Deshbandhu College, New Delhi Reviews Deshbandhu College, New Delhi

Rating Summary

3.4/5
42 Reviews
College Infrastructure
2.9/5
Academics
3.7/5
Placements
2.7/5
Value for Money
3.3/5
Campus Life
3.9/5
Student Rating 3.4/5 (Showing 42 Reviews)

Good college ...............................................

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | B.Sc Botany Hons
College Infrastructure
Good infrastructure in process for the science department ............ ....................................................................................................................................
Academics
Academics is good for those who want to make their career in academics otherwise if you opted science , they are just going to kill your creativity by burdening you with assignments and tests and practical files. Teachers aren't easy to deal with especially sc. Department
Placements
Graduation don't provide you with job my friend. Although it's not a professional degree....................................................................................................................
Value-for-money
Yupp of course . Neglecting academics it will help you in evolving you as a person...........................................................................................?.............................
Campus Life
Campus lyf here depends on the type of student you are.. you have to be an adapter to enjoy in any campus ... If u r science student u don't have tym enjoy cause your classes and labs often get over nearly at 6 or 6 30 pm ... .. for arts students it's good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good college

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Mar' 20 by Aman Pathania
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BA Economics and Philosophy
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of college is above average.The college is spread in a wide area.There are 2-3 different buildings.There are many sports anshu games that can be played on the ground .The classrooms are pretty good and there is a library where student can study without disturbance and also a canteen that offers a tasty and hygiene food at good price.
Academics
Our college is pretty good and have a lots of experience. Teachers are also very helpful. The student to faculty ratio would be 40:1. There experience and knowledge speak through their teaching. They teach in such a manner that each and every student gets the knowledge.
Placements
The college offers different types of facilities to the student and campus placement is one of the most important features of the college. Big companies like Wipro visited there for placement last year. The highest salary offered last year was around 25lacs per annum which indeed was a handsome salary.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in the college is very good.

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2022 | B.Sc Mathematics Hons
College Infrastructure
Not very good but have a proper hygine and greenery. Yes, the vollege have all rhe equipments with lots of computers and tools used in practicals. Most of the classrooms are clean always with time and have so much space.
Academics
Teachers are very much cared aboit traching and they have a different way to teach. All the updates are given by the college and the faculty with time but the facuclty is not that much helping as expected.
Placements
Placement cell is not very good. Very few are selected in that. About 10 percent of the college students are selected by the placent with not that much salary as expected. The average salary offerd is 30000.
Value-for-money
Cares very much for money.
Campus Life
Campus life is brilliant for every student and everyone enjoys having the facilities.
Anything Else
Noting
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
Is this Review Helpful?

Great for Science and Commerce

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Jan' 19 by Tushar Rana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | B.Sc Physics Hons
I am pursuing B.Sc. Hons. Physics and after 1.5 years of study in this college I can proudly say that this is a college worth joining. The college infrastructure is in renovation phase. With the induction of new principal we are heading towards a new Deshbandhu College. Recently our Physics Department organised an International Physics Confrence, ICPST. 2019. Talking about the fests, we had Ankit Tiwari in 2k18, Badshah in 2k17, Neha kakkar in 2k16 which shows that it organises one of the best fests in DU.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Deshbandhu college ,best part of my life

Verified Review
Posted on 18 Jun' 17 by kannupriya singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Com Hons
I would never forget the days I spent in deshbandhu college.I can clearly say that deshbandhu college is one of the best colleges of delhi university.It is located in the middle of C.R. Park and Kalkaji which makes it very accessible for students. It has very helping faculty and staff. It's library is one of the best libraries containing thousands of books for students to read.College overall management is very good, helpful and supportive. All queries and concern are addressed on priority basis. All announcement and activities communicated timely. College staffs, professors and management are really very helpful and supportive.The placements and Job opportunities is very good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Deshbandhu: A Glimpse into DU life.

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Jun' 17 by Apoorva
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA English Hons
Infrastructure: College building is not so good. Classrooms are not air conditioned but libraries are. The campus just has a two storey building Hostel facility available only for girls. No wi-fi connectivity College life: DBC has some of the most amazing cultural societies in DU- Dialecticians (The Debating Society), The dramatics society, The literary society and many more. The college is also very active politically and participates in DU elections very actively. College fests are average, not mind-blowing but not bad either. Faculty: Teachers and staff are very friendly and cooperative. There is a good blend of senior and junior teachers. Some of the junior teachers need some more experience but nevertheless, teaching quality is good. Crowd: The college has a mixed crowd like all other Delhi University colleges. However, the main crowd is formed by the students around the Delhi NCR, Faridabad, Tughlagabad, etc. But there is huge diversity. There are students from almost all parts of India. Affordability: The college fee is extremely affordable. Canteen food is also good and economical. Street food is also available at cheap rates outside and near the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life @ Deshandhu : Most Dabangg college of DU

Verified Review
Posted on 29 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Deshbandhu College is one of the most oldest college of Delhi University. It has very helping faculty and staff. It's library is one of the best libraries containing thousands of books for students to read. It has ongoing construction going on at the back of the college. Deshbandhu's mess is not a very clean site to see but outside the gates of the college is where all the students eat. It is located in the middle of C.R. Park and Kalkaji which makes it very accessible for students. Moreover, focus is given in the field of sports also.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college experience

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Mar' 17 by Rachit Dewan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
Overall College is good because of some of the faculty. The campus is huge, and there are many places to hangout near the college. But the infrastructure is very bad and the food in the canteen is not at all worthy. There are many societies in our college which are good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Not good at all

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
The worst college I have ever seen. Nothing to do here. No fun. Very bad faculty, they are not even interested in teaching. College crowd is good but sometimes you cannot even point out any good person. Infrastructure structure of the science Department is good but not of any other department.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A good college with good teachers but sucking crowds

Verified Review
Posted on 31 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
If you wanna get inside Delhi University with low percentage then you can try to secure that much of marks so that you at least get deshbandhu college. A good college with good faculty but poor crowd. But when you'll be inside the college and start your college life , you'll enjoy it. For the first few months I was regretting for getting into this college but now its good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An average college

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Mar' 17 by Shubham Kaushik
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
it's not a great college but it helps you to enjoy the college life. College canteen needs much more improvements but there are a lot of societies to develop your personality Teachers are rarely present to teach you but the good point is that there's no need of 75% attendance in this college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

One Great Journey - Being DBCian

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Mar' 17 by Avtar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Com Hons
Year 2014, the first day of my college seemed so borring and disgusting, but here i am today so happy and mesmerised by the time i have spent in my college. Alhough i never liked the infrastructure of DBC, the crowd never fascinated me but there were two things that made college life worth. Friends and Teachers, both were there to support and play a crucial role for building up my personality and my boosting up my confidence. I believe it was the best phase of my life and these days will surely be remembered
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The realities of life

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BA Economics Hons
I think overall the experience has been great as you go through a lot of changes throughout the three years. the faculty has always been there to support us. though college life isn't so happening, i think it has always kept the students engaged. the infrastructure has been lacking the stability and some of the areas need to be looked upon . overall it was fun to know so many people coming from different background.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perks of being a dbcian

Verified Review
Posted on 01 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
The college , though not very happening , offers a wide variety of activities for its students with all the proper facilities. The helpful nature of faculty is what distinguishes deshbandhu from other colleges. The infrastructure might not be at its very best, but the campus has got loads to offer otherwise. Overall its been a healthy experience of college life meeting and dealing with different kind of people
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Goog College

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Chemistry Hons
One of the oldest colleges in South Delhi, Deshbandhu College welcomes you to a whole new world of knowledge and scientific growth. After gruelling twelve yearsof schooling followed by frantic and hectic shedule leading to your admission to the college/University does for a while give you a deservedly pleasent feeling of sense of achievement. But you have miles to go om school to college is a significant shift which calls for a sincer and conscious effort on your part to acclimatize to the new environment. you should choose a course/subject not because you have been told so, but for the liking and interest in it and have an innate aptitude for it. It is this innate aptitudeand your latent talent in the subject, which the highly qualified college faculty would try to bring fore and hone, which would go a long way in shaping your career.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

College life Most memorable one

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Feb' 17 by karan sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Com Hons
My college life though not ended yet ; comes out to be the most memorable one for me. Now i am in my final year and also got placed. As far as college infrastructure is concerned its quite good. Faculty teaching is awesome and most importantly friendly too. Crowd is basically consists of delhites.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fun place to learn

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Sc Physics Hons
A place full of beautiful minds where faculty helps to enhance the intellactual ability and depth of students. Extra ciricular activities are also improvised. Students are supposed to attend the lectures from reknowned book authors and professors in specified intervals. Fest season is a mind soother where everyone can relax from work and study. Overall its a place to enhance the personality and gear up tha confidence
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college..Carry its own name and lineage..!

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Feb' 17 by Pravar Vaish
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Com Hons
A great college.. fun loving place to be in..come in this college and You will always cherish ur decision..the faculty is great..the infrastructure is awesome and the exposure is far better than other colleges..the seniors are ever supporting..truly one of the best colleges in south campus..emerging as a trendsetter..!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its good but not so good

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Dec' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Physical Science and Chemistry
Infrastructure is good but it is underconstruction. Election made my college life enjoyable and college fest also. placement is good. but their big disadvantage their is no hostel in our college. My college is affordable because of its less fee structure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college makes my day.

Verified Review
Posted on 23 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Zoology Hons
The infrastructure of my college is not that good, but the faculty members there are very good. They provide us useful insights into the work and creativity. The library of my college is very vast enough, though sometimes what happens is that we do not find relevant books in there. What is recommended by teachers and what is matched with our curriculum is very hard or rare to find.The non-teaching staff is not that much cooperative. what I like about my college is that it frequently organizes seminars, workshops, and symposiums.There are many active societies in my college- debating, music, cultural, dramatics, NSS, art & craft, NCC etc. The annual fest organized by our college is always organized with great pomp and show. I love those fests. The overall academics result of my college is very good every year. Overall everything' going well in my college and I am enjoying my college life to the fullest.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college life

Verified Review
Posted on 22 Sep' 16 by Soma Mishra
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Zoology Hons
This is my last year in my college. I am enjoying everything here. I have learnt and I am learning always new things in my college, be it in the classroom, seminars, workshops at every step. What makes it best is its faculty members, the faculty members of zoology are the best- I can bet it, they are very friendly and guides us everywhere. The zoology department of our college keeps on organizing National Level Symposium- it's a very good opportunity for zoology students. Recently an Environmental Symposium was organised, it was very fruitful. the canteen of our college is very nice, though the sitting space is very less, it is well known for its quality, quantity, and price. The wi-fi of our college works very fast. The building of our college is not so good, but that doesn't matter the library is very well constructed and it has a very advanced system. The placement cell of my college is also very active but not that much for zoology students that need to be taken care of now because every student wants financial security after graduation.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a good experience

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA English Hons
The college life has been good and cherishable. The college fests and various cultural events and get-togethers have made it interesting. The various extracurricular activities societies have played a vital role in boosting confidence and enhance personality. The placement cell is very helpful and has ensured student's placement in some of the most reputed firms and MNCs. The college canteen is good as well ensuring fresh food. The college infrastructure is huge and green. White washed and with proper hygiene measures. The faculty is always ready to help. Well, read and friendly teachers and professors conducting group discussion sessions and keeping the class interesting. The crowd of the college is decent and on a scale of 1 to 10, I'd give my college's crowd and 8. Overall, being a government college, the fee structure is minimal and can be afforded by almost everyone.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Average but affordable college

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Sep' 16 by Varun
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA English Hons
Most of the things about college are not so great as of now but college is improving itself continuously. Faculty of English department is great. There is some really great teaching staff. The college as any other Delhi University college is affordable and you don't have to spend a lot of money for your degree.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in college has been inspiring

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA Political Science Hons
My college is situated in kalkaji,New Delhi. Being one of the oldest colleges constructed,the infrastructures isn't really commendable. It is very spacious and could have been utilized in a better way. The faculty of our college is remarkable. The teachers are highly supportive and the level of teaching is very high. Placement cell is being uplifted gradually and is doing exceptionally well. Our college proudly announces the best aluminium. People in every field and their passion. The food in the canteen is good and light. Sanitation facilities are also good. The only drawback is during elections,internal politics and the gentry. The people of our college aren't very sophisticated, unlike others.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Unexpectedly an adventurous, cherish-able ride.

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | BA English Hons
Being a movies freak, I always dreamed of a college which is like one of those we see in high school movies. One which has a good infrastructure, with lots of opportunities to make many college life memories. However, when I took admission in this college of south campus of the University of Delhi, which is situated in between the Kalkaji market, my dreams shattered. When I first arrived at the college campus, I was disheartened seeing the college infrastructure. The pale yellowish and depressed walls, a dimly lighted canteen, dingy washrooms as one sees in a typical government college, no proper desk windows for student inquiries and a gloomy, almost dark room instead of an auditorium for organizing events and meetings. However, this was all I witnessed during my first year of my three years course. Entering my third year, I have seen many changes in my college and I am quite satisfied. The white washed walls of the college and the canteen, no more broken benches, and clean washrooms! The union really did its bit and I am glad. I think to gain better industry exposure at our college, there should be more seminars regarding an effective CV construction, occasional moral education classes should be held. Apart from various vocational societies, students who are unable to make it to the societies should be considered and should be given more opportunities to display their talents which would boost their confidence which would directly help them enhance their personality, since we know that today's industry trend requires an individual to be an all rounder and a risk taker and doer. The cultural fests at our college and day to day college days makes my college life a little happening, however, If more fun trips and adventure camps get added to the mix, I guess I'd be able to brag about my college life a little more. Even though our college always had an active placement cell and our college's alumni have been placed in various reputed companies, many students of our college were not aware of it. However, the newly assigned placement committee is doing its best to become even more effective, efficient and trustworthy. The committee is organizing career counseling sessions and are trying to bring arts related companies to the college for placement and I guess that's a big step forward. Talking about the hostels, Since I am not a hostler, I don't know much about it. Yet as far as I know, people prefer pg and individual flats over hostels. With God's grace, I am blessed with the best faculty. The department of English is one of the best departments in our college! All my teachers and professors are exceptional in their own ways. However, to point a few out. My favorite teacher used to teach me my popular fiction subject. Her friendliness, her calm yet exciting attitude, and her interesting internal assignments keep me stick to my seat her entire class. The second teacher I'd like to talk about in this review is none other than my English literature teacher. The knowledge she has is impressive! She keeps knowledge of almost everything and also arouses her class to discuss and debate the issues. She makes sure that our voices are heard and I am thankful to her. Entering my last year of my graduation course, many complain about the college's crowd (including me). People tend to judge a college's reputation on the basis of a college's infrastructure and the crowd. (I know I did!) The only way it impacts the college is it gives the college a bad name. Being a college which falls under the University of Delhi which is a government institute, the fee is minimal and can be afforded by almost all the classes of the social strata.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall Good Experience

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Com Hons
College is a part of delhi university. So life is pretty much chilled out Most of the people are from delhi/ncr. Infrastructure needs improvement. Faculty is quiet friendly. College needs to improve its placements. Location is really good. There are a lot of hangout places.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College is awesome with good faculty.

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Sep' 16 by Vaishnavi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BA Economics Hons
Deshbandhu college is one of the best colleges in. South campus for students who want exposure in fewer fees and with good faculty. Societies are active, especially the dramatics society is amazing giving students a competitive stage to perform and learn different things . Teaching faculty is also good ...and the science faculty of Deshbandhu college is at the top . The placement cell of this college is nice .Students can get placements as so many companies come every year in our college. Other things such as yearly fest and function are awesome. Many celebrities are invited in my college giving a great pleasure to freshers . This college is built in a huge area so there is everything available to students such as the library which is nice and playground and so more... The only disadvantage we have is a shortage of teachers in a few departments resulting in incompletion of course. And the poor infrastructure that means toilets are not clean. But the college students, as well as teachers, are helping to make this college one of the best colleges on Delhi university.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great learning but not so good packages offered

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | BA Economics Hons
The experience in terms of learning from faculty and awesome peer groups has been really great and enriching. The college shares its campus with Ramanujan College and therefore isn't able to provide infrastructure facilities of the highest standards and the placement scenario is not very encouraging.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college is a destination for Zoology and Botany aspirants

Verified Review
Posted on 08 Sep' 16 by Suruchi Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Sc Zoology Hons
My college is one of the best colleges for Zoology, Botany and other Science courses in Delhi University. It is not that famous for Arts and Commerce courses. The distinguished teacher fraternity of the college is guiding us brilliantly in this very crucial phase of life. The placement cell of our college is very active. A large number of students have been recruited by various reputed companies such as WIPRO, Wase Programme, Jaypee, IBM, Aircel, Essar etc. The college also offers various avenues in form of co-curriculum activities like debates, seminars, sports, music, dramatics, seminars etc. that is helping in our overall development and also shaping us into technological advanced and above all, a good human being.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Terrific experience while studying at college

Verified Review
Posted on 26 Aug' 16 by PRATEEK TARE
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Com Hons
*Deshbandhu College has a pretty average campus with hardly any lush green trees or plants though there is a huge garden behind the building. The dusty campus of Deshbandhu has a very small two storey building with just about average classrooms where fans don’t work most of the times. The classrooms are not air conditioned while the libraries are. There is no wifi connectivity in the campus. *Courses Offered under University of Delhi (DU): Bachelor of Arts (B.A), Programme Bachelor of Arts Honours (BA Hons) in Economics, English, Hindi, History, Mathematics, Political Science, Sanskrit BCom (Hons) & MCom Bachelor of Science (B.Sc) Life Sciences, Physical Sciences, Applied Physical Science (Computer Science & Industrial Chemistry) Bachelor of Science Honours (B.Sc Hons) in Bio-Chemistry, Botany, Chemistry, Mathematics, Physics, Zoology MA in Economics, English, Hindi, Maths, Political Science, Sanskrit, Sociology MSc. in Mathematics *Teaching quality at Deshbandhu College is pretty average. Although the teachers are qualified, they lack enough experience. There is a good blend of senior and junior professors, though the freshers need a lot of experience. No specific department has anything to boast about. Fortunately, the lectures are conducted in English though a lot of teachers still prefer switching to Hindi. *Canteen: In one word, WORST! Just imagine, when tea is served like water, Hell! Food is bad, prices are economical and taste is a definitely a big issue.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Campus Life
  • Value for Money
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books