Konkan Gyanpeeth College of Engineering, Karjat Reviews on Infrastructure, Campus, Placement, Facilities & Faculty
Konkan Gyanpeeth College of Engineering, Karjat

Raigad, Maharashtra College of University of Mumbai, Mumbai
Rating 3.6/5 ( 17 Reviews )
Download Brochure
3.6/5
Based on 17 Reviews
College Infrastructure
3.1/5
Academics
3.5/5
Placements
2.8/5
Value for Money
0.9/5
Campus Life
3.4/5
Showing 17 Reviews

I enjoyed a lot and experience much in the college.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 May' 20

Joined On: 15 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 May' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
College Infrastructure
The college has a good infrastructure and the facilities are also available like wifi and projectors and the canteen is very hygenic.There is lawn also available to take a nap if the students feel heavy.
Academics
I'm study mechanical engineering and I like it.The quality of teaching is good and all your doubts are cleared.The syllabus also covered on time.The teacher also take initiative that the students should clear all doubts.
Placements
Don't know much about placements but the campus drive is there.The placement process I have not attended till yet but the students were placed.The college takes initiative in arranging the campus drive for better of students.
Value-for-money
Approximately thr course cost per year is 93000. The money I pay in the college is worthy by getting all benefits in the college.
Campus Life
The campus life is good and the campus life I wanted therr it is. There are lots of activities in which Students can take parts also we have lots of functions and all.
Anything Else
The college is good and too many facilities are available which students need like IT lab and much more.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

My college experience are very good.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 09 May' 20

Joined On: 09 May' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 09 May' 20 by Tejas Govinda sonawane
College Infrastructure
College is good in infrastructure. College having all the facilities and all the necessary equipment . College having classrooms laboratories sports centre and hostels also . And College having hygienic canteen.
Academics
Im in graduation . Because machine are the essential for all the humans and in future we all depends on the machine work . I'm studying some extra courses to make extra ordinary person for job and nothing .
Placements
My college have good facilities for placement . In my college above 7.5 pointer in big companies and in this college is very supportive and salary packages are get by seeing their abilities and skills.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Experience was not good and even it was not so bad

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Feb' 17

Joined On: 03 Feb' 17

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Posted on 02 Feb' 17 by Gulab Gupta
Since the college was in the initial phase of development during our time we faced many problems during our academics. Any ways my intention was to complete my graduation and I did.It would have been better groom to my career if the college would had proper company exposures and placement campus facilities.We didn't had any company during our placement campus.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Being 2 years in college the experience is not bad

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Mar' 20

Joined On: 29 Aug' 14

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 10 Dec' 16 by BALE ROHIT
The infrastructure is quite good . Being in a computer department family is very good that d staff of departments provides necessary needs of students . The required instruments needed for practical purpose are available not a single caution of lack of instruments.The staff members are very friendly.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

College that supports our choice

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 11 Sep' 16

Joined On: 11 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 10 Sep' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
This college helps capable students to work on their choices, helps in all ways to provide them facilities from college, faculties. And Principal of the College is just awesome, he is too kind and too helpful, always get support to work on the Student's choices. They even postpone our oral practical if students are going for some competition and provide whatever facility they want, Just only those student should prove to college that we are best, and we know the support from the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

good college but average infrastructure.

Verified Review

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by SOURAV BANIK
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
The college building is fairly new and is just about nearing completion with a little interior work remaining here and there. Classrooms are decent and there is internet facility in the air-conditioned labs. However, the IT department does not have a building for their department. Unfortunately i am also from IT. There is a playground for recreation and a hostel only for the first years.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Decent Faculty

Verified Review

Last Seen: 07 May' 15

Joined On: 07 May' 15

Education Interest: Medical

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Udayan Ghosh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Decent faculty with a good proportion of senior professors, who are knowledgeable and experienced. The EXTC department boasts of the best faculty in the college. However,i believe that some professors supposedly do not come to lectures regularly and the syllabus remains uncovered.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Relaxed and chilled out college.

Verified Review

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by BODHISATTA DAS
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Attendance is not much of an issue at Konkan Gyanpeeth College of Engineering. Students with upto 50% attendance are spared with no action taken at all. Below 50% the students are fined Rs. 500/- or their parents are called. Enthusiastic and always excited to participate in sports and co-curricular activities. Most of the students hail from the Central railway from areas like Kalyan, Dombivali & Thane.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Also focus on extracurriculars rather than just studies.

Verified Review

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by DIPAM SHOVAKAR
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2013
Konkan Gyanpeeth College of Engineering celebrates its technical festival Hypercube in February-end and the cultural-cum-sports festival Spring Fiesta in the 1st week of March. Also dassera is celebrated. There’s freshers party for the new comers and a farewell party for the final years. Alumni functions are also held round the year.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good placement records.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 03 Dec' 19

Joined On: 25 Apr' 15

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Biswajit
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Konkan Gyanpeeth College of Engineering doesn’t have good record for placements. The best placements are for Mechanical and EXTC (about 25% of the students are placed). The other faculties are lagging behind at mere 10% placements. Major recruiters are Infosys and Wipro.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Very good College with all facilities.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 05 Jun' 14

Joined On: 05 Jun' 14

Education Interest: Medical

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Rittika Sarkar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
Students in love with sports, nature and extracurriculars will really enjoy here, unless they come from far off and get exhausted travelling to the college. Not recommended for those residing in Western Suburbs or South Mumbai.Good and edible food. The canteen is spacious and the best varieties recommended by students are Bhurji Pav, Chicken cutlet, aloo tikkis and veg patties. The prices are moderate.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Good for acads but infra is not up to the mark

Verified Review

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by HARIS ISRAR
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2011
I am mechanical student at f.e. Year 2011, College is almost best for us but for reaching college more time are loss. Bathroom facility is bad. In auto cad lab bad quality of computers are use. But overall the college is good for those who want to study.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Best college with best faculty and best crowd.

Verified Review

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by K V SATYA SAI KIRAN
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
The college is best....i m studying here end i don’t have any problem related to the college.. Good staff members, very cooperative. All branches are good...professor’s are very helpful...but crowd is a lot rowdy...Western side people cannot sustain in such pathetic crowd..!!
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Evolving very fast and very nice indeed.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 29 Jun' 16

Joined On: 09 Apr' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Ashish
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
my college produces university rankers .. our college website contains all the information like old question papers , syllabus , assignments , etc . i m frm production department , staff rockss , i never felt to go for classes outside ... my agg is above first class date is all bcoz of dem , regarding attendance col is very strict , if below 75% den not entertained ..outdoor games facilities are awesome , canteen is good better than before.. in short it is evolving very fast ...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Fails big time. Not worth the money.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 06 Jun' 16

Joined On: 27 Jan' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by Diprotiv Sarkar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2014
I just want to caution all students regarding kgce - 2 senior profs of this college are facing charges for allegedly leaking exam papers. I was a student of the college and this college fails big time.. No placements, No qualified professors. Knowledge they have, but don’t know to teach except a few. If u want to do top in your 4 years of Engineering admits greenery this is the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Proud to be part of this college.

Verified Review

Joined On: 27 Oct' 15

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 27 Oct' 15 by RAVI SUSHANT
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Proud to be part of this college. My college produces university rankers, our college website contains a lot of information like old question papers, syllabus, assignments, etc . I'm frm production department & the staff rocks! I never felt to go for classes outside. My aggregate is above first class all bcoz of them. Regarding attendance colg is very strict - if below 75% then not entertained. Outdoor games facilities are awesome, canteen is good, better than before.. in short it is evolving very fast ...
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Improve Placement Cell

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 10 Oct' 13

Joined On: 10 Oct' 13

Education Interest: Management

Posted on 02 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Need to Strengthen the placement cell. Also need to implement few skill development program for students soft skill development. Faculties are good but should be reviewed on regular basis to upgrade them with latest happenings in industry. Mechanical Labs must be upgraded with latest equipment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint