Mittal School of Business, Lovely Professional University, Phagwara Reviews
Mittal School of Business, Lovely Professional University, Phagwara

Phagwara, Punjab College of Lovely Professional University, Phagwara
4.5/5
Based on 25 Reviews
College Infrastructure
4.5/5
Academics
4.3/5
Placements
4.2/5
Value for Money
3.9/5
Campus Life
4.3/5
Showing 25 Reviews

Overall a very good experience with this college.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 18 May' 20

Joined On: 05 May' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 May' 20 by shalini grace Soreng
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The college have all the necessary infrastructure and facilities and equipment, we have classrooms, laboratories, a big libraries, even a sports center and hostel with WiFi and they all are high maintenance and the living space is clean and the food is hygienc
Academics
I am currently pursuing my masters degree in MBA in marketing and international business, and the quality of teaching is amazing and all the curriculum is updated and includes all the recent developments in the field , the college even provide us with career counseling and loads of options
Placements
The quality of placement is amazing and almost 80% of the students get placed every year , the highest pakage went was 15L and it was from the field marketing, the average salary offered is 6L PM the placement process of easy
Value-for-money
The per semester fees is 1.25k which can not be given by everyone , but yes we are getting our money worth
Campus Life
The college campus is green and really clean there are dustbin everywhere, and beautiful gardens and trees, the students are amazing and the faculty is very supportive , the location is decent and it's completely safe and it can handle emergency
Anything Else
Overall you will be having a very good experience in this college, I have been studying here for last 4 years and it's like my home now
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A college with great learning opportunities and diversity

Verified Review

Last Seen: 08 May' 20

Joined On: 14 Apr' 15

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 04 May' 20 by raman kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is really good and all the required facilities are available here such as lots of parks, playgrounds, gym, mall, hospital, ATMs, swimming pool, indoor stadium and a lot more. Every block has a library, computer labs, and also college has a central library where you can get books of different streams. Classrooms are well maintained and are fully air-conditioned with wifi facilities and CCTV surveillance. Hostels are also well maintained and food facilities are good and hygienic.
Academics
Currently, I am pursuing MBA in marketing and finance, the quality of teaching is good. The faculties are well experienced and well qualified like they are Ph.Ds. Yes, I feel that the curriculum is updated and is according to the corporate requirement. Apart from regular classes, the students are provided guest lectures where they can interact with the person from the corporate world also different workshops to improve their skills.
Placements
Most of the students get placed before completing their degrees i.e. pre-final year. The placement percentage is between 90-100% and it also depends on the students whether they want to get placed. The highest package for MBA was around 15 lacs pa. If I talk the average package which a student for our college gets an average package of 3 to 5 lacs pa. The college provided the placement class every Saturday also conduct a mock drive periodically for the preparation of final placement interviews.
Value-for-money
MBA (general) per semester fee is 1.25 lacs per sem but I got a good amount of scholarship i.e. 50% per semester based on my qualification (I was having 9.5 CGPA in BCA). There are many other scholarships which are provided to students i.e. the basis of differents exams scores (CAT/MAT/XAT/LPUNEST) ,etc. According to me, spending money here in LPU is worthy as it provide lots of exposures and is dedicated towards and putting so much of effort to enhance the skills of their students.
Campus Life
Campus life at LPU is amazing, as it has lots of places like parks, cafeteria, mall, etc. , we can hang out with our friends and also buy our essentials. Students can participate in various cultural activities like dancing, painting, singing, coding competitions, etc. Rules at LPU are very strict which makes campus ragging free. The staffs at LPU including faculties and all other staff are very supportive and helpful. Location is perfect between Jalandhar and Phagwara away from the crowded area.
Anything Else
According to me LPU it's a good college as I got a friendly and competitive environment where I can improve my skills. The faculties were much supportive and it provides enough platforms to grow as individual and the beauty of the LPU is in its diversity as students and staffs are from different states and country too.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Really good university if you want to gain something u gofor

Verified Review

Last Seen: 27 Apr' 20

Joined On: 27 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Apr' 20 by Vikram partap singh
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is really incredible, there are lots of parks , cafeteria, ground , swimming pool , gym , mall and many more , the hostel is good nd food is also good but ther are lot of restrictions to hostelers , u can get wifi , class rooms are fully ac with wifi
Academics
Teachers are well educated as well as experienced, they are really helpful nd cooperative , the course nd curriculum is updated and includes the recent development, it also provide ground experience to students
Placements
If you have good skills nd knowledge you can really get good placement with huge package .the average salary offered to MBA student ranges from 3 to 15 lkh according to your capabilities , university assures 100% placement but not everyone got it only the deserving nd knowledgeable one can crack high packaged placement
Value-for-money
MBA basically may cost around 6 to 7 lakh
Campus Life
It has really big campus , u have to take auto to go to another block , it has everything u need in the shopping mall , it organizes a lot of events and big celebrities came here
Anything Else
I really like this university the only thing I feel Was not good is the restrictions , it has lot of restrictions .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It's being a great experience over here.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 26 Apr' 20

Joined On: 26 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Apr' 20 by SHRUTI DIXIT
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Lovely Professional University is one of the best university regarding facilities, whether it is about the classes, laboratories, sports clubs etc like cleanliness in surroundings, A.C in classes , smart classes , cafeteria, swimming pool, parks , hospital, malls to chill etc.
Academics
I am studying M.B.A here with specialization in FINANCE . Here everything is upto date and done on time. You can reach out to teachers for your query anytime ,they are also very supportive. Here teachers taught through ppts which saves students time of writing notes.
Placements
90% students of our university get placed before passing out. Here faculties are concerned for student's placement and even on Saturday there are extra classes for placement which helps you to be ready for the time of placement.
Value-for-money
My course cost me 1 lakh 50 thousand per semester but it is value for money . The exposure we get here we can't get anywhere else
Campus Life
It's the best college and here college life is too exciting. Here they don't only concentrate on studies but your overall development by hosting a lot of events.
Anything Else
It's the best college to enjoy college life and study .
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

A campus with good learning environment and diversity .

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 25 Apr' 20 by Simranjit Kaur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of colg is very good and all needed facilities are provided here. There is a library in every block from where students can issue books as their preference of course . classrooms are very neat and clean with CCTV cameras and PowerPoint connection for lectures . Wifi connection is available in the college for 24 hours for each student and faculty.
Academics
It is very good in providing education and learnings as all the teachers have instructions to teach students by relating concepts with real life examples and with the help of PowerPoint presentation. Syllabus is updated for each course every year and definitely this study makes students ready for job.
Placements
It is good in providing placement opportunities and in last session the placement for MBA was almost 100 percent. The lowest package starts from around 3.5 lakh per annum and it goes maximum to around 10 to 12 lakh per annum.
Value-for-money
Here, the approximate cost of persuing MBA is 5.5 cost. But there are many scholarships also which are provided to students on the basis of their last study scores or on the basis of their scores in lpunest. Yes, spending money here in MBA is worthy because it provides best knowledge with best experience to the students as well it is very dedicated to improve students interpersonal skills .
Campus Life
The campus life is very good as we can get all study related essential requirements here. There is one mall in the campus where we can buy any needable thing . The rules of Lpu are very strict because of which it is almost ragging free campus. The whole staff of Lpu including teachers, and other staffs all are very supporting and helpful. The location of the campus is very perfect as it is located between two main cities Jalandhar and phagwara as well as it is away from city crowded areas.
Anything Else
My own experience in lpu is very good as I get friendly and competitive environment to enhance my skills. The staff of our campus is very supportive as well the best thing in this campus is its diversity where people come from various states and.countries to study.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The experience exceeds the dream.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 22 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
The school of business, is a 13 story building, classrooms are of standard with projectors and wifi installed in each class. Washrooms are available in each floor. Hygienic and well maintained environment.
Academics
I have studied BBA and LPU is a college to meet and learn new cultures, broadening the aspect of learning. Yes, curriculum is updated. The university prepares the students with utmost detail, so I was job ready.
Placements
Placements at LPU are good, the companies which take placement drives are of highly reputed and successful company. I don't know the percent placed. Highest package was 18 LPA . I don't know the further details.
Value-for-money
Cost 70k per year. Yes, it is worth it because the teaching and the exposure level of practicality is high in LPU
Campus Life
The campus is 100% raging free, and there are various events on sports, management like advertisement etc. With Youth vibe to showcase the talents of students.
Anything Else
Lpu is a good environment to grow and learn as a student
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

The campus infrastructure and aminities are good.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 08 Apr' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 22 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The campus infrastructure and equipment are good. It has speakers and projector in classroom. Library is open till midnight and sport can be played. wifi is available inside the campus and maintenance is good.
Academics
I am doing my MBA in marketing because I want to do my own business. The curriculum is good but not updated to recent developments in the field. Yes the study makes job ready because it is focused towards it.
Placements
The placement is good and almost 70-80 percent of students are placed. the highest salary is 15 lakhs offered to MBA operations student. The average salary is 4 lakhs. The placement process is average and supportive to the students to some extent.
Value-for-money
It's value for money and it costs 3 lakhs per annum. The campus and infrastructure are good.
Campus Life
The campus is clean and tidy. It has indoor games, swimming pool, and outdoor activities, gym. The campus is safe as it is completely secure at any time. the students and teachers are helpful. the college is outside the Jalandhar City but it is on the National Highway so it is safe.
Anything Else
The campus infrastructure development and maintenance is good.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

it was a great experience till now!

Verified Review

Last Seen: 21 Apr' 20

Joined On: 15 Jun' 19

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 21 Apr' 20 by Jetta Karthik
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
5star for college infrastructure, we have projectors, AC's and wifi connectivity too. yes all the places are kept clean time to time. the chairs arranged are flexible as well. the libraries are fine as well.
Academics
I'm studying MBA and i would rate 4.5/5 for teaching. we have lecturers who have completed PhDs in different streams. yes it's not like any govt University where they teach the old stuff, lpu comes up with new level knowledge and teach their students.
Placements
we have good placements as well, but most of the companies which acquire students are marketing and sales based. the avg salary is around 3-4 L p.a. The highest package was 46L per annum, the person was selected in Microsoft.
Value-for-money
it costed me 4L only for academic fee for two years excluding hostel facilities. yes i feel worthy for it.
Campus Life
LPU is far more different from any other Universities i know, the culture here is epic. not only academics we have many cultural events and sports events and DJs as well. the location is very safe , the security maintain a z level security. for any emergencies we have lovely hospital and they also provide ambulance facilities.
Anything Else
everyone must wonder, that there would be ragging inside the university but no, i assure you its a 0% ragging University. if someone tries to misbehave or conduct any mis harm to others there would be UMC cases filed against them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

This is awesome

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 20 Apr' 20

Joined On: 20 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 20 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
LPU has the great infrastructure and facilities and equipment and also its has eco-green environment. They maintain there campus and providing us hygienic environment. Class room facilities are also good and clean.
Academics
The quality of education is providing by the LPU is great. They are providing the real life work environment by using assignment. They made their students multitasker and more intelligent. They enhance the communication skills of thier students
Placements
LPU provide the good placements in terms of management studies. The minimum package which they are providing is 4 to 5 lakh per annum and maximum is 19 to 21 in Management courses. The minimum criteria of placement is students should have 5 CGPA.
Value-for-money
Yes it is value for money. We are spending 5lakh for MBA and we get all the facilities.
Campus Life
Campus life is great because LPU has diverse culture. More then 150 countries students are studying in LPU.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Felt the improvement in personality and education.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 19 Apr' 20

Joined On: 19 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Education

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 19 Apr' 20 by Pratap Jindal
College Infrastructure
Yes, my college have all the necessary equipments. All classrooms have projectors installed in them. Well furnished computer laboratories. College is also providing free WiFi upto 1GB. A room is specifically dedicated for the queries of Students which are not related to the subject. They are also providing placements and entrepreneurship opportunity to students. Personal mentorship program is available for students. A cafe and a stationary shop is their in almost every building.
Academics
I am studying BBA hons in the college. Teachers use smart teaching methods. During lectures, main theory part is covered. In the tutorials, practicals and doubts are taken. Students can also get their doubts clarified in cabin of faculty. Yes, the curriculum is completely updated. With all the activities which go on with study, a student is job ready. Soft skills and communication skills are also taken care of.
Placements
I will sit in placements next year but from what I have heard, a lot of companies come for placements. Some are regular and some are new. This college provides all the training and education which is required for a student to get placement. Average salary for graduation students in my field is 3lakhs. Maximum placement was for 48 lakhs.
Value-for-money
It's around 50k+ per semester for my course. Almost every student gets a scholarship so their is reduction of 10k+ in the fees. Yes, it's value for money. One can learn a lot from this college. If you will power they will provide you all the help necessary to grow.
Campus Life
Campus is 600+ acres in area. University organises a lot of functions. Live shows and EDM nights can be seen almost every month. Multiple organisations formed by students are the which conducts a numerous events for students. Everyone is like a family here. There is never any fight in the campus. LPU is highly secured. Over 2500+ faculties and security guards are there. For handling emergencies, college is having its own hospital and ambulance facility which is available 24 hrs a day.
Anything Else
It's a university for people who want to do something. Who wants to enjoy and grow at the same time. If you have potential, this come will give you all opportunities to grow. A whole building is dedicated for sports and talented students.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It has been a good experience at lpu since I hv been there

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 18 Apr' 20

Joined On: 18 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 18 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Lpu is having the best infrastructure with well maintained equipments. Lpu also provides us with the all required facilities . Well if I talk about cleanliness it's jst up to its mark. It is also has good library with bundle of books n well maintained sports centres nd hostels with wifi nd projectors . The surrounding is also vry much lean and hygenic.
Academics
The quality of teaching is awesome where we have extra makeup classes in case of doubts clearing session. Lpu is all about making professionals where they r giving their best to it and the syllabus is up to mark .
Placements
If I talk about placemnts lpu brings the one of the best companies to campus and it's packages offered to students are good.the average salary offered is 6 lakh. And where lpu facalties are giving their best to prepare the students to give their best
Value-for-money
Paying fees at lpu is jst worth it becoz where we are getting scholarships which is one of the plus point of lpu fir students who are not willing to pay much amount. My course fee is 3.5 lakh where is it affordable
Campus Life
My college campus is jst awesome it's a world in its self . Where there are lots of activities for students where they can get engaged.teachers are also supportive and location is also safe as there are lots of security .
Anything Else
It's one of the best college for mba I can say where we will be getting lots of friends from all over India and gud environment.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

It was a good experience to share my point of view.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 17 Jun' 20

Joined On: 17 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: In Graduation

Posted on 17 Apr' 20 by Bhavesh Kukreja
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2022
  • BBA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure of college is outstanding because all the necessary facilities like sports, Gym, wifi, transport, hospital, hostel, apartments, libraries, smart classes etc are available in our campus.
Academics
I'm studying bachelor's of business administration because I'm interested in management field and why i decided to choose this college because it scores a good Rank in particular management field in official website of nirf Ranking and apart from rank their way of teaching is good because they don't only take lectures, they also take tutorials in which they focuses on each and every student and 75% attendance is mandatory so it ensures that every student is taking classes regularly.
Placements
Placements in our college is good but competitive. You can have many good companies in placements but due to the strength of students there is some competition of grabbing a good placement it also depends on the skills of student. The last year highest package of a btech students was around 40 lacks in Microsoft.
Value-for-money
We can say that our college is expensive but value for money too because there is a good scope in our college and many opportunities to do something and showcase your talent and they also offer scholarship upto 60% based on your 12th scores and an exam offered by our university of lpu nest.
Campus Life
Best things in our campus is the environment and all the facilities they offer to spend your quality time and worst is that there are many restrictions for students and they also charges panalty for some mistakes. University offers you a mentor to always guide you if you are facing any problem. And if we talk about location then it is located in a nice place near the railway station so it is easy to travel. And we can say that our university is safest if we live inside the campus.
Anything Else
I just want to say that our university is good but it can be worst also because it depends on the students, in what way they live their life in the University and how much positivity is inside them.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Good but not so beneficial for students with big dreams.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 16 Apr' 20

Joined On: 13 May' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 16 Apr' 20 by padiga varun kumar
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Infrastructure is good and has very big campus. Every block is far away. Great infrastructure. Hostels are not so good. Better to stay out of college. You have good facilities like library, pool, sports, ground.
Academics
Good academic courses and syllabus is less. This can be strengthened by adding more deep information. They just go on flow and not so deep. They just give you a glance of topic and you need to find your own means to learn more.
Placements
Placements opportunities are good but not so good packages and profiles. They get basic profiles as a normal MBA college does. But everyone has an equal opportunity to get placement. More than 100 companies visit college they said, but never witnessed.
Value-for-money
Compared to fee what they provide in curicullum is appropriate. But could add technical related subjects. They can provide more technical related courses but they dont, infact faculty dont know the technical subjects.
Campus Life
Awsome campus life and everyone have a chill mood. But very strict in all terms of toxic actions. They dont allow even non veg inside the campus. Security act like a owner of the university and they dont even know how to behave with students.
Anything Else
Overall it's good university for a candidate who want to grow in perspective of knowledge. But university is normal. People in and around punjab can go for it. But there are Many more universities better in position than this.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

There is no more profitable investment than investing in you

Verified Review

Last Seen: 22 Apr' 20

Joined On: 16 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Engineering and Architecture

Education Level: Class 12

Posted on 16 Apr' 20 by Ishaan Behera
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Mittal School of Business is the block for business studies at Lovely Professional University (LPU). LPU is one of the largest universities in India (around 600 acres of campus area). LPU is such a huge campus with more than 58 blocks, playgrounds, sports courts, one indoor stadium, gyms, one mall and open Audi with two large auditoria. Mittal School of Business is situated in the center of this university with great facilities like it has its own food canteen and business library.
Academics
I am currently pursuing my MBA master degree from this B-School with dual specializations in marketing and finance. This B-School is also covering various specializations like international business, digital marketing, operation, E-commerce, Investment Banking, financial market, and many more. Business faculties are great and really helpful in nature. Many faculties are Ph.D. holders. So,the study environment is good. Frequently guest lectures are organizing here. You will learn a lot!
Placements
As a well-renowned university in India, MSB (Mittal School of Business) will provide you a great placement opportunity. Companies like Amazon, ITC, Reliance, Federal Bank, Bajaj Finserv, AsianPaints, Aditya Birla Group are among the top recruiters to hire you. MSB will also provide you so many live projects, summer internship opportunities. Preplacement classes, mock interviews, soft-skill classes, business events to participate and enhance your skills.
Value-for-money
Absolutely studying at the Mittal School of Business will be a great experience for you. If you are looking fora well-paid job in a multinational company, then you are at the right place to achieve your dreams. A normal MBA course will cost you around Rs.1,25,000/semister, but you can get scholarships by simply crack the LPUNEST exam, which will cut down your cost up to large extent. Definitely you will get great exposure at LPU.
Campus Life
OBVIOUSLY, YOU WILL EXPERIENCE A GREAT CAMPUS LIFE HERE IN LPU! You will meet so many students from different parts of the country as well as international students. Also various cultural, movie (Hindi, Punjabi) promotional events, EDM nights will be part of your campus life. LPU is well connected by Roads (Delhi-Jalandhar G.T. Road), rail (nearest railway stations are phagwara Jn. and Jalandhar ). Chandigarh and Delhi airports are the nearest airports for air-travels. CAMPUS IS FULLY SAFE!
Anything Else
From my One year of recent experience at this beautiful Lovely Professional Unversity, I recommend this B-School for you.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Diversity in LPU

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Apr' 20

Joined On: 30 Sep' 18

Education Interest: Computer Application and IT

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 14 Apr' 20 by divya singh
College Infrastructure
Food, canteen, mess are good over here some are not good but almost all of them are good. for medical cavil there is a hospital for animals too there is a special vet inside . no one suffers inside the uni. good meals and facilities are provided to everyone. classes are well equipped with modern study gadgets. library is also well maintained as per the crowd of the uni.
Academics
Its trimester system with semester to complete in less than 3 months . you do get to learn things but you don't get time to practice them which is not good thing. faculties are there to help all the time.
Placements
mostly all the students gets placed in the uni. companies like HUL, ITC, Godrej, Colgate, Hitachi, FMCG, Bon Bon, Himalaya, and many more visits here for placements and internships. almost everyone gets placed here at good salary packages.
Value-for-money
6,50000 rupees which is heigh as compared to the facilities they provide.
Campus Life
campus life is awsome because of huge crowd in the uni. under the same shelter we share cultures of the nations as well as across the globe. its the best example of unity in diversity.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I would say that the college is extremely diversified.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Apr' 20

Joined On: 28 Aug' 18

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 14 Apr' 20 by SWETA KUMARI
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
The LPU is one of the biggest college campus of India consisting of 600 acres of land with mall,hospital, 2 big auditoriums,etc. The college is always crowded with students and its classes are very well maintained with air-conditioned , well equipped sitting arrangements etc. Wi-Fi facilities are also available with a good connectivity.
Academics
I am currently pursuing MBA from LPU. Being a management student , I have come across that they are teaching practical classes at theatre classes which is not at all approved by UGC. But, on the other way round they have highly managed UMS which saves lot of time for doing the things physical work like submitting assignment and all. And all the information is at your fingertrips.
Placements
Our college prepare us for interviews by having mock drives at regular intervals. Many companies come here.Good placement record till date. They have a placement cell in every department to help their students achieving their goals in all the in house training and internship etc.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

vasu2894

Verified Review

Last Seen: 14 Apr' 20

Joined On: 28 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 14 Apr' 20 by vasu srivastav
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
collage is having a good infrastructure and is easily accessible classrooms well furnished thus the campus is so huge it is very difficult to make it on time and we have to travel a lot to reach to the classroom my only suggestion on this would be that they should start some type of travelling solution so that is can reduce the hussle within the students to be at its best over all i will give 4 star to the infrastructure as they have well maintain and can do much better than the present centerio
Academics
in lpu the academics are well to do but there are lack of teachers as there are more students in the campus and they teach practical subjects in theature classes they should recruiter more teachers and build some more classrooms
Placements
placement services of LPU is garage or i cannot give it review because i am not placed yet the way which i have listened it has a very huge impact so i am amusing that it will be it will be nice for us too
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

This college is quite good for all the mba aspirants.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 05 Apr' 20

Joined On: 05 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 05 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
This is totally a wifi enabled campus with awesome infrastructure. The whole campus is functional with air conditioner . All the facilities are provided to the students ranging from library system..sports system swimming pool big play grounds along with this the college has its own hospital followed by its own shopping mall and canteens for having food is provided all along the campus. Coming to the security the campus is totally emerged with bio matrix security system and the whole procedure is
Academics
Here i am studying mba becoz its aggregated from acbsp and it provides great teaching methodologies from the teacher's.followed by latest internship and live project options which helps students to enhance their skills
Placements
Placements are 100 percent in the campus thats means each and every Student studying here will get an assured placement and the average package given to the students here is 4.5 lka which a great start to work upon.
Value-for-money
The total cost per semester here is 1.25 lakh but i have recieved a scholarship of 30% off by clearing an exam which is conducted by lpu nest itself where a student can avail a maximum of 50% scholarship.
Campus Life
Here i live in hostel where i am provided with all the facilities keeping in mind all the security concerns. The location is totally safe for both boys and girls and the security is ensured by guards all the time.
Anything Else
No.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Best university in punjab

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Apr' 20

Joined On: 03 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
yes our college have necessary infrastructure and nice facilities and sufficient equipments for proper education of the students. facilities like in class whole classes are fully air condition and smart classes, libraries like they are also fully air condition and all books are available in sufficient amount and also in good condition, many sports clubs are there in university and dsw which is known as development student welfare which focus on all round development of the student.
Academics
I m pursuing mba from here, the quality of teaching is good teachers are available at any time when student need. yes our curriculum is updated and includes all the recent development in the field yes the things we are studying imakes us job-ready
Placements
placement quality is quite good in our college specially in mba it is good. approx. 80% of the student were placed last year and 75% got internship from college. highest package last year 10 lakh and minimum package 4 lakh and average is 6 lakhs p.a.
Value-for-money
it is quite high then other college but they provide scholarship for student.
Campus Life
campus life is good but the rules of the university is very strict, charge fines if u do any mistake and and also suspend if u will cought doing any unfair mean acitivities
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

I'm really enjoying the college life and academics.

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 03 Apr' 20

Joined On: 03 Apr' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 03 Apr' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2019
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
It's good.Lpu has ranked as 2nd according to their infrastructure.According to nirf Ranking,Lpu has ranked as no.2 in management on the basis of inclusivity and outreach.It has a large campus having all facilities,good environment to study and a very good things for sports.College is also following an academic calendar and respectively followed by all departments.wifi facilities are also providing to students,through that students can flexibly access to their studies.
Academics
I'm pursuing MBA,college is mainly focusing on the interpersonal skills of students other than academics.I got lot of exposure from the college,helps to interact with the students and changes the living standard.
Placements
Lpu is providing 100% placements to management students with an acceptable placements from well reputed companies like Amazon,ITC,Aditya Birla etc.On last year,there were 680 eligible students for placement,out if that 670 students get placed with good package.The highest package for an MBA student is 15-16 LPA and average of 6-7LPA.
Value-for-money
My basic fees for MBA is Rs.1,25,000,but I got 40% scholarship through lpu nest. I'm promising you that there will be a return on investment.
Campus Life
Lpu is a university which shows the synonym of diversity.Students will get lot of exposure to their campus life.There are so many club activities and events also conducting,where students can directly participate.
Anything Else
Take the decision by looking the benefits.Thank you
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Overall over college is the best one

Verified Review
Anonymous

Last Seen: 27 Mar' 20

Joined On: 27 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 27 Mar' 20 by Anonymous
This user choose to post privately in case a user is anonymous.
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Our college has all the necessary facility as well as equipment which a modern day student will need to study and make his future , our classrooms are fully occupied by projectors as well as ac, our campus is fully equipped with WiFi and that is free for all the students we have huge library with numbers of books , journals and research paper and are access by the student 24/7 , our classrooms have smart boards and our campus has 24/7 running electricity. Our hostel are safe and hygienic and saf
Academics
The faculties are well trained and they are very good as well as PhD holders they are always ready to help even they has provided has there personal contact numbers in case we have any query or questions.
Placements
Our college has 100%placement record to all the students who are eligible and the company which comes to Lovely professional university are well known and multinational they provide as the good package and handsome salary to the deserving candidate.
Value-for-money
3 lakh per year and 6 lakh for a two year course.
Campus Life
The campus life is very good and exciting, we have numbers of event throughout the year. Big and well renowned person comes to Lpu .
Anything Else
I love my college very much
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Life at Lpu is really a joy...studies and enjoy life.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 15 Jul' 20

Joined On: 26 Mar' 20

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Mar' 20 by kajal malhotra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
LPU has a rich infrastructure. It provide students with all the facilities like libraries, lecture halls and wifi facilities. Even it has a mall as well as hospital and central library with department library as well.
Academics
I am studying MBA in finance and marketing overthere, teachers are very supportive and ever ready to support the students and solve their queries and make us job ready. Even each subject is linked with the current affairs prevailing in the world.
Placements
My most of the seniors are already placed with well to do companies like amazon, byjus, axis bank, etc at a very good package. The average package of about 5-6 lac. And even lpu used to organise various sessions to improve our capabilities.
Value-for-money
The cost per year is nearly Rs. 150000 but it provides scholarship on various basis.
Campus Life
The campus life in LPU is really good..best of all...students can engage themself in various club activities.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

Amazing facilities and ensured placements.

Verified Review

Last Seen: 28 Mar' 20

Joined On: 10 Sep' 17

Education Interest: Management

Education Level: Graduate & Above

Posted on 26 Mar' 20 by Dhirendra
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2021
  • MBA
College Infrastructure
Lovely Professional University has appreciable infrastructure and campus size is around 600 acre with all the facilities like indoor stadium, Swimming Pool is also there. Hostel rooms are average here and mess food is also average.
Academics
Curriculum in this university is updated according to the need of the industry and teachers here are well qualified and helpful in nature and some exceptions are there. Teachers here give their best while teaching.
Placements
It is known for placements and 98% of students get placed in well-known companies such as Amazon, Asian Paints, Byju's. These companies visit for placements and internship as well. But most of the companies come here for Sales and Marketing profile. Average placement is 3-4 LPA.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
Is this Review Helpful?

More Than Average

Verified Review

Joined On: 14 Feb' 17

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 13 Feb' 17 by Ankita Bhardwaj
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2016
  • MBA
Other than immense exposure, LPU has first class infrastructure. Some teachers really take the pain to impart knowledge. It gives you 'n' number of opportunities to follow your passion. Placements so far are good as per industry structure but B.Tech has better placements. Also it offers scholarships thus making itself affordable. It however cribs a lot on attendance. other than that, its all good. One should try this.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?

My experience at LPU

Verified Review

Last Seen: 04 Sep' 16

Joined On: 03 Sep' 16

Education Interest: n/a

Posted on 03 Sep' 16 by Praneet Kaur
  • Batch of Jan. 1, 2017
  • MBA
My experience at lpu has been a great one. From teachers to campus, everything is wonderful. Not only we get exposure but also a chance to interact with a diversity of students who come here from all over India and abroad too. The college enhances our talent and provides us a hood platform. In short, I would highly recommend the college.
  • Infrastructure
  • Placements
  • Academics
  • Value for Money
  • Campus Life
  • Industry Exposure
  • Student Crowd
  • Hostel
Is this Review Helpful?
Disclaimer: The reviews mentioned above truly represent the experience of the student / alumni. We do not allow manipulation / editing of these reviews by any personal.

Download the Careers360 App on your Android phone

Regular exam updates, QnA, Predictors, College Applications & E-books now on your Mobile

Careers360 App
  • 150M+ Students
  • 24,000+ Colleges
  • 500+ Exams
  • 1500+ E-books
  • Economic Times
  • Financial Express
  • Firstpost
  • Livemint