Student Rating 3.39/5 (Showing 9 Reviews)

HIGHEST PLACMENT IN IPU

Posted on 27 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2016 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
It is comparable to any of the IIT. Its COMPUTER SCIENCE Department is very famous. Faculty here is very experienced and helping. Here students get lots of opportunity to work for live projects. Campus is well built with lots of greenery all around. Campus is totally tobacco free and ragging free. There is a central library which has got a good collection of books. Placement here is just outstanding with a placement rate of over 95 percent. Students here gets ample of opportunities. Many reputed companies visit campus every year. However hostel facilities are good. Food of mess is very hygienic and tasty
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall college is good

Posted on 22 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
overall college is good. CSE faculty is not good except for few who actually takes pain for the students. But recently in the last days of the college we get to know that our syllabus is changed n that too 2 units, which was already known by other colleges 2 months ago. i hope this would not happen in future. Earlier college management was not good but this college is improving. when i was in first year there was nothing in college it was very boring in college but i have seen changes in college, now there are activities, competitions in sports and other games. recently we have nukad natak and treasure hunt in our college, which was very interesting. I can say that in coming years the position of this college would be something else, something that people would love it.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Nice and pollution free environment made feel relaxed

Posted on 22 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
Everyone cooperative and performance of college increases day by day.our director is nice who indulge with us in all of our activity like study any other curriculum activities.our ME faculty are well educated and cooperative .there are many teacher who have experienced of teaching for more than 10 years.our campus is full of greenary or we can say that pollution free environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Worth every single penny of your money

Posted on 22 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
A very good college in Delhi NCR. Faculties are very good and helpfull every time. Infrastructure of college is fine. All labs are well equipped and updated. Library is also very good and all types of books are available. Atmosphere of college very homely and teachers always taking care of their students. Overall college rating from myside 4 out of 5.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Hub of quality education

Posted on 22 May' 17 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2019 | B.Tech Electronics and Communication Engineering
College has good infrastructure and it has the best faculty in delhi ncr. During the first term , my schedule was so busy that i used to sleep for 5 hrs max as we have to submit the assignments on time. All this hard work definitely pays in the long run. Placements are very good , this yr many seniors got recruited in well renowned companies
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

one of best placements

Posted on 21 May' 17 by neha SINGH
Batch of Jan. 1, 2017 | B.Tech Computer Science and Engineering
The highest package offered in 2016 was of 35.0 LPA to CSE students and for ECE students, it was 27 LPA. The lowest package for both CSE and ECE students was 6.25 LPA and the average for CSE was 18.53 and for ECE it was 13.44 LPA. For CSE, we have major tech giants in our college as we have Google, Facebook, Microsoft, Oracle, IBM and other leading companies. For ECE, we have Samsung, Qualcomm, IBM and other major companies in the market. This college is only for those students who are really passionate about computer science or electronics, we have one of the hardest curricula in India. Other than computer science or electronics courses, we have human values courses as well to make a student the perfect citizen of the country(our professors think a lot about us). For the past 3 years, we are number 1 in India as well as in the world in giving the most selections in GSOC(Google Summer of Code). This year our college team qualified for the world finals in ACM ICPC(largest coding contest) with the first position in the country(You can check it as well). Apart from this, we have a quite reputable image in research as well.We are in the top three institutions in research for computer science Faculty- Most of them are post-doctorate while their teaching skills are same as other colleges of India. The behaviour of most of the faculty members is quite good towards the students. We have an honours program in which students works under faculty members after completion of their 2nd year to contribute in some quite good and reputed projects of almost all streams of computer science and electronics. We have the best course curriculum in India for computer science and electronics in which we do not have any extra rubbish courses. To get the perfection in a course, we have regular lectures with tutorials which are held by our 3rd-4th-year seniors. We also have regular quizzes, assignments(in which no one can cheat), projects and labs. We have 3 exams each semester (mid1, mid2, endsems) for each course. For the first 2 semesters, we have an online judge to check our codes.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

ONE OF THE BIGGEST FRAUD COLLEGE

Posted on 25 Jun' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Civil Engineering
Not a single good experience in this college.The teachers are not at all well qualified.The hostel is in more than the worst condition. The Director used to threaten the students. ab jugaad pe chalta hai yaha .this college is 0 in terms of girls security. No female warden, the male warden used to stay in girls hostel. No discipline no rules and regulations. No lab facilities. Some students of this college raised their voice time to time but no one is there to listen. This college is a black spot on our education system. It raises so many questions on its affiliation.. ek building me 5-10 college chalte hai har 4-5 saal me university badal jaati hai. ek admmsn le k aane pe 10000 milte hai..please find a better option and u will get it easily because no any other college can b worst than this.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Affordability
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Bach ke rehna is college se

Posted on 13 Feb' 16 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2018 | B.Tech Mechanical Engineering
The Teachers of this college are not well-qualified. labs are not at all got well equipped. The infrastructure is not at all good, boys hostel looks like old abandoned house, no sports facility. The management is so greedy about money, always fight happen on the college campus. college is located in rural area .very difficult to reach college.
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

Place to lift yourself and fight to win

Posted on 16 Oct' 15 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
Batch of Jan. 1, 2015
Place to lift yourself and fight to win a race where life is like a broken. When all of your school mates are in IIT & you are in such a characterless place. Then, take a bullet against your ego & pride and fight to become the best in world. Because IIT is, maybe, best only in a country. But you fight to become best in world not in that country. Don't accept defeat without a fight. That's what this college taught me on the day of counselling.
  • Placement
  • Infrastructure
  • College Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personnel.
Interested in this College?

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
150M+ Students
24,000+ Colleges
500+ Exams
1500+ E-books