Guru Nanak Institute of Technology, Ambala Reviews Guru Nanak Institute of Technology, Ambala

Rating Summary

3.7/5
41 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.5/5
Academics
4.0/5
Placements
3.6/5
Value for Money
3.6/5
Campus Life
3.4/5
Student Rating 3.7/5 (Showing 41 Reviews)

Excellent, Disciplined Good atmosphere for education.

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Feb' 17 by Vikram
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
This college is best among the nearby colleges. Labs are very good and up to date.Experiments are conducted regularly.Infrastructure of college is good.College provides opportunities to students for acquiring knowledge by conducting workshops and students are provided with industry oriented knowledge
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hardworking,stress, little fun

Verified Review
Posted on 29 Jan' 17 by Navjot Kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Overall expierence was good. The college expierence is one that holds many pleasant memories for me. I not only met more people, be it students or staff. I also developed and honed my soft skills; communicating,listening,engaging in dialogue,giving feedback,cooperating as a team member,solving problems,contributing in meetings and resolving conflict that is invaluable in everyday life. The faculty members are very co-operative to students,kind to all the students,they teach the lessons everyday. I dont know about placements of my batch because there is no senior batch of civil above my batch. Salary offered by company is excellent. There  are some  good companies visit in GNI like TECH MAHINDRA, IGATE,ITC INFOTECH, TCS,WIPRO etc. Now, talk about the infrastructure of college. Facilities such as wifi, labs,classrooms, library, canteen, sports and games etc. Availble in the campus. The food which is available in canteen is yummy..tasty. Hostel facilities is also good both for girls and boys.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience in cllg till now is nice..

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Kîârâ
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
My college gives many opportunities to polish skills technical skills as well as provide personality development classes tranning classes but our college is very strict it provide very good study but there are no free lectures at all.. all the time study only... yes there are fest to enjoy there should be more celebrations and fests.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

360 Degree Development

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by shivani dhiman995
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
If you know your destination then finding out the way to reach there becomes much more easy, but with this you need some guidance and opportunities to fulfill your dreams.According to my point of view GNI is a place where you can have a bright future.your carrier starts at your college not after it,here you can have all experience which is important for your carrier.faculty members are good enough and cooperative. GNI is famous for its strictness and education in my area,but there is also time dedicated to fun.many technical and non-technical events happen here to polish your talent. over all i recommend this institute.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An institute with best opportunities

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by ruchika garg
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
GNI is a place where you can meet with better opportunities and have a platform for bright future.a good campus with disciplined environment .there are so much technical and non-technical activities.faculty members are good and cooperative .although this institute is good enough for those who want to polish their talent.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Disciplined and Motivational

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Er Sabha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
This College provides a best environment for students in terms of Education,personality development. Many students are placed in HCL,TCS,AON and in many more best companies.GNI College is one of the best colleges in this region. The rules and regulations are quite high but this thing makes our college different from other colleges.I feel proud for being a part of this Campus.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best Place For Engineering

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by MUNISHA BHASIN
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
This college is best for pursuing engineering have best faculty, best infrastructure,lots of opportunity ,no free lecture and discipline.and the faculty member have very excellent way of teaching .joining of gni has been the bestpart of my life as it is the college with right education and culture
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Infrastructure is quiet good and the faculty of the college

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anju Goja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Actually the infrastructure is quiet good and the faculty of the college is highly experienced but there is no approach of sports in the college. The hostel is quiet clean as compared to the other colleges of the region .I didn't know about the campus placement because i am the persuing student of the college.It can be more happening by doing convocations and some entertainment things in this college which is lacking in it. Convocations is the important thing in the college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great exposure and disciplined.

Verified Review
Posted on 27 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Being directed towards studies and goals. With being interacted to some stars as well. Global exposure to foreign countries like Dubai and USA. It has a nice infrastructure. It has a 75% attendance problem where being less than 75% the student is detained. No fines are accepted. Faculty members are cooperating and quite friendly to help over our problems.We have an exposure to some good places in India as well such as Kasauli,Shimla,Ajmer etc.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Good Campus

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
A Good Campus for those who want to do their UG course in Engineering subject . Good infrastructure, good library, good hostel for outstation students and healthy environment. Also a good campus for BBA & MBA. My some seniors have got some very good placements like in HCL, cognigent, TCS. Also there are some good training sessions in between semesters. Also regular seminars, tour to industries. But in this college , There is some lack in sports activities.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Placement in GNI,Mullana

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
The Placement in GNI,MULLANA is best in Region.Many students placed in Companies like TCS,IBM,HCL,AON,MANPOWER etc.I was also placed in HCL through GNI.The study environment in GNI is very good and faculty members are dedicated with their profession.Hostels are very good and GNI provide every facility to their student for their personnel and professional growth
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Opportunities for talents

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Jan' 17 by Sachin Sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
My college is very good in many ways. Great infrastructure, great opportunity, Good placements, intelligent crowd , lots of opportunities to improve and show talents to the world. I find it easy to complete my graduation from this college.Apart from studies, the college offers various type campus recruitment training and personality development classes to enhance our skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best phase of my life gave me knowledge as well a memories

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Jan' 17 by Anjali yadav
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Guru Nanak Institute a place where i start building my carrier. It proved me grate options by which i can explor my self, not only in studies but i get chance to show my hidden talent to others. The rule and regulation are quit high from other college but it the thing which make Guru Nanak Institute different from others and also help its student to achive their dreams. The faculty is the base of any college same as in Guru Nanak Institute they a friendly with the student help them to deal with theri problems , guide them to right path.Not only this in college i meet new friends , they are from different city , state even religion but in our college we all are like family ..I am proude that i am a part of Guru Nanak Institute
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Good college

Verified Review
Posted on 15 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The college is good in many ways. Students get very good exposure for their careers. It's huge campus provide an awesome range of facilities and infrastructure. I enjoyed thoroughly with all curriculum and extra curricular activities that I participated during my graduation period.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A Right Choice for Pursuing B.tech

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Joining GNI has been the best decision of my life as it is a college which is with the right blend of education and culture. It has given me confidence and required skills to pursue my B.tech nicely. It not only offers great skills and exposure but also helps us to come forward for cultural and sports activities. The extension lectures delivered by the renowned personalities in our college has helped us to view the outside world efficiently
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for Industrial Exposure

Verified Review
Posted on 12 Jan' 17 by anu sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
In my college we are given enough opportunities to visit various industries and companies. All these visits have helped us to have a great industrial exposure and we had chance to meet various working professionals who helped us to have a great insight in the actual work environment. A nice college to experience the real professional environment.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at GNI

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Jan' 17 by Kiran Utreja
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I got enrolled in GNI in 2012 in electronics and communication engg.. Being GNIAN was the best part of my life as I learned the values of discipline, education and practical knowledge. The teaching methodology of the teachers is unique and the procedure they adopt for their students to get placed in MNC'S is really really appreciable.I thank GOD for making me the member of GNI.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Laboratories are full of advance equipment

Verified Review
Posted on 11 Jan' 17 by Jageer Khan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
My experience in GNI is great up to now . I learned lots of practical knowledge and had lots of fun in learning new techonology in GNI . All the technical faculty are very experienced and always supporting and share there knowledge when ever I need there help .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Institute with different Ideology and Principles

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Jan' 17 by Dr. Avinash Singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I got admission in B.tech Ece in July 2009 and completed it in 2013 with a distinction from this Institute with great fame.My stay with in this Institute is full of unforgettable memories.My life has changed a lot here.My mental richness grew to new heights.This Institute believe s in teaching of Waheguru Nanak Dev ji.This Institute believes in Principles of global vision and careers.The level of teaching as well as non teaching faculty has no match.The administration of the. Institute is commendable.What to talk about discipline ? It is of high percentile .The cultural growth of students is remarkable.Students get placements via placement cell of the institute in various MNC'S of great repute.The institute has roped in special technocrats and management Guru'S.Students get their projects patent .The students are a reflection of the way where this Institute is heading towards.The parents have a special faith in working of the talented management.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

disciplined but motivational

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Jan' 17 by Ritika Gera
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Guru nanak college is the place where you will actually come to what is discipline and latter, at the end, you will find what is its value. It is the place where i learn the most wonderful experiences and professional + social value that enable me to stand in such a competitive corporate world. I still remember all my teachers who always inspired us and encouraged us to learn new skills.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

An Institution with A distinct vision

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Jan' 17 by Chander Mohan
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
I sought admission in this institute in July 2010 and completed my Btech (mech) in 2014.It was very wonderful time for me.i got the best platform for me .I never saw such a discipline that I felt here.This institute believes in learning of new technology.This institute as a remarkable position in haryana State regarding placement in national as well as international companies like Hcl Infosys Tcs etc. I learned how to work in a team in this institute.Leadership qualities ,one can learned from the preceding in this institute.i consider my self lucky to get technical education from such an institute of repute .The location of this institute is very natural and echo friendly.The upkeeping of lawns and plants is praise-worthy.This institute under takes the teaching advocate by immortal saint Guru Nanak Deb Ji, The first Guru of Sikhs.The institute is based on ideology of global vision.This institute undertakes a calculated approach.The parents have full faith in the working of this institute of great repute.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

GNE is a platform for a student real growth n development

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Jan' 17 by Ankur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
GNE is one of the those colleges of KUK which is known for its credibility. I am proud to be a student of such a college which taught me how to stand by your own in building yourself. It also aspired how to to be a good person as well through the best teachers who taught us the real fundamentals, disciplines of life ans converting us from a crude form to a polished product to project some innovative for our country and for our people.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to pursure engineering

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Jan' 17 by Karuna
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
My college is one of the best college in near colleges.Good things about this college are good placements,lots of opportunities,strict attendence,no ragging,world best infrastructure,qualified faculty.Bad things about this college are a bit costly as compared to other colleges,hostal is average,have to wear ID card throughout the day.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Right choice for Engineering

Verified Review
Posted on 09 Jan' 17 by vandana sharma
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Being a part of GNI, I feel I have taken right decision as my college provide me all the facilities needed for the growth, develomentand success for students. It give me enough time and resources to do my experiments and learn thing out of syllabi. As a recent graduate of this college, I can look back and say with complete honesty there are various positive things about the institution. Hopefully I can help some of you with your decision regarding this institution.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best institute for pursuing professional education

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I pursued my B.Tech from this institution, it is one of the prestigious Tech - Institute of the region having excellent infrastructure.It is a place where students are groomed and imparted quality education by the well qualified, ready and experienced and supportive faculty, keeping in view the overall development of students by making them ready and career oriented. The Institute has well-equipped laboratories and library keeping in view the quality education. Apart from imparting excellent technical education the institute also conducts company recruitment training, PDP's , industrial industrial and global visits which enrich the students with a corporate career ahead. A yearly Mega Tech cum Cultural fest 'iGNITE' is also organized every year to unleash hidden talents of students. The campus atmosphere is amazing, thrilling and enjoyable with frequent Star-Eves and traditional events. The hostels are well furnished and tidy with gym and Wi-Fi facilities.The placements are almost 100% and that too in reputed MNC's. Overall, it is a par excellence Institution in every sphere and support students in attaining opportunities to excel in their life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for placements

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Jan' 17 by rupinder kaur
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
A nice college for doing engineering as it has exposed me to different reputed industries. we are here given training by corporate professionals to face interviews and placement drives. Apart from this we are also given opportunities to polish ourselves as personality development classes are given in our college. the classes have increased my confidence level. I took the right decision by taking admission to this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Placement oriented college

Verified Review
Posted on 07 Jan' 17 by Bhavika Gupta
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
This college is known for placements and best platform for one's complete development in terms of personality, academics, and co-curricular activities. The beautiful infrastructure with all amenities and facilities equipped with latest technological devices helps students to make the most out of the given opportunities. The hostel facilities are good with utmost security and healthy mess diet, Various cultural and technical fests are held regularly with superstars from the movie industry adding their contributions to make the fest more enjoyable and a memorable one. In terms of the economics, the university is very cheap and affordable for all. I would like to ask the students to consider this college as an option to boost their career and come out with flying colors. Thank You.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent education in engineering

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The GNI got everything in a well defined manner that allow a student to pursue its professional education in a better way the class rooms, labs and every other infra structural resources is fine tuned as per the need of modern professional student. the latest equipment, software will only allow students to learn more competent skills. i thank you GNI for turning me to a professional.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

A perfect mix of Disciplined & Professional Ambience

Verified Review
Posted on 06 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
Dear Friends when i joined this college way back in 2009 i was a bit worried that whether this college provides me the resources, environment as well as opportunities that helps me to attain my career goals. But with the time goes by i found that GNI offers me everything that i dream of be it education, fun, professional skills, vision and most importantly disciplined approach towards my life. Now i have been to the job for the last 2-3 years and even today i found that the skills i attained at GNI helps me for the whole spam of my professional life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for professional education

Verified Review
Posted on 05 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
I joined this college in the year 2011 to pursue my professional education in engineering. From the beginning i found this college unique specially in terms of teaching methodology they opt for their students and professional ambience GNI have in their campus. Every thing was fine tuned be it class room teaching, practical learning , industrial visits and all others. Thank You GNI for every thing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books