Jagannath International Management School, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi Reviews
Jagannath International Management School, Vasant Kunj, New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi College of Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University, Delhi
Download Brochure
4.4/5
Based on 35 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.0/5
Academics
4.5/5
Placements
4.3/5
Value for Money
3.7/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Showing 35 Reviews

College Worth Joining!!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Jun' 20

Joined On: 05 Jun' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 Jun' 20 by Bhoomi Chablani
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Great college infrastructure, which is one of the most advanced and technology-equipped colleges of IP. It has a well-maintained and hygienic campus. All classes have projectors installed, are fully air-conditioned and spacious. Labs on every floor with the latest technology. The on-campus canteen has a capacious seating area with a variety of food items on the menu.
Academics
JIMS is one of the top BBA colleges in GGSIPU, the curriculum is followed as per IPU guidelines. The faculty is student-centered and focuses on every student individually. They are highly skilled, professors with years of experience. The teaching quality makes concepts easily understandable.
Placements
JIMS is the best when it comes to placement and internships. College provides a bunch of career opportunities for every student to gain experience and exposure, with well-known brands like Tommy Hilfiger, RBS, Infosys, Google, etc. They bring you the best, rest depends on your effort and skills.
Value-for-money
Yearly fee is around 1lac, which I feel is reasonable because this is not only for education but these resources are efficiently used for your welfare and development. The college organizes various industrial visits, professionals and experts are invited for guest lectures and seminars, also competitions, events, fests, drives are organized so we can learn through practical exposure.
Campus Life
Campus life is great, the crowd is friendly and engaging. Secure environment and strict policies against ragging. CCTV installed inside and outside the campus along with guards at the entrance. Also, there are different student bodies you can be a part of, like dance, music, theatre, fashion, etc.
Anything Else
JIMS is overall a great college and well-reputed in Delhi, one of the Top GGSIPU college. It is accredited by NAAC. It is a college worth joining.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Mesmerizing and Adventurous With Great Exposure.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 30 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Simran Ghura
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure of the college is up to the mark for the modern requirements of the course. The facilities of the college includes labs, air conditioners, class rooms, canteen, auditorium, conference rooms, etc.
Academics
The college is amongst the top 3 in IP university for BBA course. The academics is taken very seriously. The staff is really helpful and experienced and focuses on every student individually with utmost interest. An amazing environment for growth of individual student is created for students.
Placements
The college is very well reputed because of which various major brands come to college for placements like Amazon, Wipro, RBS, Google, Deloitte, etc. Also the college placement rate is more than 85 percent.
Value-for-money
The college is one of the leading institutes for BBA in India and the fees of the college is 1 lakh per annum (approx) with all the facilities they provide and from my personal experience, it is worth every penny.
Campus Life
The college organises a number of events and trips for extra curricular activities and practical experiences for students, starting from fests, competitions, star nights to industrial visits. Talks with various industry experts I can say that the campus life is pretty amazing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST PART OF MY LIFE WAS COMING TO THIS COLLEGE.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 30 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Muskan Dhupar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
JIMS is the best air-conditioned infrastructural institute of GGSIPU in Delhi NCR. Smart classes facilities are available for the students of all courses. Different kind of labs is available for different types of classes.WIFI connectivity on all the floors of the campus is available. There is a library on the campus, which possesses the faculty of library and printing too. The auditorium is available for events and conference to conduct meetings.
Academics
I joined JIMS to study management course ie BBA to enter the field of management and to work with global brands. I choose to do BBA from JIMS because many of my friends told me about how great the institute is. The curriculum is prescribed by IPU and is updated every year as industry changes. Almost all the lecturers have worked in the corporate sector who guide the students throughout their journey as a student and as a pass out. Personally, my favourite was Anu ma'am.
Placements
JIMS is the best BBA institute of GGSIPU in terms of placement.the quality of placements is such that global brands like Amazon, Wipro, Oracle, RBS and Tommy Hilfiger come to recruit students in the campus Every year more than 85% students are placed. The package ranges from 3,00,000p.a. to 4,00,000p.a.The companies conduct very engaging process, i.e. pre-placement talks, GD AND PI with the students. The teachers prepare us in advance for this. Work experience of 45 days in the summer break.
Value-for-money
JIMS is the top-ranked BBA institute in the GGSIP University. Apart from proving an amazing placement, placement and infrastructure, they use seminars, workshops, event, industrial visits, guest lecture, competition. The amount per year charged is almost near 1 Lakh per annum p.a. there are guest lectures every 10 days to obtain practical exposure.
Campus Life
Apart from providing the best educational facilities.JIMS make sure that in 3 years, students should be able to thoroughly enjoy the campus life.the college organizes various seminars and competition in the campus. the whole crowd is very friendly and helpful.it is centrally locked with mall and marketplace nearby. There are various clubs for all sorts of activities like Dance, Music, Singing, Drama, Rotaract Club for each and everybody engagement.
Anything Else
I can say that I made the right choice 2 years back by being a Jim site. I am proud of my choice. They are proving a wonderful campus life along with the great events and pop star nights. The placement opportunities for working with a global brand are wonderful. the faculty and institute of JIMS are terrific. We have DLF promenade, Emporio like biggest malls just 5 minutes from our college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The best GGSIPU college in Delhi

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 30 May' 20

Joined On: 01 Jun' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 30 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The campus is Eco-friendly and clean. Campus may not be vast but classes are of good capacity and the labs are also quite spacious. For events, we have the whole basement. The classes and labs are fully air-conditioned and well-equipped with advanced projectors and computers. We have a canteen on campus with a wide variety of food menu at a reasonable cost
Academics
I'm pursuing BBA from JIMS, Vasant Kunj which is a great course. The curriculum is followed as per IP university guidelines. The faculty makes it soo much easier for students to understand the concept through theoretical as well as practical learning. They focus on the understanding and growth of every individual
Placements
jims is a great college that offers amazing internships and job opportunities in abundance. it emphasizes on gaining experience in the professional world and encourages students to take up internships to polish us as effective professionals. The college surely brings you great companies but the placement depends on your talent and caliber.
Value-for-money
I'm a BBA student at jims, yearly fee is around 1lac without any extra charges. i feel it is indeed value for many because apart from the quality education, there are various extracurricular activities, events, and competitions to show our talents and learn a lot of skills apart from theoretical knowledge like communication, teamwork, leadership etc. Apart form that, the faculty and the staff members are very helpful.
Campus Life
college life at jims is everything you can wish for. Ragging free campus, friendly crowd, helpful seniors, full-time security and CCTV surveillance. The faculty is always there to guide you. Everyone is free to take up any society or club as per their interests. There are many societies including dance, music, theater, event management, etc.
Anything Else
jims is ranked as one of the Top GGSIPU colleges for BBA in Delhi. it is certified by NAARC. It imparts top-class education but jims also encourages students to participate in various activities organized by the college
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college in IP University

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 May' 20

Joined On: 21 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 May' 20 by Shagun Dixit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
JIMS is the leading institute of the IP University as well as in whole Delhi NCR when you talk in terms of infrastructure. They have beautifully maintained the infrastructure of the college. In terms of Infrastructure, most of the facilities related to it are already in the institute. JIMS has an air-conditioned environment in the whole campus. JIMS has wonderful labs with the most superior computer systems.
Academics
It has the best faculty members who have both the best practical and theoretical knowledge, they are always ready to help the students and how they teach is always amusing and fun to learn. Almost all the lecturers have worked in the corporate sector who guide the students throughout their journey as a student and as a pass out. Personally, my favourite was Anu ma'am, she taught us research methodology. She was very good at explaining the concepts.
Placements
Internships are provided to all the students. Companies such as KPMG, Bajaj, RBS, E&Y etc hire and offer industry prevailing packages. I think all of my friends were able to get an internship in good companies. Jagannath International Management School is one of the best institutes under GGSIPU for placements. The placement cell of the institute provides its students with the best placement opportunities.
Value-for-money
JIMS is NAAC A Grade ranking institute and affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh IP UNIVERSITY. It is one of the best reasons to have the best placements. In terms of placements, it is recognised as the best BBA institute of GGSIPU in Delhi NCR. The fees of the institute are 1 lakh for 1 year. JIMS is the right choice not only to pursue professional courses or in terms of the faculty members, infrastructure, placements, etc.
Campus Life
I chose this course because it was in line with my interests and my core strengths. JIMS, Vasant Kunj organizes many events. They have many fun and interesting clubs and societies. We have various clubs for activities like singing, dancing, drama, Rotaract Club, Management Club. I Personalty am a member of Rotaract club. We have various quizzes, debates happening in the campus all over the year.
Anything Else
Jagannath International Management School is the best college for all those who want to pursue Management. There are experienced and knowledgeable teachers who focus on practical knowledge rather than theory learning. It allowed me to work with Future Point as a Content Writer Intern. The experience of working there was great as I learnt a lot of things. It also runs a Community radio which is quite popular in the nearby areas.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Top GGSIPU institute worth joining !

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 May' 20

Joined On: 30 Apr' 18

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 15 May' 20 by disha dhar
College Infrastructure
JIMS is Top GGSIPU institute in Delhi/NCR. It is a very well maintained institution. It has air-conditioned, fully furnished and spacious classrooms. It consists of fully functional computer labs. The institution encourages digital learning thus, have projectors and screens installed in every classroom. The library is newly renovated and well-stocked. The college provides free wifi with excellent internet connection. The canteen provides great meal options at affordable prices.
Academics
JIMS is an A+ class organisation, graded by NAARC. It is one of the top GGSIPU institutes in Delhi/NCR. The Faculty at JIMS is terrific. They are highly skilled in their field of specialisation and very supportive. They provide Mentor-mentee relationship and encourage the students to excel and follow their passions. They focus on personal development of students. They conduct revisions, teach effectively and follow updated curriculum, imparting us knowledge both theoretical and practical.
Placements
JIMS is known for having the best placement cell. They invite top renown companies like Google, Wipro, RBS, Infosys, Tommy Hilfiger to provide great internship and job opportunities to their students. The average package of a BBA fresher is Rs 3,00,000 -4,00,000 p.a. They provide assistance to their students to gain experience in the corporate world beforehand by providing excellent internship opportunities. 80% of the students are placed each year by the placement cell.
Value-for-money
The fees is Rs 1,00,000 approx. It is paid annually and the most preferred mode is by cheque. It is value for money as it provides lots of opportunities to its students to excel and develop as a professional. The faculty is extremely competent and helpful, the institute encourages to enhance your creative talents and follow your passion. The accounts department is very supportive in terms of financial matters and provides scholarships as well as payment via instalments.
Campus Life
Campus life is amazing, the campus crowd is very interactive. The institution is centrally located with malls like DLF Promenade, Ambience in the vicinity along with two metro stations and a bus station making it convenient for students to travel. It has good security facilities, CCTV cameras are installed inside and outside of the institution along with guards at the main entrance. There are various clubs for students to be part of such as theatre, dance, sports, social services.
Anything Else
JIMS is a college worth joining. It is a stepping stone towards a great career ahead. There are many cultural events and fests held, the institute hires outside facilities like stadiums etc. Singing and dance competitions, theatrical, fashion shows, poetry and editorial clubs, cricket and football clubs, inter-college competitions and much more.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

BEST IP UNIVERSITY COLLEGE

Verified Review

Last Seen: 13 May' 20

Joined On: 20 Apr' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 13 May' 20 by hrithik lalwani
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Jagannath International Management School has one the nicest infrastructure in New Delhi and the college is in Vasant Vihar which is itself a posh area. We have a Big Library which houses thousands of books, canteen which serves delicious snacks like Rajma Chawal, French Fries. Computer Labs is very spacious and updated to the latest versions. All the teachers and staff are always there to help us and solve our queries.
Academics
I can say here that we the best faculty in the whole of Indraprastha University, we have experienced and professional staff who help us in each possible scenario. The teaching quality is very nice and informative, we are thought by video lessons for more in-depth knowledge. Teachers motivate us and help us become future-ready for becoming a successful person. We have various guest lectures taking place every 10 days where we can learn from people directly working in the industry.
Placements
Our college has an excellent placement record, most of the students who apply for placement through college, get them. Many industry giants come to our institute like Amazon, Bajaj, Airtel Wipro, TCS, RBS Business Services and many others. Average Package in Jims, Vasant Kunj is near 3 lakhs. The highest package can go near 4 lakhs or more. More than 80 % of the students get placed every year. In BBA course we have to necessary Work experience of 45 days in the summer break after 2nd year.
Value-for-money
The cost of the course is 1 lakh and the college is deemed under GGSIPU University. And according to me, I think the amount is worth as the learning one get here is great. Various events take place in the college throughout the year like quizzes, debates. There are various clubs for all sorts of activities like Dance, Music, Singing, Drama, Rotaract Club for each and everybody interest. Teachers motivate us and help us become future-ready for becoming a successful person.
Campus Life
agannath International Management School has one the nicest infrastructure in New Delhi and the institute is in Vasant Kunj which is itself a posh area. We have a huge library which houses thousands of books, canteen which serves delicious and yummy snacks like Rajma Chawal, French Fries and Dahi Ke Sholey is a must-try. Computer Labs is very spacious and updated to the latest versions of the software. All the teachers and staff are ways there to help us and solve our queries.
Anything Else
We have various events, debates and other cultural functions going on in the college, as our college in Vasant Vihar nearby we have big malls and various eateries to enjoy our day after college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Excellent experience.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 May' 20

Joined On: 06 Jun' 17

Education Interest: Commerce

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 05 May' 20 by Kritika
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The infrastructure at Jagannath International Management School, Vasant Kunj (JIMS, VK) meets the highest standards of quality. The campus is located at a short 5 minutes travel time from metro station. The college campus provides the following: • Ragging free campus • 24/7 security • Central library • Air-conditioned classrooms • Computer labs • Wi-Fi internet service • Ample parking space • Clean & hygienic environment • Basement/hall for hosting events Many hostel facilities are available w
Academics
Jagannath International Management School, Vasant Kunj (JIMS, VK) provides under graduation courses viz., • Bachelors in Business Administration • Bachelors in Journalism & Mass Communication • Bachelors in Computer Application Each of these courses lasts for 3 years i.e., covering 2 semesters per year. The curriculum is strictly followed as per the guidelines set by the GGSIPU. The faculty ensure the courses are completed well before the examinations. The faculty have adopted modern teaching
Placements
placement committee maintains constant contact with companies such as Amazon, Godrej, Wipro, Stallion Ltd. etc. that hire students through campus placement. The average salary package offered is of Rs. 2.5 Lakh p.a.
Value-for-money
The tuition fee of Rs.90,000 p.a. is a complete value for money, as the college conducts various co-curricular activities & events such as Industrial tours, Cultural fests, sports events and many more.
Campus Life
The campus life is engaging with the supporting faculty & co-curricular activities taking place. The secure environment prevents any sorts of irrelevant activities. The canteen facilities are able to satisfy the lunch hunger.
Anything Else
I give a 10/10 star to Jagannath International management school, Vasant Kunj for the educational facilities provided & thriving campus life.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college ever

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Apr' 20

Joined On: 29 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 29 Apr' 20 by Kashish jain
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
JIMS is the best air conditioned infrastructural institute of GGSIPU in Delhi NCR. Smart classes facilities are available for the students of all courses.Different kind of labs are available for different types of classes.WIFI connectivity on all the floors of the campus.there is library in the campus,which possesses the faculty of e library and printing too. Auditorium is available for events and conference to conduct meetings
Academics
I joined JIMS to study management course ie BBA to enter the field of management and to work with global brands.i choose to do BBA from JIMS. the teacher of JIMS has best quality while they teach.they use different methods like ppts, videos ,case studies etc .cirriculum is prescribed by IPU and is updated every year as industry changes. all the subjects in the cirriculum is grooming us well in making us job ready
Placements
JIMS is the best BBA institute of GGSIPU in terms of placement.the quality of placements is such that global brands like amazon,wipro, oracle, RBS and Tommy hilfiger come to recruit students in the campus Every year more than 75% students are placed. The package ranges from 3,00,000p.a. to 4,00,000p.a.The companies conduct very pleasent process, i.e. pre placement talks, GD AND PI with the students.The teachers prepare us in advance for this
Value-for-money
JIMS is the top ranking institue in the GGSIPU. They know how to use money of fee very efficiently without charging any additional fees.Apart from proving an amazing placement, placement and infrastructure,they use money in seminars,workshops,event,industrial visits,guest leture,competiton .the amount per year charged is almost ninety thousand p.a.
Campus Life
Apart from providing the best educational facilities .JIMS make sure that in 3 years,students should be able to throughly enjoy the campus life.the college organize various seminars and competiton in the campus.the whole crowd is very friendly and helpful.it is centrally locked with mall and marketplace nearby
Anything Else
I can say that i made a right choice 3 years back by being a jimsite. i am proud of my choice. they are proving a wonderfull campus life along with the great events and pop star nights.the placement opportunities of working with global brand is wonderful.the faculty and institute of JIMSis terrific. overall all this is making me more confident and satisfied
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

it was a great and wonderful with amazing teachers

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Apr' 20

Joined On: 24 Nov' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Apr' 20 by Sanya sharma
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
JIMS, Vasant Kunj is the Top college of GGSIPU in Delhi NCR. It has smart classes and fully air conditioned classes. They have the best updated equipments and Labs for various departments. They have a well organised library with over 8000+ books.
Academics
It has the best course curriculum. The college makes us ready for the corporate world. The faculty members are highly experienced, they are very supportive and guide us throughout the journey. They provide great learning experience to their students and make them industry ready.
Placements
Over the years, JIMS has got the best companies for their students. Tommy Hilfiger, Amazoan, RBS, Wipro, 10Times. The companies hire students for the roles they are interested in. The college offers almost 85% placement to the students.
Value-for-money
They give the best value for money. With all the facilities they provide, it is worth spending our money on them. It is the TOP college of GGSIPU. They really give us best value for money. The money is worth spending here.
Campus Life
JIMS, Vasant Kunj has the best campus life. The campus is full of amazing people and faculty members. They have different societies and it is and eventful college where many events take place.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A college worth joining!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Apr' 20

Joined On: 16 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 16 Apr' 20 by Kavya Rana
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
JIMS VK comes under the highest ranked colleges affiliated to Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University in Delhi and NCR. It is an air conditioned institute. It has a number of fully equipped computer labs for students and teachers. All class rooms are equipped with projectors for digital learning. The institute has great high speed wifi availability for available for all its students and staff.
Academics
Its a top A grade category institution with an impeccable teaching staff. JIMS Vasant Kunj has taken a smart approach towards digital teaching. The students get an experience of theoretical as well as practical knowledge which helps each student to enhance their own personality. The teachers make the class very interactive with a lot of class discussions.
Placements
JIMS Vasant Kunj gives excellent placement opportunities to all its students with the best of companies coming to hire in the campus with great packages offered to freshers. Highly renowned companies such as RBS, Amazon, Infosys, FIS, Calvin Klein, Godrej are just a few to name. The institute also gets internship opportunities for its students to help them in getting industry exposure.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

JIMS, Vasant Kunj Best A+ rated college of GGSIPU, Delhi NCR

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Apr' 20

Joined On: 07 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 07 Apr' 20 by Anjani Gatti
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2020
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
JIMS, Vasant Kunj has the best infrastructure. It is a fully air conditioned campus with the best facilities. It has up to date equipment and labs for the students gain the best knowledge. They have a well equipped library which has books ranging from educational to business categories.
Academics
JIMS, Vasant Kunj is TOP A+ category/Highest Ranked colleges/Institute of GGSIPU University in Delhi. The college teaches their students excellently. Every lecturer has deep information and have a skilled manner of teaching. In the entire course of 3 years no lecture will be boring but be fun and informative. They have a blended manner of teaching wherein the students advantage each theoretical and practical understanding. The college lecturers are very enthusiastic and committed.
Placements
JIMS, Vasant kunj gets the best placements in Delhi NCR. They provide 100% placements. Companies like RBS, Amazon, WIPRO, Godrej hire students for good packages and profiles which students are interested in. They also best summer internships which helps students to get ready for the corporate world and gain experience. The college also takes students to industrial visits to have educate them about the actual working of an industry.
Value-for-money
They give the best value for money as they understand the importance of money. They offer much more than what they charge, They make students industry ready. It costs almost 1 lakh per year.
Campus Life
The college has great campus life, they have fests and many clubs. Every student finds a club of their interest.
Anything Else
JIMS, Vasant kunj is the best college with A+ ranking. It gives the most friendly environment to learn and grow. The faculty members are an asset to the college. One may find their mentor in college. They conduct many competitions.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Outstanding JIMS VK

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Oct' 19

Joined On: 10 Oct' 19

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Oct' 19 by Prashant k sonni
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BJMC
From the personnel to the temporary position openings, JIMS is only the best. To be completely forthright, JIMS has the absolute most qualified and scholarly educators you'll at any point go over. It's protected to state that this school changes you as an individual and truly causes you develop and form into your best form. The introduction that is given through courses, gatherings, workshops, and so forth is something I am extremely appreciative for. Discussing entry level positions, I have interned at The Times of India and Ogilvy, the two of which I got past school. Also, the educators are consistently there to help you-scholastically, actually, inwardly, they're generally there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best place to gain knowledge and field experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 25 Apr' 19

Joined On: 25 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Sep' 19 by Bhumika Kohli
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BJMC
Jagannath International Management School is the best college for all those who want to pursue journalism. There are experienced and knowledgeable teachers who focus on practical knowledge rather than rote learning. It gave me an opportunity to work with Future Point as a Content Writer Intern. The experience of working there was great as I learnt a lot of things. It also runs a Community radio which is quite popular in the nearby areas and I was happy enough to be given numerous opportunities by my teachers to record programmes for College’s Radio. Every month a renowned person from the industry is brought in for a guest lecture which gives a chance to the students to clear all their doubts and know more about the media industry. This college has changed my life and me as a person.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best find on the list

Verified Review

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 19

Joined On: 24 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 11 Sep' 19 by Chirag Khanna
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BJMC
JIMS, Vasant Kunj, gives you the exposure to the Media Industry you always wanted. It is affordable and helps you in becoming a better version of yourself and most importantly, which will guide you to your respective career. Also, every month, an awarded personality from the Industry is called-up for a Guest Lecture. It is the only College that does so and who believes that learning is not only theoretical but practical, too. It gave me an opportunity to work with a co-working space as a Content Writer Intern. All in all, I did something I love and the College will make sure that it stays that way, for every student aboard.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Perfect place to attain theoretical and practical knowledge

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Sep' 19

Joined On: 10 Sep' 19

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Sep' 19 by Ishaan Chauhan
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BJMC
Jagannath International Management School is the best place for someone who wants to attain theoretical as well as practical knowledge because in the field of mass communication and journalism the practical knowledge is also very important besides of theoretical knowledge. Recently I got an opportunity to represent my College in 7th National Community Radio Sammelan(27 aug - 29 aug 2019) of Ministry of Information and Broadcasting this event was organised by One World Foundation.I worked there as an Photography and Videography Volunteer. I had an great time while working with the one world team as they were very caring and loving. There was an family like relationship with them also they arranged a dinner for us after the event was over. That was an great learning experience. I haven't get this type of exposure before. I'm very thankful to the college for giving me this great opportunity.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best college for media learning with great faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 10 Sep' 19

Joined On: 10 Sep' 19

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 10 Sep' 19 by Shaurya
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • BJMC
The college provides an excellent learning environment and the faculty encourage students to take part in as much activities as possible. I got many opportunities given to me by the faculty. They gave me the opportunity to work with Oxfam India and with the Ministry of Information and Broadcasting which also led me to have multiple bylines on One World Asia. Further this college has well furnished labs which foster an good and accommodating environment for both academic and practical knowledge.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

The best journalism college with the best exposure

Verified Review

Last Seen: 31 May' 19

Joined On: 31 May' 19

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 31 May' 19 by Esha Mishra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BJMC
Jagannath International Management School is the best place to be in for a promising career in Journalism. The college offers industry exposure in forms of guest lectures and visits. I had the opportunity to meet renowned journalist through contact of college and work under him. The academics are strong and well focused on, the facilities are always available for the students. The college provides a fine balance between co-curricular as well as academics, the curriculum is diverse and promotes practical learning more than rote learning. There is an internship/placement cell that works towards providing good jobs/internships. The infrastructure is well built, the college classrooms are well equipped with projector systems and so are the labs. JIMS has transformed my life and will continue to do so.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Highly Recommended

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Apr' 19

Joined On: 15 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 15 Apr' 19 by Shreeya bawari
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
Being an alumnus, I really pride in being from this college. The faculty is excellent in personally and professionally. There are wonderful teachers. My experience is very positive and I have learned a lot in terms of knowledge, education and life skills. Hope it does for you what it did for me.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

A balanced approach of academics plus industry.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 12 Jun' 18

Joined On: 12 Jun' 18

Education Interest: Media, Mass Comm. and Journalism

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 12 Jun' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2010
  • BJMC
JIMS Vasant Kunj, New Delhi is among the top colleges to pursue the BA-JMC course from IP University. The Course is run with a balanced approach including academic/theory and practical/on-field exposure. There are AC classrooms, a well stocked library, computer labs, TV and Radio Labs etc.The faculty is good and takes the pain to interact with students at an individual level. The college also assists in providing internships at good media companies like Times Internet, O&M, GreyMatters Communication, HT, NDTV etc. There are several projects and competitions held to improve the knowledge and skills of the students. Moreover, there is an active cultural wing at the College.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Great College with good faculty and overall development

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 Jun' 18

Joined On: 09 Jun' 18

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 08 Jun' 18 by Aarnav Ahuja
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BCA
Great College with good faculty and provides overall development. Sports and cultural activities are organized on regular basis. Sports competition are organized at Intra and Inter level for sports like Volleyball, Cricket, Football, Table Tennis , Basketball and others. The placements are good and in house internship is also provided by the college. Guest lecture and industry visits are organized every semester for industry exposure. Overall college is good for studies ......
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

JIMS, VK is one of the top best management school of GGSIPU

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Apr' 17

Joined On: 05 Apr' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 05 Apr' 17 by Smriti Ekka
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BBA
Jagannath International Management School, Vasant Kunj is one of the best colleges for management studies, journalism and computer applications. They offer 3 courses: BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration), BJMC ( Bachelor of Journalism and Mass Communication) and BCA (Bachelor of Computer Applications). It is a great college in terms of education and facility. It's been ranked in top 5 colleges in GGSIPU University. They provide the best placement from Ernst and Young, Bharti Airtel Pvt. Ltd, Tommy Hilfiger, Times Of India etc. They provide best facilities- WiFi, Air Conditioned, Canteen and education. The faculty is friendly and cooperative. The crowd, campus and college is amazing.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Learning hub with little practicals.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Sep' 16

Joined On: 27 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 26 Sep' 16 by Ashish
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
  • BJMC
Faculties are nice and hardworking. Infrastructure doesn't match the requirement of the courses afforded.Students are friendly.College life is restricted to a concentric area. Alcohol shop is just 50 metres from college, this statement proves the management and governance.However, it was a good experience to be there and make lifelong friends.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college for journalism student

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 21 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 21 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BJMC
It is one of the best colleges for bjmc students . The campus is average as it is very small . The faculty is great . Jims provide a good exposure of industry to students . Cultural festivals and activities are Amazing . It has 3 education fields - BCA , BJMC ,BBA .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Its been a great experience so far in Jims.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Joined On: 31 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 31 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2018
  • BJMC
The college is located in a very posh area and surroundings are great. It lacks in its infrastructure because the premises are way too small plus there is no ground because of which many events are held outside of the college . It is more like school where you will have to attend classes in continuation from 8 to 1 but with just a 15-minute break. As for the studies , Jims is one of the best and the faculty is also very educated and highly qualified. Jims has always been winning laurels in the field of academics which shows that study is the upmost priority there.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience has been good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 28 Aug' 16

Joined On: 28 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
  • BBA
Overall college experience has been good. Placements are good too . Teachers have been really supportive. I wasn't satisfied with the canteen though it got better in my last year . Infrastructure was ok n gives good industry exposure. Student crowd wasn't that good n no hostel facility.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best education experience

Verified Review

Last Seen: 23 Aug' 16

Joined On: 23 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 23 Aug' 16 by Akriti
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
  • BCA
Top college with highly educated and helpful faculty members. Best campus placement. Twice industrial visits every semester. Alumina meet in every six months. Friendly environment for student crowd. Internships also allow interns to make contacts with managers and recruiters, which can later be used to negotiate full-time employment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place where you can Learn and Grow

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 15 Aug' 16

Joined On: 24 Feb' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 14 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • PGDM
I am 2nd-year student studying in JIMS, Kalkaji... It is the best place where you can learn and grow yourself professionally and personally. It provides the student with Mock Interviews, GD's and Aptitude tests so that students can prepare themselves for the placements. Placements of the college are Satisfactory. The faculty is supportive and encourage students to explore more and learn more... If we compare the infrastructure of JIMS with other B-Schools, infrastructure is not that good but I am pretty much sure that learning every student gain here is way better than other B-Schools....
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Education with amusement

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 Sep' 16

Joined On: 13 Aug' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Aug' 16 by Shubham Vijay
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BJMC
Besides a small campus and canteen that offers the limited choice for snacks, JIMS Vasant Kunj has no room for a guff. The college is well maintained with air-conditioned classrooms and a sufficient library. However, the faculty is a mix of good and satisfactory. Ambience mall, Promenade mall, Emporio and Satya Niketan are in proximity and favoured hang out places among students. The college also provides room to exhibit talent through its festivals like Kshitij, Expressions Fiesta, Dandiya and Pop Star night among others. To add to the worth, students who apply for placements are never left disappointed.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?

The three years at Jims were a great learning experience.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 25 May' 16

Joined On: 25 May' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 25 May' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
  • BJMC
Jims VK, is a good college for Journalism and mass comm. It is affiliated to IP university. The infrastructure is decent with ac classrooms, decent labs. The fee though is a little expensive considering the campus and other facilities. The teachers are good. The college provides placements in reputed media houses. The cool hangouts are bikers cafe, barbeque nation which are just a hop skip and a jump from the campus. Other hangouts are the 3 malls in Vasant Kunj.The crowd is also decent. If I were to rate it on a scale of 1 to 5, I would give it 3.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint