Student Rating 3.55/5 (Showing 10 Reviews)

Place where you learn life hacks

Posted on 22 Apr' 18 by Ravi Shah
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I am writing an honest review about my college. Infrastructure and students here both are excellent. Students are coming from smart cities of Gujarat - Vadodara and Surat. Taljing about faculties, most of them are GPSC CLASS 1 & 2 officers. Facuties are working very hard for the students. Coming back to placements, Training and Placement cell is very active in this college. Also, college is having advantage of Industrial zones near city like Dahej and Ankleshwar. Training and placement cell is associated with TCS and orgainzers at least 2 seminars in a month. Practical labs aee maintained very properly but some of the instruments suffers and so do the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

in our college senior are friendly with juniors.

Posted on 22 Apr' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
I don't want to compare our college with other college or universities. please increase a college festival and function so students are interested to come to college and also students inter connected with professor and seniors.also junior are not realised they are they are junior because senior are friendly with juniors.but one thing is important that college can provide a program what can they do after graduation program for students .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life in GEC

Posted on 22 Apr' 18 by shubham tripathi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
My review about GEC BHARUCH is between very good & excellent as no one is perfect and all systems have voids to fill with good changes , Here in GEC BHARUCH we have a good environment, awesome hostel life, nice seniors and juniors all helping each other. Yeah I know when we will ask anyone about the institute who are at present studying, we all will have a lot of problems to say which is must to make changes & there is nothing in that. As changes don’t happen overnight, it take time to improve the things and make changes, and it is not impossible and YES there is lot to improve from sports and curriculum. There are good labs, great professors and library as well.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Pride of engineers in bharuch

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Vivek Joshi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | BE Civil Engineering
As the city of bharuch, still cant be counted as a huge city, the GEC, Bharuch proves to be one of the city attractions as it is one of the only three colleges of engineering in the city. moreover, the recently build infrastructure in 2004 is still quite good and thanks to the optimum maintenance, the buildings look well. being a government institute, the fees over here is negligible, viz. 1500 per year. with all the other branches, the civil department is well equipped with all the laboratory instruments and the teachers are punctual enough in taking the lectures. deemed to the well reputed Gujarat Technological University, the end semester exams are conducted by the university and the results are all shown online. there are some issues in the hostel, yet under the new maintenance, those are getting sorted out gradually. there are lot of extracurricular activities which take place in our , college such as Tech fests, Annual day, sports week etc. yet being a bit isolated with the hustle and bustle of the big cities, the major events like concerts and shows just a dream. thus making this college even more idol for becoming an engineer rather than just enjoying the college life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Everything is good . Only placement is concern

Posted on 15 Mar' 18 by Mihir Alpeshkumar Rana
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Everything infrastructure , Faculties, Hostel, campus everything is nice .up to the mark..the only problem with the college is placement..thers is very less chance of placement ..also due to less efforts by college as well as the are bharuch is not big or metro city ..so big companies are not intrested ..But if college officials make some efforts then small compnies can visit our college & give jobs to students..this isnthe only concern..otherwise everything is fine ..well & good also fees is 1500 pr year due to government seats
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College

Posted on 07 Mar' 18 by Kishan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Electrical Engineering
It is at Bhulavi, Bharuch. It's infrastructure is quite good enough. Faculties of this college is good and their behavior is also excellent. Some of them are very rude to the student and some of them are very polite. My student life in this college is excellent. It's techfest is too much attractive. At last experience of this college is quite good and enjoyable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very Good and thoughtfull

Posted on 10 Dec' 16 by kaveri sangle
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Electrical Engineering
College life is so good but in GEC u should be depends on self study & in my college there is no faculty for physics & new faculty was appointed in week before exam & give all students a assicment of writing a whole book so it was a bad star of my engineering
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

May be a good college

Posted on 23 Nov' 16 by Mihir Gandhi
Batch of Jan. 1, 2021 | BE Mechanical Engineering
Government Engineering College, Bharuch formally known as GEC, Bharuch has modern infrastructure. GEC, bharuch have big library containing lots of engineering book including E-book.It also has big workshop and auto CAD lab.But GEC, Bharuch's placement cell is poor than other colleges.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I am a 2nd year student and so far my experience is good

Posted on 27 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | BE Mechanical Engineering
The infrastructure of our college is great & it has everything required for an engineering student like workshops, labs, library, etc. The faculty is informative, knowledgeable & supportive. The studies & syllabus is up to the mark. The college conduct routine industrial trips along with tech-fest, cultural programs & had plenty of other recreational activities. Because of being a government college the college can be afforded by nearly anyone.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The College Is good for enjoy the life

Posted on 13 Jul' 15 by Salman
The infrastructure of my college is good but i have to walk too much to go one department to another but we enjoy all the festival there the faculties overall here is very helpful if you behave good to them.the canteen is not a best hangout but we have to go there as there is no other option.......so choose this college 4 the better future
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books