CT Institute of Engineering, Management and Technology, Jalandhar Reviews CT Institute of Engineering, Management and Technology, Jalandhar

Rating Summary

3.4/5
44 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.1/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
2.8/5
Value for Money
0.0/5
Campus Life
3.6/5
Student Rating 3.4/5 (Showing 44 Reviews)

Learning starts here

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by Prabhdeep
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Experienced faculty members, great disciplines, the best infrastructure, practical learning, a platform to learn disciplines, well-equipped lab with all basic and advanced facilities, friendly faculty members, great future for everyone, a platform to learn everything, placement training from the beginning, the best hostel facilities ever.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Every coin has two sides

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 16 by sukh jinder
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college life is great. The infrastructure of my college is good. it also provides hostel facility which is very good. it organises many events for exploring talents among students. besides that it has a bad thing that it provides less industry exposure and has many restrictions over students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Never give up

Verified Review
Posted on 25 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college life is good. The infrastructure of my college and hostel facility it provides to the students is great.faculty is also good they help students in their studies as well as to explore the opportunities. My college although having a bad side and it is that it does not provide very good undue exposure to the students as well as one cannot enjoy that much great college life that he or she is desiring because of many restrictions are there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is a social and educational college

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by aman
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This is really a nice college with all the availability of the students. we here are enjoying college life in the lap of nature. We are getting motivation from our teachers to do certain projects so as to excel in our fields. We are not only given proper education but also we really enjoy the college life. the hostels are well constructed, mess gives us a nice quality of food.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Innovation beyond imagination

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by amandeep
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Big campus with really great infrastructure n facilities, provides with a hand of upliftment. The faculty is good .conduct really innovative events to boost ideas, personality and confidence. Really nice campus.our college other than the academic study it helps students to learn other good things as well.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for girls

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by neeru
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This is a good college for girls and for boys also. They can develop themselves as much as they can.college discusses on many social issues.It have a very good atmosphere in today's scenario and provides much safety. Girls of our college are very bold with technical as well as has logical thinking.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It is not so bad college

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by hardeep
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college is good for all, there are many cultural activities as well as sports events, so if anyone wants to do advancement in sports and studies CT can be a good choice.talking about its infrastructure and hostel facility it is good. It has a bad thing that the restrictions on the students are very much.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its good to be a part of it

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by Anmol
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
CT institute is a very good college. The Campus of this institute is very eco-friendly, full of greenery, and well maintained. Highly educated faculty and their way of teaching are also good. The class timings are quite rigid and the students do have to maintain an attendance of 75%. For all the sports lovers there is also a good culture of sports here in this college. Learnt a lot from faculty and friends and still learning.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for good students

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by neeraj
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college life is good. It has a very good infrastructure. very great hostel facility.and it explores the young talent in sports and in other events as well. but the thing which I do not like about my college is that the industry exposure provides to students is not so great.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

This is an excellent college

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by baby
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college life is good and my college is I think a very good place who want to do something in their life. It has a very good infrastructure.very great hostel facility but the thing which I do not like about my college is that the industry exposure provides to students is not so great.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not satisfied with the results

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by jasmeet kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
Though the college provides all the incentives and facilities to its students but still the college is not able to produce results and thus affects placement students no doubt excel in sports and cultural activities winning inter-university contests but discipline bothers me a lot.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Could not find better nearest to my house

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by melony babbar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
I could not go to a far off place from my house and had to study in my hometown where it is the best place I could find to pursue my studies and find my decision working in the right direction as I have learnt a lot from my teachers, students and friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Time pass could not get anywhere

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by rupinder kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
Not securing a good rank I was forced to take admission into CT and I knew it won't land me anywhere and so is happening because 1 year from now I don't find myself anywhere because college lacks placement opportunities despite good infrastructure, highly qualified staff and good results.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I have learnt a lot but expectation were more

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by HARWI Der singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The college has helped me explore all my talents and has nourished me in every field I wanted I have been participating in sports and won and my academics have also been well and I hope I will be doing good in my career because of the college's guidance.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice and worth attending college

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by prabhjeet kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
The college offers an excellent infrastructure, well qualified and research-oriented faculty who boost students to work towards a booming career with due importance to cocurricular activities college excels in sports as well(won inter-university trophies in bb, volleyball etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Average on campus job offers

Verified Review
Posted on 24 Feb' 16 by parminder kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MBA
Being a management student I expected a practical approach from the college towards nourishing our talents but the scenario is different and the college does not treat us like postgraduate student and direct us to mug up things and reproduce things in the exam with no experience on managing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college life but average results

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by kuljit kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Information Technology
It has been 3 years in CT and I have enjoyed my life to the fullest here, college has an excellent infrastructure but it does not offer much on practical front and is over disciplinary we don't get to explore our hidden talents because of lack of exposure to competitive world.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is best

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Aditya Navik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My experience in my college is good. I love my college atmosphere and faculty of the college . Our faculty is also well experienced and also ready to help us. Infrasture of our college is also good. Many opportunities are given to student so they can show their talent
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Our college is best

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Feb' 16 by Ashish Kumar saini
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My experience at CT college is best than school life. At this, I learn lots of thing. Our college also provides extra workshops, classes for best future so that after attending this workshop we can judge our self that where I am. Infrasture is also good. Our faculty department is also good and helpful
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It was very good then the others

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Feb' 16 by Priyanka
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
When I came to this college it was the very good atmosphere, building structure, facility member.but yeah this collage like a totally Jain. the teacher pushed by the student attend the class .this rule was totally wrong.now the overall the teacher techs very good.I like it .over all this collage too good but little things it's not good and students suffers so much.hostel life total bad I'm very disappointed in the hostel rules.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college Its good to be part of it

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
CT institute is a very good college. The Campus of this institute is very eco-friendly, full of greenery, and well maintained. Highly educated faculty and their way of teaching are also good. The class timings are quite rigid and the students do have to maintain an attendance of 75%. For all the sports lovers there is also a good culture of sports here in this college. Learnt a lot from faculty and friends and still learning.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?

This is the part where u find who u r

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Great decision to take an admission in this college. It provides everything to the student and an amazingly experienced staff. Good infrastructure. Well, maintained lab facilities. A place where we can develop our self-confidence and improve our communication skills which play a vital role in our future. Best place for gaining knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Career begins here

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The faculty of the college is very brilliant. better rules, better study, good facilities nd lots of cultural activities. The Infrastructure is very attractive and good. The whole environment of the college is very different than other colleges.the faculty of d college is very cooperative, there are several departments in the college like b.tech of ECE, CSE, MECH, EEE, BCA, BBA, MBA, MTech, pharmacy, diploma. Each department handles the different field students and guides them. In this college professors focused on practical work, not on theoretical work
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent curriculum

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Vikas Kumar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The college is best in north india. Excellent placement record in the region since last few years. Faculty remains updated with latest technologies for advancement of the students towards their career. There is overall development of the students. Campus is situated in a peaceful area.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college in Jalandhar

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Davia
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
This college has helped me in a very critical situation in my life. It has helped me when nobody else was there for a hope. The infrastructure is good and the quality of support from the mentors and teachers is invaluable. The faculty actually wishes to help students in all possible ways.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college for studies

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
Good college with a great infrastructure and nice atmosphere. There are many sports events which on goes throughout the year and there are cultural events of PTU on various levels. So for the development of a student CT college can be a good choice.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its awesome to be a part of the institute

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The whole infrastructure is really nice. Teachers are really good. They well understand student problems and provide suitable solutions to their problems. It's a perfect college for those students who want to study and want to know practical aspects of the syllabus. The way of teaching is real world oriented. They teach you each n every thing perfectly with real world examples. Its a perfect college and m happy to be a little part of this institute.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Career is begin here

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My experience in this college since till now is very good .faculty members are well experienced , hard working and helping. there are many project lab, computer lab well-conditioned rooms, playgrounds. auditorium of my college is best as it is very big and air conditioned. there are 7 blocks each block has 2 canteens.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Never ever refer this college to someone

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Shivang sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
One of the worst college of Punjab, zero standards of college, worst teaching quality, behave with students as they are like small kids, always bullying them with the fear of internal marks. Teachers are very much inexperienced. No standard of college Typical backward college of Punjab.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good compare than other collage

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Bipul chauhan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2007 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
The College infrastructure of CTIEMT is very good placement of college increases day by day faculty of CTIEMT is well educated College life is good. hostel facility is very good rooms are neat and clean The Nri student is also the live hostel, many cultural and sports event are held in the hostel.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books