Dyal Singh College, New Delhi Reviews
Dyal Singh College, New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of University of Delhi, Delhi
Download Brochure
3.9/5
Based on 91 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.7/5
Academics
3.8/5
Placements
3.4/5
Value for Money
3.4/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Showing 91 Reviews

My experience till now is Awesome ! It's gives exposure

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 01 Apr' 16

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of our college is very nice..It has big classrooms, well-equipped labs. Library has a wide variety of resources and information. Canteen is very spacious and serves hygienic food !!
Academics
Teachers are well qualified and really knows how to make the students understand a topic easily. More focus is on practical knowledge which makes the students ready for the future. I enjoy studying here !
Placements
Our college has always been well-reputed in terms of placements and internships. It provides students with great exposure to the corporate world . The highest package that student got from this college is about 15 Lacs per annum
Value-for-money
As it's a government college fees is very low
Campus Life
College is situated at very nice location ! Lodhi Garden ,Lodhi colony , Habitat Centre and many places are there to explore !
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Roller coaster

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 May' 20

Joined On: 29 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 May' 20 by Saurabh Gorian
College Infrastructure
Big campus, every necessary facility and labs present. clean corridors. Classrooms are organized well and cleaned regularly. Canteen has a lot of varieties and the food is of good quality and regular clean up is maintained for a hygenic environment.
Academics
Faculty is amazing and always available for the students. I am a student of b.sc physical science computer science because I am interested in learning computer languages. I have been taught by very amazing teachers throughout my college life.
Placements
A lot of companies come to our college for placements every year. The placement cell is a well run society that ensures the companies to get a good comfortable visit in our campus. Every year a lot of students are placed for permeant jobs as well as internships.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Dyal Singh College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 May' 20

Joined On: 18 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Dyal Singh College is one of the best college of DU. Faculty of commerce department is too good. Classroom and laboratories are well maintained. College Canteen has also affordable prices ndd food is hygienic too.
Academics
Teachers of Dyal Singh College is superb nd their teaching style is amazing. They are very devoted towards the students nd their studies. Teachers are friendly nd very supportive. I will suggest this college for commerce students because teachers of commerce department are very experienced and acclaimed.
Placements
Placement Cell of Dyal Singh College is on top amongst all Colleges of DU. I'm in first year so I can't explain much but as per seniors placement of DSC is very good. As per my knowledge , salary package of placement by Dyal Singh College is about 6-7lakhs per annum.
Value-for-money
Seriously , Dyal Singh is one the acclaimed college and its fees is also very affordable .
Campus Life
Actually , Dyal Singh College is in South campus nd JLN stadium is the nearest metro station , so students will not feel any problem to travel more . DSC is very good for girls as per their safety concern . Teachers, students and staff all are very kind nd supportive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Altogether our college is giving me the best experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 May' 20

Joined On: 08 May' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 08 May' 20 by Tushar kanojia
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Our college is equipped with all the necessary facilities and infrastructure . Library has vast variety of books and resources . Campus is quite clean and hygienic . Labs are well equipped and technology used is up to date.
Academics
I'm pursuing bachelor of commerce as i want pursuit Masters in Business Administration for further studies . And teaching environment is really good and quality if education is excellent as the staff is quite approachable .
Placements
Placements of our college are among the best and highly paid . The placement cell of our college is well reputed and brings best internships and placement for the college students and are highly helpful .
Value-for-money
Our course cost around 13,000 to 14,000 and and i really think that this money is worth it because the teacher and campus altogether makes it a perfect college
Campus Life
Our college's campus is quite big and it one football ground and a basket balk ground and a NCC area . There are 3 buildings morning block , evening block and science block . Staff of our college is really approachable and helpful .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience till now is good in DU college!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 01 May' 20

Joined On: 06 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Law

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 01 May' 20 by Aman Murarka
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • BA
College Infrastructure
Dyal Singh college has a good-infrastructure,well maintained classrooms,but canteen is not clean.they have WIFI connectivity but no smart board,purify water syst but not well managed laboratories,Average library /nice sports room /rose garden and Basketball court. The collage do not have many equipments or facilities.there is Amphitheatre where Fest is organised but not celebrity fest.
Academics
When I talk in term of Academics,Dsc college does hold Top position. Currently I am studying BA hons. The quality of teaching is not advanced/Non-availability of smart board most of the study material is uploaded on whatsapp grps to students. I think our curriculum is updated on the weekly basis. The recent developments in the field of diff societies of our cllg, the sports ground devlpment,inner lecture room renovate!unfortunately the curriculum would nt make student for Job seeker for company
Placements
The quality of placements of our collage stand at average level,as I am volunteer/member of placement cell of DSC. Approx 47 percent of stud were placed in good companies. I think 30000 was highest salary given. Through somehow ₹7000 to 17000 that depend on company to company.the placement process was tough/going through GD, 3-5 interview per company ,placement process is average pleasant for our cell. Our cllg staff is supportive but some show Rue behaviour,irresponsible off there duties!
Value-for-money
In terms of Value for money our Delhi university College cost approx ₹12900 per year/include both 2semester. Some students feel getting their money worth inspite of not getting proper assistance/facilities because they compared to private colleges charging Lakhs of rupees. We feel somehow getting our money worth bs in the end of graduation the level of DU and appreciation would be considered. At the time of cut-off s admission student should personally visit cllg campus /area location.
Campus Life
The college campus life is good. Our cllg comes under south canpus so to get best study material we had to go north campus. The students can engage can engage in ENACTUS, diff societies like Junoon (dramatics society, Aakriti-fine arts and photography society) ,spandini ,ABVP a political wing of Delhi university,organised good fests,but not equal at allotment of funds for infrastructure development,classrooms,the location can handle emergencies as is comparative dist from AIIMS/safdarjng hosptal
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It has been good to join college after school life.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Apr' 20

Joined On: 23 Oct' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Apr' 20 by ISHANT SHARMA
College Infrastructure
Hey guys I am a first year student of Dyal Singh college. It is located on Lodhi Road near N.I.A Headquarters. It shares its boundary with some coolest places of Delhi such as Khan market India Gate Upsc. College has all the facilities for the academic but when we talk about sports it lacks in every criteria. There is only basketball court,a volleyball court. In the extra curricular activities there is NCC for both girls and boys also there is NSS.
Academics
Academic is very good. The college offers most of the courses from B.Sc honours to B.A program. Teachers are regular and they will guide you in every manner as you want. All the departments in the college are serious towards the study of their students.
Placements
I don't know more about placement as I am a first year student but i heard that two of our computer science students get placement of around 4 lakh per annum. I think it is good as you are doing just graduation and you are getting placed just after your graduation.
Value-for-money
The college offers value for money. It provides education at a very low fees and the fees is very common for all. Anyone can afford the college fees.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Not that awesome for outstation students

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Apr' 20

Joined On: 29 Nov' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Apr' 20 by Anika Thakur
College Infrastructure
College has good infrastructure, large area, well equiped labs and a well working library.The sports room provides game essentials to students on the basis of college ID Cards. But wifi is not accesible for all students and the smart boards are not working or used ever.
Academics
I am studying mathematics hons., final year.Quality of teaching is good, though there is lack of teaching feedback. The curriculum doesn't seem to be well updated and beneficial students with various interests. My study couldn't make me job ready as it is more theory oriented for the first 4 semesters and application oriented for the last two semesters.
Placements
Good companies do come as the placement cell is good at their work but the average package is generally low and companies with major profiles for commerce students come. The highest salary offered last year was 8.5 Lakhs pa for undergraduates..The placement cell is supportive and active , so, the placement process becomes easier.
Value-for-money
Cost per year for my course is 10,000 INR on average. So, compared to other colleges , the money seems worth.
Campus Life
The location is in a very posh area.Most of the teaching and non teaching staff are moderately supportive.The colleges can handle general emergencies eg- earthquake, fire,etc. The colleges has a huge parade ground where students sit during summers and work, it is good for NCC Students for practice.Though the auditorium is too small for craetive activities and events.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's like living for the exposure through the struggle

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Apr' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Arts, Humanities and Social Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Traditionally well-equipped classrooms with boards, lecture stands, and mostly stable benches with little to average ventilation. There's a WiFi that is accessible to select students and in select areas. The labs are air conditioned, along with department rooms and staff rooms. Practical labs with computers are functioning well and accommodate a whole class comfortably.
Academics
Studying English honours in the college, I can say my department teachers are quite nice. There's always a mix of good and bad so can't say I love all of them but most of them are very helpful. One can always reach out for help and source material to any teacher in the department and be assured of help. Practical knowledge and critical thinking are essential in the course and the department internal assessments are based on challenging those qualities in students which helps making us job-ready.
Placements
The technical details of average and highest package is fluctuating so you can check the college website for that. For English Honours, there has been hiring for TFI and NIIT. Even though not a lot of companies se afoot for the course particularly, it is mostly because most people are looking for masters in the same before working. However, there are quite a lot of internships that one can find throughout the year. For BCom (P), (H), and Eco, there are quite a lot of companies visiting.
Value-for-money
Considering my course is a non-practical one, the university standard cost (10K per year) was affordable for me and most students I know. There are scholarships available for those who are meritorious but can't afford it, I believe.
Campus Life
The location is the best perk you'll get from this college. It's wall-to-wall with the metro station (JLN, violet line, gate 5) and within 1km, exposes students to IHC, Lodhi Garden, and Khan Market. Depending upon your pocket and interest, you can visit nearby places with friends in-between lectures. The Safdarjung hospital is closely located and Lajpat Nagar market is 10 minutes away via metro. The only challenge currently is that the evening and morning colleges share some resources.
Anything Else
The crowd is unusually and unfairly looked down upon. True, if you're coming from a sophisticated background, you won't fit right in, but that's how it is every where. You will eventually find the right people. You will witness the most absurd celebrations, the most disciplined marches, and the wildest of fests. Do not confuse wildest with good, it means wild. The political impact here is often talked about— that might be good too, giving room to change. Oh, and the dogs are to die for! ❤️
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It is amazing. I am enjoying my college life to the full

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Apr' 20

Joined On: 01 Apr' 18

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 28 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of college is very attractive. You will be amazed to see our college ground. We have an attracting amphitheatre, we have our events,fest, competitions there in fresh air. Students usually spend their free time in amphitheatre. The food of our cantene is really hygienic and tasty.
Academics
We have very experienced teachers in our campus. You guys can really learn a lot of things from these helpful teachers. Thay are always ready to help the students. Apart from academics teachers provide exrra knowledge which helps the students in planning their career.
Placements
Placementa are average . Approx 40% of students are placed in a year. Highest salary package was Rs.45000 which a student got in one of the reputed company. We have a special society known as placement cell which gives regular updates about the placements and internships too
Value-for-money
B.com hons in our college costs Rs.10,000 (approx) per year. I really feel that my money is worth there as i am getting a lot of knowledge there
Campus Life
The campus life of our college is really amazing. It is situated on lodhi road. You can see peace all around, no busy traffic, no chaos. You can feel fresh air there. It is totally safe for the students. You can visit lodhi garden near the college, it is one of the best garden. One very interesting thing about our college is its location. It is adjacent to JLN stadium metro station. It is very convinient for the students to travell.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

You will experience best part of your life here.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 May' 20

Joined On: 10 Jun' 19

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 28 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Dyal Singh College is just behind the Jawaharlal Nehru Metro Stadium just 1 minute walking. Building is old as of other colleges of DU. But campus area is big enough. Infrastructure needs to be upgraded. More water cooler need to be installed.
Academics
Faculties are too kind and experienced. Commerce faculty is among biggest and best in DU. It's among the top colleges of DU. Every department works very sincerely keeping the interest of students in mind.
Placements
Placement cell of Dyal Singh college is really very active. They provide lots of internship opportunities for all year students. Varios carrer counselling and personality development seminars. Interview related workshops and much more.
Value-for-money
College is overall good and if you are part of societies your college life is going to be a full of fun and exposure .
Campus Life
Campus is good like herbal and rose garden. Othet than courts there is Ample space for playing cricket and football. You may not like this college initially but definitely by the end you will never forget this college.
Anything Else
All the required services are there except few problems which administration is working upon. Overall it's among best colleges in South Campus and 20th rank in nirf ranking 2019.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A review about my college Dyal Singh which is the best in DU

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Apr' 20

Joined On: 28 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 28 Apr' 20 by Chirag Bathla
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
Our college has the best infrastructure. The amphitheater is so big and has so much to offer. The campus building is the biggest in the South campus. One should definitely visit our college. Football ground offers so many activities.
Academics
Academics at Dyal Singh are best. The teachers are highly educated and qualified. Some teachers have even passed out from SRCC. The teachers are kind towards students and clear their doubts regularly.
Placements
Dyal Singh offers great placements. Average placement package in the college goes from 3 lakhs to 6 lakhs. Many big companies have come to place jobs for students. And many students have been selected for great jobs.
Value-for-money
The course is very very cheap cause it's obviously Delhi University. My course of Bcom is just 13,700 per year which comes to 1050 something monthly. The education is beyond comparison if we compare it with money.
Campus Life
Campus life is so good. Lodhi Garden is nearest to our college. So we go there and play football and all. Plus in college as well there are many grounds to offer us to chill. Students especially come to college even if it's off.
Anything Else
I would like to suggest all of you to think of coming to Dyal Singh College cause that will be the best academic decision of your life. You won't regret and you'll have a lot to take back. Thank you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The college is quite good for enjoying college life.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Apr' 20

Joined On: 24 Nov' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 28 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is not good. Some fans doesn't work and something rooms also gets short. But college hygiene is being taken care properly. We don't even have proper ground for sports. We have too much unutilized space in our college campus..
Academics
Quality of teaching is little below average. Most of the teachers doesn't take classes properly but very few teachers are outstanding. But practical exposure of our college is good. Our college societies works perfectly.
Placements
Our placement cell ranks 3rd in Delhi University. Placements are quite impressive. However, I have never take any placement from our college. But I know some of my seniors who are placed at quite good package. KPMG generally hires students from our college
Value-for-money
My course costs INR 13500 per year and I think it's value for money
Campus Life
Campus life is outstanding. Our location is very prime. I never feels bore in my college. Our college societies are amazing. We have many food points also near our college..
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Its best in every field.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Apr' 20

Joined On: 24 Oct' 19

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 28 Apr' 20 by Palak Sharma
College Infrastructure
Dyal singh college has every necessary infrastructure. All classrooms are properly ventilated and proper lighting. Fully Wi-Fi enabled infrastructure, volleyball ground , ncc ground, football ground , cricket pitch and also basketball ground. All college area is clean and hygienic with a multi variety canteen including both veg and non-veg.
Academics
Teachers are very brilliant and well qualified. Proper facility of computer labs is available for studying. Every curriculum is well planned and updated. The placement cell of Dyal singh college offers various opportunities for jobs.
Placements
The placement cell of Dyal singh college provides various opportunities for growth of a child with various job offers. Companies like wipro , hcl takes various students and train them and provide them good salaries. The placement process is very easy and pleasant.
Value-for-money
The fees is low. Like my Bsc Hons mathematics fees is around 15000 rs. Per year. And I feel my money is getting its worth.
Campus Life
Campus Life in any delhi college is best. Dyal singh college is located in very posh area. U can visit various places around and enjoy your college life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Apr' 20

Joined On: 19 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Apr' 20 by Prakhar virmani
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • B.Com
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure is really good and fully centralized air conditioner Library are also provided to us. The are grounds to play and courts like basketball court. Most importantly it has NCC parade ground .
Academics
The academics of the college is really good and the quality of teaching is better to learn. I get to learn new things and new ways of learning and our teachers are very helful and kind to us and i enjoyed learning
Placements
The college provide us placements option . Very reputed companies visited our collge for the campus placement . The students get really good package by these companies . They provide us precious opportunities.
Value-for-money
My course money is just 13500 ruppees for a year. This college is really value for money.
Campus Life
The campus life is very joyfull as several activities are conducted in our campus which help the students to boost there skills and advance there personality.
Anything Else
This college is highly reputed as it comes under UNIVERSITY OF DELHI. The faculty is of this college is really good and so as infrastructure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience went really well. Overall Dyal Singh College i

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Apr' 20

Joined On: 19 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Apr' 20 by Tushar Bhalla
College Infrastructure
Nice infrastructure witb great facilities. The campus provides almost everything be it extra curricular activities or education. They also organise the cultural fest which attracts crowd from different du colleges.
Academics
Good academics I would say. The tachers are really helpful in Dyal Singh College. They teach really good. Even in this pandemic the teachers are regularly taking their online classes and are solving our queries.
Placements
Talking about placements I would say okayish. Because as we know big 4s do come but I don't feel like that they are considering each and every internee. The placement opportunities are good but I would suggest Delhi University placement cell is way better.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I like being part of dyal singh college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 Apr' 20

Joined On: 18 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Education

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 18 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Our college has a great infrastructure. It is well built. Infrastructure is very good so it gives very comfortable environment to study in. All the students are provided with free wifi which is so useful. The library has all the required books for student. The sports room has all the sports equipments.There is new science block having all facilities for students. Also our college is well ventilated and clean.
Academics
I study english hons.The faculty at dsc is one of the best. The teachers are well versed with the texs and always willing to help. The professor are expireced, updated, and encourage discussion and interaction in the classroom. The curriculum is very much updated which helps in future.
Placements
Dyal singh college has had excellent placement and job opportunities with company like EY india, swiggy, oneplus, genpact,Amazon.Dsc has an active placement cell which keeps the students updated about the job opportunities. The highest placed student in dsc placement in 13 lakh annually.
Value-for-money
The value for money is acceptable. The fee structure is feasible. There were no additional fees or charges that had to be paid to secure admission. Since it is government college the fees are affordable. Also there are many scholarship that are need based. Yes i am getting my money's worth education.
Campus Life
The campus life is just amazing. There is so much to explore. There are so many societies covering every aspect. To sports to the quiz to finance to dance to music, you can find everything of your intrest. Students diversity is another wonderful aspects of dsc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience can be expressed in the terms of memories and

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 17 Apr' 20

Joined On: 16 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Sciences

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The college has all the necessary infrastructure facilities and equipments like library and toilets and staff room area and the student free time area. We have also basketball court and the laboratory is a well managed and the classroom hotel with a projector which is quite good strap for learning new skills.
Academics
All the teachers who are in the college are well qualified and they have a good experience also some of them also have PhD is or MSc degrees in their fields the circulum is updated day by day and the development in the field can be shown on a website the study makes me a job ready also
Placements
Dayal Singh is south campus college so list companies come to our college for the recruitment but we have a good recruitment compared to other South campuses colleges the leading companies are byju's,EY etc.
Value-for-money
The annual fee of my courses around 15000 rupees it is quite affordable for me but the expensive that's comes along with staying in Delhi a very huge I am getting a quality education which is worth money as the university is a reputed in all of the india
Campus Life
The campus life is also good we have learnt various tools like working in a team maintaining good social environment with this campus life the campus lives is an important and very prestigious moment for a student in his or her life
Anything Else
In my thinking I think the colleges will repeated and has all the basic qualities that are needed to be a good college like good placements and a good campus life is there really can add on the things that can be used in our future also
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

College infra is good,academics is excellent.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Mar' 20

Joined On: 20 Mar' 16

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Prerit Ranjan
College Infrastructure
College infrastructure is average not much advance but not to say soo poor it lies in intermediate . Some of departments are well equiped in infra eg, New science block comperis of zoology,Botany,computer science,life science. Physics,chemistry like departments are in average condition as it is in old building. But some of departments are in pathetic condition like sanskrit, philosophy, like classes are in basement of the college or in store room also. College has a large playground and canteen.
Academics
As for the matter of concern about the faculty and academics of the college is outstandingly. Science department is very much particularly sincere about the regular classes for each and every paper and attendence matters a lot but inspite of these some department like BA programs are bit linient. All required department having labs are much strict and very regular. There will be always continuous evaluation markings for students by teachers in every paper. Class timing is from 8:30-4:0 according
Placements
There is good placements for commerce, economic, computer science and some vocational course students. Average placement lies between 4-5lpa and there is also good apportunity for other hons student to get placed in various companies through placement cell of the college,hiring students for internship and job both part time as well as full time job with good amount of stipend during intership along with the certificate.
Value-for-money
College fee for Delhi University is very nominal it lies in between 10k-20k depending on college for complete one year of course. Scholarship facility is also there for extraordinary and some exempted students. Good quality of education in such a nominal cost is great and you arr the lucky one . Go for it.
Campus Life
Campus life is marvelous good and healthy environment. Environment of competition among classmates for scoring, sports spirits, regular different game tournaments, fest of the college are extraordinary and happy moments of the life to enjoy. Extra co-curicular activities,participation in different NGO's of the college, different society of the the college builds leadership quality in students.
Anything Else
Overall willing study in colleges of Delhi University in living in heaven of the earth with full of enjoy,study,sports,extra co-curicular activities,and many more. College canteen is also very good in college with good menu for all main couse mill,chinese,south indian veg and non-veg both with genuine or less price than the market price of delhi. College is in very good locality say heart city of delhi with all bus and metro accessibility. Area is bit expensive.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

On of the best phase of life was living here

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 Mar' 20

Joined On: 20 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 20 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
Amazing college. Really big campus . Okay crowd in college, faculty is really amazing and helpful, nice canteen , great placements. The best thing about dyal singh is the best placement cell I’ll recommend if you looking for job after graduation.😄
Academics
Currently pursuing b.com(h). Okay for academics, nice faculty ,helpful and friendly. Not for only bookish but practical studies as well . I’ll recommend it . Timetables uploads on time and updates regularly
Placements
Placements are outstanding the best thing about dyal singh is bestest placements around even some of north campus does not have such nice placements cell like dyal singh they are supportive and helpful.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Great college experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 20 Mar' 20

Joined On: 30 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 20 Mar' 20 by Abhishek Singla
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of Dyal Singh College University of Delhi is too good. Proper building with proper ventilation and cleanliness. A good playground and also ncc ground. A very big and beautiful campus
Academics
Greattt and also teachers are highly experienced. You'll get to learn a lot many subjects and that too with such a helping and supporting staff. The college provides you with a lot many opportunities too
Placements
The dyal singh college delhi provides you with very good placements you'll ever get in any other college in South campus. #renowned companies are approaching with the help of highly commendable placement cell
Value-for-money
Very good
Campus Life
Brilliant
Anything Else
A great college with good infrastructure and also with experienced staff. You'll find students from all over India and it has a great support system too.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college of du

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jun' 17

Joined On: 20 Jun' 14

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 15 Jun' 17 by Sushma Chaurasia
dyal singh college is one of the top most college of du. naac assredited 'A' grade and NIRF-2017 ALL INDIA rank is 8th. the college has good placement cell and provides many opporunities to students. easy to reach there as it is located right next to jln metro station and DTC bus stop. the college has many societies i.e dance, music, fashion, fine arts, creative writing, photography, dramatics, debating and quzzing, who won lots of central and national prizes till now. there are many hangout places near to college such as humanyun tomb, loghi garden, lajpat nagar, khan market and many more.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dyal singh college,best for B.com

Verified Review

Last Seen: 12 Jun' 17

Joined On: 12 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Jun' 17 by rahul jha
Dyal singh college is one of the oldest Delhi University located near jawahar lal nehru stadium.This college has every facility. The faculty is awesome. The campus is very huge( largest south campus college). The best part of this college is its Societies like cultural societies,dance societies,etc so that students doesn't get bored from studies and it helps in developind their skills. College provides you a bunch of opportunity. Teachers and all faculty staffs are freindly . Campus area is clean . Canteen serves healhty and hygenic food. Class rooms are alsocclean and maintained.College also provides a great industry exposure by helping students in getting internships.The fees of college is not much as we know the fees of DU's colleges is not high.I will strongly recommend this college as this is the perfect place where you can enjoy your college life as well as your studies.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 09 Jun' 17

Joined On: 09 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 09 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
I am Seema solanki ,currently I am doing English honours from Dyal singh college. I am quite happy with the college.A well-experienced faculty and cooperative people are there at Dyal Singh College.The college focuses on different extra activities and events. The teachers are very regular and quality of teaching is also good. They provide us with notes which are sufficient for exam and concept is also cleared.It's a nice college.There is a placement cell in the college.Placement registration start from 1st year itself.They provide us internship every year.The placements during the final year is better comparitively. College Wi-Fi is enabled.DSC has a large campus area.There are four labs for every subject, quiet a big number of classrooms.Hostel facility are not provided.College canteen provides very affordable food. There has been an upliftment for the foreign exchange program at DyalSingh College.Foreign institutions are entering the college for scholarships. Class rooms are big nd well furnished.Through these year I experienced a wonderful and amazing time there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Dyal singh college, huge campus.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 04 Jun' 17

Joined On: 04 Jun' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 04 Jun' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BA
Dyal singh college, the second largest campus amongst the top delhi universities college. It's been a great experience so far in the ECA societies of dual singh college. A regular college is always better to get more of opportunities for a student to get ahead in career. The college has the immense no. of seats along with their recommended courses. It feels great to be a part of dyal singh college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The Developing DSC

Verified Review

Last Seen: 24 May' 17

Joined On: 24 May' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 24 May' 17 by Vartika Goel
Dyal Singh College is an off campus college affiliated with University Of Delhi located in South Delhi. With lots of ups and down and the authorities putting their heart and soul college is developing by leaps and bounds! In 2017 according to a national ranking released by the HRD ministry DSC secured 8th rank among top 100 colleges of India. Attractions 1) Metro connectivity. Exit from JLN stadium gate no 5 and a minute walk you will step in at the gate of the college and has a huge bus stand called Focal Point right opposite it. 2) Infrastructure- Large infrastructure including science block, canteen, labs, courts ground etc. also what is attracting is its library which is biggest in any south college of DU 3) Hangouts: though it is an off campus college, it provides a no. of hangout places for the pioneers. Such as; Lodhi Garden, CP, Khan Market, Lajpatnagar, Nehru Place etc. Apart from these attractions college offers food joints like Maggie Point, LOVE DI HATTI, Momos point etc. Talking about placements college offers relatively fine placements to the students, but more can be done in this field, though DSC has active placement cell. Faculty: Its satisfactory but not upto the mark. Though teachers are experienced but seems not ta have interactive lectures with the students, creating a lag between student and teachers. Crowd: Every college gets enrolled with a mix species. Some departments have highly talented personalities but still that's not the end of the story Co-curricular activities: college actively participates in various activities garbing a no of trophies; Fests are being organised by different departments which add stars to the developing process Thus, summarizing the above story DSC is on the road to development, with every passing year, it is proving it excellence in every field. Be it academics, be it college fun, be it sports be it food, be it cut-offs, be it recognition, it is stepping the foundation of its bedrock in every possible field
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing college

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 07 Jan' 19

Joined On: 14 Apr' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 01 Mar' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
This University provides a student with great exposure to various inter college platforms as well as good academic support with specially created syllabus. Events like Communique and dyal singh college fest are perfect events to polish your communication and hospitality skills. Dyal singh college provides a perfect platform to showcase your talent.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its very good

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 Feb' 17

Joined On: 13 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by sanaya guliani
Dyal singh college is one the best colleges of Delhi University. It is one of the top 10 colleges of DU. Talking about the faculty, teachers over here take pain for their students. They have a big hand in our good results. Are ready to help us anytime. Canteen of this college needs a little improvement. Societies helped alot in personal development. Overall the best experience of my life. Its worth choosing dyal singh college among all the colleges of DU.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pretty good College

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 07 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College is a place where you can explore yourself to fullest... college provides you a bunch of opportunity it is up to you how you can utilize it faculty and the crowd are the best things of the college and of course placement is the thing by which it is know in the whole delhi university circuit... there are 30+ societies in the college most in the delhi university .. corporate exposure is another thing that you will get in this college..I will strongly recommend this college for management and financial degree.. college is place where you have your most of the time to explore things and it is the best place for it
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life is all about having new expreinces

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 13 Jun' 17

Joined On: 27 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College life, i can say it's a new expreince where new people came into your life and change it for ever.Firstly,i was very disappointed with my college,because i know that i deserve better, but with the time i relaised it is not too bad Faculty is good,supportive, placements and infrastructure is good according to college.I am enjoying my college life with new friends ,we hang out together and have lot of fun.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing crowd. Good infrastructure .

Verified Review

Joined On: 25 Jan' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 Jan' 17 by Nivesh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • B.Com
This is my first year in the college.Till now the college seems to be good . Teachers and all faculty staffs are frendly . Campus area is clean . Canteen area is clean . Class rooms are clean and maintained . JLN metro station is located near the back gate of the college so it provides a good connectivity to those who come from noida and grugram .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint