go ahead and excel in this journey with CSB. The course is fully residential; The students stay together at a very good hostel which altogether provides a different experience and fun along with helping each other to grow personally and professionally.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

High potential for growth

Posted on 30 Nov' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
The one year program is offered with the specialization in Strategy and leadership with a very intensive industry-focused curriculum . The college is backed up with very top notch faculty, some of them are from various top institutions like Wharton and IIM”s,There is also a unique mentorship program alongside the course where you are mentored by renowned industry experts.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books