IMS Ghaziabad Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Institute of Management Studies, Ghaziabad

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
201 Questions & Answers Rating 3.9/5 ( 14 Reviews )
Download Brochure
3.9/5
Based on 14 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.2/5
Academics
3.9/5
Placements
3.8/5
Value for Money
1.4/5
Campus Life
4.1/5
Showing 14 Reviews

IMS Ghaziabad is the best college for many courses.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 May' 20

Joined On: 14 May' 20

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 13 May' 20 by Himanshu Kashyap
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • MCA
College Infrastructure
The college is having proper equipment and all the necessary facilities. Everything is good about hygiene. Food is prepared with full hygiene. Gloves are used by the workers. College also have smart boards.
Academics
I have done MCA from this college. Yes, i am very much satisfied with teaching. I think teachers are good at their work but i believe a student should focus on his studies, if he is good, then he will definitely like the teaching.
Placements
A number of placements take place in the college. If you are hardworking you will definitely get good placement. I don't have that information about the percentage. But i can say many students have got a good package.
Value-for-money
It is good, you can try here. Fees is not that much high. You can check it on the college website.
Campus Life
Campus is pretty much large. It is near the highway. A good view is available from the campus.
Anything Else
I am very much satisfied with this college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Yes you can take admission in this college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 14 Feb' 20

Joined On: 14 Feb' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Feb' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • MCA
College Infrastructure
Yes the collage have good infrastructure and liftcircut and good class rooms and also good ac works and also campus have good basketball ball coat and i am good basket ball player. Yes there is a hostel in this college and is food hygienic.
Academics
I am studying in MCA course and I like tha collage because only of his campus and good teachers stafff yes the curriculum activities are also good. Yes the curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in field.
Placements
Good placement in collage and staff is good for the placements was perfect the company has offered the package of eight lakhs per annum and many more. Approx 90 percent of students were placed. The highest salary package was offered to MBA.
Value-for-money
Yes it is value for money in good way and also studies because the college or society or infrastructure or staff teacher and good campus they were value for money and it is worth to me.
Campus Life
Campus is very large and have librarie, good parking facility, have cctv cameras in classes, canteen, etc. Campus is located in very good locality. Students are very helping and polite. Teachers and other staff is also very helping and supportive. Yes it is safe. Yes it can handle emergencies easily.
Anything Else
If you want to do MCA from this college then you can take admission in this college this college is very good and have good faculty.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good among MAT colleges

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 31 Aug' 16

Joined On: 08 Aug' 14

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
This college is good in terms of placement and infrastructure,and faculty is also good for marketing field. But if we talk about sports facilities and food in the mess then I must say its below average.Placements are good but for that, you need to have excellent communication skills, what I found here is that u should have good communication skills as domain subject knowledge and other things are just secondary things.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

it was a great experience for me ,I will miss college days

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 22 Aug' 16 by Sajid
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MCA
From my college experience, I hope to gain many things. Obviously, college is a time that students can truly become individuals. When I attend the college I will have the opportunity to become more independent and to take on new responsibilities. I have always relied on my parents for support, but at college, I will be on why own and will have to push myself harder. This will help me to become more mature and will help me grow in character. Right now I have a fairly accurate idea concerning what I want to do with my life. Yet, I am also aware that I may change my mind several times before I begin a career. The college will introduce me to new and various things, and I will develop new interests from this exposure. During my high school years, I have been very involved in school and community activities. In college, I will also be exposed to new clubs and activities. Involvement in extra events has provided a balance for rigorous course study. With the pressures college brings, I will probably! Really want to be involved in many groups. I hope to find a balance between my studies and my social life, and I hope to offer my leadership qualities to my college community.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Awesome i missed so much

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Aug' 16

Joined On: 22 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Aug' 16 by Sachin
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • MCA
It was a great experience in IMS I am so happy that I m the part of IMS college great opp to prove myself day by day in IMS college so many things provide the first time I received so many achievements in IMS college so many faculties helped me every time.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

METRO WITH MMC

Verified Review
SUD

Joined On: 29 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 28 Oct' 15 by SUD
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • PGDM
Apart from the Metro train facility, the 135 kms long Kundli-Manesar-Palwal expressway project in Haryana is on track. This western peripheral, which is being developed by the Haryana State Industrial and Infrastructure Development Corporation (HSIIDC), will be the longest in the country with its flourishing retail sector, residential integrated townships, increasing IT hubs, SEZs, Metro train and the eight-lane expressway connecting Gurgaon and Delhi. This once-sleepy town has become the virtual growth engine of Indian reality. Gurgaon is fast emerging as an educational centre also, thanks to the educational policies of Haryana government as well as the central government. The governmental policy has been to provide land to different companies and educational units to establish their institutes in the region so that the crowded city of Delhi could be relieved. The city, as a result, has seen the coming up of a large number of educational institutions. Gurgaon has been able to attract students from all streams of academics. These educational institutions vary from engineering colleges to management institutions.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its a decent Bschool for freshers in Northern India

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 May' 13

Joined On: 23 Apr' 13

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 28 Oct' 15
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • PGDM
Everything about the college is good although not excellent. Good exposure in terms of live projects and industry visits and decent placements for freshers recording 100% placements every year. IMS is a B school which acts as a stepping stone to success for every eager management enthusiast.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

No so great, not so bad

Verified Review

Joined On: 23 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Prateek Sachdev
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
IMS Ghaziabad is the only B-School in the Northern Region to achieve this unique much coveted status. IMS has earned a reputation for academic excellence in providing practical and quality academic programmes in the field of Management Sciences, Tourism, Information Technology and Bio-Sciences.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

academically and in all sense good graduation college

Verified Review

Joined On: 23 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Oct' 15 by Deepak pandey
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2009
Definitely one of the right choice for a student looking for better college in Delhi ncr region knowledgeable faculty with good infrastructure but only problem I was facing was that it was near from my house so I have to travel a lot but option was there of hostel but Didn't go for it us I was in hostel from last eight years (from 4th standard) so I given up the option of hostel .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It gives me oppertunities to live in my life and future.

Verified Review

Joined On: 20 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 19 Oct' 15 by Gourav kumar jha
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • PGDM
Its faculties are too good and some of them are passout in IIM,Ahmadabad.so,highly professionalized knowledge we get.And our director mam is completed her MBA in IIM,Calcutta.so,we are lucky to earn something special for the faculties.And infrastructure is too good .100% placement .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

for marketing

Verified Review

Joined On: 16 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by jitendra singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Experienced Faculty, smart students can find their way to success here . Superb infrastructure and the new look with one of the best libraries as a boon for students. All time available faculty helps you solve your queries on the move. The placements can easily be bagged if you follow what your mentor has to say. one of the good school for marketing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IMS college is good and the atmosphere is also good.

Verified Review

Joined On: 12 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 12 Oct' 15 by gaurav sengar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The life at ims college was good there I enjoyed the best part of my life and make some good friends. The faculty members of the ims college was good and they were very helpful during exam time and class as well. In bba course there I get to know about what management exactly is all about and how we get the maximum work with limited resources. During graduation in ims I also participated in some event like business quiz and won the second prize and also participated in melange which is composed of various events.these types of events help me in removing my hesitation. And at last I wanna say the life at ims college was best.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice college n providing huge exposure to the students

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 07 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 06 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
It a leading business school in Delhi NCR past record of this college is excellent 205% placement record was in past year the great exposure is provided by college to their students. Lots of industrial training and live projects are maintain by college which gives a real working environment to the students. At last I would say that its perfectly fulfill the expectations of the students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College Having better faculty,also having better exposure

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 15

Joined On: 21 Mar' 13

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 14 May' 15 by Vashu Panwar
My College Having a better Faculty. Also, It having a smooth suface also gets an higher oppurtunity to understand urself as you soon in the whole India's faculties..euipped with all the latest facilities
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint