Jaipur Engineering College, Jaipur Reviews Jaipur Engineering College, Jaipur

Rating Summary

2.8/5
10 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.1/5
Academics
2.8/5
Placements
2.5/5
Value for Money
1.1/5
Campus Life
3.2/5
Student Rating 2.8/5 (Showing 10 Reviews)

Good education and placements in college

Verified Review
Posted on 31 May' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | M.Tech Digital Communication System
College infrastructure is very good and all facilities are provided to students. hostel and mess is also fine. if we talk about faculties and education, it is above average and satisfactory. free wifi facility is available in college. A student get many chances to get a job in on-campus and pool campus drives. overall JEC is a very good college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

JEC gave me best opportunities, My College IS Best.

Verified Review
Posted on 30 Apr' 18 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Information Technology
College time is the best and golden time of anyone's life, I was lucky enough to choose JEC, where I could get all the opportunities to build my career, plus the environment of JEC was so friendly & cool that the years spent in JEC will be memorable for all my rest of life. off course the faculties and facilities provided by college were good enough. Most important thing for a student is to get proper guidance for better study, results & career, I can say that my HOD and faculties guide me through out the B.Tech. I will be thankful to my college and will prefer anyone to go there.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

IT IS NOT WORTH THE MONEY AND TIME ONE INVESTS INTO

Verified Review
Posted on 13 Jul' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2008 | B.Tech Electrical Engineering
No arrangement for the participation of students into university games even when such good athletes are available who can rise to the level of world university games. They lack the faculty which can teach practical subjects of machine design etc. It's just half cooked knowledge of no use. Just bookish knowledge which one can study at home also. Very substandard textbooks. No visits of core companies to campus. No use of seniors,no guidance from them. I expected spacious rooms with wi-fi. Part-time faculty,some of who stayed for only 15 days or so and went away. It has high tuition and hostel -mess fee and adds little value to students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Succeed is the truth of life

Verified Review
Posted on 28 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Information Technology
I was a student of JEC college. I am graduated now and doing the job. Today I am feeling very proud to be a part of JEC College which provided me an infrastructure to enhance my skills. It is a college through which many students get placed and succeed in life. Every year there are around 300 to 400 placement from this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

I want to got a knowledge

Verified Review
Posted on 19 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
JEC college is the very best college for engineering, all lecturers help a student in the study, our college gives good placement for students, in college provides hostel facility, canteen facility, the good library. JEC provide the best mechanical workshop for students.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall a good college

Verified Review
Posted on 16 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 1993
Here you get very good environment and very fine faculty members. The campus of the college is absolute fine and it's surrounded by Aravalli hills. Very near by the city, and study wise it is very good. It has best labs among all college in the city. And the hostel is accurate.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

college which lost its shine

Verified Review
Posted on 21 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2011 | B.Tech Information Technology
College was good when I joined. It was in top 10 of jaipur. But next year onwards it's name nd fame started declining. A college should be a one where students have practical exposure, career guidelines and nice learning environment. This college lost its shind nd all these things.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

world of opportunities

Verified Review
Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
Jec is an excellent place to gain knowledge with various kinds of cultural and art activities. Youth week, sports week, annual fest, were some of the best activities. This college has provided me with great knowledge and confidence by which I can stand high in IT world. The college has changed my life.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Faculties are poor.

Verified Review
Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | B.Tech Computer Science Engineering
College life is good and the location being one of the prime contributors to this. Kind of crowd this college has if not excellent then its good. Only the left out part for this college is its faculties and placements. This is where you are on your own. I am recommending is as YES because its one of the goods in Rajasthan.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Jaipur Engineering College Review

Verified Review
Posted on 20 Nov' 12 by sumon
The campus is not fit to be an engineering enviornment. They are having the best advertising team who make fools out of 12th pass students and get them trapped in this college. If you are searching. Strictly advice you to not join this college. JEC is the worst thing in ALumni who have passed from there. You would be wise if you discourage others as well for this fake college. They give you only tension and drain all the knowledge and instead give you other things to make you happy. Quite impresive trickers ther are. Will also drain a huge amount of money i  hostels.
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books