Student Rating 3.83/5 (Showing 12 Reviews)

Good among MAT colleges

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | PGDM
This college is good in terms of placement and infrastructure,and faculty is also good for marketing field. But if we talk about sports facilities and food in the mess then I must say its below average.Placements are good but for that, you need to have excellent communication skills, what I found here is that u should have good communication skills as domain subject knowledge and other things are just secondary things.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

it was a great experience for me ,I will miss college days

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Sajid
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | MCA
From my college experience, I hope to gain many things. Obviously, college is a time that students can truly become individuals. When I attend the college I will have the opportunity to become more independent and to take on new responsibilities. I have always relied on my parents for support, but at college, I will be on why own and will have to push myself harder. This will help me to become more mature and will help me grow in character. Right now I have a fairly accurate idea concerning what I want to do with my life. Yet, I am also aware that I may change my mind several times before I begin a career. The college will introduce me to new and various things, and I will develop new interests from this exposure. During my high school years, I have been very involved in school and community activities. In college, I will also be exposed to new clubs and activities. Involvement in extra events has provided a balance for rigorous course study. With the pressures college brings, I will probably! Really want to be involved in many groups. I hope to find a balance between my studies and my social life, and I hope to offer my leadership qualities to my college community.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome i missed so much

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Sachin
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MCA
It was a great experience in IMS I am so happy that I m the part of IMS college great opp to prove myself day by day in IMS college so many things provide the first time I received so many achievements in IMS college so many faculties helped me every time.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

METRO WITH MMC

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by SUD
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGDM
Apart from the Metro train facility, the 135 kms long Kundli-Manesar-Palwal expressway project in Haryana is on track. This western peripheral, which is being developed by the Haryana State Industrial and Infrastructure Development Corporation (HSIIDC), will be the longest in the country with its flourishing retail sector, residential integrated townships, increasing IT hubs, SEZs, Metro train and the eight-lane expressway connecting Gurgaon and Delhi. This once-sleepy town has become the virtual growth engine of Indian reality. Gurgaon is fast emerging as an educational centre also, thanks to the educational policies of Haryana government as well as the central government. The governmental policy has been to provide land to different companies and educational units to establish their institutes in the region so that the crowded city of Delhi could be relieved. The city, as a result, has seen the coming up of a large number of educational institutions. Gurgaon has been able to attract students from all streams of academics. These educational institutions vary from engineering colleges to management institutions.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a decent Bschool for freshers in Northern India

Posted on 28 Oct' 15
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | PGDM
Everything about the college is good although not excellent. Good exposure in terms of live projects and industry visits and decent placements for freshers recording 100% placements every year. IMS is a B school which acts as a stepping stone to success for every eager management enthusiast.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No so great, not so bad

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Prateek Sachdev
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
IMS Ghaziabad is the only B-School in the Northern Region to achieve this unique much coveted status. IMS has earned a reputation for academic excellence in providing practical and quality academic programmes in the field of Management Sciences, Tourism, Information Technology and Bio-Sciences.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

academically and in all sense good graduation college

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Deepak pandey
Batch of Jan. 1, 2009
Definitely one of the right choice for a student looking for better college in Delhi ncr region knowledgeable faculty with good infrastructure but only problem I was facing was that it was near from my house so I have to travel a lot but option was there of hostel but Didn't go for it us I was in hostel from last eight years (from 4th standard) so I given up the option of hostel .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It gives me oppertunities to live in my life and future.

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Gourav kumar jha
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | PGDM
Its faculties are too good and some of them are passout in IIM,Ahmadabad.so,highly professionalized knowledge we get.And our director mam is completed her MBA in IIM,Calcutta.so,we are lucky to earn something special for the faculties.And infrastructure is too good .100% placement .
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

for marketing

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by jitendra singh
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Experienced Faculty, smart students can find their way to success here . Superb infrastructure and the new look with one of the best libraries as a boon for students. All time available faculty helps you solve your queries on the move. The placements can easily be bagged if you follow what your mentor has to say. one of the good school for marketing.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IMS college is good and the atmosphere is also good.

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by gaurav sengar
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The life at ims college was good there I enjoyed the best part of my life and make some good friends. The faculty members of the ims college was good and they were very helpful during exam time and class as well. In bba course there I get to know about what management exactly is all about and how we get the maximum work with limited resources. During graduation in ims I also participated in some event like business quiz and won the second prize and also participated in melange which is composed of various events.these types of events help me in removing my hesitation. And at last I wanna say the life at ims college was best.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college n providing huge exposure to the students

Posted on 06 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
It a leading business school in Delhi NCR past record of this college is excellent 205% placement record was in past year the great exposure is provided by college to their students. Lots of industrial training and live projects are maintain by college which gives a real working environment to the students. At last I would say that its perfectly fulfill the expectations of the students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Having better faculty,also having better exposure

Posted on 14 May' 15 by Vashu Panwar
My College Having a better Faculty. Also, It having a smooth suface also gets an higher oppurtunity to understand urself as you soon in the whole India's faculties..euipped with all the latest facilities
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books