Student Rating 2.5/5 (Showing 8 Reviews)

It is awesome

Posted on 10 Feb' 17 by Pranay
Batch of Jan. 1, 2020 | BE Mechanical Engineering
State -of -art -Infrastructure Well equipped laboratories with modern equipment. Highly Qualified and experienced faculty Global exposure and summer training abroad. Learning beyond curriculum through year long activities Better Future Prospects through Placements Strong Industry – oriented Learning Scholarship for meritorious students Modern residential facility in the campus with homely environment
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Life Changing.

Posted on 24 Jan' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2010 | BE Computer Technology
I know it's not one of the best or premium institutes in India, but yes - it definitely did shape my future.. to a bright one indeed. The experience I had whilst studying was phenomenal.. it's a new life, new people, new place - and for the first time, I had to live away from my home.. It's always challenging taking care of yourself, without your parents' supervision. Yet, it was life changing.. You get good care from the Faculty in class rooms, and good supervision from the wardens in Hostel premises, decent food and average infrastructure.. I would surely have recommended my college when I was studying in it.. but not sure how it is now.. so can't really say anything.. but my experience was a memorable one..
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

It has sharpen my skills with its Providence

Posted on 07 Sep' 16 by Shanaya
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | MBA
It's a college with immense opportunity all you need to do is grab it. It has given us one of the best libraries to gather as much knowledge as we can. It conducts many events at national and college level. Lecturers like despite sir, mahatma sir are very good and experienced. it has conducted events like paper presentation competition, extempore, poster presentation competition etc. When it comes to room facilities it is very comforting. Food is hygienic with good varieties.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College life, unforgettable experience of my life

Posted on 25 Aug' 16 by Mangala
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013 | BE Electronics Engineering
The infrastructure of my college is very simple not much innovative.. faculty was really nice and regularly classes were there but the only thing is missing there that is placement. Only a few students from our batch get placed through campus selection. But a journey of 4 yr is really unforgettable.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Poor placements

Posted on 02 Aug' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014 | BE Electronics Engineering
Management pays more attention towards infrastructure and campus beauty rather than on placements. The faculty is good only for few subjects so mainly students have to understand engineering concepts by their own. Too strict towards attendance but forgets that a student's mind becomes dull if he or she is not understanding from the lecturer. Hostel life becomes difficult because of rude behaviour of wardens. I don't know about the wardens now but during my period of study in that college, the wardens were way too strict. Even if the students came up with some creative and interesting ideas for technical or non-technical fests, those ideas n events were never encouraged by management. In short, there are many better college rather than opting this college
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My College: My alma mater

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Snehasish Paul
Batch of Jan. 1, 2012
I am Rajesh Paul ,now a PGDM student. I graduated from this college in 2012 and got placed in ‘Diffusion Engineering materials’. My alma mater’ “Kavikulguru Institute Of Technology and Science” is one of the leading institute in the field of Engineering and Science. This college was established in 1985 and it prospered like a giant tree in the education field. P.V.Narasimha Rao’s dream seed now is giving 500 students new horizon. The x factor of this college is its faculties. Dr.Pachpor was one of the most student motivators of our time. Till now he is doing the same. The placement was good upto 2008. But after the recession period the college placement is struggling . New initiatives are taken to solve out these problems. Campus is splendid and the sprawling library enchant the hymns of young souls. Out of toppers of the Nagpur University, the students of our college are always there. Hostel facilities were up to the mark but mess always spoil out taste buds.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Engineering

Posted on 14 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Good infrastructure, strict and disciplined environment, good faculty, bad placements, less exposure to corporate environment, good mess and hostel facility, very less fees, good support staff, good sporting facilities, overall a good college if you are not concerned for the placements
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good enough,so many restrictions in this college.

Posted on 10 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
faculty is good. Some attention is needed on placements. Very few companies come for placements. And the companies which came gives very less package. Food quality is good. Hostels are very restricted. Every time we need to take a permission from wardens to go out, which is not good. There are so many restrictions in this college.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books